2025 AFCON Qualifiers: Ghana to play remaining home games in Nigeria - Report

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

Can’t we play our remaining games on the many Astro turf the government has built across Ghana? Ghana must pay for a new green turf to be laid, it won’t cost more than €200k with the drainage issues, how much appearance ...

• Fastook 1 year ago

some of you should stop calling yourselves football and if you don't know that astro turf are not approved for International standard games. astro turfs are useless and are not ideal for proper football. in fact nobody should ...

• waw 1 year ago

as for Ghana.
    why dont fear disgrace like this. lets just forget about the afcon.
    its over. the first sub saharan african country to gain independence.

i cant think far. go see the two int stadiums senegal has built.
    we ...

• Korku 1 year ago

Like a stark naked man, caught pants down, seeking cover in mother-laws' house. Karma at play big time.
    Anyway, Okorro will offer pure water at the pitch

• H 1 year ago

Useless government, very useless mawomia n his koliko boss

• don`t care !!!© 1 year ago

the worst is yet to come! This is how a failed nation started, citizens who prefer 2 loot the nation than invest in the nation! thieves without shame!
    even Somalia has a FIFA-standard stadium...

• Cil 1 year ago

Of all neighbouring countries, is it Nigeria you want to take this level of disgrace to?, our leaders don't know shame and can't manage shame at all. At least code I voire is there.

• UNCLE PEE 1 year ago

Nigeria is where the looting cabal is headquartered. Remember the corvid-19 testing at Kotoka, the former wife of the president, the husband of the president's daughter, the wife of the president's executive secretary, etc an ...

• george 1 year ago

google abdoulaye wade stadium in senegal. they built two of its kind.

seriously ghana

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

Meanwhile, Akufo Addo and Bawumia are commissioning Astro turfs every day of the week. Our Ministry of Sports, the NSA and the GFA are all CRIMINAL ORGANIZATIONS, just like the JULORBIHOUSE SET UP! These are the organizations ...

• Bastie Tutu AsantefoursuroDormaahene 1 year ago

Nonsense. Let’s go to Ivory Coast

• Adebayo 1 year ago

@Bastie the goat.. u are not even ashamed of yourself.. look at the way he said it" let's go to ivory coast" Lolzzzz. Just a single stadium, u can't provide in ur village (Ghana)

• Villagers 1 year ago

See ur mouth, let’s go to Ivory Coast. Is Ghana not richer than Ivory Coast? U don’t have a single shame. Tweh.

• KofSam 1 year ago

Is Ghana a serious nation at all ?
    With the on-going AFCON , Ghana does not have a single stadium that meets international standards and so the country is now going to play its remaining games outside Ghana. Is that not a s ...

• What a disgrace 1 year ago

Our Leaders have stolen more than 100k dollars into their pockets and the wjole nation is suffering becos of 100k. for a picth. have they not stolen enough for the nation to surfer becos of them. what a shame. They thing they ...

• Dauda 1 year ago

STUPID LEADERS,,,THE ONLY THING THEY KNOW IS BIG ENGLISH.. SO OUR FOOLISH LEADERS CAN NOT BUILD A GOOD STADIUM AS THE IVORIANS HAS DONE????

• GHANAMAN 1 year ago

Cutting unnecessary cost has led to the destruction of our football pitches.

IF THEY EMBARK ON COST REDUCTION SOLUTIONS, THEN THEY WILL ABSOLUTELY HAVE PLENTY TO SHARE AMONG THEMSELVES.

• Man ghana 1 year ago

What a shame, so i prefer ivorian than zogarian standard pitch.

• Kaka 1 year ago

If these dummies of leaders take the remaining matches to Nigeria, I bet you they're in a way opening flood gates to these Nigerians to relocate to Ghana, already Ghana is struggling to manage the criminalities of those Niger ...

• Ruth 1 year ago

God punish you. Pay us our gas debt

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

CAF should select Sudan as the next home ground for the Black Stars match against Kwesi Appiah's Sudan team

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

Npp Party Communicators where are you? This one too NDC told FIFA to Stop Black Stars from playing Remaining Matches in Ghana. Akufo Addo and Bawumia what a Monumental Disgrace . Npp under Akufo Addo have Constructed More Ro ...

• KB 1 year ago

The Sports Minister must be fired immediately.

• Adu Paku 1 year ago

Ghana paa. Anyways. So can't they lay Astrotuff carpet on the field if it is just the field of play? This will be easier for GNPC to do within a week. We will not allow our home matches travel outside the shores of Ghana. T ...

• KUMAH 8 months ago

THE BLACKSTARS, THEIR PLAYING VERY WELL