CAF withdraws approval for Baba Yara Sports Stadium

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Oooh Ghana paaa under Akuffo Addo's useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government. They are only interested in enriching themselves.
    Nation wreckers.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

NATIONAL DISGRACE PAAA NIE... WE CAN USE THE CATHEDRAL PIT FOR OUR MATCHES AHHHH AHHHHH AAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

IN FACT,, THIS IS WHY ASAMOAH GYAN LEFT THE NPP

• Rex to Shitty Ninja of Bodwease 1 year ago

Fourth republic. Jerry John Rawlings-Baba Yara and Accra Sports stadiums both in perfect shape. The Kuffuor-Baba Yara, Accra Sports stadium, Essipon and Aliu Mahama stadiums all in good shape, Mills/Mahama-Baba Yara, Accra Sp ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

gargantuan disgrace to brasil of africa. the cash stolen by cecilia dapaah alone can build more than 3 world class stadiums, pitches. have you foolish leaders in gh no shame?

• Jesse 1 year ago

Yep

gh dont deserve afcon or wcup qualification. the cash for the team must be invested in soccer infrastructure

WHAT WILL KOFI KINATA SAY ABOUT THIS?

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

It won’t cost the national up to €200k to lay a new green playable turf for Ghana, it’s cheaper to lay a new grass in a week than to play our games outside, there are competent companies in Holland and uk to do this ple ...

• Baba 1 year ago

Don't mind CAF, we are on course.
    Because of Free SHS, all other things have been put on hold for now. After we are done with free SHS, we'll fix the stadia.

• SKILL-UP, EARN-UP: SURE PATH TO MONEY-MAKING 1 year ago

Do we blame CAF?...Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work ...

• hb 1 year ago

Thank you Caf we desever it

• Korvi 1 year ago

Everything is collapsing under the watch of Akufo Addo/Bawumiah. NATIONAL DISGRACE SOOONG.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefourmustlearnsomething 1 year ago

NPP government is busily projecting Asantehene and sponsoring him with private jets, bribes to induce other chiefs for them to endorse NAPO and Bawumiah.

State sponsored dinners etc. Asantehene cannot talk even

• AWAKE MANSEN WAMFIE 1 year ago

BASTIE WO MAAME TWE!IS OTUMFUO THE SPORTS MINISTER? HAVE YOU AND YOUR TRUMU BADU ATTENDED OTUMFUO ORGANIZED DINNER BEFORE?

• Yob 1 year ago

Long overdue

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Insecurity inclusive. No barriers and a small boy can run into the pitch with a knife. Black Stars deserve a better Stadium, which motivate them. What is Kurt doing with all the budgets? Look at this, fans and teams have to f ...

• Nigerian man 1 year ago

Ghana is now a tattered country.

• So called 1 year ago

Nana addo is the most useless, good for nothing president ever

What a stupid man

• NEWLIGHT 1 year ago

Shameful! Common stadium you can't prepare to play CAF matches. Prof was there for 5 years and we never had this embarrassment. Shame to his enemies.

• Kojo Khum 1 year ago

Thank God.

• Dan 1 year ago

Isn't this a big disgrace and slap on Ghana? How can a country which has won Afcon 4x won't have a standard international stadium for Black Stars to play on? All the National Stadii are in bad shapes; Accra stadium, Babayara, ...

• Anokwale 1 year ago

It is way too sad. There is no reason that Ghana should not have at least four top class stadiums. I think at this point we should just be realistic and play in Morocco.

• Sheikh Ibrahim 1 year ago

And these fools are talking about mini astro turfs all over Ghana.
    Stupid leaders.

• GHANAMAN 1 year ago

THANK YOU CAF. YOUR HONESTY AND PROFESSIONALISM IS MASSIVELY APPRECIATED

• Boat. 1 year ago

Exactly. They must lose even in Ashanti region because they're taking them for granted.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Failed country courtesy nana Addo Bawumia NPP government incompetence, corruption and thievery. It will take Ghana 50 years to recover under a selfless competent president not this rubbish of leader and NPP government.

• The ghost 1 year ago

Ooohhhhh!!!! This no be NDC way dey talk oo ebi CAF dey talk. Maybe NDC go bribe CAF dat be wai caf dey talk so.

National disgrace suddenly had turned international disgrace. I pity give Ghana.

• Watchman 1 year ago

I don’t enjoy mixing politics with the conditions of Accra Sports Stadium, Cape Coast, Baba Yara and Aliu Mahama. However, it has become necessary to do the mixing because fixing these facilities requires a political will. ...

• Boat. 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and his NPPs stronghold. A big shame to Ghana. Antoa should punish all those who saw to it that Ghana soccer and sports as a whole should get to this disgraceful level.

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

Oh this is very shameful, Ghana paa?
    I'm ashamed as a Ghanaian

• Asaase 1 year ago

And am proud to be a Ghanaian

• Fact Checker 1 year ago

We can't maintain a structure the size of this stadium and yet we're building a national cathedral which is more than triple the size of the stadium? Why? To abandon the cathedral also to rot? Get a grip of your priorities, G ...

• Cil 1 year ago

All that Ghana needs is a new ultramodern stadium with astro turf. No matter how you renovate an old stadium it will still deteriorate. What happened to the building of a new Black stars stadium just like the Wembley, to host ...

• nkay 1 year ago

Tarkwa TnA Stadium is available.

• Maybe 1 year ago

Does not meet CAF standards

• Kofi Nsoh 1 year ago

How do expect our boys to give their best when the pitch isn’t good. They may have started playing on poor pitches. Now they are professionals and deserve certain standards. Bravo CAF

• Donald Trump 1 year ago

We played on a good pitch against Niger in Morocco which was even a neutral venue but we failed to win.We are using the pitch as the only excuse for the abysmal performance of the black stars meanwhile we have sub standard pl ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghybbn ...

• Ahorlu 1 year ago

Over to you....assistant propagandist puppet coach John Painstil for taking picture of the stadium prior to Angola match suggesting it was good.
    John Painstil and the NSA are a joke of the 21st century!!!

• Kwaku Mensa 1 year ago

Is the corrupt imbecile who hire out Baba Yara for a church service knowing BS had an upcoming match there still in office drawing salary ?

• Gh8 1 year ago

Of course he is still there because he is probably a member of the ruling party and when Ghanaians complained he even insulted us

• GC 1 year ago

Appearance of a marajuana field, moving backward; Yams farm will be better.
    Well down GHANA!!

• Me - Me 1 year ago

Yes for political reasons, they prefer area astro turf parks to maintaining our stadia. We deserve this disgrace.

• Bibi 1 year ago

A foolish man was asking if our opponent played in sky when Otto complained.
    He should go and ask CAF the same question.
    Useless and arrogant people in power. You shall be disgraced till you leave.

• Kofi 1 year ago

When we talked about a stupid npp government led by a useless president some people don't understand it, u c what u have cost now, this is the first time this nation is facing garbage of pitch, useless npp government

• Citizen 1 year ago

All emphasis on AstroTurfs. You see you have been banned. Nothing is working under NPP

• Albert Kessel 1 year ago

This is an unprecedented and unmitigated disgrace.
    Is this is how low the country has sunk?

• Corrupt people, a cursed nation 1 year ago

Yet the ministry will give millions of dollars to a TV Station. How I wish Ghana has the men like Rawlings to shake the country again.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Is this Ghana or another war torn country? Has Ghana got a president and government?

• Big boy 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo with all your years in office your Npp could not get one good sports stadium for the nation in the country. You used the money to chase Serwaa Broni. This is a disgrace to you and your Npp.

• kobby DC 1 year ago

Hahahaha after GFA President had use money influence to become president again his stadium had been banned,now de president of Ghana, de sports minister, de boss of sports authority n de useless GFA president must all go, i ...

• HOW WELL DID YOU SERVED?? MAHAMA? INCOMPETENT . 1 year ago

SACK GHANA FA AND MEMBERS, THEY SHARE THE MONEY AND THE FIELD IS USELESS LIKE THIS? SHAMEFUL

• Michael Opoku 1 year ago

This wouldn't have happened under Prof, no wonder they worked against him to remove him from post.

• Tosh 1 year ago

Do you now see what incompetence means?