Imane Khelif: Meet the Algerian transgender boxer cleared to fight in women's division at 2024 Olympics

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Don 1 year ago

Chale diz man go kill the women with his/her punches oohh,hahaha

• QWERTY 1 year ago

This man paaa, instead of fighting your fellow men, you want to go and beat up women.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

LGBTQ is part of Ghanaian culture and values. We accept eachother in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation. Say YES to LGBTQ

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Women are so stupid, excuse me to put it like that. They are so desperate to gain "equality" with men, not realising that they are rather being faced out in all aspects of life - why are they not protesting? How can a man be ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

The world is obviously getting insane by the day

• Kwasi 1 year ago

You are obviously not Ghanaian. You evil wishes will remain with you. The fact that we accept each other does not mean we accept practices we find offensive, both Nana Addo and JDM would have been president concurrently. Anyw ...

• QWERTY 1 year ago

Eeii Bro Kwasi Nana and JDM have been presidents concurrently? Maybe you genuinely don't understand that word - afterall, it's not your mother tongue. But do NOT try to equalize Akufo Addo's stance on homosexuality and lesb ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@QEERTY, thank you buddy. Just recently, last week if I remember correctly, the Supreme Court ruled that even using a dildo on oneself is against our constitution and therefore a crime. And if that is the case, homosexuality ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

So I don't know why Akufo Addo is still not signing the anti LGBT Bill and yet everybody is quiet and not asking questions or talking about it, especially our chiefs and religious leaders?

• Nnamdi Azikiwe 1 year ago

Yes, Ghanaians accept you; why don't you go out and show it on the streets, instead of hiding here to say it?
    Just go out and show how Ghanaians love 'your culture', and let's see how you get back to your hiding place. Kwasi ...

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

He/she should rather be cleared to fight men.

• KT 1 year ago

Oh God this is a big cheat this is a pure man with makeup and woman’s hair

• KOOH 1 year ago

This is not fair to the women boxers at all. He only changed is private parts he didn't chang his muscles and we are aware men muscles are not the same as women muscles. Imagine Tyson Fury changing his gender to compete with ...

• Jayhovah 1 year ago

Not fair to women sports in general. And this atrocity has to be stopped and condemn

• Mustapha 1 year ago

Antichrist Bawumia more islamic laws

• Big Glory 1 year ago

Transgender representing an islamic country. What a time

• Anane 1 year ago

Stupid boy, they should force him to fight Claressa Shields!

• Nnamdi Azikiwe 1 year ago

I wish he/she (or whatever) had kept his/her balls. I would have urged one of the lady boxers to deliberately blow them back into his stomach.
    Coward!

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

Cheating...The first day of the 7th month is your lucky day - the best day to sow a seed for the future. You have the opportunity to acquire tech talent & start earning huge daily income. Take a bet on your life today, not to ...

• Striker 1 year ago

Men who do this are sick… they just want to beat up women. How is this allowed?

• KK Kabobo 1 year ago

Journalism is dead.

This person was literally born a woman.
    She is not transgender but has higher levels of testosterone. Same thing happened with the South African woman a few years back.

Take your hate elsewhere.

• Ananse 1 year ago

If he/she born a female why then call her transgender?

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

LGBTQ is part of Ghanaian culture and values. We accept eachother in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation. Say YES to LGBTQ

• Gdy 1 year ago

Transgenders are persons who not identify themselves with the sex they were born with. So this person was born a female with all the organs attached, but she behaves like a male. Her females organs are intact.

• QWERTY 1 year ago

@Gdy. Massa, your definition and explanation of her situation contradict. If he does not want to identify with his natural sex but wants to fight as trans woman, then he was born male but does not wants to identity as man.

• ja 1 year ago

she was born a woman and remains one; she simply has more testosterone than average which gives her an advantage in the sport. she is also not the only olympic boxer with this advantage as lin yu-ting also does. neither of th ...

• Metrumu kankaen 1 year ago

Don't you know females born with penis instead of vagina are called trans?
    Do you also know that they develop breast naturally. What happened to your Free SHS biology class?

• Gdy 1 year ago

I think you rather needs education. I don't need free SHS to understand the difference between a Transgender and a Trans-sexual. Don't be ignorant.

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Says who? How can you be ignorantly lying with such bravado? Please get a better education

• KK Kabobo 1 year ago

This is why I’m saying journalism is dead

Purposefully spewing lies to rile up the homophobes
    The fools here too will grab unto it to spew the hate

Funny thing is plenty Ghanaian men I’ve met have been the most clo ...

• Lashibi Lion 1 year ago

He was a male stop acting too known on a subject you know nothing about. The debate is on national space where his punches almost killed a lady.

• KK Kabobo 1 year ago

Ignorance and stupidity

She was born female and has female organs. Her testosterone is higher but that is her natural level. This is why she was cleared.

Fools like you don’t read and come to talk nonsense

• Lashibi Lion 1 year ago

He should be ashamed of himself. His chromosomes are still that of a man!! Can't change that !!!! When he dies his bones will be identified as those of a male.

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

Lies he was born male at birth according his biography stop lieing gay man bcos you want anus you claim he was born woman. This is 25 years old and identifies himself as female

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

P.DJAMBGE YOU A FOOL, I BET IF YOU HAVE A FAMILY AT ALL, I DONT WANTTO SEE YOUR POST AGAIN GYIMIFU00, KWASIAKWA, GBEMELA.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

YES to LGBT

• Son of sons 1 year ago

Nsemfoo sei

• Mustapha 1 year ago

Bawumia is a guy

• Dee Blak 1 year ago

u ur mother, ur father, ur siblings and ur entire generation 4 sayn this

• NKTT 1 year ago

CRAZY WORLD INDEED

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

I want to pound TRUMU!!!!

• You T 1 year ago

This is what is happening in the US. The Democratic Party embrace this practice.

• Ibrahim 1 year ago

They're confused
    Allah Hu Akbar

• Navrongo Man 1 year ago

Madness!!!

• Djjk 1 year ago

She’s women not man why are you breaking her heart just bcoz she looks like man do you think Olympic organisers they didn’t check her, everyone who hurt that boxer by words will receive punishment from god stupid people

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Thank God you said god, instead of God. Because God the Creator created him male/a man and he rejected that identity and rather chose to be a woman, suggesting that God doesn't know best. And God hates people who think they a ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

God's spokesperson bravo! Why are you thanking him just classify his idiotic comment as coming from an animal just like yourself

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Eap 1 year ago

How did we get here?

• Pls HON Sam George where are you? 1 year ago

My question is very simple, he or she must have gone through surgery to change his or her sexual organs, but has his strength as man changed?

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

The Olympic games organisers already declared the games a Transgender game from the opening ceremony.

I'm any case why don't real women simply boycott fighting "it". They shouldn't take part in this madness.

• Asomani 1 year ago

I'm all for transgender rights, but this is wrong

• Truth Be Told 1 year ago

Why is it wrong if you support it? You see how inconsistent you are when you support madness just so as to appear relevant?

• Kwabena 1 year ago

The woke brigade is simply crazy

• Kubut3 1 year ago

This is one of the reasons why Donald Trump is so popular. I bet they would've allowed him , if he was black. Nkwaseasem nkoaa.

• Shocked 1 year ago

I'm shocked and Islamic state like Morocco will condone this act.

• Juvenal 1 year ago

So Muslim country too are in on the lgbtq nonsense. Wow.

• MANSA MUSA 1 year ago

Stop people....whole lot of things in the country to talk about you rather focus on silly things mmooaaa

• Kofi 1 year ago

She’s not a trans you dumb . A whole media channel and you can’t fucking research. She is a biological female with a high testosterone.

• Mmmmm 1 year ago

She is a born woman. She is not Trans. Stop the ignorance

• Martin A 1 year ago

The female Italian boxer did the right thing to quit. The transgender boxer is biologically male and thus has,a competitive advantage over the female Italian
    boxer. The transgender boxer punched like a man, so the female bo ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Why was the runner from South Africa not allowed to run in the Tokyo Olympics in 2021?

She has a similar issue...I'm trying to remember her name.

• MANSA MUSA 1 year ago

Stop reporting nonsense she was born a girl...since when in your right mind will Islamic nation send a transgender to rep them..... BULLSHEET

• Colleen Holmes 1 year ago

Shame on him.

• You don't need to know 1 year ago

She is a woman not a transgender. Get your information right.