Asamoah Gyan's last-grasp penalty miss: FIFA relives Ghana's heartbreaking 2010 World Cup defeat to Uruguay

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Sports General 1 year ago

Why does FIFA want Ghana to mourn again, to relive the national funeral, after 14 years? History must be told but we rather not hear this historical fact. FIFA, we want to move on.

• Theophilus 1 year ago

Oh my bros 14yrs funeral !

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

dont look back. forward ever

• Jules 1 year ago

this is Ghanaweb babbling nonsense. This video was posted 11 years ago.

• Mustapha 1 year ago

Andre Ayew kick penalty ball against Uruguay and fall down on the spot that old Andre.

Apuuuu ... Ayews are in mess. If they play for western country they will have sideline them long long time ago. Rashford and co were si ...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

Saudi lg mvp what donyou expect? The hunger for more is not exactly there in Saudi look at Ronaldo today talking and hollering with his hands and mouth than with his feet all because of Saudi kudi

• Mustapha 1 year ago

Bawumia is an antichrist

• Kofi T 1 year ago

As usual..... The one at Ghanaweb.....publishing this story... Either drank or an Ashawo will meet them up tonight.... So thev started the JANDAM again......abi the know you Ghanaians or they take you people as fools.

• The narrative was great 1 year ago

Who ever wrote this piece is a genius!

• COD 1 year ago

Asamaoh Gyan, will be remembered forever for that penalty kick which felt like some sort of a dagger driven through the footballing-hearts of many Africans around the globe.

• Mho 1 year ago

The team was good

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago

They were great and Patriotic footballers.they made Ghana and Africa proud.I still say thank you guys no matter the setbacks later.Thank you great guys.

• Darius99 1 year ago

Very selfish Brong man. If he had allowed capito Appiah to take the PK, who knows, we could have gone all the way to the final?

• Bee 1 year ago

That demon, the flesh eater Suarez was the one who prevent Ghanaians prayers that we couldn't make it to the final

• Catfish 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128~~

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Essie, Appiah, Muntari, Asamoah Gyan, Richard Kingston all retired from Black Stars but Suarez, Maikon, Ronaldo, and others are still playing for their countries. What is the problem with Ghana when Roger Miller played for Ca ...