Another illterate lying low grade journalist hyping Essien up. How rich is Essien to have houses scattered across Europe? Don't exaggerate his wealth because the truth is majority of Ghanaian footballers are not as rich as they are portrayed. Media is just a tool used to fabricate stories and propaganda..
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
You stay in Chorkor and you think everyone is like you, you think a person like Essien can’t invest in real estate in Europe?
TESCOS 1 year ago
Kwasiapanin Allen Smith Jackson.. How can you know where an anonymous commenter lives? Gyimii.. is it because your brain capacity isn't strong enough to understand the truth in his comment? Ofui.. If an article was published on Essien by Ghana estimating his net worth at $100 billion I'm sure a gullible idiot like yourself would probably take it as truth.. Kwasiapanin..
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
See another Chorkor native who believes a black human can’t make it in life
lexas 1 year ago
Kwasia.. is your forest village better than Chorkor? Kurasinii who wants everyone to know he's made it to the UK.. Gyimii
Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago
Quran is toilet paper.
Bortey 1 year ago
Mr know it all Obama, are you the spokesman for Essien?
Look 1 year ago
Bro apart from cocain football money is so big ,from the owners to the playing body ,what are you talking about,playing at Chelsea and Madrid ,what the hell .Let say he was getting paid per week of €50,000 which at Chelsea he was getting paid about €75,000 per week it should hbe more than that subsequent.Calculate it for the years in Chelsea and Madrid .Bro you don’t know money inside .Essien owns a club in Italy together with the wife .He is in Denmark now working now with a top tier team ,and with that they won’t pay him too right ?
lexas 1 year ago
Gyimifuo illiterates.. you really believe Essien is rich? Football gives you fame, global recognition and a decent salary. Nothing more.. Athlete/footballer salaries are exaggerated by the media to keep simple-minded people like you entertained..
SPOTLIGHT AFRICA 1 year ago
GET 50,000 INSTAGRAM OR FACEBOOK FOLLOWERS FOR JUST GHC 1,700..FULL RESULTS IN JUST 72HRS....WE ALSO HAVE SMALLER AND BIGGER PACKAGES AVAILABLE...AND WE HAVE OFFERS FOR YOUTUBE,TWITTER,TIK TOK,LINKEDIN ETC...WHATSAPP OR CALL..0244289681
Yaw Arthur 1 year ago
Is there a single house in East Legon that cost $30M. dollars or Even $10M. Am surprised nobody is talking about this . I don't think there's a single house in Ghana that cost even $20M dollars . Y'all stop this useless exaggeration and speculations. Someone should show me address of a "single house" in Ghana that cost $20M dollars. I will go there and take pictures.
Don Juxx 1 year ago
No private home in Ghana can cost more than 5 million dollars. Most of the prices of 'expensive' homes in Ghana are over-inflated
Dr. NSEM Pii 1 year ago
Essien is Broke and doesn't have money. I know this personally because I know the people who felt they could help him resolve his debt but all failed. The man was mismanaged by his own trusted white agents who enriched themselves from his resources he earned playing football. Most players don't realize that white people look out for whites who use blacks as tools to enrich themselves.
Essien had a coach who helped him start his career at St. AUGUSTINES COLLEGE that he ignored and never helped during the man's last days. His name was Mr. Kweku Bentum. The man even tried to say hi to Essien and was totally and disrespectfully shauned by Essien when he became a star. It was another athlete from the same school who rose to the occasion and paid for Mr. Bentums upkeep until he passing. That Athletes name was Sky who will even be pissed off if he reads this post because he never went broadcasting what he did to anyone but credit is worth given where it is due.
Essien had another gentleman who helped him at St Augustines called Osepe. Essien use to sleep in this guy's room and he helped Essien and protected him like his little brother. When Essien became famous and the gentleman went to see him at Accra sports stadium, Essien pretended as if he didn't know the man. That same man told me that he went to Sky for help and was given the help and through that he was finally able to pay for a lot and get a food job with that Sky guy's help.
I write this because it is sad that most of our great football players end up loosing everything because of how bad they treat the people who give them their start. They end up leaving those people and trusting new people who come into their life to exploit them. When they loose everything, they become relics of their famous era and people make them a laughing stock.
Players like Osei Kuffour never left those they started out with behind. Asamouh Gyan, Adenayor, and the modern players who stayed with the crew are still thriving today. Abedi Pele, Tony Yeboah, and the likes stayed with the women who were with them and they are still thriving today. I pray the new younger players learn to be grateful and not treat people who support them badly when they become star.
Tsatsa Butsanga 1 year ago
Whichever way you look at it, the houses are being repossessed because the mortgage is not being paid. It is as simple as that. The lenders will sell it to recoup their money and pass the rest of the money to the borrower(if any). They usually sell it at a cheaper price to get their money back as quickly as possible as the lenders are losing money every day. A mortgage is a loan but it is attributed to immovable objects like land, and houses whereas a loan is for anything movable like cars, TVs, fridges etc.
rainbow 1 year ago
I have read all comments and came to the conclusion that yes, Ghanaians aren't intelligent and smart including the educated ones because they are especially chew and pour . If somebody is Rich, why would he get his house auctioned which meant he lost all monies he spent to acquire the property and ended up with nothing. Have you seen a real estate owner getting his house auctioned before? He rather acquires more properties to make profits. Why lose your properties for free so that all your monies already spent on two properties goes to waste? True, Ghanaians can't think logically and practically. Such a pity. Tweaa
PROPERTY SECURITY SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. jhjkh
Another illterate lying low grade journalist hyping Essien up. How rich is Essien to have houses scattered across Europe? Don't exaggerate his wealth because the truth is majority of Ghanaian footballers are not as rich as th ...
Kwasiapanin Allen Smith Jackson.. How can you know where an anonymous commenter lives? Gyimii.. is it because your brain capacity isn't strong enough to understand the truth in his comment? Ofui.. If an article was published ...
Quran is toilet paper.
Bro apart from cocain football money is so big ,from the owners to the playing body ,what are you talking about,playing at Chelsea and Madrid ,what the hell .Let say he was getting paid per week of €50,000 which at Chelsea ...
Gyimifuo illiterates.. you really believe Essien is rich? Football gives you fame, global recognition and a decent salary. Nothing more.. Athlete/footballer salaries are exaggerated by the media to keep simple-minded people l ...
GET 50,000 INSTAGRAM OR FACEBOOK FOLLOWERS FOR JUST GHC 1,700..FULL RESULTS IN JUST 72HRS....WE ALSO HAVE SMALLER AND BIGGER PACKAGES AVAILABLE...AND WE HAVE OFFERS FOR YOUTUBE,TWITTER,TIK TOK,LINKEDIN ETC...WHATSAPP OR CALL. ...
Is there a single house in East Legon that cost $30M. dollars or Even $10M. Am surprised nobody is talking about this . I don't think there's a single house in Ghana that cost even $20M dollars . Y'all stop this useless exagg ...
Essien is Broke and doesn't have money. I know this personally because I know the people who felt they could help him resolve his debt but all failed. The man was mismanaged by his own trusted white agents who enriched themse ...
Whichever way you look at it, the houses are being repossessed because the mortgage is not being paid. It is as simple as that. The lenders will sell it to recoup their money and pass the rest of the money to the borrower(if ...
I have read all comments and came to the conclusion that yes, Ghanaians aren't intelligent and smart including the educated ones because they are especially chew and pour . If somebody is Rich, why would he get his house auct ...