A man with a golden heart you are, Nii Odartey. The children are innocent indeed. As they grow older, they'll more than overstand you and appreciate how evil their mom is.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Odartey Lamptey shd strictly adhere to the advice of his lawyers they have a good reason.He shd only give them help thru a 3rd party.
YSL 1 year ago
God bless you, you are a good man and that witch payed your goodness with such wickedness, may your goodness and kind heartedness bring you all the good things and blissfulness that you deserve in life.
Ghanaweb is hacking u 1 year ago
It's good to help them but becareful their mother does not use them against you, you already know she is a wicked woman.
Jon Yonny 1 year ago
Adartey God bless you for allowing wisdom to lead you instead of y I ur emotions. Be strong in the Lord your God. You chose a better future I n stead of present circumstances.
TT 1 year ago
Heyyyyy this man ebe like you be Jesus or Jesus ihn bro. Wowwww
Agyare 1 year ago
You abandoned them in their formative years and i don't think they will need you when they are all grown up. Is painful but you should have handled the kids differently. My opinion.
Fiifi 5 1 year ago
Funny how u see it. Abandoned u said? How can he abandon something that's not his in the 1st place. One can only be said to have abandon when it's a mandatory responsibility. He is not mandated in any way so yr assertion is wrong.
Yaw 1 year ago
Agyare wa gyimi papa papaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Use your damn human brains you donkey jack ass motherfucker.
Truth 1 year ago
It is easier said my brother. If you haven’t experienced what Odartey went through, you quickly jump to conclusions and say that he didn’t handle the children well.
Akonoa 1 year ago
Well said Bro
Wiseman 1 year ago
What does he. Need. From them. Even if they grown? Ordartey is. Just a. Good. Human. That is All
TALKATIVE MAN!!!. Enough of this Matter for the sake of the children 1 year ago
You were CARELESS as an Illiterate Footballer married to an educated HIGH-TIME woman. You also failed as a reasonable man to fix the necessary security systems around ur so-called wife. STOP talking about this Matter to save the MENTAL HEALTH of the Innocent Children. This is a bitter lesson to all those Street Footballers following SLAY QUEENS. ODARTEY!!, the talking is ENOUGH!!
Johnny 1 year ago
Don't comment on what you don't know the lady in question was equally an illiterate.Check out from her family house at Abeka Lapaz.Mind you Odartey took care of them till pre-uni.Their mum was demanding UK uni education for them instead of Ghana uni which brought up the fracas.
Yaw 1 year ago
Talkative man wonso wa gyimi papa paasaaaa!!!!!!! times one million of Agyare's gyimiiii. Jerk shut a fucker you damn bitch jack ass.
Joe 1 year ago
Lol your comments made me laugh saa hahahaha. Insult mu pro max lol
Wellwit 1 year ago
What has illiteracy got to do with it? One of the greatest tennis players of all time, Roger Federer, as well as many educated men have suffered the same fate.
Nzulu 1 year ago
In my view, Odamtey is subjecting the innocent children to another round of mental torture despite his perceived good intentions. He should let sleeping dogs lie! He handled the issue very poorly on the side of the kids despite the pains he went through. Life goes on for the children so he should give them space and let them live their lives. After all, life is not all about wealth and money.
Jamestown-Bi Sam 1 year ago
Has the man who fathered those three children come forward yet or all three are from different fathers.
Your Uncle is Responsible! 1 year ago
One is from your father and the other 2 your uncle and his gay lover!
Mr Smith 1 year ago
That's the No 1 question we should be asking instead attacking Nii Odartey. The court should have asked the ex wife to point out the real father(s) of those kids.
Comprehension.. 1 year ago
He said he’s not going to hesitate to help the children if they one day ask for his help. Don’t forget when a man heals he’s healed indeed. Be Christlike and love all kids irrespective of being your biological kids or not
Ck 1 year ago
Don't pretend to be wise. U are no where near wisdom. Shut up. Go and sit down
You are a great man and indeed you’re a Gods child 1 year ago
Much much respect sir. God bless you with long life and success and pure happiness
MASSA LAMPTEY STOP LOOKING IN THE REARVIEW MIRROR. 1 year ago
Massa Lamptey. Don't oversimplify this matter. If only life was that straightforward!
I say this because before you launch out on what on the face of it looks like a saintly act you need to really take into consideration the ... read full comment
Massa Lamptey. Don't oversimplify this matter. If only life was that straightforward!
I say this because before you launch out on what on the face of it looks like a saintly act you need to really take into consideration the following facts:
1. It will be extremely difficult if not impossible for you to start interacting with those kids without having some form of contact with your treacherous and ruthless Ex. Do you really want to get entangled emotionally again with her?
2. But far more importantly how will renewing or reviving your relationship with your Ex's children affect your relationship with your current wife, children and new sets of friends and associates?
Why expose yourself to danger? Why "go back to Egypt" massa?
IMHO YOU SHOULD REALLY FOCUS ON BUILDING GROWING NURTURING YOUR CURRENT REAL FAMILY AND STOP LOOKING IN THE REARVIEW MIRROR MASTER. MARRIAGE IS HARD WORK AND REQUIRES YOUR ATTENTION 100%
In real life a driver who keeps looking in the rearview mirror rather than what is in front of them will sooner or later crash their vehicle because they are allowing themselves to be distracted.
Isaac 1 year ago
My dream has been fulfilled, God bless you Lamptey
Godslove 1 year ago
God will bless you. You have done a yeoman job that you never used your weapon on this useless woman. You could have damaged your life forever and ever. Again God bless you. All is because you don't have time for her, that's all the cause.
BNI 1 year ago
So here we are with a man confessing to either commit suicide or murder his then estranged wife and kids. I am surprised the police haven't invited him or revoked his gun license.
A country called Ghana
So here we are with a man confessing to either commit suicide or murder his then estranged wife and kids. I am surprised the police haven't invited him or revoked his gun license.
A country called Ghana
Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 year ago
A bad advice from a stupid lawyer. Why should you cease communication with the innocent kids you've lived with all these years. Do u know the emotional trauma and stigma they will face,?you are heartless. One day you will sit down and realize you were wrong..do the needful
TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 6 5656
Gaskia 1 year ago
Massa, let their biological fathers continue from where you left off. Don't do that and next thing we hear your humping her again.
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
They will not need help from u.
Issah Issifu 1 year ago
May Almighty Allah grant you more patience and replace all that you lost.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
May God bless you.
GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago
MUMU MUMU MUMU, HOW MANY TIMES DID I CALL YOU? WHERE IS THEIR FATHER WHEN YOU WERE PAYING SCHOOL FEES AND FEEDING AND CLOTHING THEM?
DON'T GIVE YOUR KOBO TO THEM OR THAT INGRATE. YOU MAY PAY DIRECTLY TO THEIR SCHOOL'S ACC ... read full comment
MUMU MUMU MUMU, HOW MANY TIMES DID I CALL YOU? WHERE IS THEIR FATHER WHEN YOU WERE PAYING SCHOOL FEES AND FEEDING AND CLOTHING THEM?
DON'T GIVE YOUR KOBO TO THEM OR THAT INGRATE. YOU MAY PAY DIRECTLY TO THEIR SCHOOL'S ACCOUNT OR DIRECTLY TO WHAT EVER THEY ARE PAYING FOR. DON'T TRANSFER ANY MONEY INTO ANYONE'S ACCOUNT. TOMORROW THAT IRRESPONSIBLE MAN WILL SAY YOU'RE SLEEPING WITH YOUR EX.
CAN'T YOU JUST STAY AWAY FROM HER AND HAVE YOUR PEACE OF MIND? YOU WERE LUCKY THE JUDGE DISAGREED ON SHE TAKING OVER THE ESTATES. THAT COULD HAVE BEEN YOUR END. WOMENDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
Citizen 1 year ago
Hmm u are a saint Having gone through this ordeal and still have a fatherly love for them is so profound.
I do shear your sentiment as am going through the same process.It leat you have a closure to your which brings a hug ... read full comment
Hmm u are a saint Having gone through this ordeal and still have a fatherly love for them is so profound.
I do shear your sentiment as am going through the same process.It leat you have a closure to your which brings a huge relief to you. But in my situation I am denied the patanity test on several occasions.
Sam 1 year ago
Innocent children.
Karma .
Innocent children.
Karma .
Gborlahn 1 year ago
Odartey should understand that the ex-wife exploited him because of his good heart. Now, we don't know what their mother has put into their heads. If I were him, I would be careful around those children and also monitor their relationship with my own children.
That ex-wife would be very bitter and you have no idea what a bitter person can do or who they can influence. Their bitterness can have far reaching tentacles. Yooo.
THE BIG DIFFERENCE BETWEEN FORGIVENESS AND RECONCIALTION 1 year ago
Lamptey's Ex definitely exploited to the full his kind, gentle and generous heart. Unfortunately this world of ours is infested with heartless, cruel and totally ruthless individuals who will exploit and abuse our kindness if we permit them to do so. Massa Lamptey, please watch your step. Don't assume that because you are being kind or generous or forgiving the other side will automatically appreciate what you are doing. They may actually come to resent you.
IT IS VERY IMPORTANT ( AT LEAST FOR OUR OWN SPIRITUAL AND MENTAL WELLBEING) TO FORGIVE THOSE WHO HAVE WRONGED US BUT WE MUST NEVER CONFUSE FORGIVENESS AND RECONCILIATION.I REPEAT ,IT IS IMPORTANT TO DISTINGUUISH BETWEEN FORGIVENESS AND RECONCILIATION.RECONCILIATION CAN ONLY HAPPEN WHEN THE PARTY THAT HASE WRONGED YOU HAS SHOWN TRUE,DEMONSTRABLE REMORSE AND REPENTANCE AND EVEN THEN RECONCLIATION CAN ONLY TAKE PLACE IF IT DOES NOT PUT NEW RELATIONSHIP AT RISK RECONCILIATION IS OFTEN A SLOW PROCESS AND CAN TAKE MONTHS IF NOT YEARS TO BE ACHIEVED. PEOPLE OFTEN CONFUSE THESE TWO ACTS AND UNWISELY ALLOW THEMSELVES TO GET BACK INTO HARMFUL, ABUSIVE AND DISRESPECTFUL RELATIONSHIPS WITH CATASTROPHIC CONSEQUENCES. A WOMAN MAY COME TO A PONT WHERE SHE HAS FORGIVEN A MAN WHO ABUSED HER DURING HER TEENAGE YEARS BUT SHE MAY BE VERY UNWISE TO SEEK RECONCILIATION. THIS ALSO HAPPENS WITH SERIAL ADULTERERS .THERE ARE SOME SITUATIONS THAT WE MUST NEVER RETURN TO. Joseph in the Bible forgave and was reconciled to his brothers who years before had sought to murder him only when he saw them demonstrate genuine remorse- he actually tested them first. He may have still forgiven and helped them but possibly in a different manner if they had remained unrepentant.
Liquid Metal 1 year ago
Must you bring everything on social media. My brother learn to do and keep things in your life pravitely. Ok. You don't have to publish everything.
INDEED.WE POST TOO MUCH AND TWEET TOO MUCH 1 year ago
Indeed mostly the younger folk today tweet too much and post too much online and then get really upset when they get kicked in the bum or get disparaged online for everybody to see.
A wise or prudent man or woman holds the ... read full comment
Indeed mostly the younger folk today tweet too much and post too much online and then get really upset when they get kicked in the bum or get disparaged online for everybody to see.
A wise or prudent man or woman holds their cards close to their chest. Revealing too much about yourself (however great you think your achievements are) online to both friends and enemies alike means that you are giving them potentially ammunition to use against you , you are giving them opportunity to disrespect you ,despise you ,envy you or gossip about you.
Mr. Lamptey it is time for you to seriously put behind you all that has happened to you and move on. Returning to your past life will only bring you great pain and more humiliation because it is very likely that you could once again come under the influence of a disrespectful ,ruthless, vicious and manipulative woman. Sir, until you let go of the past you will struggle to move on and achieve greater things in your life. Life is just too short for you to be trying to cling to a toxic past. Stop using the children as an excuse to go back to a rubbish past.IT IS FINISHED .A NEW CHAPTER AWAITS YOU. Move on man and trust God to give you a new life. YOUR BEST DAYS ARE STILL AHEAD OF YOU AND THE PAST IS NOT PART OF IT.
Smith 1 year ago
This is the doing of the Almighty Lord.Nii well done.
Elvis 1 year ago
Eiiiii what dey wrong you? Is everything okay with you? You go help who? Upon all that the woman did? And the court too wey nonsense that? Someone does this to me and you rule that I give my house to her and pay her money? I would have hired the boys on motorcycle to finish her. I swear!
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Nii Odartey,do you know how lucky you were? Her evil Highness did not have access to all your properties,you would have been history not to talk of giving the children nonsense help. Her evil Highness gives you three children belonging to other men to look after to SHS,a court of “competent jurisdiction “ rewards her with a five bedroom house,two cars and cash amount of 400,000.00 ghc to boot.Instead of the court rewarding her,it should have requested the identity of the father/fathers of the children,they may be your friends for all you know. Comply with your lawyers advice and stay away from the children,they are not yours finish.Are you not content with what you have now? Go to SOS and adopt more and stop the foolishness you may not be lucky again.
Nana 1 year ago
I've had deep respect for this man since this case came out. He is indeed a man.
Kk 1 year ago
Honestly the children don't need your help Odartey. There somethings you don't bring it to the public domain. The children need space to re-develop their minds and grow in their new environment. Please stay away.
Northern Boy 1 year ago
Maasa, stay away from them in order not to create any problems for your new family. Trying to involve yourself in the children's life means getting closer to your ex wife again and if anything happens blame yourself. It's not their fault but is it your fault?
Funny how u see it. Abandoned u said? How can he abandon something that's not his in the 1st place. One can only be said to have abandon when it's a mandatory responsibility. He is not mandated in any way so yr assertion is w ...
Well said Bro
You were CARELESS as an Illiterate Footballer married to an educated HIGH-TIME woman. You also failed as a reasonable man to fix the necessary security systems around ur so-called wife. STOP talking about this Matter to save ...
Don't comment on what you don't know the lady in question was equally an illiterate.Check out from her family house at Abeka Lapaz.Mind you Odartey took care of them till pre-uni.Their mum was demanding UK uni education for t ...
In my view, Odamtey is subjecting the innocent children to another round of mental torture despite his perceived good intentions. He should let sleeping dogs lie! He handled the issue very poorly on the side of the kids despi ...
He said he’s not going to hesitate to help the children if they one day ask for his help. Don’t forget when a man heals he’s healed indeed. Be Christlike and love all kids irrespective of being your biological kids or n ...
I say this because before you launch out on what on the face of it looks like a saintly act you need to really take into consideration the ...
God will bless you. You have done a yeoman job that you never used your weapon on this useless woman. You could have damaged your life forever and ever. Again God bless you. All is because you don't have time for her, ...
A country called Ghana
A bad advice from a stupid lawyer. Why should you cease communication with the innocent kids you've lived with all these years. Do u know the emotional trauma and stigma they will face,?you are heartless. One day you will sit ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...
May God bless you.
DON'T GIVE YOUR KOBO TO THEM OR THAT INGRATE. YOU MAY PAY DIRECTLY TO THEIR SCHOOL'S ACC ...
I do shear your sentiment as am going through the same process.It leat you have a closure to your which brings a hug ...
Innocent children.
Karma .
Odartey should understand that the ex-wife exploited him because of his good heart. Now, we don't know what their mother has put into their heads. If I were him, I would be careful around those children and also monitor their ...
Lamptey's Ex definitely exploited to the full his kind, gentle and generous heart. Unfortunately this world of ours is infested with heartless, cruel and totally ruthless individuals who will exploit and abuse our kindness if ...
A wise or prudent man or woman holds the ...
Eiiiii what dey wrong you? Is everything okay with you? You go help who? Upon all that the woman did? And the court too wey nonsense that? Someone does this to me and you rule that I give my house to her and pay her money? I ...
Nii Odartey,do you know how lucky you were? Her evil Highness did not have access to all your properties,you would have been history not to talk of giving the children nonsense help. Her evil Highness gives you three children ...
Maasa, stay away from them in order not to create any problems for your new family. Trying to involve yourself in the children's life means getting closer to your ex wife again and if anything happens blame yourself. It's not ...
Stupid man. Cut ties