How could you slam someone who was rated 7.5? Partey was our best player in that game. He missed a great chance but he was our best player.
007 1 year ago
That's wicked Ghanaians for you! You can impress them with 99 beautiful acts, and they will sing your praises to heaven. Just make the mistakes committing ONE blunder, and they will insult you up to your tenth generation.
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
Was it really a miss by Partey or a veey good save by the Malian goalkeeper?
GK 1 year ago
Exactly Kofi! I agree with you. Was it really a miss by Partey or the goalkeeper made a quick and a good save. Ghanaians paaa
YSL 1 year ago
Jordan's pass to party that he couldn't convert, imagine if it had bn vice versa, like the way Ghanaians will roast Jordan, that's the level of hatred for the Ayew family.
ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago
total miss. dribble the goalie take the ball to the right. instead partey was dumming his upper body. waa look is the ball up there? in a me n you situation you either score or attract a penalty or at worst get a corner kick
ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago
number 9 player but these useless coaches always playing elsewhere...both him n semenyo are our typical 9s and they should never be used at the same time on the pitch like houghton that foolish guy
...... 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is at it again, because of the Ayews.
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
As a young man, entertain yourself with sports but face your own hustle o...Abeg no blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
Attuquaye 1 year ago
Whoever rated Partey 7.5 must be drunk. Mali controlled the midfield most of the match.
Anokwale 1 year ago
My take is that there is still work to do but ATI Zigi saved the team in the first half. Let us enjoy the victory but not get too cocky.
Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago
You are right Anokwale because Central Africa Republic will be a tough nut to crack.We are now lying 3rd on the table.Central Africa Republic have a lot of local players who will play hard on our professionals.
Sage 1 year ago
Gideon Mensah is useless.
The bench belongs to him
Ghanaians are nkurasefo)! 1 year ago
Watch/understand and reflect before you comment . Partey was a thorn in the flesh of Mali’s midfield. We wd have lost without Partey without his passes . Can’t you people learn ?
Leesadat 1 year ago
Today jordan is a hero in Black stars, tomorrow the same people who praises him will definitely accuse him of stupid player. That's Ghanaians for you!
Ruth 1 year ago
If Jordan had started the game he would have flopped, he stays long on the ball. It is better Otto Addo keeps starting Jordan on the bench till he starts releasing the ball on time.
Dunia 1 year ago
I agree 100%, massa.
Obyno 10 10 1 year ago
Jordan put pressure and score because it was a very big disgrace to see himself sitting on bench
and i think that he did it to ensure his seniority and quality to the coach in the absence of Andre.
Jordan put pressure and score because it was a very big disgrace to see himself sitting on bench
and i think that he did it to ensure his seniority and quality to the coach in the absence of Andre.
Obyno 10 10 1 year ago
Leesadat like you perfectly said, Kudus that used to be the icon for the whole ghanaians is the player we have to blame him for now if he didn't change against CAR
AK 1 year ago
What kind of reporting is this. Why do some journalist want with such hyping of one player against the other. It doesn't promote unity in the Team. It happened between Abedi and Tony Yeboah and Abedi and Kwesi Appiah. Recently it was between Andre and Asamoah Djan. All these affected the unity and performance of the Black Stars. Let's stop this divisive journalism.
...... 1 year ago
Oyiwa Ghanaweb for you,unpatriotic ,Ayews,NDC,web site.
...... 1 year ago
Jordan's winning goal shouldn't confuse the Coach to start him in our next game.
The Coach should be focus and stay with his vision and plans to rebuild the new Black Stars,without the Ayews.They will mess him up at the en ... read full comment
Jordan's winning goal shouldn't confuse the Coach to start him in our next game.
The Coach should be focus and stay with his vision and plans to rebuild the new Black Stars,without the Ayews.They will mess him up at the end.
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
The hate continues. Jordan has scored 5 goals in his last four matches. How is that a mess?
Vugaa 1 year ago
Nobody speaks about kudus flopping, he will play with good players and take hype and play poorly for black star, over hype, great job black star
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
FUNNY HOW BEFORE THE GAME, THE NAME AYEW WAS BEING ROASTED! SOME EVEN SAID THEY WERE 'ENTITLED ELEMENTS' AND THAT JORDAN SHOULD BE DROPPED. KUDUS WAS THE 'STAR BOY' WITH ALL PRAISES AND EXPECTATIONS GOING HIS WAY. HOWEVER, THERE IS A REASON OTTO ADDO IS NOT EXACTLY A FAN OF KUDUS' GAME. THE WAY HE PLAYS MORE GEARED TOWARDS AN INDIVIDUAL ACHIEVEMENT, TO THE DETRIMENT OF A TEAM. SOCCER IS A TEAM SPORT AND GOOD AS KUDUS MAY THINK HE IS, HE IS ONLY GOING TO GO AS FAR AS HIS TEAM DOES. A WIN IS A WIN THOUGH, BUT THERE COULD BE MORE WITH BETTER TEAMWORK UPFRONT! JUST SAYING!!
selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
It was the young guns that we advocated for that won us this game!
Stop the individual praises and praised the WHOLE team and some of us who were bold all these months advocating for FRESH BLOOD!!
Nobody hates the so ... read full comment
Stop the individual praises and praised the WHOLE team and some of us who were bold all these months advocating for FRESH BLOOD!!
Nobody hates the so called AYEWS and it’s the same ass kissing by some Ghanaians the reason why JORDAN always sucks in the bs becasue they always defended him even when it was obvious the boy was playing negative football!!
Healthy criticism like I have been doing is shit on by a lot of people but is this very healthy criticism that ll help these young guns to developed!!
Kudus have started too and very soon, the fans ll hate on him if he doesn’t start to take some our advice
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
When we lose we blame individuals. When we win we praise the team.
U wronged mu bro
When we win we praise individuals
When we lose, we blamed the whole team
Jordan is getting all the praises now
U wronged mu bro
Odupon wulu 1 year ago
Stupid headline!!!
Kudus was so poor and the amazing thing is this, u know they Malians had three players on u and what should any SMART player ll do at that moment?
His IQ ll tell him to free himself often by RELEASING THE DAMN BALL!
H ... read full comment
Kudus was so poor and the amazing thing is this, u know they Malians had three players on u and what should any SMART player ll do at that moment?
He ll lose possession and walked on the field frustrated not realizing that, that’s what the Malian players have being instructed to do!!
I watched the match again yesterday and he was poor, shooting all the balls from awkward angles when a simple pass wldve done the trick!
In one instance, SEMENYO ignored him a simple pass too and rather went for a goal himself
U see, this is what I wrote here the last time and people insulted me and called me names!
U are just one FOOTED player and whenever he holds to the ball for too long and get stuck, he becomes confused as to which leg to released the ball with and that always affects his FINAL BALLS so he ll rather shoot from an AWKWARD angle instead wasting all the chances!
Now those who insulted me for been too harshly, are u ready to see the light?
Kudus have started acting BIG now and a potential JORDAN ayew in waiting!
If he doesn’t take care, one of the young guns ll be appointed the CAPTAIN whiles he’s there!
A word to the wise is in NIMA
Oz 1 year ago
Ghanaians should celebrat the win and hope for another win in Kumasi. Kudus and Partey are our star players. Their presence alone puts the fear in our opponents. Kudus will rise to the occasion on Monday. Please Ghanaians encourage all the players and the technical staff to deliver to make us all happy. Enough of the many armchair coaches and pundits. GO GHANA GO
WSamePeople 1 year ago
Ghanaweb and foolishness. They don't like Paryey just because Dede is out and Party is the captain.
Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is a shit website why this headline? Jordan earns praises Partey and kudus get slammed.
Mark 2:15-17 1 year ago
This ayewweb people. Your judgement will be soon.
Dan 1 year ago
Otto Addo today has just one job, the BS job and so he knows once he failed and kicked out he'll have no job to run to like previously when he knew there's Dortmond to run to.
We all wish him well and to succeed with the BS ... read full comment
Otto Addo today has just one job, the BS job and so he knows once he failed and kicked out he'll have no job to run to like previously when he knew there's Dortmond to run to.
We all wish him well and to succeed with the BS this term and to cement his position as a great coach. In this regard his team selection will be gùiding light. He should focus on the players who can deliver for him and not those being pressed on him by the media. Ghana doesn't lack football talent we all can play the game wai.....
All the best to the Black Stars. .going to America 2026 is a must qualification..
Ke 1 year ago
How can you report that, Ghana stunned Mali?. Ghana has been beating Mali every time and way ahead of Mali in Football. So please correct your narrative.
Kwasi 1 year ago
Ghanafuo ne gyimii. Because Jordan scored a goal, look at the nonsense being spewed by some people. We are the cause of our woes and the reason our players are selfish and would not want to pass a ball or work for another to score. Football is a team effort and a team game. It was when Partey started getting his rhythm that the team. Apart from the goal the two scored which it was other players who provided the assists but are not even being mentioned, what did they do extra. Let's stop this fun fooling please and respect and praise all the payers for a good job well done. It's a team effort for God's sake.
T.G. 1 year ago
Jordan came on as a super sub and that is how he should be used from here on out. But Kudus needs to do a better job considering he is supposed to be your star, the golden boy of Ghanaian football. Partey also needs to be better given he is the captain of this national team and with that arm band comes a lot of responsibility.
MADAGASCAR LEADING COMOROS NOW... 1 year ago
...1-0, in favor of Madagascar!
Attuquaye 1 year ago
Madagascar beat Comoros 2-1
Biney Ibrahim 1 year ago
Mentain this players
Frank Talk 1 year ago
How about those who were roasting the the Ayew family aren't you ashamed. They have given a lot to this country, Jordan has proven you all wrong, they have a lot more to give. Stay Blessed and focused do what you know how to do don't give a about distracters Mr. Jordan Ayew.
Alkebulan 1 year ago
I think Ghanaians hated to be failure, but also doesn't have a winning adeas or to Archiv greatness. Only blablabla, back bites greedy , jealous and tribal. Just look at akufo ado 7 years poor Performance and tell me, if we save and ok as Ghanaians.
Kofi Sam 1 year ago
All these praises and slamming are totally wrong and unnecessary.
Let's encourage all.
Jack 1 year ago
When you only focusing on goal scorers without mentioning more about those who really ASSISTED the goal scorers you cause selfish game among the boys.....
TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. gcfbhnfgv
As a young man, entertain yourself with sports but face your own hustle o...Abeg no blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is rip ...
The bench belongs to him
I agree 100%, massa.
What kind of reporting is this. Why do some journalist want with such hyping of one player against the other. It doesn't promote unity in the Team. It happened between Abedi and Tony Yeboah and Abedi and Kwesi Appiah. Recentl ...
The Coach should be focus and stay with his vision and plans to rebuild the new Black Stars,without the Ayews.They will mess him up at the en ...
FUNNY HOW BEFORE THE GAME, THE NAME AYEW WAS BEING ROASTED! SOME EVEN SAID THEY WERE 'ENTITLED ELEMENTS' AND THAT JORDAN SHOULD BE DROPPED. KUDUS WAS THE 'STAR BOY' WITH ALL PRAISES AND EXPECTATIONS GOING HIS WAY. HOWEVER, TH ...
Nobody hates the so ...
U wronged mu bro
Stupid headline!!!
H ...
Ghanaians should celebrat the win and hope for another win in Kumasi. Kudus and Partey are our star players. Their presence alone puts the fear in our opponents. Kudus will rise to the occasion on Monday. Please Ghanaians enc ...
We all wish him well and to succeed with the BS ...
Ghanafuo ne gyimii. Because Jordan scored a goal, look at the nonsense being spewed by some people. We are the cause of our woes and the reason our players are selfish and would not want to pass a ball or work for another to ...
Jordan came on as a super sub and that is how he should be used from here on out. But Kudus needs to do a better job considering he is supposed to be your star, the golden boy of Ghanaian football. Partey also needs to be bet ...
Mentain this players
How about those who were roasting the the Ayew family aren't you ashamed. They have given a lot to this country, Jordan has proven you all wrong, they have a lot more to give. Stay Blessed and focused do what you know how to ...
I think Ghanaians hated to be failure, but also doesn't have a winning adeas or to Archiv greatness. Only blablabla, back bites greedy , jealous and tribal. Just look at akufo ado 7 years poor Performance and tell me, if we ...
Let's encourage all.
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...