Zigi Marley was fantastic. Is he cementing his position as Ghana's best goalkeeper?
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
As a young man, entertain yourself with sports but face your own hustle o...Abeg no blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
T.G. 1 year ago
The problem is with Kudus you have to either play him up front as a striker or deploy him on the wing. That is the only way you are going to get the best out of him. Lamptey as a right wing back also is a good move. But with formations you have to go 4-3-3 or 4-2-3-1 in order to be the most effective.
James Eli 1 year ago
Lawrence Ati Zigi has silence his critics with a wonderful performance. The best Ghanaian goalkeeper to play in Europe so far.
Kenneth County 1 year ago
Massive congratulations to Otto and the team. There was a marked improvement in their game. It was an all round team performance. Nevertheless, the defence, especially the left flank, needs tightening up a bit. They also have to learn to deal with aerial crosses. They must keep their new found confidence; maintain their tenacious approach. They must keep focus and avoid complacency and I believe the Black Stars will once again become a force to be reckoned with in international football. Thank God.
Paa Kwesi 1 year ago
People and the media should stop targeting players and creating problems for the players. Especially calling Ayew's and hyping certain individuals. Imagine Jordan was the one that misses the chance Party had? Am sure the entire nation will be at the Ayew's family door steps asking them to park and leave because they are not Ghanaians. Let's support the team and not to create problem for the team and the coaches. Baba Rahman decides not to come because of that behaviour from the general public and the so called media
Dondon 1 year ago
Well you must be the first to change since you are also targeting Partey so that means you are worse than those you are criticizing.
Taadii 1 year ago
The 5 things l also observed in the game. 1. Unity is coming back to the team. 2. Our left back is still a problem. 3. The coach seems to be bold and will not accept players who are not committed. 4. The coach has shown that in his present set-up , no player is indispensable , the subbing of Kudus .5. Jordan will be a great super- sub, and that will be best for him.
SML 1 year ago
Thanks, Paa Kwesi. This is one of Ghana's source of troubles in football. You play well, they praise you. The next moment you slack, they vomit you. A win is not the preserve of only one team. So when things fail to meet our aspirations, let's keep our cool and encourage the boys. In such a competition, you have to pay in so many ways (massive training, psychological edge, good planning, well-rehearsed tactics, public support and so on). Once again, let's learn to support our teams in thick and thin.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
We've become so desperate for a turn-around that we'll clutch at anything that looks like straw. The team has little to celebrate yet. They have a mountainous job to do on their collective compactness. The old devils of indiscipline, selfishness and a lack of total commitment to team objectives were painfully displayed. What we desire is an impregnable, hardened battle machine, working like as an automaton. What we cannot afford is an Indisciplined bunch of egomaniacs continuously promoted by an ignorant unpatriotic press. They have absolutely nothing to celebrate yet. The work has not even begun yet and they better unplug their heads from their behinds!!
Vispusi 1 year ago
Why play Semenyo when Asante is in camp? A striker who cannot score a point blank cross is no striker. Yes, l like his pressing but he is not clinical. Against Comoros he had a clear chance and missed it. Comoros had their chance and they scored. Sometimes in a football match you will only have one chance. Replace Semenyo with Asante and let us see.
Anokwale 1 year ago
I believe we have to give Asante a start on Monday and see what happens. Semanyo can always come in as a sub.
FREEMAN 1 year ago
Semenyo surely played below average. We should not continue with the attitude of respecting one player more than others. Semenyo has clearly shown his current best, with wrong decisions upfront. He should have a period on the bench for a while to reflect while others are given their own chances. The Number Striker must be a "Killer".
T.G. 1 year ago
Semenyo should be used as a winger not a striker which is the problem right there. No other way around it. Kudus needs to play up front as a striker instead of being in the midfield or on the wing. But at the same time Ghana too also need to field Ibrahim Osman and Brandon Thomas Asante too in the starting 11.
Jack 1 year ago
we need more goals at this stage !.
a the end not only points, goal difference will count also. We are not scoring enough
Jack 1 year ago
When you only focusing on goal scorers without mentioning more about those who really ASSISTED the goal scorers you cause selfish game among the boys.....
Anon 1 year ago
People say Kudus' main problem is that he doesn't pass but I disagree. His biggest flaw from Ajax to West Ham to Ghana is that he doesn't press. He rather waits for pressure. He frustrated Semenyo several times. Semenyo would press beautifully expecting Kudus and Nuamah to do the follow up but Kudus would rather jog or walk around. Anytime Kudus plays centrally, our possession is poor.
Just one good press from Fatawu brought a goal. So imagine what would have happened if Kudus had been pressing all game
WEBSITE DESIGN AND HOSTING 1 year ago
- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHJF
As a young man, entertain yourself with sports but face your own hustle o...Abeg no blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is rip ...
The problem is with Kudus you have to either play him up front as a striker or deploy him on the wing. That is the only way you are going to get the best out of him. Lamptey as a right wing back also is a good move. But with ...
Massive congratulations to Otto and the team. There was a marked improvement in their game. It was an all round team performance. Nevertheless, the defence, especially the left flank, needs tightening up a bit. They also h ...
People and the media should stop targeting players and creating problems for the players. Especially calling Ayew's and hyping certain individuals. Imagine Jordan was the one that misses the chance Party had? Am sure the enti ...
The 5 things l also observed in the game. 1. Unity is coming back to the team. 2. Our left back is still a problem. 3. The coach seems to be bold and will not accept players who are not committed. 4. The coach has shown that ...
Thanks, Paa Kwesi. This is one of Ghana's source of troubles in football. You play well, they praise you. The next moment you slack, they vomit you. A win is not the preserve of only one team. So when things fail to meet our ...
We've become so desperate for a turn-around that we'll clutch at anything that looks like straw. The team has little to celebrate yet. They have a mountainous job to do on their collective compactness. The old devils of indis ...
Why play Semenyo when Asante is in camp? A striker who cannot score a point blank cross is no striker. Yes, l like his pressing but he is not clinical. Against Comoros he had a clear chance and missed it. Comoros had their c ...
Semenyo surely played below average. We should not continue with the attitude of respecting one player more than others. Semenyo has clearly shown his current best, with wrong decisions upfront. He should have a period on the ...
Semenyo should be used as a winger not a striker which is the problem right there. No other way around it. Kudus needs to play up front as a striker instead of being in the midfield or on the wing. But at the same time Ghana ...
People say Kudus' main problem is that he doesn't pass but I disagree. His biggest flaw from Ajax to West Ham to Ghana is that he doesn't press. He rather waits for pressure. He frustrated Semenyo several times. Semenyo would ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ...