SET OTTO ADDO FREE TO DO HIS JOB. WE NEED GOALS NOT NAMES! LEAVE OTTO ADDO ALONE !
HOW and WHY??? 1 year ago
Ghana is not the only country whose exnational players have bitterness against their national team, so how is in other nations, their national teams are still able to do well, and as for only Ghana nkwaaa dier, becos our explayers are bitter so the team is not doing well. How and Why???
King 1 year ago
Every player has their peak and decline periods. Foreign born players do no chose Ghana in their prime because they've seen the movie before. No great Ghanaian player, not even Pele retired a happy man.
They know that a time ... read full comment
Every player has their peak and decline periods. Foreign born players do no chose Ghana in their prime because they've seen the movie before. No great Ghanaian player, not even Pele retired a happy man.
They know that a time will come when they deep in form, there, they become an enemy to Ghanaians.
Ghanaians are the real problem. Why can't we have a clear and respectful way to say goodbye to players the way professional European clubs do?
If for nothing at all, Dede is the captain, besides, his form is exponentially above Kamaldeen, Nuamah, Salis and Edmund. WHAT THEN WAS THE CRITERIA FOR THE SNUB. I think its the right call for the coach to explain because that goes a long way to affect commitment players in camp, knowing they can be treated the same.
We call it a bluff when foreign-born players refuse Ghana. There's no bluff in that, cos we're only worth the chaff.
A PUBLIC OPENION COACH IS NOT A REAL-LIFE COACH
Ops 1 year ago
CONQUERED ! Such decisions have to be football decisions not what supporters and administrators say ! Otto has to explain how his conclusion was reached — not fair to Andre at all !!
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
I agree...Stop blaming village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
Taadii 1 year ago
Mr Top ex Black star player, please BS have a crucial WC match with Mali , instead of supporting the team ,you are just causing distraction into 2nd week of same issue. If you can read listen , every coach has the right to decide which players should be in his team . If Chris Houghton decided to call Dede when he had no team ,that was his decision and we accepted it . Another coach comes in and he says l don't need you what's the problem . The former coach of Crystal palace Roy Hudson like Jordan and
Taadii 1 year ago
Roy Hudson likes Jordan and made him a starter at Palace. New coach Oliver Glasner comes and he says Jordan should start from the bench because my philosophy is different . Have you heard any discussions on this in the EPL ? Is it automatic that the new coach plays Jordan 90 mins ?Please let's move on.
Aletse 1 year ago
He doesn't have to explain shit to anyone! Was Dede playing for free?? For nothing at all, the coach went to him Dede to explain to him. The coach didn't have to but by sheer courtesy. Did he Dede COMPLAIN when the then Chris Houghton invited him to play even tho he was clubless?? Such nonsense must cease now, KWASHIASANE. I bore ruff
Weed smoker 1 year ago
People who really think that if we drop 2 or 3 "old players" that blackstars can go back to the glory days of old have no clue how football works! Question: Why didnt ghana win afcon in in 2006 when dede and jordan werent eve on the team but Michael Essien, Gyan and Stephen Appiah in their primes? Why does Ghana have only very very few international stars compared to west african neighbours, Ivory Coast, Cameroon or Senegal? Somehow our neighbours manage to have several big players that emerge out of their countries every single year whilst ghana have 1 big player once in a decade???? Abedi pele was a very big player by international standards then there wasnt anyone until essien 10 or 15 years later and now Kudus also 15 years later! The answer is simple.Other nations have long overtook ghana in developing good players and its also Ghanaians stupid pasdion for the English premer league that is not good league for africans at all but ghanaians know nothing other than that stupid oil money invested shit league from england. They use and dump young talented africans like they change underwear but rate their own talentless english lads such as jack grealish, mason mount harry maguire as if they belong amongst the worlds best and kerp those shit players for many years in the team! Believe me Ghana have no chance against the french nations for as long as that stupid epl woreship continues. Remember the great blackstars from 2010? How many of them have been playing in the Epl?
Aluta 1 year ago
Bro, you sound so dumb and ignorant. Sit your ass somewhere with that long ass thesis. No one is saying dropping 2 or 3 old players can get us to the good old glory days! Empahatically NO! It is a process of building a great and a winsome team. Secondly, Ghana will never lack talent so shut up with the BS! We have good pool of players all over the globe and not just the premiership.
Pitoo 1 year ago
"Why does Gh have a very very few stars compared to other West African Countries?": Are you serious? And is everything ok upstairs, bossman? Look at our current teams, just forget about those not called. We have players all over; in Spain, Scotland, Belgium, Italy, Serbia, France, Switzerland etc. Eeeeeish Papal33 no correct.
Taadii 1 year ago
@Weed smoker , you said Abedi Pele was the only big star in Ghana for a decade ? Are you sure of this ? Tony Yeboah was a top top player in the Bundesliga. We watched FOOTBALL MADE IN GERMANY every Saturday on our black and white TVs. He was a leading scorer in all Bundesliga on occasions. Then he moved to another league EPL and joined Leeds . Tony Yeegola is a legend in Leeds because of the goals he scored . One of his many goals is still on show as at now .Abedi did great for BS and OM but you can't say he was the only big player. Infact that notion caused massive division in the BS for years till Stephen Appiah , Essien and Co era.
selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
Abedi pele did nothing for the bs!!
What was his achievements? Tweaa
Vispusi 1 year ago
You have been asking this question for quite some time and l am here to answer you. Last time you asked about what Dede Ayew has achieved as a player that Gyan and now Abedi.
Dede Ayew is the only player in the history of ... read full comment
You have been asking this question for quite some time and l am here to answer you. Last time you asked about what Dede Ayew has achieved as a player that Gyan and now Abedi.
Dede Ayew is the only player in the history of Africa, who captained Ghana to win Africa u-20 and world cup not even Abedi achieved that. Asamoah Gyan my friend, won no cup for Ghana at any level. At Senior Dede was and still Ghana's top scorer in Afcon.
Abedi Ayew Pele won Afcon for
Ghana, won champion's league and he was three times Africa player of the year.
I hope now you will know, let us learn to respect people's achievements.
player for the year.
This guy is a dirty wanker with an iq like a chained baboon
Ignore this choker lmaooo
@ weed smoker
Weed smoker 1 year ago
@selfmade...a man who can't make a real statement other than insults at the lowest level assumes others have a low IQ. Look at you, what an underexposed subhuman - crawl under a stone where others of your kind live and stop posting meaningless texts under each individual comment. F*cking attention seeker go get a girlfriend you spend too much time on Ghanweb you f*cking virgin!
Selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
Your horny girlfriend is here with me giving me a show!
U dirty WANKER …
Kwasia, read the previous comments and tell me if they don’t see u as DUMB ass tweaa
U dirty WANKER …
Kwasia, read the previous comments and tell me if they don’t see u as DUMB ass tweaa
I ll continue to insult u good for nothing idiots with IQ like chamber pots till you all stop that cheap ass kissing and start to use that God given IQ again!
Kwasiato, P3T3 bi ba!
Writing this long and useless thesis ... read full comment
I ll continue to insult u good for nothing idiots with IQ like chamber pots till you all stop that cheap ass kissing and start to use that God given IQ again!
Kwasiato, P3T3 bi ba!
Writing this long and useless thesis without any meaning lmaoo
Akao agyimi papa lmaooo
Your hero with his phat ass is out of the squad and u can go and kiss his phat ass!!
Kwasiatoowaa
@ weed smoker
Dondon 1 year ago
They will never leave the coach alone to do his job. He has no explanation to anyone, leave coach Otto Addo alone to do his job.
Ages 1 year ago
Yes he must exp
Des 1 year ago
EVERE SINCE THE NAME AYEW ENTERED THE BLACK STARS, GHANA BECAME HAS NOT KNOWN PEACE, FIGHTING FOR POWER, ALL TROPHIES STOPPED, LET'S MOVE ON WITHOUT THE NAME AYEW FOR JUST SIX MONTHS AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS, THEY HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO PAY THEIR WAY THROUGH BUT IT'S NOT HELPING GHANA, I PRAY FOR OTTO ADO THE STILL PUT HIS FOOT ON THE GROUND AND DON'T MIND ANYBODY AND DO WHAT WILL HELP GHANA
Trotro 1 year ago
Ghanaians are allergic to positive change, few months ago the whole media were on the neck of Christ Huton and the Ayews. Now we have a new coach who politely said Dede should sit back, where from all this nonsense, why always people want to generate needless controversies in this country, casemero have have been excluded in Brazil, what has happened. It's up to the FA to sit down with Dede Ayew to agree on favorable terms. Otto Addo cannot blame here.
Dunia 1 year ago
Madness all around. You this Saddick guy, didn't we see you going mad on TV when Dede committed that blunder that cost us our AFCON group stage exit at the 89th minute? Actually the blunder was caused by the coach fielding Dede. Wasn't that one of the reasons you came back and organised a protest? You won't explain it to this man but telling us about it.
Taadii 1 year ago
@Weedsmoker '" Abedi Pele was a very big player by international standard then.There wasn't anyone until Essien 10 or Kudus 15yrs later'".
I can tell you for a fact that BS had a great team with big players all over . Ch ... read full comment
@Weedsmoker '" Abedi Pele was a very big player by international standard then.There wasn't anyone until Essien 10 or Kudus 15yrs later'".
I can tell you for a fact that BS had a great team with big players all over . Check the 1992 squad , Tony Bafoe,Isaac Asare, Gargo, Stanley Aboraa,Sarfo Gyamfi, Opoku Nti, Abedi, Tony Y, Prince Polley . BS had the best squad , but they could not achieve anything because of divisiveness, Captaincy fights, selfishness etc.
Let's see the local players who gave us solidity at the back and never panicked. No back pass then.
Edward Ansah ,Damba, F Manso, K Appiah, E Armah, J Tex, F Armankwaa, Shamo, A Kumah , Sammy Adjei, Y Acheampong etc.
This squad was far better than the 2006 WC squad, but S Appiah leadership qualities made the difference. Appiah saw all the senior players as leaders whilst for Abedi everything was about him only.
John k 1 year ago
Simply Dede is having bad luck for Ghana look at the rot he did at the just ended Afcon He should go and rest his father did more better than him yet he is also resting
T.G. 1 year ago
Simple fact Dede is starting to age out he's December 1989 he's 34 turning 35 this year...simple he's getting old
Taadii 1 year ago
14th April ,1993 , Germany vrs Ghana in a friendly in Bochum stadium . Before the match , Abedi who was our captain was a doubt . Tony Yeboah ,who was a top player in the Bundesliga was made the Captain since the match was being played in Germany and Abedi probably not coming. Eventually BS had a boost and our Captain Abedi came before the match. The confusion that engulfed the BS in camp that night hmmmm. That single act damaged our football for a decade . Imagine a friendly between England and Ghana to be played in London , and Essien or anybody is made the Captain , and S Appiah comes in late , that will be no issue . Because anyone can be made the Captain
Dunia 1 year ago
Not getting old, but getting ineffective and a big liability. We have some old players who still deliver for their teams. This Dede guy, on the contrary, just 2 minutes of getting on the field he's already panting and sweating off his bald head. He just shows up to argue with every decision of the referee supported by his brother Jordan.
He disrupts the rhythm of play and costs us matches. How many people didn't start screaming with disbelief when the last coach introduce him in our last AFCON match. We all saw his "contribution". Why do we think Kudus and this same Saddick were disappointed with the result of that match?
If he was a boxer, we won't care, we'll leave him to continue until he gets his brains knocked out of his head. Deontay Wilder is being prevailed on to retire. He thought he still had something to give but after getting beaten badly he's now accepting the need to retire. But this is OUR team, not a personal sport, so why are we even debating this matter? He should accept the coach's or go to court.
AUTOMATED GATE SYSTEM. 1 year ago
Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHJTYU
Vine 1 year ago
Why are people so engrossed in Dede not being called for these 2 encounters, when in fact according earlier report Otto spoke with Dede, Odoi and Amartey about his plans going forward. In any case if in the past when he Dede was down without a club and was favoured, it doesn't necessarily mean he must be in now that he's playing regularly, the Coach has a project to build, and if in hs assessment certain blocks are not needed at this time, let's allow him and support him to succeed instead of crying wolf, where there's none
Choboman 1 year ago
Hello Mr ex footballer pls try to consult your chief executive upstairs and stop behaving childishly. If you have Ghana at heart this is not the time to encourage distractions to the team due to important matches ahead of us . All you folks still hanging on this subject are sheer attention seekers and nothing but bunch of nitwits
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
Dede caused a penalty in a group match in Ivory Coast with a handball. Reasons are age and discipline. In 2026 he is too old. He caused the early exit from the AFCON. May bett companies were involved. The way he became captain was unfair to Asamoa Gyan.
T.G. 1 year ago
By 2026 Dede would be 36 turning 37 and you're telling me we should field him. Hell no. The man is old he's done.
Osaberima manesah 1 year ago
Who said Dede is going on retirement in black stars? That addo guy just didn't call him or invite him now doesn't mean he is retired, all you bad mouth pipe. Go higher Dede.
Right first time 1 year ago
The behind the scene manipulations to get this has been back into the team proves Otto was right first time. Andre is too big for the team and a distraction.
Tell that ex black star player that, he’s can SUCK HIS FATHERS DICK!
Nkwasiafoo!
Fucking coward!
If he is a man with balls, he shouid mentioned his name and let us see!!
WE SHIT ON THAT EX BLACK STAR PLAYER!!
... read full comment
Nkwasiafoo!
Fucking coward!
He’s a coward and he is tough, he should come out and let see!
Kwasiapnayin BLACK STAR PLAYER
No need for explanation 1 year ago
Let the coach concentrate on re-building the team.
Kwesi 1 year ago
Explain to who?
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
He brings confusion into the camp. He slows play by always sending the ball back during a build-up. He and Jordan play Kokofu football. He should go away with the snub and disgrace.
Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 year ago
You journalist are part of the problems teams are facing. Is it only Andre that was dropped? Hypocrisy at the highest level. Those who are invited are qualified and are Ghanaians as well. Allow the coach to do his job. If you journalists have coaching documents apply and stop asking the coach why A or B.
Obiba 1 year ago
Why should everything be centered on only Andre Ayew? All players who played for the national team also contributed and sacrificed for team just him. Others made way for him before he catained the team and so must he. Allow the coach to do his work
kwaku britwum 1 year ago
Leave Otto Addo to do his work and explain to me how Gyan lost his captainship to Dede Ayew.
Moja 1 year ago
The Ex player is he still playing no soldier go soldier come the ones that we called are they carpenters if Dede be R7 koraa we drop am
Daniel Amankwah 1 year ago
Please, let`s rest, Ghana black stars does not belongs to Dede Ayew.
said awadh rubeya 1 year ago
It's now clear that Ghana Web is paid by the Ayews to advance their interests...
Ghana is not the only country whose exnational players have bitterness against their national team, so how is in other nations, their national teams are still able to do well, and as for only Ghana nkwaaa dier, becos our expl ...
They know that a time ...
I agree...Stop blaming village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up ...
Mr Top ex Black star player, please BS have a crucial WC match with Mali , instead of supporting the team ,you are just causing distraction into 2nd week of same issue. If you can read listen , every coach has the right to ...
Roy Hudson likes Jordan and made him a starter at Palace. New coach Oliver Glasner comes and he says Jordan should start from the bench because my philosophy is different . Have you heard any discussions on this in the EPL ? ...
He doesn't have to explain shit to anyone! Was Dede playing for free?? For nothing at all, the coach went to him Dede to explain to him. The coach didn't have to but by sheer courtesy. Did he Dede COMPLAIN when the then Chris ...
People who really think that if we drop 2 or 3 "old players" that blackstars can go back to the glory days of old have no clue how football works! Question: Why didnt ghana win afcon in in 2006 when dede and jordan werent eve ...
Bro, you sound so dumb and ignorant. Sit your ass somewhere with that long ass thesis. No one is saying dropping 2 or 3 old players can get us to the good old glory days! Empahatically NO! It is a process of building a grea ...
"Why does Gh have a very very few stars compared to other West African Countries?": Are you serious? And is everything ok upstairs, bossman? Look at our current teams, just forget about those not called. We have players all ...
@Weed smoker , you said Abedi Pele was the only big star in Ghana for a decade ? Are you sure of this ? Tony Yeboah was a top top player in the Bundesliga. We watched FOOTBALL MADE IN GERMANY every Saturday on our black and ...
Dede Ayew is the only player in the history of ...
@ weed smoker
@selfmade...a man who can't make a real statement other than insults at the lowest level assumes others have a low IQ. Look at you, what an underexposed subhuman - crawl under a stone where others of your kind live and stop p ...
U dirty WANKER …
Kwasiato, P3T3 bi ba!
Writing this long and useless thesis ...
Yes he must exp
EVERE SINCE THE NAME AYEW ENTERED THE BLACK STARS, GHANA BECAME HAS NOT KNOWN PEACE, FIGHTING FOR POWER, ALL TROPHIES STOPPED, LET'S MOVE ON WITHOUT THE NAME AYEW FOR JUST SIX MONTHS AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS, THEY HAVE WHAT IT ...
Ghanaians are allergic to positive change, few months ago the whole media were on the neck of Christ Huton and the Ayews. Now we have a new coach who politely said Dede should sit back, where from all this nonsense, why alway ...
Madness all around. You this Saddick guy, didn't we see you going mad on TV when Dede committed that blunder that cost us our AFCON group stage exit at the 89th minute? Actually the blunder was caused by the coach fielding De ...
I can tell you for a fact that BS had a great team with big players all over . Ch ...
14th April ,1993 , Germany vrs Ghana in a friendly in Bochum stadium . Before the match , Abedi who was our captain was a doubt . Tony Yeboah ,who was a top player in the Bundesliga was made the Captain since the match was be ...
Not getting old, but getting ineffective and a big liability. We have some old players who still deliver for their teams. This Dede guy, on the contrary, just 2 minutes of getting on the field he's already panting and sweatin ...
Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...
Why are people so engrossed in Dede not being called for these 2 encounters, when in fact according earlier report Otto spoke with Dede, Odoi and Amartey about his plans going forward. In any case if in the past when he Dede ...
Hello Mr ex footballer pls try to consult your chief executive upstairs and stop behaving childishly. If you have Ghana at heart this is not the time to encourage distractions to the team due to important matches ahead of us ...
Dede caused a penalty in a group match in Ivory Coast with a handball. Reasons are age and discipline. In 2026 he is too old. He caused the early exit from the AFCON. May bett companies were involved. The way he became captai ...
Nkwasiafoo!
Fucking coward!
Explain to who?
You journalist are part of the problems teams are facing. Is it only Andre that was dropped? Hypocrisy at the highest level. Those who are invited are qualified and are Ghanaians as well. Allow the coach to do his job. If y ...
Why should everything be centered on only Andre Ayew? All players who played for the national team also contributed and sacrificed for team just him. Others made way for him before he catained the team and so must he. Allow t ...