They've not paid us, they don't pick our calls - African Games gold medalist complains about unpaid bonuses

Read Comments Comments (45)

• GOD IS GOOD 1 year ago

BEFORE,DURING AND AFTER ISSUES SAAAAA!!!!!

• They have chopped it. 1 year ago

Big belly politicians are full and actual athletes are hungry. Pls compete for an European or western country next time. You will die of hunger in Ghana and your talent will die because of these thieves.

• iDICOVERD 1 year ago

The party NPP is the biggest problem of this country.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

Scrap sports ministry and turn that into small and medium business or technology ministry instead. Having a sports ministry is totally useless. They serve as middle men and steal money designated for sports discplanes. Let th ...

• Rex 1 year ago

This accursed government de3, when the youth are traveling in their numbers to other European countries, then they are complaining, but see how they are treating national heroes? Their fat salaries, allowances and bonuses are ...

• NAPO PREMPEH - I AM A SECRET GAY 1 year ago

They have borrowed your money to go and buy gas for dumsor turbines. They have chopped everything, now they are chopping poor pensioners monies mpo..... Hmmmm, this cataclysmic regime of that Akyem serpent!

• 4 MORE 1 year ago

THIS IS NORMAL WITH THE NPP. LADY SUCK IT UP BECAUSE YOU WILL VOTE FOR THEM AGAIN

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

cut out sports ministry the middle men. any monies they solicit from finance ministry. they have to take theor share. and its at the expense of teh various sporting disciplines. so im suprisd these presidents havent had the c ...

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Forget that money wae. They're cruising with your money in Dubai splash Hotels with their huge ass side chicks. Do the weight lifting as an exercise to build up your muscles not to sacrifice for ungrateful crook bloodsucking ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 year ago

Lie lie....Why must she forget about it..? No way.

• Bobby 1 year ago

Be wild ooo
    Or else they will not pay you

• Weed smoker 1 year ago

Ghana will not see any progress until we get rid of all these incompetent politicians, chairmen and officials from the government who are stealing from hardworking and succesful ghanaians that are able to generate money! Thes ...

• Anokwale 1 year ago

Please stop smoking weed because you are gradually becoming mad.

• His HOLINESS,,PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, 1 year ago

NO,, HE IS VERY FINE ANOKWALE.

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

meanwhile, he anokwale is smoking ntampi

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Oh Ghana for you Cursed country full of thieves

• Kweku 1 year ago

This is one of the main reasons why Ghana sports is nothing to write home about.. Our sports authorities are short - sighted. Why wouldn't they pay athletes who won medals for the state? Government alone can't fund sports de ...

• SPORTS MINISTRY MUST BE ABOLISHED & BE REPLACED BY SPORTS SECRETARIAT 1 year ago

NO SERIOUS NATION HAS A SPORTS MINISTRY .

• Jeremiah 1 year ago

A country called GHANA,3y3 asem.mmmmmm

• KOFI 1 year ago

Give them their money ooooo tomm.....what a kentri

• Col. Q 1 year ago

This is not surprising, however be very careful, otherwise they would "dissolve" you all and place you all under " Athletes Clean up" or "Restructuring" and then you might have to "wait till you are Black" as the Whiteman wou ...

• THE VOICE 1 year ago

This was the main reason the Former Director General of NSA became a public enemy. In 2019, he was incharge ( the then sports minister gave him the authority ) and made sure they all received their bonuses right after u won a ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Awww , this is very painful and sad

• Rich 1 year ago

Is it true?. Then Dr Kwaku Asante and the Minister of Sport Mr Issufu should quickly pay those Athletes without delay. They have sacrifice themselves for the games.

• 000 1 year ago

We are not surprise at all.
    It was expected.
    Hahaha

• Kojo Samuel . 1 year ago

The sport minister of Ghana must immediately pay those whom are not paying on the tournament of Africa Games ,and their bonuses. God bless you and Oman Ghana wo Nyame nedzen mu. Ogyamanase yi Speaks.

• Greed 1 year ago

Upon all the money stolen in the name of this tournament you are still keeping the athletes money. Greedy busturds

• Politician 1 year ago

Pls dear may you hala me on 024…..

• Kay 1 year ago

The will pay blackstars who do not yield results because of the selfish gains but refuse to pay these people who brought so much happiness and joy to Ghanaians. God is not dead

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 1 year ago

SO WHAT SHOULD THOSE OUTSIDE DO FOR YOU, YOU KEEP WASTING UR TIME GOING TO COMPETITIONS FOR GHANA AND IN END COME OUT CRYING ABOUT NOT BEING PAID, FOR HOW LONG WOULD YOU REMAIN NAIVE AND NOT GET PAID???? HURRY UP AND GO TO TH ...

• Kwabena 1 year ago

thank you. i dont understand ghanaians these people will not hold you in high regard yet you continue to represent them.

• Sa 1 year ago

Fake news

• evil leaders!! 1 year ago

It's crazy how we allow them to treat our athletes this way!! Freeze their pay for a week and see!!! This madness must stop!!

• Brigadier sabari v.2 1 year ago

Oh Ghana koraa why? This is so embarrassing. Please pay the athletes asap. This is not on at all.

• USA 1 year ago

Lady, don't go to the media by yourself like this. You need a lawyer or an agent to handle this. You are risking blacklisting by the Ministry!

• Chief 1 year ago

The lawyer cant get it for her. This is how our athletes end up competing for other countries and I fully support that.

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Ghanaian leaders are just greed and wicked, this is why l will never do anything personal for the country called Ghana, is just useless to do anything for Ghana.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

It doesn't even makes sense doing anything or representing a cursed stupid greedy country called Ghana

• Ghana 1 year ago

So u spent those millions of dollars for eye service, but Ghanaian people that will pay for this eye service u will not give them anything..n now some ugly bastard is pocketing millions n those who broke their bones hav nothi ...

• Willie 1 year ago

Disgraceful leaders and they even not ashamed of anything said about b'cos they have no morals. You call sports men and women to stand in for the nation and after completing their task you refuse to pay them. What kind of cou ...

• Hmmm 1 year ago

Useless leaders . If u kill ur self for country like this u have died in vain . Thank God asamoah gyan didn’t score that penalty. Greedy leaders

• Chief 1 year ago

Here we go again. It's been like this since the 80s. This time they didnt expect so many medalists so dem chop the money long time.

• Kojo Sromani 1 year ago

Perhaps, the sports officials never expected any of the athletes to win any medals, hence the empty promises of such monetary rewards. They are a bunch of callous and evil characters who have no conscience. They are shameless ...

• Oki 1 year ago

How could this motivate young talents?

• Ogboro 1 year ago

Hey girl, you are dealing with hardened criminals and super liars