You are here: HomeSports2024 04 14Article 1926031

Ghana honouring me with a statue will be a bonus – Asamoah Gyan

Read Comments Comments (54)

• United 1 month ago

totally agree with you

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Yeah, a statue for missing the penalty in South Africa 2010 world cup! It was as if Ass-moah did not know the boundaries of the goal post just like he misfired on Sarah

• Ayigbe Voleur 1 month ago

See this asshole your ass like plane hangar all your petty thievery you turning the corner is what will someday give you statue so continue

• Akosua Do 1 month ago

THIS GUY KORAA HE TALKS TOO MUCH, HABA!!

• Bongo bongo 1 month ago

I hope he was right, you forgotten the days dancing enjoyed his goes? Let me ask you guys since your generation you haven't done any mistakes before in your life? Answer me?
    Gyan is a human not God. All figures not the same ...

• Kwame Pee 1 month ago

Why don't you ask your darling friend Bawumia to mount one at Walawale for you? You really dent your credibility for coming out with your support with that useless nnp party. A person of your caliber should know better. Lean ...

• sungod 1 month ago

stupid fool rapist with that your idiotic brother baggier? useless duo. Azumah is the all time best sportsman. very disciplined not an idiotic fool like you. buzz off

• NO WONDER! VERY SOON, THAT THIEVING KAPWEPWE AKUFO-ADDO WILL BE ASKING FOR A PRESIDENTIAL LIBRARY AT THE BANKRUPT GHANAIANS TAXPAYERS EXPENSE.FOOL 1 month ago

NO WONDER! VERY SOON, AKUFO-ADDO THE THIEVING TRIBALISTIC KAPWEPWE WILL ALSO BE ASKING FOR A FUCKING PRESIDENTIAL LIBRARY AT THE BANKRUPT TAXPAYERS EXPENSE.

GHANA IS IN REAL TROUBLE!

• Ghana is in Africa 1 month ago

I have never understood why people think a statue is an honor.A statue cannot talk, cannot laugh, cannot fart,and anyone can throw anything at it at anytime!!!

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

That's what he thinks... HOWEVER, If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 1 month ago

A statue is not big enough, rather a pyramid.

Kwasia Gyan.

• Frank 1 month ago

What did you do for ghana. Breaking our hearts in 2010 fifa world cup. This is what you want us build a statue for . Tweea let your pay masters npp do for u but not Ghanaians

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

Accra academy will build one for him and name the ASTRO turf after asamoah gyan park

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

ONYE SOORMI! GO BUILD A STATUE OF YOURSELF, TAKING THAT GIRL IN THE TRUMU, IN FRONT OF YOUR MANSION. IT IS A PRIVATE PROPERTY AND NOBODY WILL COMPLAIN. GBEMI 3X!

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

Asomoah paa. Negga do you know where you are? You are from afuom Gh Kwame nkrumah risked his life to bring civilization to these people who vehementky opposed so much that they disposed him and named the airport he built aft ...

• Ben 1 month ago

Exactly

• Emperor Rasheed 1 month ago

Eii,is this( Onye..,,,) coming from my good friend, Ochee Do-Chee? Softly softly oo.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

THE GUY MADE THE WRONG COMMENT. I JUST DON'T CARE MUCH FOR THOSE THAT ALWAYS FEEL ENTITLED AND GO SUBLIMINALLY DEMANDING A KIND OF RESPECT THEY DON'T DESERVE!

• Kwame 1 month ago

Apart from breaking our hearts in 2010, what did he achieve for Ghana? We’re gradually becoming the most frivolous nation in Africa.

• Mineladder 1 month ago

Bad boy , you use castro for rituals for fame .....you will pay for it because you die ....

• Statue for Asamoah Gyan? 1 month ago

Papa Daps!
    It will be a great honour for him. I personality believe that, Asamoah Gyan has not sacrificed for Ghana more than players like Aggery Fynn, Osei Kofi, Wilberforce Kojo Mfum, Malik Jabir, Robert Mensah Addo Odarme ...

• sungod 1 month ago

well said definitely not useless asamoah gyan

• Useless akofo adoo 1 month ago

N'adwen ny3 3ntsi ma hom mma no aso mà onkasa.

• Arafat koboo 1 month ago

This guy is a confused person. He did nothing for Ghana. Just stay away from social media.

• Agona Ba Boateng 1 month ago

Oh oh oh Asamoah Gyan. What is happening to you these days??? Can you cool down a bit for Ghanaians to turn their attention away from you for some time??? People around you should know more but I don't think they're doing any ...

• The movers 1 month ago

We will.not honor a divisive individual. Whiles we have not honour Abedi Pele, Aggrey Finn and Co. Don't heighten any stature. These guys before you were very greater than you. They played in the toughest of times and not whe ...

• KofSam 1 month ago

Even Messi, Ronaldo ,Ronaldiho, Pele don’t have statues in their honor . What does Asamoah Gyan think he is ? Let Ghana offer you that recognition but do not project that self promotion for yourself .

• Koo nie 1 month ago

Abedi Pele and Co are still alive oooh.

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

Statue for the where, this Gyan only think for himself and that is greedy . Ok maybe npp his party would do it for him .

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

If this guy were to score that penalty is 2010, I believe he will ask Akuffo Addo to make him president of Ghana by force. Eeiiiiiiiiiiii. Tooo Knooown saaa koaa . No throphy.

• Gee 1 month ago

Foolish talk, insane to the highest degree, better players with many n better achievements in the country don't status in their country nonsense

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

You see just because people tend to defend him on social media makes him think we’re fools to keep following whatever he says even when it’s foolish of an idea . Ghanaians do cherish Abedi Pele more than you Asamoah but y ...

• Jeffrey 1 month ago

Yes you deserve it

• Maybe We renam Ghana after you 1 month ago

Kwasia

• For_Shege_Reasons 1 month ago

Kwasiaa. See this foolish man. You have not done anything for Ghana to deserve a statue. Don't ever open that your rotten mouth to say that thing

• Richard Anane Dickinson 1 month ago

Why is this possible when my wife is being held prisoner in Accra and was transported there from Kumasi and i believe is being sent sent to Dubai to buy put in the sex trade her name is Juliet Anane Dickinson she is 36 years ...

• Joker politician 1 month ago

Look at this joker politician. Even Abedi Pele didn’t get statue how much more you? Someone who took African best player for three (3) times. Even one self you didn’t get and you want a statue? You’re a joker papa.

• Mohammed 1 month ago

For what

• Sammy 1 month ago

Asa.oah Gyan you are talking too much.
    If the Nation wants to honor you so be it but don't beg for it.

I always come to your defense when you go through social media trolls but it is always wise not to attract negative fe ...

• John 1 month ago

What does Asamoah Gyan think of himself, not a single trophy for Ghana but heart attack for fans. A part from missing world cup penalty he deliberately refused to take deceitful penalty against Ivory coast in 2015 Afcon, and ...

• kwaku-t 1 month ago

TWEAAAAAAA. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO DESERVE AN HONOUR FROM GHANA? SHAKING OF BUCKTOSS? WHAT WAR HAVE YOU FOUGHT AND CONE OUR VICTORIOUS FOR GHANA? THROWING AWAY CRUCIAL PENALTIES? TWEEEEEAAAA KAIIIIIIII

• kwaku-t 1 month ago

TWEAAAAAAA. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO DESERVE AN HONOUR FROM GHANA? SHAKING OF BUCKTOSS? WHAT WAR HAVE YOU FOUGHT AND COME OUT VICTORIOUS FOR GHANA? THROWING AWAY CRUCIAL PENALTIES? TWEEEEEAAAA KAIIIIIIII

• Gh Our Mother Land. 1 month ago

A STATUE AT WHO'S COST? Stop blowing your own horn, Asamoah Djan. .

• Rastafara 1 month ago

build your own statue showing over the bar

• Josh 1 month ago

Did he really say that? After that penalty miss, he should go hide in a hole

• DORKUCHO TANIHU 1 month ago

I don't agree having a STATUE for ASAMOAH GYAN , what about those who game before him? That will be a blow to the entire BLACK STARS players who won 4 AFRICA CUP OF NATIONS they never ever think about hav ...

• DORKUCHO TANIHU 1 month ago

I don't agree having a STATUE for ASAMOAH GYAN , what about those who game before him? That will be a blow to the entire BLACK STARS players who won 4 AFRICA CUP OF NATIONS they never ever think about hav ...

• Karim 1 month ago

Honour you for what reason you have not win anything for mother ghana .been to the world Cup decent means you win the cup. So please give us a peace and let the top top legends talks.we respect you as legend but don't look yo ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. B67H 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. HJGH

• Taa wisie 1 month ago

How many titles did you win for this country? I now understand why you blev away the penalty against Uruguay

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

His opinion tho...But Water is very essential to every building project. Let's sink a borehole water well for you at affordable price...www.waterboons.com

• Chief 1 month ago

Oh yes, a statue for breaking the hearts of all Africans with your historic and iconic penalty miss at the world cup.

• True Ghanaian 1 month ago

With how many personal awards in Africa? How many trophies with Ghana?
    You want to compare yourself with Didier Drogba? He was exceptional in his loyalty to Ivory Coast.
    You have missed 3 important penalties in both World C ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 month ago

BELE LIKE THAT. MISSED THAT PENALTY. BIG SHAME. WE TALKING ABOUT OSEI KOFI, AGGREY FINN, AND OTHERS. CHEAPMAN. ALWAYS HAVE NO BRIAN AND NO VISION. APLANKE LIKE THAT.