You are here: HomeSports2024 04 03Article 1924333

Build the Black Stars around Mohammed Kudus - Asamoah Gyan tells Otto Addo

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Sage 1 month ago

Nonsense.
    Who are you to tell Otto Addo what to do ?

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

wats there to commit to? kudus is looking up to dede, partey. are they committed? kudus is now the poster boy of the team but how can you make the focus when partey is the most high profile player?

• Tanya 1 month ago

SAGE, what have you done in your life apart from your foolish comments online? Stfu!

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

Asamoah Gyan the NPP politician should just shut up.

• Kojo 1 month ago

Jealousy go kill Asamoah Gyan.He wants the Captaincy taken from Dede at all cost. Bad mind. Anyway,even though if Dede had resigned 5 years ago, he still would have been a more accomplished player than you. Shame. Envy nkoaa

• Mr. YES 1 month ago

GIVE KUDUS THE CAPTAIN HE IS MORE THAN A LEADER,THOSE WHO ARE CLOSE TO HIM SAY HE IS A GOOD LISTENER AND DOES NOT LILE BEING POMPOUS OR PRIDE. MAKE KUDUS THE CAPTAIN.

• Nana Boateng 1 month ago

Jealousy Asamoah Djan now I can see u hate The Ayew family with passion. Where is castro and his girl friend ? What I like about Ayew is that they did their best for blach star even with all the insult they never gave any of ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

wat does he mean? do you see france building around mbaape? no, the coach has a system. the coach tries to make sure french players play for elite clubs n if mbaape has no form he is replaced or relied on less so tell the coa ...

• Mr Pixels 1 month ago

You’re rather creating confusion among the team.massa your time has passed.

• Mho 1 month ago

By the way, Kudus is not a leader.

• AB 1 month ago

The coach needs to create a Bowen, a Paqueta and Soucek for Kudus to perform well for Ghana

• kofigo 1 month ago

Foolish. How can you build a team around just a player? What happens if he is no more? Is this the advice you will be bringing to help Ghana soccer?

• Zeini. 1 month ago

Intelligent talk

• vidreku 1 month ago

Whom was the team built around then in your era? This talk is needless Asamoah!

• Jake 1 month ago

It will all depend on his commitment to the ream

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Wrong advice. Build a total team that is the sensible thing to do. Kudus is a good player but he doesn't have the leadership qualities. Build a total team so that in absence of one player the team will not be negatively affec ...

• Kwame Nyarko 1 month ago

Who was the team built around during his time?
    Football is about roles and each team member must deliver.

• Kwaseam 1 month ago

What could you achieve for Black stars?

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 month ago

GOOD QUESTION. Kwaseam

• FreeSpirit 1 month ago

I think our young star in Africa currently and Ghana as well is doing good enough, but it will depend on his 'listening ear' to understand advices and instructions that will take him higher than his current efforts.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 month ago

Comot for there..who are u to advise Otto. Is he your. mate...and if kudus is been ruled out of the game. What will happen. Masa comot for there.

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

No wonder he is part of the great Google liar Bawumia Team, he Asamoa Gyan doesn't no anything hence he could've seen Kudus being giving some excuses after called for friendly matches.

• Kojo 1 month ago

Asamoah Gyan is a complete and a whole fool, infact an embodiment of foolishness. If someone had said that when he was playing what would he feel. Idiot who is been used by a disgraced government. Why won't they appoint you ...

• Dedication 50% 1 month ago

Mohamed Kudus is at the moment building his career and will be a big burden for him. Kudus can be Messi and others but Ghana can slow him down or stop him young like they did to Asamoah Gyan or Asamoah Gyan did to himself.

• Abacha 1 month ago

Otto Addo should retire Dede Ayew first before he can build a good team. He has already paid his dues to the Black Stars.

• the truth 1 month ago

So what happens if Kudus is not available, injured etc or he is marked out of the game? Then what? You build a team based on a group of core players as we had in 2010, Essien, Muntari, KPB, K. Asamoah and Gyan. That is why th ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 month ago

VERY WELL SAID. the truth

• Aduanaba 1 month ago

You have a befitting name, “the truth”. Continue espousing truth to most of us on this platform who are blindfolded by our social, political, racial and cultural affiliations. THANK YOU, THE TRUTH.

• AUTOMATED GATE SYSTEMS. V12LKGK 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com J8K

• OwuraG 1 month ago

Building the Black Stars around Kudus simply means the likes ofDede and Jordan need to be ignored completely, period

• Fastook 1 month ago

The only way possible is if they stop calling Dede Ayew. Also they must limit the role of Jordan Ayew. That Jordan Ayew guy is the worst player I’ve ever seen . He’s the worst player on the team . Everything the team work ...

• Nana Boateng 1 month ago

U are just making no sense , when usa score Ghana 6-0 another country score Ghana I think 2-0 Dede was not there what about that ?

• Vispusi 1 month ago

Asamoah, so you think you were a better player than Dede Ayew? You are seriously joking. Dede won U-20 world cup for Ghana, what did you win? Dede was and is still Ghana leading goal scorer in Afcon history. While you boast ...

• Al 1 month ago

How can you build a team around a player who is rarely available

• Maluuse 1 month ago

WHY IS EVERYTHING ASSOCIATED WITH BAWUMIA SEEMS SO STUPID?. SO WHAT HAPPENS IF KUDUS GET INJURED?

• Enviness is killing Asamoah Gyan 1 month ago

You just envy Ayews. just leave black stars alone. None of your past captains is complaining about the term.

• Taa Wisie 1 month ago

And who the are the Ayews????????? Get over the Ayew nonsense. Who hates t6hem?? Ofui do you see any good football played by these old suckers?? Kaseato

• Kwasi 1 month ago

You are a demented fool. Who plays better football than the Ayews in the current black stars. Hopeless buffoon.

• alasanbila 1 month ago

Gyan has exposed his jealous for the ayew brothers. You can't compare kudus to Jordan ayew in EPL

• May God help us. 1 month ago

Only a few years ago it was Thomas scoring goals in Congo, qualifying the team in Abuja etc. Let's not create animosity now. Thomas has not finished his work.He is highly respected let's support and pray for his recovery rat ...

• Kk 1 month ago

Hahahahaha there we go after Dede retired the conflict will be between Jordan and Kudus ,they have started their nonsense again

• Nico 1 month ago

Always jealous about Dede Ayew, foolish animal with bad luck

• Fred arena 1 month ago

You don't build a national team around a single player . Gyan should know better.

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

Football and Gaysm is my main focus in life

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Shame on you Asamoah Gyan. You only want to stoke confusion and division in the black stars. Nowhere in Contemporary football is a team built around one player. How would you feel of you were a member of the current black sta ...

• Flint 1 month ago

IFFHS CAF men's team of the decade member.
    Two times 2nd runner-up, CAF footballer of the year.
    Ghana's leading scorer at afcons. Etc.
    King Andre......

• Joe 1 month ago

Nonsense suggestion!!! Is Kudus the only player in black stars!! What is needed in the black stars is talent exploration, use of all good talents and not using only agency players.

• Yakubi 1 month ago

Gyan u were using a fake age to play football! Gyan is trying everything to create problems among the team.

• Opoku 1 month ago

Gyan are u the coach. Kept quiet u are not the coach

• Kojo 1 month ago

Nonsense talk

• Agbelimor Paris 1 month ago

Anytime this bad luck man and heart breaker recommends a player,the player carry bad luck.Afena Gyan,Yaw Yeboah,Nuamah and now Kudus?Is he not tired?Is like his hatred for the Ayew Andre is messing up his brain all because of ...

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 month ago

Stupid man. It is not wise to do that. What could you do when it was done for you? Kudus has started selecting matches he wants to play now.

• Morgan 1 month ago

That will be a terrible mistakes. These guys are not like you who always put Ghana first. Look at his attitude towards AFCON. Where was he Ghana vs Nigeria. Have you easily forgotten how Essien handled Ghana calls up? What ab ...

• Jotta 1 month ago

Asamoah Gyan, your hatred for the Ayews is harming you so much.We all know the black stars are not performing because you are a bad influence to some of the boys. You have managed to incite kudus against the Ayews. You make s ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Gyan is just showing his hate for the Ayews and show casing the Akan mentality. So Gyan thinks Black Star belongs. Pomposity.

• Kusasi 1 month ago

You broke the heart of Ghanaians than what you thought you've done.

• Not a good idea 1 month ago

Building a team around a single player can be devastating. That's why it's a team. The coach should have options and replacements. Good ones of course.

• Not a good idea 1 month ago

Mikel Arteta failed using that approach.
    When he changed his style by building a team around each and every player, he and his team are better