You are here: HomeSports2024 03 26Article 1923293

Ghana draw 2-2 with Uganda in friendly match

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Emperor Rasheed 1 month ago

I just wasted my money traveling to Morocco to watch a bunch of mumu players. Is Otto Addo a soccer coach or a Chaskelle coach?

• Kwesi 1 month ago

We are Ghana 40years no Afcon and you want us to believe we are Champions.

• GANGSTERS 1 month ago

They always concede 2 goals - since the beginning of AFCON

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

Only play friendly with african teams who play like europeans and play against European teams. No use engagement uganda mete Uganda in a friendly waste of money

• Kwame/Frank 1 month ago

CHASKELLE COACH ???
    U Probably Right
    Call A Spade A Spade, We Don’t Have A Coach
    Otto Addo’s Official Title Is Trailer Scout
    Young Talent Developer
    A Trainer 4 Kids/Children
    A Person Or Individual That Teaches C ...

• Sylla, Atlanta 1 month ago

That’s the only solution. Without total dissolution of the GFA, and reconstituted with people with no affiliation with any football club or agencies, Ghana football will continue to rot.

• Akosua Do 1 month ago

Charley!!! This is bad. The Ghana Black Stars. is rotten to the core

• Access 1 month ago

Is just friendly.That allows the coach to access new players..The coach is going to Qualify for the World Cup 2026..No Kudus,Djiku,Partey, Osman Bukari he scored million dollars goal against man city in champions league. No K ...

• Seabreeze 1 month ago

He's been here before so he should had hit the ground running. He should by now know exactly what he's looking for at every friggin position. Time to sent out the scouts to scout for such players.

• Kojo 1 month ago

Exactly

Otto what is your objective with this team? To qualify Gh for wcup, win afxon or just go and do well? Someone shoukd ask him this question for me. Secondly, we need more Gh players playing for elite clubs around the world esp ...

The defence no good. Ball movement was good. Thr strikers are weak. Too many back passes. The ball transition from thr back thru thr middle and final their must be swift. We don't need too many touches midfielders are suppose ...

• WEBSITE GHANA 543 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

Useless coach, useless captain and useless team

Useless assistant coach tweaaa

Selfmade KING. Please who is the useless captain, is it Jordan or Dede?

Both of em …. Two useless Lamdlord captains

Ever since Dede became the captain, every match he comes in, in the second half, the bs looses or draw and today wasn’t different too!!

The guy adds nothing to the team an ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Lamlord captains AMPA… LMAOOO……KWASIA TO

• Anane Mensah 1 month ago

Foolish analysis. Looking for someone to blame. Is Dede a defender or goalkeeper. Such a lose talk

• Ghanaweb 1 month ago

That was a great analysis ofui

• Nsafoah 1 month ago

Mmoa, this is the truth that some of you hate. People like you are the problem of Ghana. Nkwaseafour.

Thank u my bro!!

This is the great Ghanaian we are looking for!

Anane mensah, wo y3 kwasia pii!

U stupid punk!!

U the reason this nation has retrogressed so much because of your mediocre mindset!

APONKYE, NNIPA fi tei s3 wo!!

Aboa mu aboa!

Kwasia, who said that Dede is a ...

Anane, what kind of questions are those? Dede is not a defender or goalkeeper so he should be in there causing penalty and contributing nothing. Negative contribution! He is done! Can’t you fools see that?

• Abizibay-Sabon Zongo 1 month ago

I walked out from the stadium 32 minutes in the second half

• Paps 1 month ago

So Ghana what at all do u want u guys said transition of the team so allow the coach to do justice to that we lime talking too much abaaa

• Joe Wise 1 month ago

Keep giving excuses, black satellite with their technical team could have done better than this lads and their incompetent technical staff who doesn’t seem to be interested in playing the game.

• Ben 1 month ago

Exactly. Coach who has barely been in position a bit over a week, most regulars missing, new players, friendly match. It's just unreasonable to criticize all the time.

The coach have being with this team before

Stop giving fucking excuses dude!

This man took Ghana to the wc and he was even part of the Ghana’s team to the afcon!!

He was a former player of this same team and u ...

“The coach have been with this team” akoa brofo ny3 hahahahahaa go for a refund of your tuition fee.

What’s wrong with this grammar? Lmaooooo

Akoa ni classmate haha

Correct this sentence for me to see lol!!

I know u going to write the “ have being with this team right” lol

Kurasenni borga and u say u li ...

• Sad 1 month ago

Uganda was just beaten by Comoros 4-0 and the Black Stars managed a 2-2 draw.

• Dondon 1 month ago

We selected players who have never played together before so it's normal

I bet Dondon, our Satellites would have beaten this Ugandan team easily. It seems you have little knowledge about soccer,

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

I absolutely agree with you buddy. We can't even beat this Ugandan team that lost 4 - 0 to Comoros? Absolutely nothing seems to be improving in this country, just when you thought Akufo Addo's regime couldn't sink low any fur ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

You just made Dondon's point for him. The Black Satellites have been training and playing together for a long time.

That’s no excuse! Has the Ugandans being playing together for 50 years?

Uganda have a new coach too and they fought from a goal down to draw with us which shows the technical acumen of PUT over addo

Dey there and dre ...

Uganda have a new coach … hahahahahahah your grammar sucks. Hahahah

• Tv3 1 month ago

What’s wrong with that grammar? Can u tell us?

Please I need answers from Kofi Akweley. 1.How long did it take Comoros to train and beat Uganda 4-0? 2. Why should we have different teams from Afcon and World Cup we just played?

• Sp 1 month ago

You are not smart at all.. you think football works that way?

Who’s smart?

U dumb as a toilet bowl!

KWAISA, Otto addo isn’t new to the team so your so called football doesn’t worked that way carries no water, u ASSHOLE!

Keep quiet ofui

• Yaw Fabu 1 month ago

Hahahhahhaah they will still cry when new fifa ranking comes out. Kwasia fuor!

• Nsafoah 1 month ago

Jon Mumu Panstil is a bad omen for the team. In fact, if Dede Ayu, Jordan Ayu also are still in the team, Blackstars will continue to be in dark. It's not a curse but pure fact. Oto Addo is just a stooge, nothing good is comi ...

• Taa wisie. 1 month ago

The demi gods wére present. Caused the second goal. Crazy baldhead

• Maxwell 1 month ago

We Are Ghana.

• Ghana says YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghana says YES to LGBTQ+

• Maxwell 1 month ago

You’re an idiot.

• Kessi 1 month ago

Why travel all the way to Morocco to play two useless friendlies. We could have saved some pride by playing Togo and Sudan in Ghana, knowing we are trying something with a new coach, but this GFA not smart enough will carry u ...

• TG 1 month ago

Shaking my fuckin head like Ghana is not going fuckin anywhere

• Kurt Okraku 1 month ago

Do we really need Dede Ayew after all the mess with witnessed? We seem to have difficulty winning with him in a game. My opinion

• ...... 1 month ago

The truth will always come out.Otto be bold and sacked these Ayews,eles you will end up like Akwase Appiah and others.

Because when he comes in, he adds nothing to the team!!

The dude is too old for the African game but he doesn’t get it now!!

Again, he is known to a lot of these African players and the moment he comes in, he is easi ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Need this hopeless reporter add "wingless run"? Mr reporter have you ever done anything well yourself?
    Stop fomenting trouble for people. It's only those with inferiority complex who will be drawn into your evil scheme

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

You don't believe the reporter should have written whatever he wrote, but you have the right to question his writing? Ataadwe logic!

• Fuk in Ghana 1 month ago

Jordan and dede are the curse following the black star the coach should part way with them

• Sp 1 month ago

So how did animal like you got access to the internet? 42 years of no cup and blame Dede ? Pig self brains are better

• Omankrado 1 month ago

I keep on saying it. Dede is one of the biggest problems the BS have. His time is past. Does he not have any pride? Anytime he comes on for the Stars things start going wrong. He is not the only problem though. There is no di ...

Dede has no pride becasue he even used his daughters sickness in afcon to court for public sympathy!

U think such a dude cares what people says about him?

He don’t fucking care

• Joel 1 month ago

Not until they stop playing back pass and play forward they have problem the keeper doesn't play long enough for them to go forward watching Ghana game is very irritating

• FREEMAN 1 month ago

WHO? WHO? WHO?
    It is like a spell or jinx on the Black Stars only. All other Ghana teams are not affected - Women, Under 20, Athletics etc. One expected Otto Addo to put up only the new talents having observed all that we ha ...

• King 1 month ago

And whenever we talked about Dede ayew some sucker ll called u a hater or tribalist or something but the dude has outlived his usefulness is about time they retire this dude from the team!!

A lot Ghanaians are against the ...

• Spiritual 1 month ago

Who made you dumb a King? Dede can feed your entire family for the rest of your miserable lives.

• King 1 month ago

Who gives a shit who he can feed! Abrakye lol

Stop thinking like that, peanut brain!! You think has more money than him, but that’s not the issue!

• simpre 1 month ago

when and which team can the BS defeat in this era .
    BS cannot keep a clean slate always conceding and during the dying minutes of a game.

the team cannot move the ball through the central midfield, always giving away the ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

These Black Stars players are not good and they can't win matches for the nation. If these are the players that coach Otto Addo wants to use for his team, then he should forget about winning matches for the country. Most of t ...

• KK kumasi 1 month ago

If you continue inviting players like baba iddrissu, kpozo, wallacot, the state should immediately stop wasting money on this mediocre black stars team. We have john Antwi of dreams fc who is far better than semenyo, goalkee ...

• Agyengo 1 month ago

It looks like the black star has been cursed. They always score and waited until the opponent level with them hmmmmm asem nie ehuuuu paaas uganda

• Harrison 1 month ago

Hei Otto Addo you are once again coming to play with the heart of Ghanaians. This northners are too many in the national team .We need Kudus, Osmanu Bukari. Drop Alidu Seidu, Sallisu,and the so called Ayews now. Ghana is not ...

• Ato K 1 month ago

Senseless and headless talk. Does it really matter which Ghanaian represents the nation and for that matter wear the national Jersey IF CALL UPS AND SELECTIONS ARE STRICTLY DONE ON MERIT? What happened to ONE NATION, ONE PEO ...

• Ruth 1 month ago

Ignorance, the zongo boys are not from the North, we are all Ghanaians and this nonsense must stop. Ghana is divided by tribalism and this is very dangerous.

Harrison, tribalism and “regionalism” have no place in the BlackStars. God created every human in His own image; we are all equal as human beings. What’s needed is for them to invite the able, competent and most deserve ...

• Guv'ner 1 month ago

Continuing to field Dede Ayew despite his persistent negative effect on the team is puzzling. And he was the first to report in camp. No wonder the European based players stayed away. Who keeps bewitching our coaches that the ...

He’s always the first to report to camp too lmaooooo

This is the dude that retired from the team when he was at his peak with his brother and the government had to stepped in before they rescinded their decisions but ...

• boom 1 month ago

u20 players better, team needs to be dissolved with immediate effect

• EAS 1 month ago

The Ugandans are not there to play chaskelle either. Ghanaians are still living in their past glory so we find fault with every coache .
    Other countries have come of age and can't be walk over Ghana again.

Let us the coa ...

For 40 years bro?

Where’s that past glory for 40 years??

Let us get serious now!!

The real rebuilding starts by retiring JORDAN DEDE AYEW period

These fellas can never worked for us and it has never worked!

• Kojo Ghana 1 month ago

I am still surprised Ghanaians are still hoping for black stars to win ? Like dulll ! Useless country

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

once again fck.... fatau dauda....his juju works against Ghana.