You are here: HomeSports2024 03 24Article 1922869

Check out final medal table at 13th African Games: Ghana finishes 6th with 68 medals

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Jayhovah 2 months ago

How the hell did Egypt amounted this many medals especially 102 golds. What events were they in.. I've never known them to be a threat in any athletic event except football.

• Keith P 2 months ago

Congratulations to Team Ghana.

• BOSMAN 2 months ago

Very disappointing for Ghana despite presenting the second largest continent number after Egypt and still struggled and never could make the top five. Ghana's focus at the game was to rival Nigeria hence the overemphasized at ...

• WiseMenSay! 2 months ago

NIGERIAN BIGOT! NO SELF RESPECTING GHANAIAN GIVES A HOOT ABOUT NIGERIA. YOU LOT ARE REALLY NOT THE STANDARD. THIS ARTICLE IS ABOUT GHANA!!!!!! NOT NIGERIA. YOUR MAIN CHARACTER SYNDROME IS ANNOYING TO MOST AFRICANS!

• Kyekyekule 2 months ago

Chale, ignore this idiot with his long winded rant. Meanwhile go on YouTube and see how the mature and honest ones amongst them are in Ghana rightfully projecting the many achievements of Ghana when compared to their banana r ...

• REGGY 2 months ago

Kyekyekule, when it comes with the issues of Nigeria I believe you know very little about Nigeria and let me educate you here. With the issues of N8geria and its politics don't lump everything together as every comments made ...

• Ghfuo 2 months ago

Oga, stop trying to rain on Ghana's parade. We are not looking back at Nigeria. Forward ever!

• Eiiii!!!! 2 months ago

Kudos to Ghana! Great hosting, even with our shortcomings and great improvement in our medal tally. Hope the new sporting facilities will be used to raise more athletes and won't become white elephants.

• Nana 2 months ago

OOOOO MY IF JOHN WAS PRESIDENT GHANA WOULD HAVE GET MORE GOLD

• Well played Ghana 2 months ago

Let's laugh at Ghana. The host and win sand Coast. The only thing they want is to compete with Nigerians meanwhile Nigerians are just enjoying themselves while winning the gold medals with a laugh on their faces. Nigerians an ...