You are here: HomeSports2024 03 10Article 1920804

Nigeria announces squad for Ghana friendly

Read Comments Comments (32)

• GPS 2 months ago

Ghana Black Stars can NOT play with Nigeria at this current stage. Are you going to use the same players to face Nigeria? Forget it. Right now, Nigeria is far better and ahead of Ghana interns of soccer. Ghana should not acce ...

• boom 2 months ago

even if we hve the weakest team in the whole of africa, nigeria can never score us

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Another humiliation coming....Pray to God today but to succeed, be solution oriented. Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. This March, MATCH ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 2 months ago

Gh has players. its the coach houghton who was inept, without insight and couldnt inspire n instill insight, hunger and discipline within the players. give the team to essien. this naija team is nothing without their now absc ...

• OKRAKU IS USELESS 2 months ago

DO WE HAVE A COACH FOR THE BLACK STARS? SOMEBODY HELP ME.

• babs 2 months ago

Apart from BS's bad shape, more than 50% of our best players will be fasting while the Super Eagles has less than 5% of its best players fasting. The defeat will be total, humiliating, and cataclysmic.

• boom 2 months ago

naija our babies, lol.

• Reality 2 months ago

13 days more for this sudden friendly. When are we having a coach ? How many days for training ?

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

IT MUST BE 'APRIL FOOL' IN MARCH AT WEST AFRICA!

• Kay 2 months ago

They will bring Otto Addo and say he have a limited time and we need a coach who knows the team and Ghana. That's their plan

otto is not a coach. when asked why he ommitted inform schlupp and painstil from the wcup squad. his response was...they knew why they wee excluded...kurt oklalu told otto to drop painstil who was firing from all cylinders be ...

• Dauda 2 months ago

WITH THE SAME SQUAD, OLD MAN DEDE AYEW AND RICHARD OFORI, APUUUUUUUUUU...GHANA NEEDS MORE TIME TO FORM NEW BLACK STARS WITH YOUNG PLAYERS BEFORE THINKING ABOUT PLAYING......

ofori is history. wolacott is the new number 1

• Ghanas Son 2 months ago

Some players you think are younger than Dede are older than him in real life.

• Billy 2 months ago

THAT STUPID BOY OKRAKU AND HIS USELESS GFA MUST KNOW THAT WE DON'T HAVE A GOOD SQUAD TO FACE ANY COUNTRY NOW..ARE THEY GOING TO CALL THE SAME NON PERFORMING PLAYERS ,LIKE RICHARD OFORI AND THE OLD BALD MAN DEDE AYEW????? NE ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Ghana shouldn’t have accepted this friendly. The zoogerians are trying to boost their moral after the defeat in the hands of our brothers , the Ivorians. We will defeat them anyway. They tried similar tactics in 2007 after ...

• Olu 2 months ago

Zoogerians abi! So what name should we give Ghana now, with the utter mess you are also currently in? No one is looking up to or at Ghana again. The euphoria about Ghana is gone!

• Ernest Asante 2 months ago

@olu In case you don't know, Bastie suffers from severe mental disorders. just ignore this fool

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

You escaped from our mental health unit to comment here on Ghanaweb.

• Wise 2 months ago

What is wrong with the GFA?
    You dont a team, you just disgraced yourself at the AFCON, you dont even have a coach and you want to play a team that went all the way to the AFCON finals when you could not even win a single mat ...

• Wise 2 months ago

*have

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

Nigeria are taking this match seriously but buffoonish THUG, the guy who has his masters in Britain but very timid with an IQ like a dog chain, Kurt is as usual taking us into another nasty ditch!

Nigeria want to have a bi ...

• Dave 2 months ago

I don’t know what Nigeria is looking for. What has Ghana got to offer you?

Ghana is coming to play Nigeria as if they are playing World Cup final. As a result, they will break super Eagles’s legs and won’t mind e ...

• Jt 2 months ago

Is this gfa thinking right, how do you plan a game without a coach, infact, this gfa is clueless and very very confused, is it compulsory to play, no coach and you busy proposing friendly game, shame on the gfa

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

So why Nigerian ??

• Chester 2 months ago

Nigeria have seen that Ghana is in a bad shape at the moment so they want to rush and disgrace Ghana. This 419 country will never change.

• Yaw 2 months ago

What factors informed the venue for the game. How many Nigerians or Ghanaians are Morocco? If not in either Nigeria or Ghana, why not a popular European city since almost all the players are based there anyway?

• Abbey mustafa Senior 2 months ago

Do know how many Nigerians and Ghanaians are in Morocco ,they are a lot , lot.... that the way you guys thought

• PAUL JOHNSON 2 months ago

WASTE NO TIME.
    JUST PARADE THE BLACK QUEENS AGAINST NIGERIA AND WE WILL BE FINE.

• Taadii 2 months ago

Who said Ghana doesn't have a coach ? The GFA has secretly pencilled down a coach long long ago . Because they know many Ghanaian football fans won't accept Otto Addo second coming , this is their plan. Infact they have alr ...

• Pablo 2 months ago

? MOSES SIMON IS GOING TO OVERRUN THE FLAT FOOTED BLACK STARS DEFENSE, AND SCORE AT WILL

• Benjamin offoh chukwu 2 months ago

Write your comment;you are fool