You are here: HomeSports2024 02 25Article 1918614

Charles Osei Asibey declines appointment onto Bawumia’s manifesto committee

Read Comments Comments (63)

• sai 3 months ago

I salute you big time, waoo this are the hornest journalist we wont in this country keep it up

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say Yes to lgbtq

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 3 months ago

WO KWASEA S3 GYIMIE WAI

• Brefo 3 months ago

Absolutely smashing decision, no one want to join an already sinking ship.

• Kwesi martins 3 months ago

What sinking...where are they from?...

• NII-BI 3 months ago

Some people still have their conscience intact. You follow these NPP on your own prey!!

• Correct 3 months ago

Yes with all respect

• Kwasi 3 months ago

This guy is very sensible and very very very wise. The campaign has fallen flat hahahahahahaha atoo nsuom hahahahahahaha

• Papaclem 3 months ago

A good one there!!!

• Your mother 3 months ago

Ole gwuan

• Odass 3 months ago

Great

• Bourne 3 months ago

Who cares if you don’t want to be part to contribute to shape and better develop Ghana sports. There are some few citizens like Madam Joyce Aryee and Juliet Asante who are not NPP people but have accepted to sit on the comm ...

• Hey, Stupid @Bourne 3 months ago

Will you shut up there... you nasty thief! Is it a force to join a stupid Committee for a DECEITFUL GOV'T..?? Can't you see how everybody is running away from you idiots and vagabonds? You people are dead and finished. Go awa ...

• Bourne 3 months ago

Insults and invectives cannot win you anything wai.

• Bourne 3 months ago

Dumbass

• Kwesi martins 3 months ago

U can imagine how naive you are.. This is Npp government...based on your low mentality...let him resign if that is honourable to u

• hard 3 months ago

why are your blood pressure going high? kweasia man airbus mahama kraa you like him aboa bi ba. what corruption tag has befall on Dr Bawumiah?

• Monte Kristo 3 months ago

Bro was he not contacted before putting out his name on the list?

• konkonsanii 3 months ago

BUZZ OFF....!
    Read the reasons he gave for declining the appointment.
    You don't have to be a party hack to be patriotic.

NANSIS

• Kwame 3 months ago

This leaders too why are they doing these. Won't they contact the person before putting their names out? At least the person must confirm his/her acceptance before their names get into the public domain. Akofo Addo also put s ...

• Bourne 3 months ago

Kwame, I don’t think they will just be putting names out there without the consent of people. These people(OSEI Assibey and Okyeame Kwame) are just cowards who are succumbing to pressure and behaving awkwardly.

• Hey, Stupid @Bourne 3 months ago

Okwasia sé "cowards!" Tokebelle... which Nirmal person cannot see FAILURE when they see one? You can clearly see Akuffo Addo and Bawumia as complete misfits but you are foolishly and gullibly following them. Konkonte belle-b ...

• Sk 3 months ago

You are just stupid to spill nonsense. The people never contacted them.If they did,the Bawumia team would have had their feedback. Read Osei Asibey's reasons.

Why didn't bawumia team invite their so called Dan kwaku yeboah ...

• Alfred Pappoe 3 months ago

Desperate people not knowing what to do. Let them assemble all the Professors and PhD holders from Yale and Havard still Ghanaians can never forgive them for this mass thievery. The annoying part is they don't even have the c ...

• Stx 3 months ago

Bawuliar can invite fifa president self...his not credible anymore....

• Yak 3 months ago

Does it mean that people like this man and Okyeame Kwame were not consulted before the announcement of manifesto committee members? NPP should note that some good Ghanaians do not want to face INSULTS from the opposition supp ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 3 months ago

EYIMGUASE AKWAABA!!! BAWUMIA'S SHIP IS SINKING BEFORE IT SAILS. THE TOTAL FAILURE BEFORE THE IGNOMINOUS FALL.

• Abedru 3 months ago

Didn't they asked for his consent before placing him on the committee? A big party like NPP making this elementary mistake? I shock sef

• Pap 3 months ago

This is the reason we are not developing as a country, your are invited as an expert or experienced professional to help develop your sector and you are running away. politicians will always do things anyhow because we’re a ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

Just think for a moment. It's not about people not wanting to help. It's about people not allowing politicians to use them to deceive the electorate.

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 months ago

If your iq is low so be it, you do remember the solid EMT?
    Where are they now?
    A man who is the veep, can't scrap a common e-levy, until the Ghanaian electorate votes fir him to scrap it , and your actions should be telli ...

• Don 3 months ago

Why didn’t they ask for help all these 7yrs used but now? If you are sinking don’t pull innocent people along

• BOYIIMEN 3 months ago

No man of substance when to part of failures, is not Charles Osei Assibey alone who has declined the appointment onto Dr Bawumia's team.
    Okyeme Kwame also declined same that he is neutral and apolitical.
    Reasonable and resp ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Don't join a losing team

• Captain 3 months ago

No reasonable person will board a sinking ship

• Fame 3 months ago

Sensible person. Thumbs up

• Brempong 3 months ago

So why not tell them when you were contacted?

• Bastie and Dormaa’s Homosexual Chief Agyemang Badu are SATANIC HOMOSEXUALS 3 months ago

CRIME ALERT. — Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual.

Bastie is EVIL Homosexual member of Alquedas, and and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

NOTE —. Bastie’s Prostitute Mother is a SATANIC LESBIAN, whose vagina smells too bad ...

• Tom 3 months ago

Ah does this mean he wasn't consulted before the appointment or he accepted it and later making it looks like he was not consulted

• Shit hole 3 months ago

Matured statement

• One of You is a devil 3 months ago

Interesting GH. When they need power they come to you after power you can't come closer. Agya Koo and some few pple are enough.

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Who cares, that is his personal choice.

• K.B. 3 months ago

All those declining are HYPOCRITES. Were you people coming out to be what? Why didn't you tell them you weren't interested till your names were put down. :THE GHANAIAN IS INTERESTING:

• Bk man 3 months ago

This is a clever and wiseman
    Who is following his stomach
    The positions he is holding are
    Far better this sub committee
    Youth &sports campaign team.
    Ms Joyce aryee and Co. are already in the sinking boat they
    Can't ...

• konkonsanii 3 months ago

Me too I SALUTE you big time.....99.9% of Ghanaians will never turn down an appointment under similar circumstance.

You have done VERY WELL.

• Boldsteven to 3 months ago

What all does Bawumia has to offer this nation. He and his driver Akufo Addo and Ken Bond collapsed this economy with DDEP on poor pensioners investments. Bawumia told us he is the head of the solid EMT who rolled and impleme ...

• Jkmee 3 months ago

Is corrupt group not aware. They think they can bribe everybody to be part of their deception

• MANSA MUSA 3 months ago

Stop your foolish propaganda and post something sensible for your readers MMMOOOAAAA

• Kofi 3 months ago

Yawa oooo. We're these people not contacted before their names were listed?

• Po 3 months ago

Great stance!
    Much respect
    Maybe he is waiting for mahama to appoint as sports minister. Who knows?
    People change their mind so let see what the future holds!!!

• hard 3 months ago

I Blame the stupid people surrounding themselves at the Vice President Office, so did you communicate this position with this people before appointing them or You just wake up and decide to add their names without their knowl ...

• Clarence 3 months ago

Bawumia should have let Kennedy Agyapong go since Kennedy Agyapong would have been the fresh blood for NPP Bawumia is sinking NPP he doesn't have the heart of the party the heart and soul is with the pioneers like Alan and Ke ...

• Ato 3 months ago

They will all decline one by one. Evil NPP. You have tainted these people’s image by this populist act by the evil NPP. Nkwasiafo

• Obaa Yaa 3 months ago

AT least one independent mind! Well done. Be apolitical. Serve Ghana, not a party

• Kimi 3 months ago

The ship has already sunk. No need to join it. And by the way don't you consult the people before you put out their names? What kind of embarrassment is this?

• Smart!! 3 months ago

It's always good to stay neutral!! Don't allow any politician to use you!! Nice work!! Now tou can speak your mind when they go wrong!!

• 1987 3 months ago

Charles Osei Asibey much respect.
    Hahaha hehehe hohoho

• Mike Mensah 3 months ago

Can this be true....or a change of mind? Could he have been listed without consultation? That's a big error if it's so.

• John 3 months ago

Ah, but wait a minute, does it mean there were no prior consultations with the people appointed ?
    Eeeiiii.... are these clear signs of a mate rushing to become a driver? SMH!

• Kwam 3 months ago

Hmm, but l can't think far, that NPP campaign team can just decide to post peoples name in such crucial communities without consulting them to accept or decline the position. Who actually did that?

• AT 3 months ago

Veep said he’ll use 50 ministers only when in government. Anyway he’ll not win so I’m not bothered.

• Wise man 3 months ago

He has seen the nonsense going on in the country. Doesn't want to be part of the scam and thievery.

• Shark 3 months ago

Waoow this man deserves an award