You are here: HomeSports2024 02 20Article 1917847

Dump Otto Addo and appoint Essien as Black Stars coach - Charles Taylor to GFA

Read Comments Comments (47)

• COD 3 months ago

What has Michael Essien achieved to qualify him to coach and manage Ghana`s National Football Team?

• Foo 3 months ago

I side with Taylor: we need something new in bringing somebody like Essien which could change the animosity people have developed for the GFA and the black stars as a whole. Bringing Otto Addo fuels the current situation. Th ...

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

Otto can be manipulated by oklaku we have seen this. We have also seen what Otto can do. Appoint essien as coach and let him pick his own backroom staff so we can also see what essien can do. We don't want Otto let him aquire ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Michael Essien as head coach of black Star? What is wrong with you people? Essien, can't even get kotoko or heart to be their head coach.

• PREPS FIADZIGBE 3 months ago

HE AT LEAST TRAINED AND QUALIFIED. LET'S GIVE THEM A STARTING POINT!!!!

• Faculty 3 months ago

What was the achievement of Ivorian coach before he was appointed. For once I agree with Charles. Cos all this while I wanted Ogum Essien and Laryea as coaches, Gyan as Skout , OTi Akenteng as Technical Dir

• Ghanaba kwaku 3 months ago

Charles TAILOR too dey talk paa these days oo.
    Who is Essien when it comes to coaching?
    Been a good footballer doesn't make one a good coach.
    Charles Tailor, can't you coach yourself?

• Are you serious 3 months ago

What has Essien achieved. Essien is too shy to deal with stubborn Ghanaian players, and the Ghanaian nation. In Ghana the whole nation is made up of over 32 million coaches. I would rather suggest you appoint Steven Appiah he ...

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 3 months ago

idiot. fool like you has internet

• Hospital Blanket 3 months ago

Hot water doesn't drown people but cold, remember this saying by former President Kufuor who is tagged as one if the best President of the country.

• TG 3 months ago

Hire Stephen Appiah as manager and you have Laryea Kingston and George Boateng on his staff

• Abedru 3 months ago

Am not sure Essien can man manage players, he is too shy a person. Maybe he can operate as an assistant to Stephen Appiah

he wasnt shy as a player but is shy as coach? fool, go read bible n learn sense from that book

• Dondon 3 months ago

useless talk and he will have useless people supporting his useless comment.

• Kwesi 3 months ago

You see how lack of schooling can do to a person? No objective person can say this.

The job Essien is doing now, Otto Addo did the same job in 2009 at Dernmark. Otto Addo has worked with Son, Jude, Sancho, Haaland, George ...

• Nana Kwame 3 months ago

Masa! Ɛdeɛn process? You people hae short memories too much. We all saw Otto Addo wae

• Kwame O Nash 3 months ago

Gyan Appiah Essien, this there can can do abett job for Ghanaians, but before OKRAKU must go, and all his stuff. Appoint new cabinet members, and Ghanaians must stay behind them with a plus support. The country Ghana is very ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

Michael Essien has no coaching experience. He has not coached any national team in his coaching career

wat team did emerse fae coach before taking ivory coast glory? how about keshie, aliou cisse, even zidane, pep had no reputable coaching exprience before they were given head coaching jobs. i mean we have seen wat otto can do ...

• keba 3 months ago

why not with appiah in a tandem.
    but essien is apparently not interested

• Koo 3 months ago

Appuah has no coaching experience. I am not sure he even has a coaching badge ( I stand corrected).

• Agbelimor Paris 3 months ago

Nonsense,Essien who neglected his father in his old age when he needed him most must not come near the Black Stars as a coach.Such abominable acts is just like a politician stealing monies from the coffers of the nation to bu ...

• No vote 3 months ago

He is a follower and part of the trio that caused a lot of trouble at the 2014WC in Brazil. He does not have my vote

• Otentic 3 months ago

We should appoint Charles Taylor Himself. He has never said anything good

• Sam Tee, USA 3 months ago

Essien, Asamoah Gyan, Stephen Appiah and Muntari/Laryea Kingston on our Technical Bench will transform Ghana soccer.

• Kk 3 months ago

Are you drunk? What did these guys win for Ghana. Why are Ghanaian fans so desperate. Take your time. These guys don’t have the pedigree to even win us a ladle.

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Yes I agree with Charles Taylor. This guy is making sense of late.

• Ghanaba kwaku 3 months ago

Charles Tailor, my best coach! He knows everything but could not achieve anything in football may coaching can be his good job!

• Atinga 3 months ago

As handsome as he is, Essien has zero charisma and leadership qualities.

DON'T JUST CONDEMN OTTO OFF HAND !!!!!
    MAY BE WITH THE GROUP THAT SOMEONE MENTIONED,- ESSIEN, LARYEA AND KINGSTON, WE MIGHT HIT THE JACKPOT. IT'S WORTH TRYING !!!!!!

• Kweku UK 3 months ago

Why not you ...

• the truth 3 months ago

A good Coach will not guarantee as long term success. We have to rebuild the game from the ground up.

• Cornelius 3 months ago

True talk paaa.....

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

It only depends on the money for Kurt. Nothing else. If Essien pay good money, Kurt never cares that Michael never coached. The best coach for Ghanaians would be Juergen Klinsmann from South Korea. He is a German born, former ...

• Don 3 months ago

No experience.
    Abedi Pélé can do the job better

• Hero 3 months ago

Ghanaians are pitiful and sad thinkers.

• PAUL JOHNSON 3 months ago

There was and still are too many questions and issues with COACH OTTO ADDO.

THE successful Michael ESSIEN is not ready for the Blackstars.We must hasten slowly and not give him a Rope to committ suicide.

WHAT IS WRONG I ...

• Odapagyan 3 months ago

Essien is too timid. He can’t talk and lacks experience.

• Barima Osei 3 months ago

Is it not this same guy who campaigned for ofori to be Ghana's first goalkeeper ? What was the result ? He now wears suit and sunglasses so he should be listened to right ? It's time for real thinking not sham ones

• LUKMAN 3 months ago

Dump all of them the Black Stars coach is not for joke

• ESSIEN IS A COACH BUT OTTO ADDO IS A SCOT 3 months ago

GIVE ESSIEN THE JOB NOT OTTO ADDO IS NOT GOOD,

• Tadii 3 months ago

Please whoever is suggesting Jergen Klinsmann hear this. His last 2 jobs with US and South Korea ended in disasters because of player agitations. So much tension among the players.

• Tadii 3 months ago

I support the idea of having a local coach for the BS.But we should not rush to do this. First lets appoint an experienced good coach and make Essien the assistant .Meanwhile we will be preparing a pool of local coaches who ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

I agree with you Massa

• PAUL JOHNSON 3 months ago

PLEASE CONSIDER MICHAEL ESSIEN PAIRING WITH MAXWELL KONADU
    LET US NOT USE EMOTIONS IN THIS SEARCH FOR A COACH IF WE SERIOUSLY WANT TO SUCCEED.
    WITH 100% FREE HANDS,THEY WILL MAKE IT.
    A SUCCESSFUL PLAYER DOES NOT NECCESSARI ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Nonsense. What coaching experience does he have to take up the main couching role? You are not talking about assistant coach. Nsemfone