You are here: HomeSports2024 02 14Article 1916723

Akufo-Addo announces plans to construct 100 new artificial pitches in 2024

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Ogyacious 4 months ago

This old man nana Addo Kwraa. What at all is wrong with him. I think he’s not well

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 months ago

IT IS THE LATENT EFFECT OF THE FAILED PROMISES OF AN OLD CRASS!

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 4 months ago

why dont you turn the entire country into an artificial pitch? you went to cote de voire i saw u sleeping. did you see astro turf? have you seen astro turf at a wcup before? you can even buy grass n ship it to gh like carpet. ...

• Co2 4 months ago

What your Mahama has not been able to do somebody is doing it you are crying, vision less Mahama never built even one, jealous people.

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 4 months ago

co2 u fool. have you seen astro turf at afcon or wcup before?

• Co2 4 months ago

Have you watched world cup before check well do you know where I'm writing from villager MUMU

• Feedyoureyes 4 months ago

• Clifford 4 months ago

Apuuuuuuu. What have we benefited from ASTRO turf. Common normal pitch we can't maintain it.

• Co2 4 months ago

What did you know about types of football pitches did John Mahama took you on a course and didn't build even one for you to do your practicals go and tell Nana Addo you're grass planting expert so that they will give you a co ...

• Akuffo Adoo (the monkey) 4 months ago

Mr. Stupid President, wo maame twe oooo, wo maame twe!

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ 4 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ and same sex marriage.

• Koo 4 months ago

Why are you people not commenting on the Borteyman complex he commissioned? Did Mahama build anything close to that? he even suggested that Ghana withdraws from hosting the games, true or false?

• Vinnie 4 months ago

So can I direct the question back to you? Has he built those stadiums.. Be honest because we have all seen it.. Has he increased astro facilities in the country? If yes.. Then what's wrong with you? Is everyone in NDC dishone ...

• Ghana First 4 months ago

Did you even read the caption. It says Akufo Addo announces plans to construct 100 artificial pitches in 2024. So it meant he's now about starting.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 4 months ago

I have not seen a useless president like this kobolor Akuffo Addo. He cannot put his foot right anywhere .Everything he does is disaster. Ghana has not got one good sports stadium in the country. Akuffo Addo is busily buildi ...

• Co2 4 months ago

So what some ghanaians are saying is true there is no sensible people in the NDC party. If we don't have any better stadiums what did John Mahama come to power to do and wanted to come again, even school park he did not build ...

• Kalapia 4 months ago

See fool,you are calling someone dishonest after saying you haven't seen what the former president has done. Africa sorry for us

• Bastie Anusfourhene 4 months ago

call me for cheap gay sex!!!

• Artiiic 4 months ago

Only the akyempanzees will believe this. The CIA spy in a Pan Africanist clothing has been exposed.

• Parks for Parties and funerals or Football 4 months ago

In most places they are used for community events
    and not used for football. Is Nana Addo aware?

• John,Tema 4 months ago

Good Observation and this bad behaviour shd be discourage by the town folks.I also believe somebody is trying to make undeserved monies from the construction of these highly inflated and substandard artificial pitches.

• Co2 4 months ago

In all over the world such Parks are used for soo many events not only football. Open Google and learn don't just write something you don't know.

• Akwasi 4 months ago

It,s a good idea but, please fix the bad pitches first.

• Capt. Adabuga 4 months ago

Oldman, just shut up and go away quietly, your time is over so stop promising things you can't deliver

• william Ejisu 4 months ago

Great Answer....Just piss off and leave well alone.
    You have your day in the sun.....

• Justice 4 months ago

Maternity wards in various hospitals ( Korle bu,?komfo anokye) etc are without beds ! Let’s get our priorities right!

• waste of money 4 months ago

big waste of money. Nana, invest in our mining sector, and agricultural lands so that white man don't take our minerals, and also allow us to farm to feed ourselves.

• Thinking allowed 4 months ago

Tamale stadium is going bad vision lacking president

• Wo maami tw3 wai. Senile old man 4 months ago

This man isn’t mad he knows Ghanaians are fools. All the politicians will do this and the fools will defend them. Nkwasiafuo deserve the leaders they vote for.

• Paa Nii 4 months ago

Tamale and Sekondi sports stadia are gnashing. Instead of u maintaining them, u wasting money on amusement parks. King promise, u cannot even do it. U are only promising to make those gullible Ghanaians happy. La Polyclinic, ...

• 3tw3 kankan mormorni 4 months ago

Foolish dirty old man

• Triple Seaz 4 months ago

Cap

• Dii 4 months ago

Where are the 101 hospitals he promised during the COVID pandemic?
    Just asking

• Koo 4 months ago

Many of them are nearing completion(about 60) and will be commissioned like the Borteyman sports complex was done

• Jaguar Poncaldo 4 months ago

How far with your Agenda 111 initiative.
    Hmmmm this country

• Okpoyitso 4 months ago

We don’t need artificial pitches

• UrBwoy Motsatso 4 months ago

you didn't when you are in power but when your one fit is out . thinking we are fools in ghana

• KK kumasi 4 months ago

These astro are inferior and most are getting bad. The communities can't even afford to patronize them. This is not what ghanaians need mr. President, ghanaians want you to fix the economy, fix our roads, improve our educatio ...

• Feedyoureyes 4 months ago

Wow well said.

• Build hostels for unies 4 months ago

Please construct hostels in our universities so students can get a place to lay their heads after admission,

• Kalapia 4 months ago

This man is very inhuman and insane

• Bastie Asantefourhene 4 months ago

If you’re a Bono and you for NPP then I pity you. NPP is Asante party, voting for the NPP is voting for Kumasihene and his cohorts to use state machinery to oppress the Bono people. You’re better off voting for your broth ...

• Ricard 4 months ago

Oh Nana Don't forget Sunyani Sports Stadium. It's long overdue for it construction. You will always be remembered when it's done, in Sports especially football the Brong Ahafo regions have contributed enough for our mother ...

• Kwabena Asante 4 months ago

You have borrowed so much money more than any president in this fourth republic old man what have you use those money’s for you can construct 4000 artificial pitches we don’t care or did he say he plans to king promise yo ...

• william Ejisu 4 months ago

Ohhhhh what an Idiot, it will never happen!! The country is broke ,but here we have this toxic fuckwit
    Talking up soccer pitches....Surely there are more pressing things to spend money on.
    We all know,this is just idle c ...

• Umofia 4 months ago

Akyakya small boy Akuffo Addo do something before you die ..aboa biaa eb3 Wu a opre .U can construct pitches everywhere even in individuals rooms no one cares..look at the dollar rate now..when the fundamentals are weak the e ...

• Guy 4 months ago

You promise and you don't deliver what's happening with agenda 111?

• Nii Joromi 4 months ago

Tell the dwarf to build the LA hospital he demolished first. Everything he touches is a mess. From dams, factories, free education, school feeding, roads and his stupid cathedral. Nobody should believe this old fart.

• Dee 4 months ago

Finish your promised Agenda 111 before coming to commerce this so-called construction.

Ofui Government....You think we drink brukutu erh...???