You are here: HomeSports2024 02 13Article 1916636

I had to answer questions from Ghanaians - Abedi Pele opens up on missing out on the 1992 AFCON final

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 3 months ago

You matured in the game very very early , for which you were able withstand all pressured on and off pitch.
    You had a coconut head.
    I am not surprised that with all the pressure on Ghanians , Jordan Ayew took both penaltie ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Yes.

• NII-BI 3 months ago

Whoever will critique Abedi Pele, probably that person like football but not deeply rooted enough in game of football.
    In 1992, if football handlers were to be honest, Abedi was the world best player. Oh Yes! And they knew ...

• Aletse 3 months ago

Absolutefuckinly!!!!

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

Abedi at the tine was worod best no player on the globe at that time was better trust me. None....

• Who Jah Bless 3 months ago

Massa, speak for yourself. Some of us have a lot of problems with the sons of this great man. Abedi is the greatest Ghanaian player ever, to me. However he needs to tell his sons to retire from the BS. Dede is out of form, wh ...

• Akosua Do 3 months ago

Blame juju among Black Stars players as one of the reasons for our inability to win anything for Ghana. Bad juju

They lacked maturity akwasinappiah especially ahould have used this opportunity to show the gh coach Otto phister that making abedi pele the captain was a rweeibke mistake. UT since he akwasi appiah couldn't guide, lead the t ...

• SHAIBU YIREWOR 3 months ago

I like your candid opinion. indeed like me I was telling myself Jordan are you not afraid at the backlash of Ghanaians should you miss this penalty? Truly, Truly the Abedi's have a tough skin

• Bastie Anusfourhene 3 months ago

Call me for cheap gay sex!!!!!!!

• NANA BONSU 3 months ago

GET YOUR SEX LIFE OUT OF HERE PLEASE!!!!!!!

• CPAA 3 months ago

KING OF ANUS. FOOOL PAA

• Kra okraku need to be terminated he is gfa bad influences 3 months ago

Abedi pele the best and greatest soccer star ever to come from ghana african the king of soccer football maestro and soccer god we miss your service roger milla saw abedi pele p l ay in libya and he said he has never seen a ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Sir Pele, please don't be offended when the nation backslash you for unexpected performance. The thing is this that you are the eye of the entire nation when it comes to football. We always bank our hopes on you and when it t ...

• Nii Dolb 3 months ago

What about your father? Does he carry on his head the successes of Ghana football the way you want Mr. Abedi to get?

• NII-BI 3 months ago

Maestro, you don't have to answer any questions to Ghanaians. In 1992, the responsibility on you was too much. Although we had a very good squad, but you were everything to Ghanaians. Some of us don't just critique, we only ...

• Sly 3 months ago

Abedi was a fantastic player but a bad captain. He could not unite the team.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

Africans are basically and inertly tribalistic. The reason we find it difficulty to put nations ahead of tribal identities and progress.

You can't unite anyone group of people who don't want to be united because they think of you as an inferior being compared to them even though you have the best accolades, money, recognition this is what white racist ppl from ...

• I Salute 3 months ago

Boloo wura nono woti boolo asi papaapa. I salute sir I still watch your goals you're the finest

• Kwaku Mensa 3 months ago

The maestro is human with his flaws, selfish man wanting glory for himself in a team of eleven players,reason despite his prowess on the field he never captained to win Afcon or go to WC.Did not have leadership qualities like ...

• NEWS ACROSS GHANA 3 months ago

Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual

NOTE: Bastie is NOT Bono, but a shit / feaces carrier, who falsely describes itself as “Bono”.

Bastie is Bastard

Bastie is inferior, and forever inferior to Asante Human-Beings (it ...

• Alhajj Kanawu 3 months ago

Abedi Pele Is A Natural And Talented Footballer, But He Lack Leadership Experience. Abedi Should Humble Himself And Play Like An Ordinary Player. Leadership Is By God Not By Force. Abedi, Everybody Who Like Football Will Sure ...

• CPAA 3 months ago

But, How can Kwasi Appiah Captin the mistro?

• Samba 3 months ago

EVEN SOMEBODY CAPTAINED THE ORIGINAL PELE

• Alhajj Kanawu 3 months ago

Skipper Abedi Pele Yes, You Have About 200 Questions To Answer To Ghanaians. You Snatched The Captainship For Yourself And Continued Snatched It To Your Son DEDE Ayew With The Helped Of Corrupts GFA Officials. For The Past Tw ...

• Super Yaa T 3 months ago

Great players like Maradona, Messi, Osei Kofi etc., gave their nations a cup or two. Cupless dilutes greatness! Football is about CUPS. Well, Abedi didn't excel in cup acquiring, but his son got us an Under cup- fair enough. ...

• Seabreeze 3 months ago

YAWN!!

• Truth be told 3 months ago

Masa say the truth. There was a huge fliction in the team. What happened between you and Anthony Yeboah on the said day when you were shown the yellow card. Selfishness, and arrogance. See you are exhibiting same here. We're ...

• declass 3 months ago

GOOD TO SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT PAPA PLELE YOU ARE MY MAN FROM MY CHILDHOOD I PASTED YOU ON THE TOP OF MY BED... LON LIVE PELE LOVE TO YOU.ONE GREAT OF TIME.

• Kk 3 months ago

Borlaweb will always write trash, why do you say Abedi Pele is an African icon, shame on you, Abedi is a global football icon, how many African footballers even as at now has ever won euro champions league

• Frank 3 months ago

Abedi pele, we hear u but pls don't shift our attention from our demonstration against the corrupt GFA people tomorrow

• Frank 3 months ago

Randy abbey is a fool and an idiot ! How do u take 100,000 as appearance fee for being an exco member of the black stars ? Ony3 ooo

• William HK Sorkpor --- USA 3 months ago

The Old adage goes: "Once bitten, twice shy". God forbid: Abedi Pele is not seriously suggesting that we leave the deterioration of the Ghana Black Stars as is -- because of the parenting style of Africans. For sure, my paren ...

• Kk 3 months ago

Surely the gist of African football. Between 1991 and 1992 Abedi was the best player in the world. At the time Africans were not considered for the balon dor. Pele is peerless in football. A true maestro who was graceful with ...

• Adebayor 3 months ago

See lie.. I wonder how some people show case their ignorance on a social media? How can you say in 1992 that Africans were not considered for a balon di'or? Where is it written Mr. Man if I may asked you? But in those area, A ...

Prior to weah winning ballon dor the only black.player to receive award was eusebio of Portugal. Abedi was a better player than papin his teammate in 1991, abedi was better than van basten and Lothar Matthias

• Bawa 3 months ago

Masa, wa bon paa. Ballon Di'or was awarded to just Europeans. It started awarded to none Europeans from 1995

• Felix Amesimeku 3 months ago

Why is this man not the coach of Ghana

• Atahkum Kumshi 3 months ago

This is past tense and we care not. We want the modern football in our country to stand firm and be in form to make good decisions on the players selection and to employ a good coach who is capable to lead us on to the promis ...