You are here: HomeSports2024 02 12Article 1916363

2023 AFCON: Right to Dream graduate Simon Adingra named Best Young Player of the Tournament

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 4 months ago

They have 3 afcon trophies won at the expense of gana and naija. Dont ever underestimate these plantain eating ivoirians they like development and nice things they see in glance and are quick to replicate that in ivory coast ...

• Aluta 4 months ago

Congrats young champ! I am missing Christian Atsu CA7 all over again. I am missing him because of his exploits with AFCON in Equatorial Guinea. RIP Atsu Twasam. And to you Kurt Okraku, your mother, kwasia and to all the th ...

• OKRAKU AND GFA ARE THIEVES 4 months ago

NIGERIA HAVE DONE WELL, WE HAVE THINK ABOUT OUR OWN PROBLEMS IN GHANA HERE ,WHERE GREEDY, STUPID AND SELFISH PEOPLE ARE SINKING OUR FOOTBALL,,,A NATION IN WHICH SOME FEW CRIMINALS ARE IMPOSING OLD AND NON PERFORMING PLAYERS O ...

• Odjame 4 months ago

The young guy is very good . He must keep it up

• Bastie Asantefourhene 4 months ago

Great son of Bono , Bontouku (Zanzan region) , Ivory Coast. Great great grandson of Nana Kojo Adinkra Agyemang. (The creator of the Adinkra symbols)

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 4 months ago

WO MAAME TWE GREAT SON OF WO MAAME TO BINI KWASIA!IS BONDOUGOU OR BONTOUKOU PART OF YOUR DORMAA BUSINESS? OFUI!

You’re a fool and forever remain so. Adingra is the francophone version of Adinkra. What has Bono business got to do with you half Moshi Asante dwarf?

Bontouku / Gyaman (gya wo man) are all Bono people on the other side ...

Do only your dormaa people name their children Adinkra? It's an Akan Nzema, Akuapem, Fantes, Asante,Bono Akwamu all name their children Adinkra so stop being opportunistic and trying to reap where you have not grown. Would yo ...

Do only your dormaa people name their children Adinkra? It's an Akan name. Nzema, Akuapem, Fantes, Asante,Bono Akwamu, Sehwi,Wassa, all name their children Adinkra so stop being opportunistic and trying to reap where you hav ...

You’re too stupid to understand. Have an unfruitful day.

The same way names like Osei “ is a general Akan name by synonymous to Asante. That’s the same way Adinkra , Gyan, Yeboah, Twi, Darteh,l are synonymously Bono ...

• Nana Aduna 4 months ago

We are one people and Asante did rule Gyaman at some stage.Adinkra displayed his creativity on the pitch just like the Adinkra symbols developed by our ancestors.

• van-ess 4 months ago

compare Afena Gyan, Nuamah, Fatawu, Ishahaku, Nurudeen etc and we have better players than him anaa? so where is our problem? lack of confidence in our young players? still selling 'old wine'?.... do away with the old and bri ...

• Jay Jay oga mpan 4 months ago

He's a good player

• The Don 4 months ago

Very Prophetic

Symbol of Nigeria = EAGLE = NDC = Umbrella with Eagle on top = 1 × eight term
    Symbol of Ivory Coast = ELEPHANT = NPP = 2 x eight terms

2024 election is concluded. KUKURUDU all the way.
    Bawumia our next ...

• Nostradamus 4 months ago

Aina should not have been given a medal for his disaster class against Adingra. The boy did not show any respect to Aina who has featured in Afcon God knows how many times.. Code divoire's stand in manager is a master tactici ...

• Mr. Solomon Ocloo 4 months ago

Great, great young player by all standards.i love the football skills of this young man.Good future.God help him.

• Brandy 4 months ago

Hahahaaaaa if you are unable to kill your stress here then what is following you is big paaa The Banter alone