Ghanaians should not trust that forking Kurt Okraku to bring in any other coach. We don't need this Mauritania coach. We can use the likes of Laryea Kingston and Ibrahim Tanko who have been players of the black stars before. They will be much understood than the type of clowns Kurt Okraku brings.
Nbc 1 year ago
If I were this man, I would not even dare take this position. My reason is because people don't like Kurt Okraku and his cohorts so he won't get any support. Hence, people will start boycotting black stars games.. there's no love if the GFA chairman cares less about our input. Our football league and the black stars have declined due to Kurt Okraku's bad decisions. He must resign. That's the only thing that will change our football fate.
Gargantuan 1 year ago
What was Otto Addo's achievement before taking up the black star job.For your information this current black star is just a mere mediocre side so reduce your expectations to save your blood pressure.
OneWorld 1 year ago
Thank you, Sir.
the truth hurts Omanbapa 1 year ago
Foolish GFA, you want already made, David Duncan, Kwesi appiah, CK, etc are better coaches than him, only if u will allow them to do their work without call up interference...if chris hughton couldnt do the job what makes u think this one who is more like Otoo Addo can do the job, since he has not achieved anything in football....stop the interference and blackstars will be great again...
St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are fools 1 year ago
call roger lemerre. not this abdou uy what experience does he have
Soprano Yaa T 1 year ago
There are three types of worst foolishness: Kurt's foolishness, Okraku's foolishness & Mantey's foolishness. Please avoid them and live longer! What's this nonsense!!!
Daniel 1 year ago
Master you forgot Randy Abbey
Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 1 year ago
Okraku likes riff raff coaches he can dictate to. This guy hasn't won any major trophy of significance but you want to hire him? Idiot...Ghana nw3ds trophies nor wins this about or whatever his name is shoukd go and win a trophy before he applies for bstar job idiot
Fellow Ghanaian 1 year ago
Where did Mauritania reach in the competition, did they reach the semi-finals. Give the job to coach Prosper Ogum and let that money stay in Ghna here!!! We are our own worst enemies. Is the Mauritania coach better than some of our local coaches here???
Weed smoker 1 year ago
Our ghanaian coaches are just a bunch of opportunists and nothing more! They have proven on many occasions that they are incompetent and let themselves dictate by gfa! Lets be honest and accept the fact that Ghana lacks good strikers and good coaches! That is fact! How many local coaches who were given the job have failed miserably but have refused to step back on their own? in recent times we had Kwesi Appiah, maxwell konadu on interim, CK Akunnor Otto Addo and the worst coach to ever exist - Chris Hughton! These are all ghanaian coaches- one is worse than the other! lets stop playing games and give it to a foreign coach! so lets stop playing games and get back onto the winning road let us try foreign coach i even think the mauritania coach is more competent than any of our current local coaches! or do you want George Boateng or Dramani to disgrace us even more???
Nemo 1 year ago
Couldn’t have said it any Better
Kurt is not a core football person . 1 year ago
President of Ghana , pls sack Kurt and his cohorts They ain’t core football guys . They will disgrace us !!
TG 1 year ago
And yet you people think with us staying with a Ghanaian coach has helped us thus far? Case in point sticking with one of our own hasn't led us to success for a very very long time. But yet we haven't had the best luck with foreign coaches either. Why? Because we do not play together as a team. We do not play for each other. If we played a much more defensive minded game tactically and weed out certain players from this team, we probably would be much better than what we are. But we also have to get rid of Okraku and others too.
John k 1 year ago
Ghanaian football leaders are becoming low level thinkers Aaàaa
Anonymous 1 year ago
Kwesi Appiah is better.
Joi 1 year ago
Tweaaaaah!
Tweaaaaah!
Jimmy the Don 1 year ago
Hahaha, Chris Houghton and Kwesi Appiah had the same problem, though both were at different ends of the spectrum. Chris plans his changes the night before, the game, and goes ahead with it, even if the planned player is the best on the pitch. Kwesi Appiah, on the hand, looks on sheepishly and afraid to change even players who can no longer run 5 meters. They both are bad coaches!
Nemo 1 year ago
Agreed .
Agreed .
Komfo Kwaa’ante 1 year ago
From this story and what it is worth, one can conclude that the GFA is not looking ffor a strong achiever who can take the Black Stars out of mediocracy. Why waste $45,000 a month and fire the guy after a few losses. GFA may consider hiring a serious Ghanaian coach who will recruit mainly good Ghana-based footballers and rebuild the Black Stars team. The four Afcons Ghana has won were all with Ghanaian Coaches.
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
Since two years I'm telling gfa to employ Comoros Coach, and I never got a single Cedi nor pesewa. Wicked leaders such as Kurt. Demonstrate and you get a Comoros Coach. See my life. Paa.
Esa 1 year ago
Not again please. Aaba
van-ess 1 year ago
worked with only a few players available to those Nations, hence there was cohesion...... he will be lost for choice with Ghana... get Kwasi Appiah (HC) and Laryea (AC) and Arhinful (TM)
Zibo Cujo 1 year ago
I can coach the Black Star team. Just give me the offer.
Bob P. 1 year ago
Chaiiiiiiiiii Ghana.
Okukuseku 1 year ago
Very good choice.
Atinga 1 year ago
It's one thing to coach Comoros and Mauritania. It's another whole ball game coaching Ghana with Mo Kudus caliber players. Can he command the locker room and manage the egos? Can he stand the Country man Songo and Ghana fans heat? GFA....think again.
Res 1 year ago
The stealing and idiocy has started. Can't we use coaches luke laryea, Michael a d asamoah gyan
Gra 1 year ago
Fools. The person is receiving $3500 and you want to pay him $ 45000 under this economic conditions. Let the appointment be transparent. GFA alone should not be allowed to hire coach for the black Stars
Read again before you insult them 1 year ago
He gets $35,000.00 and GFA is adding $10,000.00 more as he is good to take us to Round 16 which the GFA considers to be a huge step in our present sorrowful state.
Nye bro 1 year ago
GFA=gyimie nkoaa
Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 1 year ago
Foolish gfa we do t want him. I would rather have okraku wife coaching bstar than a coach from mauritah do this is the level Ghana is today? Smh.
Northern Star 1 year ago
The black star team must be giving to one of our old players and Laryea Kingston is the ideal guy to take over. This Mauritania coach will never be a better coach than our old stars. Experience should be out of the argument because we have seen some good intelligent young coaches that did good with ordinary teams from nowhere. If the job will not be given to our old players, then, we must consider Hispanic coaches they are much better technically than the English-speaking ones.
The truth 1 year ago
Ahhhh. Even I can get Ghana to the last 16. What nonesense
Taadii 1 year ago
If you put together the sports crew at Citi fm and task them to get the best coach, they can finish that in less than 3 days.These committee people including Randy what do they know about modern football
Chero 1 year ago
Another flop. No coach, whether Afcon winner or loser can handle arrogant black star players. Their ego is just too much.
HNH 1 year ago
There's no difference between Kurt Okraku and Akufo-Addo, two failures.
Yaw 1 year ago
Very interesting.....it took Abdou eight years to build the Comoros Team. Do we as a country have that patience?
HERB 1 year ago
The 400,000 Euros for Herve Renard that you are worried about translates to 430,166 Dollars, which is 35,847 Dollars per month.
Why then do you say you can't afford Renard, GFA crooks?
The 400,000 Euros for Herve Renard that you are worried about translates to 430,166 Dollars, which is 35,847 Dollars per month.
MAN OF GOD 1 year ago
What is actually wrong with GFA? With all this embarrassment, they are going in a Coach who can only get to round of 16.For Christ sake we are one of the most fierce some Team in Africa and have reduced ourselves to nothing.
... read full comment
What is actually wrong with GFA? With all this embarrassment, they are going in a Coach who can only get to round of 16.For Christ sake we are one of the most fierce some Team in Africa and have reduced ourselves to nothing.
I think the whole FA thing must be dissolved and handed over to an interim administration for a whole built up.
Can Ghana be serious for once and stop toying with emotions and lives?
Nii Armah 1 year ago
So what at all is this? Can we sack Kurt from there and bring someone from Madagascar or India or China to take over GFA
THIEVES 1 year ago
LOL
LOL
Uselessness At The Highest! 1 year ago
You should be ashamed to mention that because he took Comoros and Mauritania to round of 16 in 2 successive tournaments, he is good for Ghana. Is that how low our target has dipped?
the truth 1 year ago
Unfortunately, is a resounding YES!
#NEWSREEL 1 year ago
Clueless GFA is at it again. They never learn their lessons. It’s so pathetic!
Kwame/Frank 1 year ago
HOW IS EVEN A POSSIBILITY IN DA WORLD ???
It’s So So Sad I Never Believe I Will Live 2 See This Day
All Da Coaches Around Da World This Is Who A Football Loving And Globally Known Nation Like Ghana Brazil Of Africa Can Find 2 Be Da Head Coach Of Our Senior National Team ?. So After All These Disgraceful Tournaments Of Group Stages Exists All This Kurt Okraku Or Whatever He Calls Himself Wants Is 2 Find Himself A Coach He Can Control + Influence Selection With His Agency Players. This Is Unbelievable, Seriously Unbelievable.
Is Like This Guy Think Ghanaian R His Slaves Or What It Is ? I Just Can’t Believe What I’m Seeing. Is This Really True ?
Look At What He Has Done 2 Our Entire Football.
From Da Black Stars, Under 23, Under 20, Under 17
He Is Absolutely In Charge Of Selection Feeding All Da Teams With Players From His Agency And From His Friends Agencies. How Do We Sit Down As A Country 4 One Man Full Of Unlimited Greed 2 Enslave + Disgrace Us This Way.
Da Whole World Cannot Even Believe What Is Happening 2 Ghana Football Something We Love Wholeheartedly, A Game That Pull All Of Us 2Gether + Unite Us All.
When Our Football Teams R Winning All Our Tribal, Religious, Political Differences R Automatically Disregarded.
This Okraku Greedy Fool Must Be Removed At All Cost + Prosecuted. Please Do Not Keep Silent Those Of U Back Home Join Da February 14 DEMONSTRATION AGAINST DA G.F.A
This Political Fools Must Not Be Allowed 2 Treat Us Like Their Slaves. Da Ordinary Citizens R Those That Line up In Da Heat, Vote 4 Them + Put Them In Offices. They R Our Servants Not Our Bosses Ok. Our People Must Be Totally Educated 2 Understand This, Politicians R Our Paid House Care Takers Absolutely Nothing More. We Must Stop Calling These Greedy Fools Honorables. There Nothing Honorable About What They R Hire By Us 2 Do 4 Us Which They R 90% If Da Time Not Doing.
CHIEFS + GOOD MEN OF GOD MUST STEP IN
KEEP CREATING DA AWARENESS
Peace
Nemo 1 year ago
It’s All About Greed and May The Best Candidate Lead The Players to Success for Our Country . Money Doesn’t Make A Man .
Co2 1 year ago
The president should listen to the masses and sack the GFA guys Kurt Okraku and the rest, in actual fact the government should desolve the whole GFA team, they are only making money for themselves is that how GFA should operate only concentrating on black stars is it how a football administration should run I feel sorry for Ghana.
Theophilus Botchwey 1 year ago
Our local coach's are the best .please GFA .
William HK Sorkpor --- USA 1 year ago
GHANA DOES NOT HAVE MONEY TO DEVOTE TO FOOTBALL! WE MUST CUT OUR LOSSES NOW! IT'S THE HEIGHT OF INSANITY TO KEEP THROWING GOOD MONEY AFTER BAD DECISIONS. OUR ROADS AND BRIDGES ARE IN SHAMBLES. LET'S FORGET ABOUT FOOTBALL FOR A WHILE. GOD IS CALLING ON TO RE-EXAMINE OUR PRIORITIES AND COMMITMENT TO THE POOR MASSES! ENOUGH SAID! MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO BLESS OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA: AMEN!!!
Kwabena 1 year ago
Ghana cannot afford to spend this huge amount of money on a football coach! We have more pressing issues at home. We can reorganize our local league to attract quality players to represent the nation. A stinking proposition.
NDCjustreleasemeafterwontumiscase 1 year ago
If we’re going for a black coach then we should have a of them in Ghana.
Kwesi 1 year ago
Massa Kurt must resign or be sacked . The poor performance is not only the coaches but mostly from GFA.
Oh mother Ghana ???????? 1 year ago
These are part of our problem we've been facing in Ghana
GFA CORRUPTION 1 year ago
HOW LOW OUR FOOTBALL HAS GONE, IF Mauritania coach is the hot cake in a football nation like Ghana?? There would never go for a coach who can control but always the one that they can manipulate him.
BB 1 year ago
This awful KWESI APPIAH is far better 100times than Mauritania coach what has he donein fooyball please mr GFA stop this
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Oh no. So Ghana football and it's leadership have sunk so low that they now want to hire a coach from where? Comoros island? You mean the black stars of Osei kofi, salisu, Ben kuofie, Hesse odamtten etc? Eeeeeeeeeei.
Joe 1 year ago
This $45,000 too , Randy Abbey and Kurt Okraku's share will be inside p3333 ! Smh !
WSamePeople 1 year ago
You mean you cant find any coach in Ghana to handle the national team ahhhh
Give it to a local coach 1 year ago
Give the same salary to a local coach he will surely deliver , is the Mauritania coach better than our local coaches?
#NEWSREEL 1 year ago
FOR WHAT WHAT HAS HE ACHIEVED
Ghanaians should not trust that forking Kurt Okraku to bring in any other coach. We don't need this Mauritania coach. We can use the likes of Laryea Kingston and Ibrahim Tanko who have been players of the black stars before ...
If I were this man, I would not even dare take this position. My reason is because people don't like Kurt Okraku and his cohorts so he won't get any support. Hence, people will start boycotting black stars games.. there's no ...
Thank you, Sir.
Foolish GFA, you want already made, David Duncan, Kwesi appiah, CK, etc are better coaches than him, only if u will allow them to do their work without call up interference...if chris hughton couldnt do the job what makes u t ...
Okraku likes riff raff coaches he can dictate to. This guy hasn't won any major trophy of significance but you want to hire him? Idiot...Ghana nw3ds trophies nor wins this about or whatever his name is shoukd go and win a tro ...
Where did Mauritania reach in the competition, did they reach the semi-finals. Give the job to coach Prosper Ogum and let that money stay in Ghna here!!! We are our own worst enemies. Is the Mauritania coach better than some ...
Our ghanaian coaches are just a bunch of opportunists and nothing more! They have proven on many occasions that they are incompetent and let themselves dictate by gfa! Lets be honest and accept the fact that Ghana lacks good ...
And yet you people think with us staying with a Ghanaian coach has helped us thus far? Case in point sticking with one of our own hasn't led us to success for a very very long time. But yet we haven't had the best luck with f ...
Kwesi Appiah is better.
Tweaaaaah!
Hahaha, Chris Houghton and Kwesi Appiah had the same problem, though both were at different ends of the spectrum. Chris plans his changes the night before, the game, and goes ahead with it, even if the planned player is the b ...
Agreed .
From this story and what it is worth, one can conclude that the GFA is not looking ffor a strong achiever who can take the Black Stars out of mediocracy. Why waste $45,000 a month and fire the guy after a few losses. GFA may ...
Not again please. Aaba
Chaiiiiiiiiii Ghana.
Very good choice.
It's one thing to coach Comoros and Mauritania. It's another whole ball game coaching Ghana with Mo Kudus caliber players. Can he command the locker room and manage the egos? Can he stand the Country man Songo and Ghana fans ...
GFA=gyimie nkoaa
The black star team must be giving to one of our old players and Laryea Kingston is the ideal guy to take over. This Mauritania coach will never be a better coach than our old stars. Experience should be out of the argument b ...
LOL
All Da Coaches Around Da World This Is Who A Football Loving And Globally Known Nation Like Ghana Brazil Of Africa Can ...
The president should listen to the masses and sack the GFA guys Kurt Okraku and the rest, in actual fact the government should desolve the whole GFA team, they are only making money for themselves is that how GFA should opera ...
GHANA DOES NOT HAVE MONEY TO DEVOTE TO FOOTBALL! WE MUST CUT OUR LOSSES NOW! IT'S THE HEIGHT OF INSANITY TO KEEP THROWING GOOD MONEY AFTER BAD DECISIONS. OUR ROADS AND BRIDGES ARE IN SHAMBLES. LET'S FORGET ABOUT FOOTBALL FOR ...