You are here: HomeSports2024 02 05Article 1915073

What Michael Essien said about Black Stars coaching job

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Yaw 3 months ago

Let him have his peace. No body can deal with the emotional Ghanaians and their constant nagging.

• Asanteniba 3 months ago

No one wants this non patriotic and quite mumu fellow

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

PATRIOTISM IS NOT AN ACT OF MOUTH RUNNING. ABOVE ALL, HE IS NOT HERE STEALING FROM THE STATE AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA LIKE YOUR IDOLS AND "PATRIOTS".

• Emperor Rasheed 3 months ago

@Ochee Do- Chee. You have to slaughter a ram for ridiculing you EMPEROR!

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 3 months ago

Prrrrr, tweaaaa,, WHAT RAM??? MY CHURCH ELDER WILL NEVER SLAUGHTER A RAM FOR YOUR CHINCHINGA AND FAMILY BUSINESS...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 3 months ago

GIVE BLACK STARS TO COACH POW,, SIMPLE, I'M NOT GOING TO SAY THIS AGAIN..

• Emperor Rasheed 3 months ago

@Asanteniba.I believe you jjust described yourself.

• Frank 3 months ago

The thing is Essien is a nice, quiet, shy guy, and Ghanaians will chew him up and spit him out, so its better for himself and for Ghana, that he does not even engage us!!!

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

You need tough skin like tree bark to deal with black folk as simple as that. If others like emerge fae, aliou cisse, Stephen keshie, osam duodu, ck gyamfi, attuquafio can't do it then why not? Even useless akwasi appiah was ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Interested? If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part ...

THE PICTURE WAS TAKEN IN APRIL 18, 2023. JUST SAYIN....YES, UNLIKE YOU MORONS, I DO MY REEARCH

• Ibn Trawaray 3 months ago

It is better he is not interested in the job. As a player they disrespected local coaches and that attitude he invested in predecessor local Coach is waiting for him to harvest. However, I will agree with anyone who will give ...

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

We don’t want a trumu trumu promoter as a coach

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Yes I do! Essien likes to pound trumu and there is nothing wrong with that! Ghanaians say Yes to lgbtq!!!

can you fools stop being stupid? why will he say anything to jeopardize those who have employed him? if someone wants to engage in homo who cares? is that taking food off his table? you guys are too stupid you dont even know ...

• not surprised 3 months ago

Nyantakyi is gone but the practices still seem to be there. See how Otto Addo ran away from the job.

• Mustapha 3 months ago

Ayews are the downfall of Black Stars TRUE

• Kwame Kese 3 months ago

Bold and emotionless Mustapha, the day the Ayews leave the scene Ghana football will shine again. May the almighty God opens the mind of Ghanaians especially the leadership to see this truth.

• TRUTH STANDS 3 months ago

@Mustapha. You name kweku Mintah! Chill waii

• TRUTH STANDS 3 months ago

@ Mustapha. Your name is Kweku Mintah, I insist

• Asem 3 months ago

Of course bot we have these guys who are there only for themselves

• Theophilus Botchwey 3 months ago

GFA.please try our local coach's too.they can do better for the national .

• Kwame 3 months ago

Laryea who wants Wakasu in black stars hmm

• Kwesi 3 months ago

He is not the right person for the job. He refused to play for the star's because he felt his Chelsea club comes first. Other player's will not accept his call.
    Kwesi (west fijai).

• Nii Armah 3 months ago

This is where I see the failure. Ghana football is not about blackstars. It's far bigger and larger than blackstars. The fact that Blackstars is able to win trophies does not mean all is well with blackstars. Now by extension ...

• SA go go for kill 3 months ago

This Charles Taylor have Big mouth. But useless person . This local champion came to olympics in Anthens his stomach was bigger than himself , hé could not even kick connerkick while Korean were winning. idiot guy u cannot ...

• Tj 3 months ago

Nice one

• Kwesi 3 months ago

He must first come and start with the local team ; then rise up to coaching the star's.

• Csei 3 months ago

I have read the story but did not find Essien say anything. The caption is too misleading.

NO, READ THE WHOLE ARTICLE AGAIN!

• Zizou 3 months ago

What exactly did Essien say.? I read the whole article?

'HE SAID NOT INTERESTED'. THAT IS ENOUGH, ESSIEN IS NOT KNOWN TO BE A MAN OF MANY WORDS.

• Csei 3 months ago

oh yeah, thank u

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

Are you an illiterate? Can't read, can't write? Someone should read for you?

• WEBGATECONSULT.COM 3 months ago

***WE DEVELOP THE BEST MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE FOR SCHOOLS,CHURCHES,NGOS,COMPANIES..AS WELL AS WEBSITES,LOGOS,FLYERS,BULK SMS,PRINTING AND OFFER SOCIAL MEDIA SERVICES...WWW.WEBGATECONSULT.COM

• Musah 3 months ago

Whether he is the right person or Gay or unpatriotic that fact still remains he is not interested Finito!!!Those failures who sit on social media 24/7 insulting young old and what have you,Aren't you qualify to also take up w ...

• G baby 3 months ago

The interferences from the higher ups is all our problem. If only we can leave the coach alone to do his work. The FA is doing all kinds of business with the team. Hmmm.

• No respect foor Coaches 3 months ago

Ghanaians in general are Pharisees and will your praises if you win but if you lose or draw then they want your head. Even the celebrated sports writers are the worse and easy to forget. How can I coach perform magic after on ...

• Manny 3 months ago

The Black Stars would be Black stars again if there were no cronyism , Nepotism as well as corruption in the GFA culture .Watch the North African
    countries and how they're excelling these day ,Ghana can learn a thing from t ...

• To 3 months ago

No time for experiment or trial and error. GFA is not a serious group. I hope Michael is too wise to fall for this.

• Breaking the 8 3 months ago

When given these 3 guys then the team can have our next Africa Cup.

• Papdee 3 months ago

We need a honey badger coach for the blackstars.
    Fearless!