You are here: HomeSports2024 02 04Article 1914911

Former Asante Kotoko and Bibiani Gold Stars coach Michael Osei applies for vacant Ghana job

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Koo 3 months ago

Michael Osei? He was just sacked this year as coach of Bibiani Gold Stars!

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

MIDFIELD DYNAMO.. MIKKY LAUDRUP NO SIZE

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

This is April Fool - 2024 April Fool, the earliest April Fool in history

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 3 months ago

Apuu I would rather give the job to shatta bundle lol

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

Stop. Ouch like this how can you even apply to batar it's like you only know how to ride bike but you apply to fly plane kwasia are you confused or something? You don't have the right qualifications and experience to even be ...

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

this guy applying to coach bstars is like kaneshi pickpocket attempting to woo akuffu addo's daughter a dnask for her hand in marriage muahahahaaaa. negga, are you mad or on tramol? muahahahaaaaaa

• Oheneba 3 months ago

To get sacked doesn't mean you're not a good coach. Can you tell that all the coaches who have applied has never been sacked before?

• KAISER 3 months ago

So you even have the nerve to consider that boy capable, right?? Hmmmm... Ghana ay3 fofooofo ama mo...............

• Spio 3 months ago

Kwasiabi kwa hearts of oak ex players doesn't have coaching license

• Opoku 3 months ago

Please !!

• GPS 3 months ago

Osei must study the problems of Ghana Black Stars. Why The Stars can't perform well? You can bring the best coach to handle Black Stars, they will still lose matches. Because we don't have quality players period. Changing coa ...

I want the drugs he is taking this idiot you can't even win local lg trophy or Go to Africa but somehow you think you can coach bstars. The person who told you to apply is either xxxtra dumb or hates you

• Ama Koomson 3 months ago

Black Stars doesn't need a coach it needs proper planning and transitions from under 14, 17, ...... to Black Stars.

• New GFA Not Coaches 3 months ago

Those idiots at GFA need to go. Infact the whole voting process and membership is flowed. I'm beginning to think Nyantatsi was doing something right because he had same setup but BS was always in the semis or final.

• Sylla, Atlanta 3 months ago

That’s exactly what’s needed. They quickly set up this fake committee made up of these same corrupt, incompetent bunch to draw attention away from the real solution. Sadly Ghanaians are buying it. Nothing will change unti ...

Massa check yourself bstars is not your lane are you nuts or simply retarded? You think you can coach bstar with your koko Burkina coaching tactics? Gh coaches who have won gpl trophy and even participated in African clubs co ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Aaaah!!! Gyimigyimi nie!!!

• Kofi Atta 3 months ago

This is a typical example of why our football is in such a big mess. Sports journalists heap all the superlatives on some mediocre players whose only qualification is that, they ply their trade outside the country to be invi ...

• Taadii 3 months ago

It is important we follow the discussions going on regarding our Black Stars . One of the changes we have to accept is we can't rely only on our foreign based players. This Afcon has taught us bitter lessons. South Africa bro ...

• Bob 3 months ago

And how many locals are in the Congolese, Nigerians, and Ivorians national team? Stop the local nonsense. Dr. Congo is dominated by foreign born players and they are doing well. I heard you people saying the foreign born play ...

• obiba 3 months ago

strawman argument....advocating for local because SA had locals LOL, maybe they did not have foreign players to pick from, how about the other countries that have foreign players that are in the semi finals?

• Kofi Bediako 3 months ago

Choose a local Coach and select local players from the local premier soccer teams to form the Black Star Soccer Team. Then leave the Coach alone to do his job. That is the solution. The foreign coaches and foreign players cou ...

• KingKong 3 months ago

Already, some fools have been insulting him for applying. They are only thinking of big European coaches. What cuo has an European or outside coach ever won with the Black Stars. The Ghanaian will forever remain a fool becau ...

He has to be insulted for applying. His accomplishments and qualifications are not a good fit fir this job so why are you applying? Will he apply to coach any team or country elsewhere with his resume? No. So why is he applyi ...

• William HK Sorkpor --- USA 3 months ago

Ghana is a equal opportunity employer: anybody can therefore apply. But selection is strictly based on merit. May Lord Almighty continue to bless our beloved Great Ghana: Amen!!!

• Koo 3 months ago

Like seriously?. how ?

• Sly 3 months ago

Please go for local coach who will be happy to be pay 15,000GHS a month. Ghana is too broke to be spending $ for coaches

• Mohamed Awudu 3 months ago

That's a big insults to Ghana football

Choose a local Coach and select players from the local premier soccer teams to form the Black Star Soccer Team. Then leave the Coach alone to do his job. The foreign couches and foreign players couldn't help.

• Nana Oduro Abonee 3 months ago

GFA can employ, even an Angel for Black Stars, if they don't do things right, they'd always perform abysmally. How can we have a National Team which is just "fr3fr3 kobo", instead of raising a Homebased Team that could be int ...

Commonsense solution: GFA hires a local Coach. The Coach selects the players from the local soccer teams to form the Black Star Soccer Team. No interference. Afterall the foreign coaches and foreign players could not meet our ...

• Paul Blay Miezah 3 months ago

Michael are you a millionaire as the gfa executive has said, if you have not hear, he said the black star prayers are Millionaire

• Osabarima 3 months ago

Only Sir Cecil Atuquayfio was not dancing to the FA' s manipulations.This Osei guy will easily be swayed

• AnayasSogoo 3 months ago

Don't waste our time .Your English is even a suspect .This is not a child's play Sir .