You are here: HomeSports2024 02 03Article 1914871

Training pitches in Ivory Coast are better than almost all the stadiums in Ghana - GFA spokesperson

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Frank Talk 4 months ago

Corruption go kill Ghana, everyone in authority from Ministry of Sports to the National Sports Authority and GFA think of how to enriched themselves than the development of sports/football. Thieves!!?

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 4 months ago

This gfa must be sanitized n f I ne sway with such monkeys if fifa hears that gana fa has a habit if chopping fifa monies rather than invest in infrastructure I dont think they will allow then to operate going forward wat a ...

• The Spear 4 months ago

Those stadium should be blamed on President 10% Kickbacks who should have known better.

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

Shallow minds think that way.GFA got money from FIFA for infrastructure development and what did they do?Did the president of Ghana take the money or parliament?

• DR TRUTH 4 months ago

SENSELESS GFA OFFICIALS. ALL THE WORLD CUP AND FIFA MONIES WHAT DID YOU DO TO RESTORE AND IMPROVE PRAMPRAM SOCCER EXCELLENCE CENTRE

This asshole must be fired from gfa immediately

• sonogod 4 months ago

we have resources more than côte d’ivoire but if you have criminal gangsters from the kingdom of apes stealing and looking the country and get cleared what else do you expect ? a failed state.

• the Villager 4 months ago

True, to trhe Ghanaian, funds for development are cash cows. See how politicians pay delegates to go to parliament. See how Kurt Okrkaku paid the Regional FAs for 4More
    Above all the final authorities are just watching as i ...

• Buertey 3 months ago

Exactly!

• Wamenda,Accra 4 months ago

Your administration has failed Ghanaians, for not developing the various pitches where the Premier Clubs even play their matches.⁹

• Frank 4 months ago

I always feel sorry for Saddick Adams, because he cares so much about Ghana soccer, and the mismanagement and corruption in the Ghanaian system cannot be cured. So I suggest that he uses hisenergy to rather preach the gospek ...

• Mr. Smith 4 months ago

Frank, we have had people of this nature who cared so much for a certain industry only to disappoint us after that person has been appointed to serve in a top position. They are all over the place. Some are even ministers!!

• Uche face 4 months ago

You are right Mr. Smith. A typical example is that naughty boy Randy Abbey. That corrupt baboon used to be a sports presenter at Choice FM( no more functional) He really harassed and attacked Nana Brew Butler the then GFA bos ...

• Fuzzy 4 months ago

Sadik what!
    Wait until he gets appointment from these so called football people in Ghana n see whether he would be loud again.
    U can use Dan kwaku yeboah as case study wai!

• baby police,, 4 months ago

hmmmm,, Sadick aka Obama as we called him cannot be that clean.. we live closer at amasaman and sometimes I wonder whenever I saw him fighting for Ghana football.. hope it's not for his personal gain because we saw how and wh ...

Idiot boy instead of going to fix the rot n insatiable lack of soccer infrastructure you and your fellow gga thieves have out our national teams under. You are here making fun of Ama Gana? You mkda your dirty face like Burk ...

This stupid fool you have the nerve to mock your own country because you have benefitted financially foolish idiot all the wcup and tournament monies could have constructed a stadium n hotel n for the national teams to train ...

WE DONT WANT NO FOREIGN COACH GIVE THE JOB TO ESSIEN

• Koo 4 months ago

You think Essien wants a job with the GFA? What is Essien's pedigree in coaching?

• Capt. Adabuga 4 months ago

Listen to yourself as a gfa member!! Ghana is doomed

See this monkey fave twum idiot motherfucker you sit there n choose corruption wcup nonies share n chip and todaybyou sit there and mock your own country you asshoke fool your moda!

• Saku 4 months ago

In Ghana everyone wants to enrich himself. Ride In big big vehicles and then they are satisfied without thinking of any other thing

• Datus 4 months ago

FIFA game you money to develop pitches in Ghana . Where’s the money on top of the one you collect from the government of ghana

• EL 4 months ago

I've always said that the French-speaking countries in Africa seem more serious than the Anglophones. If not so, then a Ghanaian who lives in Mali couldn't stay when he returned to Ghana. He said the Cost of Living in Ghana ...

• Jk 4 months ago

Any country colonised by the British is corrupt to the edge. Please do some research on it and thank me later. Non can afford to buy even National Airline.

• Compton 4 months ago

You stadiums are use for all sorts of entertainments so why will you expect them to be fit. You charge musicians 30000 to destroy 500000 pitch.

• Alkebulan 4 months ago

Ivory Coast is more beautiful than Ghana don't only talk about the pitches.

• Kwaku badu 4 months ago

1000% better beautiful well designed no gutters than shithole Ghana

• Bona 4 months ago

Foolish people .

• Subin 4 months ago

Hennry wagyimi paaaa, instead of you to advise your Kurt, you're here mocking the country. Where's the FIFA goal project??

• THINK TWICE. 4 months ago

It is good you're saying this. Stop sharing football money from FIFA and sponsors among yourselves and do something for the nation. DISGRACEFUL FA UNDER IMPOTENT MANAGERS.

• Emma osew 4 months ago

Write your comment rubbish talk. You are not ashame

• Joseph Mukasa 4 months ago

You are part of the corrupt clueless FA sitting up there like lame ducks.

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 4 months ago

and so what, you can write to the ministry for sports to get money for the blackstars but can psuh the government to reason up when it comes to ensuring sports infrastructures are in decent shape...what should the public do f ...

• AT 4 months ago

Henry Come again, hw can U tell us this when the FA write a budget for each management committee member to receive $100000 n abt 80% of our Fifa's money goes in administration. Henry n the FA plus the ministry should be givin ...

• Truth 4 months ago

Now you see how you people (GFA) have failed Ghana?. Indirectly you are exposing your incompetence as an association.

All that you people care about is sharing monies that could be used for developing facilities for yours ...

• Jay 4 months ago

Who cause am

• Dr Culture 4 months ago

Now you See and know.

• SANNIE CHIRE 4 months ago

And who's to be blame?

• Auntie Badu 4 months ago

This guy, wanim denden s3 stone. Ofui. You have been chopping all the money, how will we get some to maintain pitches. Fool

• Detroit 4 months ago

He is not even ashamed of himself what he is talking about kwasiato all he n gfa know is stealing from ghana nonsense God will punish him n kurt and their families for disrespecting all Ghanaian people .

• Detroit 4 months ago

If you have mumu Ghana president akuffo addo who doesn't care because he is chopping th money with them. He will never question gfa

• Ghanyobi 4 months ago

It's very sad and shameful. Posterity will judge us all. Time will tell.

• 24 new pitches built in cote diviore 4 months ago

If it was in Ghana our corrupt leaders may looters half of the amount and built nasty pitches

• DeLaHoYa 4 months ago

You don't even feel ashamed of saying this.
    Corrupt people.

• Clive 4 months ago

This spokesperson fool paa, listen to yourself.

• Otafregya 4 months ago

Now see how stupid you look. When we say Ghana has more fools than the elite people don't believe, now you've seen it. How can you vote for old people to lead you? So so stupid!!

• KingKong 4 months ago

We refuse to pay tax yet want the best of everything. I guess the money to be used bybthe state for sports infrastructural development grows on trees. Imagine a statiduim being named after a sitting president or a legend of a ...

• GPS 4 months ago

Too many corruption in Ghana. Galamsey and corruption all over Ghana. Water is life BUT, Ghana people and government don't care. Self destructions all over the country. The police, CID, and ministries are all corrupted. Chine ...

• Kingarray 4 months ago

Nonsense

• King bee 4 months ago

Who is thiis idiot telling

• EN 4 months ago

Even the ones we have, we have not been able to maintain them. Maintain what we have first!

• Musa 4 months ago

Is he lamenting or what? We should be rather complaining. U are pad by our tax so do the needful by talking to the ministry

• Elephant Farmer 4 months ago

Yes Sir. But in Ivory Coast nobody has money in his pocket. That's why. Kurt has money, but nothing for a club or Stadium. Even Xenophobic South Africa is continuing tournaments. Happy yourself when sey loose next match. Afri ...

• Murungu 4 months ago

When you are doing the looting and the sharing and paying big bonuses ...

• Martin A 4 months ago

If you guys aren't corrupt, with a penchant of misusing funds, Ghana would have those types of facilities. Case in point, GFA was on the verge of pitching training camp for the Black Stars in South
    Africa before public o ...

• Jeff.k 4 months ago

Are you now realizing it? You all knew this long ago but because of your greed and thievery you were all quite. If the Black Stars were not booted out you all would have kept mute over the poor nature of our pitches and be co ...

• Aziz 4 months ago

Is that the reason we didn’t perform at the AFCON?

• King Deed 4 months ago

And so what??? If you keep on spending $8m for tournament that has a prize money of $7m, where would we get money to build stadia and training pitches??? When you receive funds from FIFA its association money, but when you ne ...

• Northern Star 4 months ago

Ghanaian is the number one hit hole country in the whole of Africa. Why should politician allow contractors to construct roads with Hugh open gutters all over the country? Are they going to award another contract to cover tho ...

• Sa 4 months ago

When u got weak president that's what happens no monitoring no punishment

• Ayala.. 4 months ago

Fooooooooools, imagine all the monies you have spent from the world cup

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago

You people should stop looting the money and do same, if not better. Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasia ...

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Shut up that is not an excuse ....get away

• True Say. 3 months ago

Very true. And we're hell bent on building a cathedral nobody asked for. Misguided priorities, if there was ever one.

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

Very stupid to say so being part of the GFA.What did you and the leadership do with all the money received from FIFA?Ghanaians must chase all of you out of your position and selfless and genuine people be appointed.

• Michael 3 months ago

But you GFA thieves steal $100,000 each from the world cup money which should be used to develop the facilities in GH.
    You people in the GFA should face firing squad . Thieves

• TG 3 months ago

GFA spokesperson is not wrong

• Yaa puni 3 months ago

Was it not this same sucker who was comparing Aljaji Grusahs King Faisal to Okrakus black stars? Meaning Okraku can appoint his favourites and family members if he so wishes. Such men are dangerous.

• Kweku 3 months ago

What has the GFA been doing with the FIFA money? This report is disgraceful to the GFA officials for supervising horrible pitches and low quality stadiums in Ghana. The GFA officials should not tell Ghanaians that they are n ...

• Martin Kreisler 3 months ago

It's probably because they are not used for military parades and entertainment activities which cause them to deteriorate rapidly.

• Kwabuaa Gyampoh 3 months ago

And so what. Always apportioning blame so they are not blamed for the fiasco. The entire GFA and ministry shd be scrapped. Useless people. Just chopping money

• Yr next afcon will be like the last one... 3 months ago

Asante. We v been to four cups.
    Seriously Ghana.
    What did we use the fifa world cup money for. .cote d ivore is our neighbour. It's not in Europe.

• Ghana needs a Revolution 3 months ago

Listen to such baloney! The FA and the ministry are beyond criminals. Crippling the careers of many aspiring football through greed and selfishness. Fire burn them all

• Bugi 3 months ago

Because You guys are very corrupt. From the president to the gate man

• Okponglo Guy 3 months ago

Corruption Ghana. Now you see your level. If we don’t change, we will go down. We have no sense of urgency.

• Kofi Bonsu 3 months ago

Nepotism and corruption is the biggest problem in Ghana. Government officials always look out for themselves instead of the greater good of the people. They are quick to blame the players but forgotten they are the problem. ...