You are here: HomeSports2024 02 03Article 1914845

Ghanaians watched us qualify for semi-finals with their 24/7 electricity - Nigerians after beating Angola

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

They ‘ll lose the next game. Mark it on the wall

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+!!!! We respect each other in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation....

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

It's only you and your coward president (Akufo Addo) who say yes to LGBTQ. If using my name makes you feel less depressed in your miserable life then go on, but your time will surely come!

• anokwale 3 months ago

I want to D Djamgbe’s sexy anus.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 3 months ago

PRRRRR TWEAAAA,,THE GUY NO DEY CLEAN HIPM BACK SIDE,,PJAMGBE ANUS DEY SMELL PAAPA..

• Kubut3 3 months ago

RESPECT LGBTQ.

• Kofi 3 months ago

If they win nko? Let the GFA see all these and do the needful. How can all small small countries will be beating us and you are comfortable. Go and lift the trophy. Up Super Eagles.

• Majid 3 months ago

Hating or pulling your brother down does not pay any dollar. Black stars is a good strong team but ur (pull him down syndrome) never make them achieve anything lately. Do u know football. Cape Verde is now in d quarters and p ...

• Zaga 3 months ago

Please this is just normal jokes between Ghana n Nigeria. don't take it world cup

• Akosua Dzee 3 months ago

Sure…..

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 3 months ago

What do you exp3xt gfa n gh leaders chop all monies from fifa even Snr national team don't have practice facility but you want to win afcon? Is that fair? Gana leaders are FOOLS!

• Datus 3 months ago

All supporters of Cape Verde gather here. Cape will beat South Africa and beat the human flesh eaters

• Bongo 3 months ago

Datus, dont be a hater we were not taught to hate even our enimies. But the truth is that Cape Verde wont be able to beat South Africa. We made mistakes with foolish coaching and player errors that made Cape Verde seem like t ...

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 3 months ago

South Africa are finished. Cape verde women are the best mmmmm

• Ramax 3 months ago

They are doing better than us with our 24/7 electricity.. when u have dishonest leadership in leading Ghana with 8.5m dollar budget

• BOY KOFI 3 months ago

Very stupid report,who told you that Ghanaians wanted Nigeria to lose?Tnx.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Boy Kofi, yes some of us, many of us actually (most of us probably) wanted them to lose, and what they are doing right now is the reason why. But don't worry, very soon it will be our turn (to mock them)

• Dave 3 months ago

Hmm! Wisdom

• Rev. Dr. Samuel Fianko-Ofori 3 months ago

The rivalry between Ghana and Nigeria is more of a brotherly rivalry I call it healthy competition rather than enmity. It gets so fierce sometimes that one may mistakenly take it personally. I bet Ghana and Nigeria love thems ...

• Bobby 3 months ago

But you people started the troll and comparison first,from jollof rice to 247 electricity,music and football you never allow to nigeria to breathe on social media.one thing with nigeria is when they start their own banter you ...

• Bongo 3 months ago

Bobby, e never true. No be we start ebi you guys and now its gotten to this stage. But e no be fight sometimes its good just for laughs. You get us sometimes we also get you sometimes life goes on.

• Yaaaaaa 3 months ago

Sure

• Wasik 3 months ago

This is not the end of the world. Every dog has its day.

• KingKong 3 months ago

Why don't they wait to win the cup before bragging. If they reach the semis and still fail to win the cup, there is no difference between them and Ghana.

• Bongo 3 months ago

KingKong, i share the same sentiments with you. They Naija can get to the finals and still lose. Infact i foresee that happenning cos this Afcon has seen many unusal results
    So they must please hold the bragging. Lol

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

Ghana indeed is the standard to Nigerians because, in everything, they have to drag in Ghana into it. Why doesn't Nigerians compare themselves to any other African nation but Ghana? It's because they hold Ghana in high esteem ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

Since the advent of history, the elite has always paid the hustler to entertain him. Despite all Nigeria's oil money, they will always remain HUSTLERS to the Ghanaian ELITE. And so with our 24/7 ELECTRICITY, ELITE GHANAIANS W ...

• Uche face 3 months ago

I thought Ochee Do-Chee was a normal human being but I now know there is something wrong with his brain.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

NOTHING BUT LOVE, BRO!

• Nija O Nija 3 months ago

My Nija girlfriend smells good but she's a sex criminal. She DRAGS me to DRUG me, and a sex me even when I say, 'NO WAY.' She isn't angry when I call her Miss 419, because she knows Ghana men are better lovers than Nija guys ...

• Esem pii 3 months ago

@Nija O Nija, “much I do, about nothing!”

• Bongo 3 months ago

Much as the post on X is funny i dont think any Ghanaians prayed that Angola should beat Nigeria. Is was highly never possible and Ghanaians know. Cos they Nigeria have a better coach with better tactics unlike our Chris who ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

Nigeria will win the Cup this time round. I will watch with my 24/7 electricity.

• Akosua Dzee 3 months ago

Nigerians are so funny because of this “lish” outburst trust me u won’t win the AFCON. We were supporting u so much but this “lishness” will cause you. “bbish”

• Owuko Olowe...........Tema 3 months ago

Ghana is still far better than Nigeria.Ghana still won against Nigeria they were attacked on the pitch.Since visiting Ghana l see them being very coool wise snd Smarter than Nigerians in every aspect

Fake life is worrying ...

• Jacob Amponsah 3 months ago

Don't worry Ghanaians; Thomas Partey is coming.

• Owuko Olowe...........Tema 3 months ago

As a Nigerian l never knew Ghanaians are very civilised.
    We do envy and even hate them for nothing.
    I used to see a Ghanaian in Nigerian as my energy until l came to Accra.
    Different God created Ghanaians.They have free l ...

• Majid 3 months ago

Owuke Olowe. U are not Nigerian but Ghanaian .

• Judas 3 months ago

Congratulations to my Naija brothers, Ghana our football has been eating up by our politiciance.

• Efo Yao 3 months ago

This one if Naija come win it all, then we're finished. We no hear anything again

• One of You is a devil 3 months ago

Everywhere Nigeria dey humor and creativity dey der. GH love you guys. Please make sure you win the Afcon oooooo else Shatta alone go handle u paaaaaaaaaa. Respect to the Eagles.

• Taadii 3 months ago

Go go Naija. As a normal football fan in Ghana , l have known many of Nigerian players from the old generations Peter Rufai, Rashid Yekini up to present generation of Osimhen. I have never met an ordinary fan from Nigeria wh ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

They will be out in the semis. I am for Ivory Coast.

• Yaw 3 months ago

WE HAVE OURSELVES TO BLAME FOR BEING MOCKED. I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED US PLAY THIS BAD AS IN THE PAST 13+ MONTHS. CHRIS HOUGHTON HAS DESTROYED OUR PLAYING FOUNDATION, & IT MIGHT TAKE A WHILE TO RECOVER. EVEN OUR PLAYERS' CONF ...

• Taadii 3 months ago

When Ghana is beating Nigeria in football , they forget the brotherly love and use violence .In 1973, Ghana beat Nigeria 3-1 in Lagos . Nigerians burnt the bus of the Ghanaians .

• Nana Amoako 3 months ago

I'm Ghanaian, but after the exit of the Black Stars, l'm supporting the Super Green Eagles. Ghana and Nigeria are brothers and sisters. I taught in Nigeria for some years before moving to Overseas. I still see Nigeria as anot ...

• Dan 3 months ago

You should be ashamed of yourself, a nation like Nigeria and you're proud of absence of electricity. At least we enjoy our security and electricity. When are you going for thanksgiving and move to Ghana? Hahaaha

• Bitter truth#1 3 months ago

Because Nigeria is a failed country so this is the only thing that gives them joy because in terms of their economy, it has failed miserably..they don’t know anything about economy, so things like sports, Music etc gives th ...

• Bitter truth#1 3 months ago

Ivory Coast will win the tournament so Zoogerians shouldn’t celebrate yet..Ghana went to the finals in 2015, so this is no news, it’s about winning the tournament that counts..if u play all this to finals and u are not a ...

• Adebayor 3 months ago

You are just pained..just bcoz you got beaten at the 2015 Afcon final doesn't mean Nigeria will also be beaten if we got to the final too.. remember this is Nigeria we are talking about. The number one giant in Africa. We are ...

• Poropo emodefu 3 months ago

It's not just your administrators. You really don't have a good team. Bar Kudus and Ayew of Palace, none of your players play in top leagues. We may not win it but when we go there we perform better than you. Last time we got ...

• Northern Star 3 months ago

It is my hope that Nigeria should win this AFCON to tie with Ghana. It baffles me that our GFA is doing things the opposite way as other football associations and expect good results. I will welcome some of our old football s ...

• Reality 3 months ago

Nigerians can brother the 1 nil loss in the second leg of the 2022 World Cup qualifiers in Abuja.
    It still dey pain them.

• Taadii 3 months ago

Brother true talk. Just some few days back on dstv one Nigerian woman was shouting on top of her voice that she is so happy that Ghana is out of the tournament . And the four guys on the programme were talking,laughing in agr ...

• Adebayor 3 months ago

Continue to be living in past glory.. the world cup that you went and disgrace Africa and being knocked out in group stage.. the last two edition of Afcon now you got booted from the group stage too.. is that really a footbal ...

Ghana has 4 afcon titles. You zoo animals have only 3

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 3 months ago

Nigerians are happy they don't have to meet Ghana because they have no one to fear other than Ghana.
    No matter your mockery Ghana is still behind you, we are rivals but not enemies

• Adebayor 3 months ago

Yes you are far behind us.. not only in football sef, but in all ramifications of Life

419 scammer. Surely Zoogeria is leading in all 419 scams

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 3 months ago

Nigerians are happy they don't have to meet Ghana because they have no one to fear other than Ghana.
    No matter your mockery Ghana is still behind you, we are rivals but not enemies

• Kofi Ga 3 months ago

This strong rivalry between Ghana & Nigeria is becoming more interesting , chale i dey see big love between this our two countries more than hates and i am enjoying it big time..

The Super Eagles team is going out there t ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Oh Chale, you said it all and nothing more to add

• Deesnn 3 months ago

Nigerians are obsessed with Ghana oo
    Embarassed for them..Ghana lives in their heads rent free.
    most of us dont eve watch football so we are not invested.

• Ghanaian in Toronto 3 months ago

As much as I try to support Nigeria in this afcon, you guys keep finding ways for Ghanaians to hate you. I'm still not going to wish you bad luck because if you wish your enemies bad luck they will receive good luck and if yo ...

• Ghanaian in Toronto 3 months ago

Nigeria please don't make Ghana your 37th state, let Ghana be Ghana because you may need Ghana passports to travel to the next afcon since your bad name has destroyed your identity to travel anywhere in the world.