You are here: HomeSports2024 02 01Article 1914440

12 matches, two wins: Check out Black Stars tournament records with Andre Ayew as captain

Read Comments Comments (19)

• schywee 4 months ago

such an idiotic writeup...Does the captain select players and decide match tactics? some of you can hide your stupidity koraa.

• Joe Atiso 4 months ago

I strongly disagree with you and your choice of words for the writer. I will Bet my last pesewa that you wouldn't have had any issues with the writer if under the leadership of your idol Andre Ayew the current Black Stars had ...

• schywee 4 months ago

can you state a profane word used in my comments? unless of course, you do not understand d the word profane. idiot and stupid are not profane . It's an insult alright but not profane.

• Akyem Sakawa mafia 4 months ago

Coach Banza
    Team Banza
    President Banza
    Country Banza.
    People Banza
    In short!

• Bongo 4 months ago

Kkkk @ Akyem Sakawa Mafia,also the captain so so banza. Even you also you are banza cos all sakawa's are banza. Ha ha ha dont worry bros as long as Okraku is booted out and a coach with very good tactical brains like Harvè R ...

• Fact 4 months ago

Leadership is very important in football just as in any organization driven by team. Captains are chosen leaders in a football team and always have role to play in the success of the team. These series of results shows that A ...

• REAL REASON 4 months ago

All Captains have say in selections. Insiders say Dede does. His father Abedi used to have say though he was not as forceful as Dede does.

• schywee 4 months ago

insiders say? so you throw around gossip?

• Bongo 4 months ago

Which insiders say what? Dede is not the coach and if there is anything we all saw from Chris is that he is a very stubborn coach who will religiously stick to his wrong line up or even more wrong changes. Unfortunately for D ...

• van-ess 4 months ago

hmmmm... not the captaincy... 'GFA moneycracy'... player agency... favoritism... cowardice of coaches... bad selection... weak sports ministers...

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 4 months ago

It is true under Dede Ayew, we have not won a lot to impress Ghanians , however this is not the fault of Dede or anyone.
    Dede Ayew's predecessors from kwesi Appiah, ck ajunor to Assmoah Gyan' had first class top players from ...

• Kwame 4 months ago

this is the best and fair comment I have read so far.

• Boro 4 months ago

What a disaster results!!!

• MALICIOUS INTENT 4 months ago

Whoever authored the article is a practitioner of dark evil.
    QUESTION: Is Andre Ayew the couch?

• RE: MALICIOUS INTENT 4 months ago

Whoever authored the article is a practitioner of dark evil. QUESTION: Is Andre Ayew the coach?

• Chief 4 months ago

Shameful mischief behind this report. Why not " Black stars records under GFA". Stop the witchcraft ghanaweb or whoever is behind this

• Kwame 4 months ago

how many times did Stephen Appiah win trophy for Ghana? How many times did Asamoah Gyan win trophy for Ghana? Asamoah Gyan was on retirement when he was given the captain position after he had missed the penalty which could h ...

• Kwame 4 months ago

how many times did Stephen Appiah win trophy for Ghana? How many times did Asamoah Gyan win trophy for Ghana? Asamoah Gyan was on retirement when he was given the captain position after he had missed the penalty which could h ...

• To 4 months ago

The inclusion of that 2009 group into the national team was received with mixed ferlings and should not have happened. At a point he seems to be ahead in captaincy to Essien, Muntari and othe senior players.Football administ ...