He is not a good coach. He was only lucky to have worked with good players in great teams.
Kweku UK 1 year ago
Let's assume he was .. would he get the peace of mind required to go about his duties properly without any interference ?
Eminem 1 year ago
That's the hard question that needs to be answered first. No coach ever in Ghana has operated freely so it's probably going to be a no. So if he takes in the post he'll have to be well aware of the unnecessary inference.
Prof. Issifu, USA 1 year ago
Ghana’s Black Stars problems is not just coaching. The official and unofficial interference in player selections is too much. We also have problematic players and technical team. Dissolve the FA, punish the minister who superintendent over a rotten FA. Drop old, rusty, and selfish players. Dede is a non-starter! He’s old and weak. Jordan has mixed reviews. At the World Cup in Brazil, Ghana was at the brink of beating the eventual winner, Germany, but instead of a simple pass to Gyan to bury the ball, he decided to go solo and release a feeble shot. In the recent game against Egypt, at the peril of being dispossessed of a ball, he still refused to pass it to either Kudus or Inaki who were in positions to score. That selfishness eventually resulted in a goal against Ghana! Drop him from the square to spare Ghanaians the heartbreaks.
Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 1 year ago
Dissolve sports ministry. Let the finance minister assume those duties. Secondly gfa have a mandate. They gave these mushroom clubs n must use their access to national teams to feed these clubs. How will this new coach deal with this headache? Gfa interference automatically weakened the strength of the national teams. Until this is done away with even ancelotti will go to tournaments n bomb! Because you can't use 11 players to win trophies. You need 23 starters
Gfa ready to sit him down in some dark room and tell him using their foolish Ghanaian english" masa, in gana here you have to include our agency players innyour squad or else it will be a problem" the coach will say " I don't understand what do you mean?" Okraku will say " Mada, you are new here..here in gana we do things differently. We all have clubs including myself and we have to make sure that our players get bstar callups so we can sell them at high prices to clubs so we too can get our share. So you have to include our players or else we will make life very difficult for you here" and even player of ours that's included in your team, we will give your 10 percent of the appearance fee bonus plus of the players secures a foreign contract you will also get another 20percent". So what greedy foreign coach won't agree to this? They came for money and now you have even made it better with such sweet mouth watering packages
@thief. Idiot some work with good players like Houghton and still can't obtain better results so what's your point.
Joseph 1 year ago
He is a good, why because he has seen that Ghanaians are best Fuulfu makers ooooh sorry we have the best FUFU.
learn from famous coaches are already rich, so he com to do warmup so that he won't get old early, so we pay even ... read full comment
He is a good, why because he has seen that Ghanaians are best Fuulfu makers ooooh sorry we have the best FUFU.
learn from famous coaches are already rich, so he com to do warmup so that he won't get old early, so we pay even of a foreign coach. Read my statement we are the best in Africa when it comes to Fuulfu pounding, oooh I always write I want to write Fufu.
Maxwell 1 year ago
How can you speak against 70years and above President but go for 70 years coach. What kind of thinking is this?
Bazz 1 year ago
A good coach is not determined by age
Kanyinka 1 year ago
We don't need an old coach.
Samba 1 year ago
IF GHANA WAS ABLE TO AVOID THE SURNAME; AYEW, IN THE BLACK STARS THINGS WOULD CHANGE, THEN WE COULD EVEN EMPLOY A LOCAL COACH, AND THINGS WOULD BE FINE, IT STARTED A LONG TIME, THEY DIDN'T EVEN SUPPLY ASAMOA GYAN GOOD PASSES WITH THE MENTALITY THAT, THEY DIDN'T WON'T HIM TO BREAK THEIR DAD'S RECORD AND ALSO DEDE WANTED TO MATCH HIM , REMEMBER WHEN WE PLAYED WITH GERMANY JORDAN WAS SUPPOSED TO GIVE ASAMOA GYAN A PASS TO SCORE BUT HE DIDN'T THAT'S JUST ONE EXAMPLE, IF THE GIVE A STRIKE A PASS HE WOULD SCORE AND IF THAT HAPPENS DEDE WON'T GET A CHANCE TO BE IN THE B.S SO A LOT GOES ON, TAKE OFF THE AYEWS AND I BET YOU, THINGS WOULD CHANGE DRASTICALLY I BET YOU
Jah 1 year ago
Complete hate for the Ayew Brothers.Name one player who is doing better than Jordan in the team?.
@layinka idiot how old is ancelotti?
Paa Pee 1 year ago
No serious or right minded coach will apply for the Ghana Job. But many hungry ones will love to hang around the team for luck in case the guys play well like in the time of Milosovic
Ghana don't need expired coach again 1 year ago
We don't need any old age and one way thinking coach biaa to come coach black stars again. We want active coach like Gardiola or Herve Renard or Michael Essien. No old man coach for black stars again.
Idiot how old is ancelotti?
Asaase 1 year ago
Hmmmm
Hmmmm
Asaase 1 year ago
I wonder how a team with so much potential keeps struggling.
If only I had the opportunity to manage the team .
My line up:
2. Tarique lamprey
3. Gideon Mensah
4. Salisu
5. Djiku
6. Party
7. Nuamah
8. Ku ... read full comment
Who is he? We don't know him. We need someone with coaching brains.
Jay-S 1 year ago
"WE don't know him"? No, it is YOU who don't know him.
Baba 1 year ago
Magath will be a good manager and difficult for anyone including the Ayew entourage to manipulate.
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Ghana can't afford to pay him
Papdee 1 year ago
Magath is an experience coach and will be difficult to manipulate.
William HK Sorkpor ---USA 1 year ago
Impeccable credentials! This begs the following three important questions: (1) How well is he familiar with our typical style of football? (2) Can he incorporate it into his coaching style? How soon can as he incorporate it into his coaching style? Our typical style of football is 'speed with power'. It's one of the reasons for our dominance in our 'good old days'. A good understanding of this, will quickly pave the way for the talents in the Ghana Premier League. This is mandatory! May Lord Almighty continue to bless our beloved Great Ghana: Amen!!!
GFA is the problem 1 year ago
We can even bring Mourinho, the team will still not work until the GFA allows them the freedom and independence. I have never been to any coaching school or played any professional soccer games before but I can do better with black stars if am allowed to work freely without interference.
Jay-S 1 year ago
He is a good coach, too authoritative I think for the GFA. No, he's not going to let GFA mingle in his decisions. But he might be too expensive for the GFA, in other words: GFA cannot pay him.
And where will he sxout for junior Ghanaian players to augment the senior team? Look, this shoukd be a matter if immediate urgency. It is imperative that gfa president and execs do not own or have any affiliations with clubs in this country bevause they will use the junior teams from u17, u20, meteors as breeding grounds for coach interference. All these youth teams will be filled with "their agency players" who are not good and the coach will have no option than to call them or rely on foreign born players OMG Gana soccer is doomed!
Judas 1 year ago
We need Herve Renard.
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
There will be no coach that could have changed anything in the final ten minutes. Magath will be close to 80 years old by now. Maybe. What I mean is that we don't need a coach from Europe. The best coach we can get is the Comoros Coach or else the Cape Verde coach. Forget about Kurt Okraku and choose Nyanteky again. Anas is the criminal in this case. Anas killed his small boy.
We need an attacking coach 1 year ago
Ghana needs a coach who plays expressive, attacking football.
Samanene 1 year ago
Great coach but too old.
Joseph 1 year ago
Because of the name Bayern, they shall go for him without thinking. Coaches like this, they are already rich and they can jeopardise your team and cost them nothing. Besides, it does not take 2 seconds for light skinned people to unite when they want to do operation. They are destroying Ghana strategically.
Black man think.
Joseph 1 year ago
I told you please just study the mind of Ghanians in terms of choosing a leader.
Ghanaians are the best when I was I ghana I thought ghana alone is only County on earth but travelled, I find out that we just the best FUULFU ... read full comment
I told you please just study the mind of Ghanians in terms of choosing a leader.
Ghanaians are the best when I was I ghana I thought ghana alone is only County on earth but travelled, I find out that we just the best FUULFU Makers, sorry FUFU.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
you could bring the world best coach for Ghana Backstairs , the coach would still fail.
nobody in this world apart from AKWASI APPIA could deliver the results the country is looking for.
The issue is a destiny and spiritua ... read full comment
you could bring the world best coach for Ghana Backstairs , the coach would still fail.
nobody in this world apart from AKWASI APPIA could deliver the results the country is looking for.
The issue is a destiny and spiritual .
THIS COUNTRY CALLED GHANA LEADERS HAS WRONGED THE SOUL OF THIS COUNTRY.
THE ONLY PERSON DESTIN TO DELIVER AND BRING THE CURSE TO NORMALCY IS aKWASI aPPIA.
IT IS NOT THE QUALITIES OF A COACH,
IT IS WHO IS BEEN APPOINTED AND HAS THE KEYS BOTH PHYSICAL AND SPIRITUAL TO OPEN THE DOORS OF GLORY.
AKWASI APPIA KNOWS WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT.
GOD has spoken to him in his dream.
I have warned you once again
CK 1 year ago
GFA is only interested in syphoning our resources to themselves. Ghana have excellent players but because of politics and selfish interest of our leaders, the national teams have failed to the lowest degree. I think if politicians allow the technical team to do their work in the selection process without interference, black star will rise up again. During Otophisa's time where protocols interference were limited, Ghana Black Starlets performance in the World was excellent.
Nee 1 year ago
Would GFA allow him to do his job without interference?
Nana Amoako 1 year ago
I just don't get it. If the officials at GFA are the ones dictating who should play and who not to play, then why will there go length and breath to acquire a coach for the national team? The coach and his staff should have absolute control in choosing who should play for the team after putting in practices and has accessed the capabilities of each player based on his performances at practice. And so the officials at GFA should give the coaching staff free hands to do their job otherwise we will continue to have the same disastrous results all the time.
Ghana’s Black Stars problems is not just coaching. The official and unofficial interference in player selections is too much. We also have problematic players and technical team. Dissolve the FA, punish the minister who sup ...
Dissolve sports ministry. Let the finance minister assume those duties. Secondly gfa have a mandate. They gave these mushroom clubs n must use their access to national teams to feed these clubs. How will this new coach deal w ...
Gfa ready to sit him down in some dark room and tell him using their foolish Ghanaian english" masa, in gana here you have to include our agency players innyour squad or else it will be a problem" the coach will say " I don't ...
learn from famous coaches are already rich, so he com to do warmup so that he won't get old early, so we pay even ...
IF GHANA WAS ABLE TO AVOID THE SURNAME; AYEW, IN THE BLACK STARS THINGS WOULD CHANGE, THEN WE COULD EVEN EMPLOY A LOCAL COACH, AND THINGS WOULD BE FINE, IT STARTED A LONG TIME, THEY DIDN'T EVEN SUPPLY ASAMOA GYAN GOOD PASSES ...
Hmmmm
My line up:
2. Tarique lamprey
3. Gideon Mensah
4. Salisu
5. Djiku
6. Party
7. Nuamah
8. Ku ...
Massa you forgot to select a keeper
Impeccable credentials! This begs the following three important questions: (1) How well is he familiar with our typical style of football? (2) Can he incorporate it into his coaching style? How soon can as he incorporate it i ...
We can even bring Mourinho, the team will still not work until the GFA allows them the freedom and independence. I have never been to any coaching school or played any professional soccer games before but I can do better with ...
And where will he sxout for junior Ghanaian players to augment the senior team? Look, this shoukd be a matter if immediate urgency. It is imperative that gfa president and execs do not own or have any affiliations with clubs ...
We need Herve Renard.
There will be no coach that could have changed anything in the final ten minutes. Magath will be close to 80 years old by now. Maybe. What I mean is that we don't need a coach from Europe. The best coach we can get is the Com ...
Great coach but too old.
Because of the name Bayern, they shall go for him without thinking. Coaches like this, they are already rich and they can jeopardise your team and cost them nothing. Besides, it does not take 2 seconds for light skinned peopl ...
Ghanaians are the best when I was I ghana I thought ghana alone is only County on earth but travelled, I find out that we just the best FUULFU ...
The issue is a destiny and spiritua ...
GFA is only interested in syphoning our resources to themselves. Ghana have excellent players but because of politics and selfish interest of our leaders, the national teams have failed to the lowest degree. I think if politi ...
I just don't get it. If the officials at GFA are the ones dictating who should play and who not to play, then why will there go length and breath to acquire a coach for the national team? The coach and his staff should have ...