Cameroon draw, Tanzania and Zambia lose, Ghana will qualify to the next stage..
Sam USA 1 year ago
Tanzania draw as well could take Ghana through depending on goal difference, number of goals scored etc.
PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 1 year ago
GHANA MUST JUST GO OR COME HOME TO AVOID ANY FURTHER EMBARRASSMENTS
Ghanas Son 1 year ago
The only way we can go through is Cameroon drawing and Zambia losing. Algeria is NOT in the equation because they are play Mauritania. Even if they lose, Mauritania will then qualify with 3 points so we cannot depend on that.
Johan 1 year ago
Ghanaweb you got it wrong with Cameroon, if they lose Gambia will have three points which will see Ghana out, the best is for them to draw
Ghanas Son 1 year ago
This is the only time miracles can work i.e. if there is a very limited chance of something happening. Cameroon draw vs Gambia and Zambia loose to Morocco which is very possible. The only tricky one is Cameroon drawing with Gambia. Lets all support Gambia today
Yetisikaso 1 year ago
Massa they should come home we don't want any more heartbreaks
Winner 1 year ago
It not posible for cameroon to loose this game. By the way lets hope for a miracle
Akintola 1 year ago
Poor mathematical analysis by the writer. He should come again!
Gmk 1 year ago
U dey lie !
U dey lie !
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
We need mathematician professors in football to give us the answers, otherwise "gyese Nyame boa nea oboa neho"
Derek 1 year ago
That's nonsense
Ghanaman Bronx, NY 1 year ago
Massa, even if we qualify under those calculations, please decline and go back home quietly. Then start the cleanup. Change the lineup. Replace the entire GFA in next elections. Not only the Coach. Kotoko or Hearts couldn't have performed worst.
Nii Joromi 1 year ago
The Black Stars should come home and stop wasting our time and money. The team is not fit for purpose.
Kojo 1 year ago
Wrong calculations. The defeat to Zambia will be in Ghana's favor hoping Cameroon plays draw with Gambia. But a loss to Algeria won't benefit Ghana because Mauritania will then advance with 3 points.
Kojo 1 year ago
Also, Tanzania have to lose
MAsta 1 year ago
They should just come back home. Forget this math
Boogeyman 1 year ago
II'm coming home
I'm coming home
Tell the world I'm coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they've forgiven my mistakes
I'm coming home, I'm coming home
Tell the world ... read full comment
II'm coming home
I'm coming home
Tell the world that I'm coming
biggie 1 year ago
Bogus mathematics. Going forward. Let's neglect key players performing at their club level cus they will not kill themselves to lose their positions at the club where they make their money. Best, we select players struggling to gain positions at their clubs and they will perform. I don't mean those who have failed their clubs
Chief 1 year ago
Ghana can not qualify in any way. Per the rules, Best Third place team from either group B,E or F will play first place team of group D.
At the moment, Namibia and South Africa with 3 points (one point more than Ghana) ha ... read full comment
Ghana can not qualify in any way. Per the rules, Best Third place team from either group B,E or F will play first place team of group D.
At the moment, Namibia and South Africa with 3 points (one point more than Ghana) has a match left
The same applies to Group f teams
Themba koo 1 year ago
Lazy form of journalism, ghanaweb at it again.
Group A- only one team has been eliminated thus ahead of Ghana so no room there for Ghana to qualify ahead of the third placed team.
Group B - Ghana is third.
Group C- ... read full comment
Group A- only one team has been eliminated thus ahead of Ghana so no room there for Ghana to qualify ahead of the third placed team.
Group C-
50% of the teams in the group are ahead of Ghana with at least three points. Ghana stands the chance if Cameroun ties Gambia. If there is a win by either Gambia or Cameroun then the third place team qualifies ahead of Ghana.
Group D
Ghana cannot mathematically qualify ahead of any of the teams from this group since three of the four teams are already ahead on the tie breakers though Algeria has two points. If Algeria or Mauritania play a draw or either team wins or loses that doesn't help Ghana in any way.
Group E
Ghana cannot qualify ahead of any of the teams in this group since three of the four teams have at least three points.
Group F
Ghana could mathematically qualify as one of the best third placed teams if Morocco beats Zambia and La Republic Democratic du Congo beats Tanzania. Both Morocco and the DRC have to win for Ghana to qualify ahead of the would be third place team in the group. If Zambia draws Morocco and Tanzania wins or draws the DRC then Ghana would be out. Another way Ghana could qualify ahead of the third place team from this group is if Tanzania draws the DRC and Zambia loses to Morocco or both Zambia and the DRC lose.
Themba koo 1 year ago
Ghana could qualify ahead of the third-place team in either Group C or Group F.
See the above for how and the details.
JOE 1 year ago
This are all nonsense calculations. Football is won by accumulated points and goals on the field of play. We are tired of numerous calculations during tournaments. What again can Ghana as a country boast of? Governance, zero. Development nothing to show. International STATUTORY PAYMENTS we can do it.hmmm
MacCoy 1 year ago
Please we should dreaming it wont work okay
MacCoy 1 year ago
Please we should stop dreaming it won't work
Alan 1 year ago
Gambia-cameroun it's 1 all at 84th minutes
Mush 1 year ago
We have already suffered the pain of the elimination and the pain has gone down now. Let's let the sleeping dogs lie! Forcing ourselves to be called to play again would cause us DOOM.
Fred 1 year ago
Nigeria will start saying they are better than Ghana. Who is going to carry last?
Momo 1 year ago
So Nigeria is your problem now? Cry louder
Paa Pee 1 year ago
Nonsense how can they even think of progressing with 2points? That is an insult on the teams
Nii 1 year ago
Ghana is already out of afcon 2023. Because according to the bracket R1 Winner of Group D vs 3rd group B/E/F and R6 Winner of Group C vs 3rd A/B/F. As at now B/E/F Nambia has 3 points and A/B/F Ivory Coast has 3 points. No amount of calculations would send Ghana through
Elvis 1 year ago
If they the Black Stars have put in extra effort to win the first match and even draw 2x , we won't be here doing all these unnecessary calculations. With the sort of defence they have, even if they qualify for the second rounds, they will be knocked out.
Kojo 1 year ago
Your calculations are borgus. Our fate was dependent on Cameroon draw and Morroco beat Zambia. The rest have no bearing on us.
Cameroon draw, Zambia loss, Ghana go through.
What if Tanzania wins? lol
This is the only time miracles can work i.e. if there is a very limited chance of something happening. Cameroon draw vs Gambia and Zambia loose to Morocco which is very possible. The only tricky one is Cameroon drawing with G ...
U dey lie !
That's nonsense
Massa, even if we qualify under those calculations, please decline and go back home quietly. Then start the cleanup. Change the lineup. Replace the entire GFA in next elections. Not only the Coach. Kotoko or Hearts couldn't ...
II'm coming home
I'm coming home
Tell the world ...
Bogus mathematics. Going forward. Let's neglect key players performing at their club level cus they will not kill themselves to lose their positions at the club where they make their money. Best, we select players struggling ...
At the moment, Namibia and South Africa with 3 points (one point more than Ghana) ha ...
Group C- ...
This are all nonsense calculations. Football is won by accumulated points and goals on the field of play. We are tired of numerous calculations during tournaments. What again can Ghana as a country boast of? Governance, zero. ...
Ghana is already out of afcon 2023. Because according to the bracket R1 Winner of Group D vs 3rd group B/E/F and R6 Winner of Group C vs 3rd A/B/F. As at now B/E/F Nambia has 3 points and A/B/F Ivory Coast has 3 points. No am ...
If they the Black Stars have put in extra effort to win the first match and even draw 2x , we won't be here doing all these unnecessary calculations. With the sort of defence they have, even if they qualify for the second ro ...
We can qualify with the Ghana Card