You are here: HomeSports2015 10 31Article 391200

Sports News of Saturday, 31 October 2015


Ashgold dominate GPL team

The organisers of the Ghana Premier League on Friday announced their team of the 2014-15 season, position by position.

Ashgold produced 3 players in the team of the season, namely Tijani Joshua, Lawrence Lartey and Eric Opoku, while WAFA produced 2 players in Gideon Waja and Majeed Ashimeru,

The lined in a 4-2-3-1 formation:

Richard Ofori (Wa All Stars),

Tijani Joshua (Ashgold) , Ahmed Adams (Asante Kotoko), Baba Mensah (Inter Allies), Lawrence Lartey (Ashgold),

Eric Opoku (Ashgold), Latif Anabila (New Edubiase),

Gideon Waja (WAFA), Latif Blessing (Liberty Profesionals),Majeed Ashimeru (WAFA)

and Kofi Owusu (Berekum Chelsea).