You are here: HomeNews2005 02 17Article 75596

General News of Thursday, 17 February 2005

Source: GNA

Anane, Edumadze, Churcher and Quaye sworn into office

Accra, Feb. 17, GNA - President John Agyekum Kufuor on Thursday swore into office four Ministers approved by Parliament.
They were Dr Richard Winfred Anane, Minister of Road and Transport, Mr Isaac E. Edumadze, Central Regional Minister, Shiekh Ibrahim Cudjoe Quaye, Greater Accra Regional Minister and Ms Christine Churcher, Minister of Environment and Science.
President Kufuor administered the oaths of allegiance, office, secrecy and presented them with their Instruments of Appointment.