You are here: HomeNews2016 04 08Article 429321

Research predicts run-off in 2016 polls

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Ko 8 years ago

What about the role of ec
    Was it part of the research

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: NPP COMM.------ Dr. Bawumia pointed out that the NDC had increased Ghana’s debt in seven years by GHC90 billion, from GHC9.5 billion at the end of 2009 to some GHC99 billion currently; an equivalent of some 37 billi ...

• ADZO 8 years ago

NANA OOO NANA, NANA ALL THE WAY. NANA COME AND SAVE US OOO, NDC IS STRANGLING UE!!!!!!!

• Akwesi 8 years ago

That man is not serious.

• Amega 8 years ago

Because the figures are not in your favour.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

I just cannot believe what I have read. That a Senior Lecturer at the Statistics Department of the University of Ghana, Prof. Ezekiel Nii Noye Nortey could be that lazy by relying solely on past election results to make defin ...

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Hahahaha now everybody is catching sir john''s gbeshi syndrome "don't forget to wear your white clothes for Sunday services because our frog eyes pastors predicted our victory"

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

No comment.

• May God Forbid 8 years ago

THERE WILL NEVER BE ANY RUNOFF FOR NDC TO GET THE CHANCE TO MANIPULATE ...THIS IS NDC TRYING TO EQUATE ITSELF WITH NPP SCREAMING VICTORY THIS BATTLE WILL BE WON BY THE LORD FOR NPP PERIOD , ALL SIGNS SHOW TOWARDS THAT .NOTHI ...

• ALEX 8 years ago

That is Nana and NPP for you, they are preparing grounds for pink sheet court, they keep promising them of victory and when they fail then they hold Ghana to ransom. Oluman will retire

• Adongo 8 years ago

Professor Nortey must be an interesting character. He said that "he used previous election results,...with assumptions and presumptions to determine the outcome of his work without considering the situations the political par ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

This a positive talk because npp wil lead ndc in first round but one touch for npp is wat we want God bless npp

• Papa Akwasi 8 years ago

I can't believe this man is teaching students.His methods does not make sense at all.The conditions at 2008 and 2012 as compared to 2016 are dramatically diferent.In Ghana people vote on tribal lines,party affiliation,per ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

No wonder Ghanaians come out with chains of degrees but practically know nothing with these so called professors as their professors.
    How can a professor in Ghana calling himself a professor of statistics don't know that suc ...

• BASH 8 years ago

U GUYS SHOULD WORK HARD FOR JM TO RETAIN POWER CUZ HE HAS POTTING A LOT DEVELOPMENT ON THE WAY..LET BE HONEST FOR ONCE.

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Ghanaians wants a change

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Even among Ghanaian professors, there are the "prof banza" ones. This one uses "assumptions" and "presumptions" to predict an outcome. Not hard facts or proper polls or questionnaire. Total RUBBISH !!!

• Asem bisa 8 years ago

Research done from the veranda of the prof.

• cashflow s.kalou 8 years ago

Well presented research, Npp all the way.

• Johnny 8 years ago

My dear professor, your methodology is not good enough. I hope you know very well no reputable journal will accept this kind of work for publication. I am so sad that you will put your reputation at stake in this manner.

• Papa Akwasi 8 years ago

You don't even know you cannot predict election results from BA ,Central and Greater Accra regions. Never Never.You have really disgraced yourself

• jeff 8 years ago

NPP is coming back

• Kwasipong 8 years ago

NDC - "Mo b3 we paa ama mo ahu s3 de3 ewiase si te3. Mo se mo nte fo"

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THOSE PREDICTIONS ARE CLEAR SIGNS OF THE TIMES - PERFECT INDICATIONS THHAT THE END OF MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT IS NEAR. GHANAINS ARE NOT GOINGG TO BE TAKEN FOR GRANTED ANY LONGER, RATHER THEY WILL BE WIDE AWAKE WHEN VOTING IN NOVE ...

• Franklin 8 years ago

Interesting results. Using previous election results without taking current environmental factors into account? What a weak methodology.

• King Foster 8 years ago

Ye te no daa

• kwesi 8 years ago

The prof has no choice to say the contrary for fear of suspension or ban by the NPP. How on earth could he have said something different since the NPP always suspend people and institutiond with contrary views. All he can do ...

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

QUACK ACADEMICS. HE DID NO RESEARCH; ITS ALL WISHFUL THINKING!

• CHE 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not a good sample for political polls because they lie a lot. The only poll that matters is the result on election day.

• jk 8 years ago

Good

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Don't worry Akuffo-Addo will lose and go beserk again.This time he will hang himself.

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

This is clear on the wall, research or no no research

• Oswald klertz 8 years ago

Everything has already shown the upcoming victory of our dearest party npp .so why ndc still struggling?? we the electorates are gonna decide on the governing party not the party

• james 8 years ago

Too early for somebody to be deceiving anybody of who wins the Nov. 7 polls. seven monthsis along time in politics. experience shows is only Epson"s polls is the most reliable when it comes to election in Gh.

• Paa-solo 8 years ago

All over the world, individuals do not sit in a small office some where and come up with this kind of nonsense. Research about the outcome of general elections are carried out by co-operate organisations with tack record. be ...

• Yosie Kara 8 years ago

NPP, DO NOT BE HISTERICAL YET. NO PRECDICTION HAS EVER WON ELECTION IN GHANA YET !!!!.

• samson 8 years ago

If you want to know what the polls can achieve, take your mind back to what happened in the last UK general elections. What the polls predicted turned out to be false. The Labour party's hopes of winning were dashed despite t ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• adanko 8 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT MAHAMA/NDC ARE DOING WE AREJUST FED UP WITH THE HARDSHIPS THEY HAVE PUT US THROUGH ALL THESE YEARS. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Show us the details !!!!!!!!

• Eddie 8 years ago

Who's writing this? Ndc propaganda. Ignore these diversion and concentrate on pending election.

• JM 8 years ago

Please are you dreaming. What research is one touch for MAHAMA.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

In the advanced countries such prediction comes from a specialised institute but not somebody's imagination.You can't come from no where and start giving prediction.Thank you.

• Whatever 8 years ago

I feel sorry for the NPP. They are dead

• steph 8 years ago

Give us a break. The fact that there will be a run-off is no rocket science. It's obvious, looking at the candidates for the four main parties and the conditions in the nation now.

• Koo Baah 8 years ago

Its now that people want Akufo Addo dead. Reason is if this reasearch backfires what do they think will happen to Akufo Addo by December 2016

• Captein 8 years ago

This is the truth of the analysis that academics will not tell any government.
    Remember Prof Nii Noi Norte said two things; 1. His assumptions and presumptions (Ghana English but Ok), then the situation political parties f ...