Ghana 4 u ohh! Where the dead are more important than the living! When you are alive and dying, you are a problem to the family. The moment you die, you become a celebrity. They will cough up all monies required to bury you.
Kwaku 2 weeks ago
It's a reflection of the society. This is a country with so many Church branches in S.A. How would they respect us? We are very wicked & hypocrites
Alokoto 2 weeks ago
Shame unto the family members. The Akans particular pay more homage to the dead than the living because of the money they will get after the funeral. You be surprised that they went in for a loan to settle the bills expecting that they will get more after the funeral.
THE MAN SHOULD BE CAREFUL WITH HIS PEOPLE WHEN HE GOES HOME BECAUSE THE NEXT STEP BY THE FAMILY IS THAT THEY WILL TRY EVERY MEANS TO ELIMINATE HIM. A word to the wise is enough.
Kofi 2 weeks ago
Well, the sick man would have done exactly the same thing if the tables were turned. I won't be surprised if the sick man is as irresponsible as his family members.
BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE & END IDLENESS!!! 2 weeks ago
Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals." He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money... Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ..0,0 k
Stupid Family 2 weeks ago
The guy should now know the type of family he comes from. I support the nurses 100%
William 2 weeks ago
What on earth is this? Honestly, we are a bunch of very insensitive, extremely wicked and uncivilized people living in Ghana. How can a professional health worker fake a patient's death to a family. What kind of health workers do we have in Ghana? Have they undergone a course in ethics in their training? This kind of behavior in our health system has to stop. He/She should be disciplined either through dismissal, demotion, salary reduction or suspicion. There should be no rum for this kind of behavior in our health system. Enough is enough!!
Ofui 2 weeks ago
Suspicion ampa. Ofui! “When persuasion fails, force must be applied".
Asanka Poyooyo 2 weeks ago
You right on point...
Nkansah 2 weeks ago
@ William. Mr. William you are worse than a cockroach. Your mother. So to you the nurses should continue feeding the man with their money or leave him to die through hunger on the hospital bed. Kwasea. Why didn't you go and buy koko for him yourself? Stupid fool. The nurses are 100% right
Henry 2 weeks ago
Medaase wo ho
Ghanaman 2 weeks ago
If the hospital sraff had left the patient to die, you'll say they are wicked. Now that they have used their own money to save the patient's life and they have done this to recoup their money, you say they are the most wicked people.
Agooji 2 weeks ago
WILLIAM ARE YOU A FOOL??? YOU ARE NOT WISER THAN ANYONE. KEEP YOUR NONSENSE OPINIONS TO YOURSELF. IT IS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY THAT ARE INSENSITIVE EXTREMELY WICKED AND UNCIVILIZED PEOPLE. MY FAMILY IS NOT PART.
THIS IS GHANA ... read full comment
WILLIAM ARE YOU A FOOL??? YOU ARE NOT WISER THAN ANYONE. KEEP YOUR NONSENSE OPINIONS TO YOURSELF. IT IS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY THAT ARE INSENSITIVE EXTREMELY WICKED AND UNCIVILIZED PEOPLE. MY FAMILY IS NOT PART.
THIS IS GHANA. WE ARE WHO WE ARE. AND GOD LOVES US THAT WAY. THE WORLD LOVES US. AFTER ALL WE DONT MANUFACTURE WEAPONS OF MASS DESTRUCTION. WE DONT MANUFACTURE BIOLOGICAL WEAPONS LIKE COVID 19.
COMMOT FOR THERE!!!
Kofi 2 weeks ago
William did you really read the story or you just rushed to the comment section after seeing the heading? I think if you kept quiet would have been very sensible than spewing this trash.
Ghanaman 2 weeks ago
@William: I can see that, just like the family, what hurts you most, is that they didn't leave the patient to die. Maybe you are a family member.
U joe 2 weeks ago
Useless creature!
The Spear 2 weeks ago
How do you want the hospital to maintain itself, manage itself, pay bills..., William gyimi gyimii, the illiterate buffoon? You're part of Ghana's huge problem. Ekuraseni go live with animals in the bush!
Rio de Janeiro 2 weeks ago
So what would have happened if the nurse did not take care or sacrifice for the patient?
Skriller 2 weeks ago
You think you have said something sensible, do you know the number of times they have reached the family for the bills to be paid?.. why then did they rush to pay the bills when they were told their brother was dead... It tells you how stupid our society have become, we glorify the dead more than the living... For work ethics, technically a professional nurse wouldn't use that conduit to get them to pay the bills, but she had no option than to have them foot the bills to efficiently run the hospital
Werey 2 weeks ago
Keep quiet there gyimii
Alokoto 2 weeks ago
William your character is the same as that of the family of the man. Why can't you go to the hospital and pay the bills. Don't speak like an educated fool. Have you forgotten that the hospital also need money to buy drugs to treat other patients? You are a hypocrite. 'ALUGUDON'
Guru 2 weeks ago
You said nothing about the sick who needed help but couldn't find one. Poor logic!!!
Yaa Yaa 2 weeks ago
William did you read the facts very well?1st and foremost put e.otions aside and deal with the subject matter one after another.
Who were the family members wanting to take care of the kinsman?
Was it the business of the ... read full comment
William did you read the facts very well?1st and foremost put e.otions aside and deal with the subject matter one after another.
Was it the business of the nurses?If that is what you think is insensitive I did not read anywhere in the facts that Goveŕment was supposed to cover the expenses?Through a
William : Addendum 2 weeks ago
It should read : Suspension and not Suspicion.
U joe 2 weeks ago
Stupid famiy GOD punish them
Kofi 2 weeks ago
Abusua d) ofunu ampa. They were waiting for his death for them to generate money from his funeral. Mmoa
Ghanabi Kofi 2 weeks ago
So bad for a family.
$ 2 weeks ago
So they want this man to die ooh god help use ooh
K..dat 2 weeks ago
Hahaha
Hahaha
Stan 2 weeks ago
DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
NEW CAR ENGINE IS GIFTED AFTER PAYMENT COMPLETION.
☎️☎️0533574591 ☎️☎️
Yaw 2 weeks ago
This is very unethical and should not be encouraged as it could have serious ramifications if this becomes a pattern
Marowit 2 weeks ago
Blaa Yaw, keep your ethics to yourself. The nurses who did this deserve to be promoted. The fact that the family was able to pay the medical bills justifies the nurses action. If the family was that poor, they wouldn't have been able to cough the money that early. The nurses can now have their money back; they are not philantropists. They work under very unpalatable conditions and yet they paid the bills with from their own pockets. And here you are talking about ethics. Is it ethical to leave a patient to die because the family failed to pay up the bills. The family might as well have left the dead to be buried by the nurses. Once they were able to pay, our noble nurses are justified. Blaa Yaw let's talk about ethics again
SHOCKING DISGUSTING BEHAVIOUR BUT THERE ARE SITUATIONS THAT EXPLAIN SUCH APPARENT HEARTLESSNESS 2 weeks ago
Unfortunately, you INHERIT YOUR FAMILY but CHOOSE your friends. Sometimes you must pray that God will deliver you from your own extended family members because of their deceit and wicked ways.
I know of friends who relocated ... read full comment
Unfortunately, you INHERIT YOUR FAMILY but CHOOSE your friends. Sometimes you must pray that God will deliver you from your own extended family members because of their deceit and wicked ways.
I know of friends who relocated to different parts of the country to avoid toxic blood relatives or in-laws.
While the stinginess of this family is disgusting, we don't know the nature of the patient's relationship with these relatives.
We have all heard of men and women who took advantage of their relative’s kindness and generosity to scam them or deceive them. One common recurring theme are Ghanaians living abroad who send money home to supposedly need relatives (hospital bills, school fees etc) only to discover that their hard-earned money was used to set up small businesses.
One such kind-hearted acquaintance living in Europe several years ago discovered that the hard-earned monies he had been sending home to be used to pay for his sibling's children’s school fees and the mother’s sundry needs were diverted into various trading enterprises over a decade. He himself cycled to work daily, sometimes in the rain or snow just to save money. He only discovered the scam when he had to suddenly go home after his mother became gravely ill. He was shocked to find that his siblings had connived to dupe him (with the knowledge of their mother) over the years. He had even taken on extra work in the mistaken belief that he was helping to ease things for his folk back home. The pain on his face when he related this story to friends after returning to Europe was shocking. His marriage had nearly suffered because of the sacrifices he had made for his extended family back home while holding down 2 and sometime 3 low-paying jobs.
He took the advice of friends and reduced his workload and cut off the worst of his greedy and heartless relatives. Some of those parasitic relatives would later badmouth him to friends and acquaintances and to anybody who would listen. I am happy to note that after nearly 2 decades he and his wife and kids are now very ok financially and live in a large town in mainland Europe. He has only visited Ghana once since then (when his mother passed away).
VARIATIONS OF THIS STORY ARE COMMON.
So, while this story is shocking because of the apparent callousness of the man’s relatives, please remember that there may be situations where some individual’s wicked behaviour results in relatives abandoning them during their time of need or or not forthcoming with as much help as they could have given.
Agyeman Badu III 2 weeks ago
That’s wisdom
Well done to them
That’s wisdom
Well done to them
Million Dholler bills 2 weeks ago
Blame not the family but ask the ff questions;
What is his character
Is he a drunkard
Does he take care of the wife & kids
is the relationship with family members cordial
don't just pass judgement on family matters if u ... read full comment
What is his character
Is he a drunkard
don't just pass judgement on family matters if u r not involved
Don 2 weeks ago
Better forgive Bobbie David Peter
Nana 2 weeks ago
THIS IS NOT A CASE AT ALL IF THEY HAVE PAY THE MONEY THAN THE CASE IS OVER. THEY WANT THE MONEY AND THE MONEY IS PAY SO WHAT AGAIN.
Kusu bile 2 weeks ago
Each one for himself
What has this patient done for himself
The family also has its own problems
Each one for himself
Kwasi kusi 2 weeks ago
The nurses can't be blamed. The story is the reality of how many families shun their own needy ones.
Truth 2 weeks ago
If you hate Mohammed or Allah or Islam, you'll always have heart attack because you can't do foko. Muslim Population keeps growing across the globe.
In Ghana
-President is named after Mohammed-Mahama
-Opposition leader n ... read full comment
If you hate Mohammed or Allah or Islam, you'll always have heart attack because you can't do foko. Muslim Population keeps growing across the globe.
In Ghana
-Opposition leader named after Mohammed-Mahamudu
-Speaker of parliament ia Sumani, thats Osman or Uthman, prophet's companion.
So if you hate Muslims then you have to leave Ghana.
Cho cho cho 2 weeks ago
Is Ghana now a Muslim country? Stop taking Tramol, it will only destroy you
Cho cho cho 2 weeks ago
OMG!! a people who prefer funerals to birthdays and weddings are a vile people
Mmmmm 2 weeks ago
In as much as this is unethical we humans are becoming something else now, the attitude of this family is now the order of the day and it's not helping. There is a family I knew their mother is sick instead of them to carry the woman to the hospital, they've ignored her. When you are talking to the children most of their words literally like 'she should die and they will burry her'. What is most families turning into now ?
Jack Toronto 2 weeks ago
I agree with what the nurse did but what happens if (God forbid) the patient dies and the family is once again called by the same nurse to break the news?
Doctor 2 weeks ago
Ethically not right to lie to the family but also ethically not right for the staff to be feeding the feeding the patient from their own pockets.
Well done to the staff for caring for this poor man but the practice of lyin ... read full comment
Ethically not right to lie to the family but also ethically not right for the staff to be feeding the feeding the patient from their own pockets.
Well done to the staff for caring for this poor man but the practice of lying to the family should not be encouraged. The shocking news of the man's death could have caused somebody else to lose their life in the family or caused a medical emergency in the best case scenario.
Ethics 2 weeks ago
We understand those ethics but then tell us how you would have solved this issue considering all the ethics involved.
Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago
Eiiiiiiiiii, Ebuusua tsri ka.
They will surely kill him when they get home ooh, I hope he won't fellow them. His coffin is already done ready waiting for him ooh.
Chaiiii this Country called Ghana.
They will surely kill him when they get home ooh, I hope he won't fellow them. His coffin is already done ready waiting for him ooh.
Donatus 2 weeks ago
The strategy worked.
Achea 2 weeks ago
Eii , abusua do funu ampa. What a brilliant way to collect the debt incurred. This family has shown their true colors.
Kwame Peter 2 weeks ago
Alokoto,on behalf of all Kwahu's and Akans,I thank you but Ketekra is from Volta,being dumb with brains eaten by tribalism you think it is only Kwahus who live in Kwahu can you parasitic envious ingrates ever live where the almighty in his wisdom put you?
IQ 2 weeks ago
We live in a very UNFORTUNATE & CRAZY world, so it's not surprizing that, his "abusuapanyin" would also be in attendance amidst the prank, thinking that at least, he would generate profit from his funeral rites.
William 2 weeks ago
The comments to my submission tells me a lot about the collective mindset in Ghana. We need to change as a nation and stop endorsing dishonest behavior. I still go back to the ethical dimension of a hospital calling to tell a family that their loved one is dead when it is untrue. I can understand that they want to retrieve their money but are there no other ways to do that? Why can't they use the outstanding medical bills to sue the patient and/or his family in court in order to retrieve their money? The fact that they have not used the judicial channel indicates the lack of trust in our legal system. As stated by Marowit (in his/her contribution on this matter) "The nurses are not philanthropists" which is true. I wonder if there are any guidelines from the Ministry of Health (available at hospitals, clinics and health centers) on how to handle this kind of situation? Finally, I would like to congratulate the following : Million Dholler Bills, Jack Toronto, Doctor and Yaw for their incisive comments on the topical issue.
Truth 1 week ago
If you want to argue against dishonest behavior, start with the family that was not paying medical bills or feeding their relative. Also, only someone who benefits from Ghana's inept, corrupt, slow court system - judge, magistrate, lawyer, court official for instance - would suggest that path.
Robert 1 week ago
@Truth. Something is fundamentally wrong with our medical system. For example, why should relatives be responsible for feeding their loved ones in a hospital? Under normal circumstances, patients are fed by the hospital and the food given to them are carefully chosen to match their health conditions. A person who has just undergone an operation gets a food which is different from someone who is there for malaria treatment. Also I thought medical bills are normally paid the day the patient is discharged. We as citizens should be very concerned if indeed our legal system is corrupt as you claim. As Barack Obama said when he was in Ghana :" What Africa needs is strong institutions and not strong men". Without functioning institutions we are doomed as a nation. I hope our political leaders are aware of this which I think they are.
Abena 2 weeks ago
Shame unto the families. Bcos they will get money from his funeral when he is dead you now rush to come and pick the dead body shameeee. All hospitals should do the same to those who have patients in their hospitals and their relatives refuse to cater for their bills
Modernise Africa Ltd 2 weeks ago
Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. Call: 0530486594 Snhsgsgb
EDY 1 week ago
But why are the family members angry that the man is alive. Look at how livid the abusuapanyin was.
Anyway once it was done with the consent of the patient i don't think we should put so much premium on ethics
But why are the family members angry that the man is alive. Look at how livid the abusuapanyin was.
Anyway once it was done with the consent of the patient i don't think we should put so much premium on ethics
Nurses well done.
Shame unto the family members. The Akans particular pay more homage to the dead than the living because of the money they will get after the funeral. You be surprised that they went in for a loan to settle the bills expectin ...
Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...
What on earth is this? Honestly, we are a bunch of very insensitive, extremely wicked and uncivilized people living in Ghana. How can a professional health worker fake a patient's death to a family. What kind of health worker ...
You right on point...
@ William. Mr. William you are worse than a cockroach. Your mother. So to you the nurses should continue feeding the man with their money or leave him to die through hunger on the hospital bed. Kwasea. Why didn't you go and ...
Medaase wo ho
If the hospital sraff had left the patient to die, you'll say they are wicked. Now that they have used their own money to save the patient's life and they have done this to recoup their money, you say they are the most wicked ...
THIS IS GHANA ...
Useless creature!
You think you have said something sensible, do you know the number of times they have reached the family for the bills to be paid?.. why then did they rush to pay the bills when they were told their brother was dead... It tel ...
Keep quiet there gyimii
William your character is the same as that of the family of the man. Why can't you go to the hospital and pay the bills. Don't speak like an educated fool. Have you forgotten that the hospital also need money to buy drugs to ...
Was it the business of the ...
So bad for a family.
Hahaha
DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
* 3yrs Payment Plan
* No Deposit
* VITZ: 550(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).
* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 1300 ...
Blaa Yaw, keep your ethics to yourself. The nurses who did this deserve to be promoted. The fact that the family was able to pay the medical bills justifies the nurses action. If the family was that poor, they wouldn't hav ...
I know of friends who relocated ...
That’s wisdom
Well done to them
What is his character
Is he a drunkard
don't just pass judgement on family matters if u ...
Each one for himself
In Ghana
-Opposition leader n ...
In as much as this is unethical we humans are becoming something else now, the attitude of this family is now the order of the day and it's not helping. There is a family I knew their mother is sick instead of them to carry t ...
Well done to the staff for caring for this poor man but the practice of lyin ...
The strategy worked.
Alokoto,on behalf of all Kwahu's and Akans,I thank you but Ketekra is from Volta,being dumb with brains eaten by tribalism you think it is only Kwahus who live in Kwahu can you parasitic envious ingrates ever live where the a ...
The comments to my submission tells me a lot about the collective mindset in Ghana. We need to change as a nation and stop endorsing dishonest behavior. I still go back to the ethical dimension of a hospital calling to tell a ...
If you want to argue against dishonest behavior, start with the family that was not paying medical bills or feeding their relative. Also, only someone who benefits from Ghana's inept, corrupt, slow court system - judge, magis ...
@Truth. Something is fundamentally wrong with our medical system. For example, why should relatives be responsible for feeding their loved ones in a hospital? Under normal circumstances, patients are fed by the hospital and t ...
Shame unto the families. Bcos they will get money from his funeral when he is dead you now rush to come and pick the dead body shameeee. All hospitals should do the same to those who have patients in their hospitals and thei ...
Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...