Akosombo Dam shut down after fire at GRIDCo substation

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Tex 3 days ago

Ghanaian Syndrom, Lack of frequent repair and timely replace of wornout parts. It’s a lesson.

• Jack Toronto 3 days ago

No maintenance

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 3 days ago

Get rid of old hands in some critical areas of ECG/VRA. they are definitely enemies of the Government

• Frema 3 days ago

How can we know if those to take over are worse and more daft than those you perceive to be old in the system.

• Enirehtac Nicholas Tor 3 days ago

Hahaha, what a pathetic country

• FRANKIE 3 days ago

Nation wreckers and saboteurs. We know them.

• Leonidas 3 days ago

Really! You chased away the "old" hands and brought in your "new", sympathetic and competent ones across all sectors. Are they the ones (your own) sabotaging the "reset" agenda??

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana.......you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 3 days ago

Why do politrickcians want to play God? The dam is down and it was a clear incidence. There has been NO investigation that has established that the incidence was a result of negligence, so why fire the head of GRIDCO

• FRANKIE 3 days ago

How can we trust a former Greater Accra Regional deputy secretary of the NPP as CEO of GRIDCO? Would the NPP have tolerated this for even a day if the shoe was on the other foot? Their comments and pronouncements about the cu ...

• Oprege 2 days ago

NDCfuo and ineptitude ! How do you ask a CEO to step aside during an investigation and not afterwards into a situation ? Mahama and his buddies are just too much

• AFENYO-MONKEY & HIS GANG ARE THE BRAINS BEHIND THE SABOTAGE ACT 3 days ago

MY BELOVED PIPO..!!! YOU DON'T HAVE TO FORGET HOW AFENYO-MONKEY (THE EFFUTU RAT) CREATED THAT HUGE MESS AT ECG WHEN HE WAS THEIR BOARD CHAIR. NOW, HE IS OUT OF POWER AND WANTS TO COME BACK AGAIN BY ANY FAIR OR FOUL MEANS. SO ...

• Steve Kaye London 3 days ago

Don't forget that a demonic party is in power so everything is gone downhill. Do you remember when Afriyie Ankrah and the rest of the NDC leaders held a sword in hand at the church of one of the false prophets and swore an o ...

• Gbetsimu 3 days ago

Your brain is dead

• Mm 3 days ago

We should rather get rid of the incompetent Mahama

• Gbetsimu 3 days ago

Gbehaaa

• ASEMPA 3 days ago

Even your super incompetent Oluu mismanaged, wrecked and appointed Creat Loot and Share Cronnies to rape Ghana's for 8 good years and you are there saying what.

• jimmy 3 days ago

INTENSIONALLY

• THE MATEMEHO AMANBOFUOR VAGABONDS AGAIN OOO 3 days ago

MAKE NO MISTAKE AT ALL....!!!!! WE KNOW EVERYTHING THAT IS GOING ON OOO..!!!!! WE KNOW 100% THAT IT IS THOSE FILTHY MATEMEHO VAGABONDS WHO ARE UP IN ARMS DOING THE THINGS THEY KNOW HOW TO DO BEST..... THAT IS, CAUSING SATANIC ...

• THE MATEMEHO AMANBOFUOR VAGABONDS AGAIN OOO 3 days ago

MAKE NO MISTAKE AT ALL.....!!!!! WE KNOW EVERYTHING THAT IS GOING ON OOO..!!!!! WE KNOW 100% THAT IT IS THOSE FILTHY MATEMEHO VAGABONDS WHO ARE UP IN ARMS DOING THE THINGS THEY KNOW HOW TO DO BEST..... THAT IS, CAUSING SATANI ...

• JESUS IS GOD 3 days ago

Behold, today is the day of salvation”
    2 Corinthians 6:2
    Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.

• Sam 3 days ago

BEWARE OF NPP SABOTAGERS. WHEN THEY COME THEY DESTROY AND WHEN ANOTHER IS TRYING THEIR BEST TO REVIVE, THEY DETROY IT. KNOWING NDC THEY WILL SIT THERE BEING DIPLOMATIC AND NOT TALK

• FACT 3 days ago

24-HOUR ECONOMY SHUTDOWN OF GHANA

• Gbetsimu 3 days ago

It's not true.There's maintenance team who report everything to the management.See,the executives are sleeping on their jobs.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 3 days ago

Dumso is back. The same thing is what they did when last in power.

There are more chaos on the way. Dumso is back and we must brace ourselves for it

• Henry Nsiah 3 days ago

Am I dreaming?
    Reset paa this

Drop your illiteracy somewhere. Okwasia. Think.

• Enirehtac Nicholas Tor 3 days ago

Ghanaians are such useless pathetic people. Maybe that is why South Africans do not want them. ...Fvck Ghana

• Akwasi 3 days ago

No. You are rather hallucinating. Cant believe some of you are happy that a major power source of your country is down. How 3vil can the likes of be? That's the sort of a human being you are though. Just because you lost powe ...

• The Broader View. Believe You Me 3 days ago

When you alert on Mother serpent dreams, npp pervasive saboteur evils, their pre-independence and Kulungugu treachery skills and npp Dumsor themes. All against the backdrop of NDC 'Mother for All' foolery, I sigh and wait f ...

• Ako 3 days ago

Hmmmmmmmm

Mahama, Jinapor please open your eyes wide. Npp operatives are still in charged of many of the critical areas of VRA/ ECG. Get rid of them.

Mind you Akuffo Addo and Napo did not Joke with these areas when they took charge. ...

• Joseph Agyeman 3 days ago

It's wahala because NDC is in power but if NPP is in power no be wahala. Is it witch or beyie dey worry this thoughtless NPP inclined people. Thank God President John Mahama is in power it should have taken eternity for power ...

• BOFROT 3 days ago

You see, let's be wise and look out for the root cause. Bringing politics into the electricity issues has bad consequences .

MY PIPO, DON'T FORGET HOW AFENYO-MONKEY (THE EFFUTU RAT) CREATED THAT HUGE MESS AT ECG WHEN HE WAS THEIR BOARD CHAIR. NOW, HE IS OUT OF POWER AND WANTS TO COME BACK AGAIN BY ANY FAIR OR FOUL MEANS. SO, MAKE NO MISTAKE AT ALL. ...

• Akosat 3 days ago

Joseph, tell us exactly what President Mahama has established for Ghanaians to accept as true, Don't rub him in the eyes of Ghanaians with propaganda of lies thinking Ghanaians take in any thrash .I support any government who ...

• Tony 3 days ago

And you foolishly thinks Kotokoli Bawumia will come to power? Have you smoked weee? You must be mad

• Akwasi 3 days ago

This incident must be thoroughly investigated. They must bring in thd FBI

• OKYENA NTI .ARE YOU REALLY RESERTING THE ECONOMY 3 days ago

DID YOU HEAR THEM RIGHT GHANAIANS WE ARE OUR OWN ENEMIES MAHAMA LISTEM TO GHANAINS AND RULE THE COUNTRY WITH IRON HAND DO NOT NPP TAKE ANY RSONABLE POSITION AND TRY TO JAIL THEM IF NOT NDC IS GOING TO SMELL PEPPER IN THE YEAR ...

• Mensah 3 days ago

TREASON!!!

• kanawu 3 days ago

Bullshit excuses.
    They are trying to save face...dumsor is back.

• Tony 3 days ago

@ Kanawu. Dumsor is not back. Your anus washing kotokoli Bawumia will not come to power if that is your aim. Stupid fool

• Ras Vulture 3 days ago

The question is what timeline will they install the Substation so that the dam shall work under its full capacity. That should be what this Energy Monster should have informed the general public.

I agree Investigations ne ...

Prz Mahama, you are too soft. Be a man this is not how to rule an African country. Your soft handling of bad citizens who always want to reverse Ghana progress is not what will take you to heaven. Stop this concert. Mr Presid ...

• The orangutan state 3 days ago

Mumu, Akosombo is a strategy asset that should be properly guarded just as jubilee house but because no government officials are stationed there it was neglected. The government must know that if ghana is at war with another ...

• Mr Ibu 3 days ago

Do there's no back up transformer?

• Efo 3 days ago

We’ve been experiencing unstable power supply since February so stop this media propaganda and solve your incompetence Ndc

• Kramai 3 days ago

Maybe this was their biggest sabotage since then and not the first

• Shithole 3 days ago

It serves the NDC and Mahama rights....if you ignore your own and rather keep evil and witches men in men's clothing that's what happens...indeed the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know....these people has ...

• Freedom 3 days ago

I urge the government to shake up the entire system especially the critical areas where NPP activists are still.lingering

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 3 days ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Lopez 3 days ago

Azaa government, Ndc government led by John Mahama and his bunch of incompetent ministers are professional scammers, this doomsor started well before last Thursday so setting fire at the terminal station just to make it loo ...

MY PIPO, I SAY MAKE NO MISTAKE AT ALL....!!!!! WE KNOW EVERYTHING THAT IS GOING ON OOO..!!!!! WE KNOW 100% THAT IT IS THOSE FILTHY MATEMEHO VAGABONDS WHO ARE UP IN ARMS DOING THE THINGS THEY KNOW HOW TO DO BEST..... THAT IS, ...

• Akos 3 days ago

NDC! Continue the father All business. You haven't seen anything yet. You have not learnt any lessons since coming into gov't. You think those of us who toil for you to ragain power will vote again? Time will tell.

• Akos 3 days ago

Continue the FATHER FOR ALL business!

• jojo 3 days ago

huuu npp nie widkid nie. the chalatance are on full operations

• OZYMANDIAS 3 days ago

If this is not INCOMPETENCE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL, I don’t know what it is.

MY PIPO, MAKE NO MISTAKE AT ALL....!!!!! WE KNOW EVERYTHING THAT IS GOING ON OOO..!!!!! WE KNOW 100% THAT IT IS THOSE FILTHY MATEMEHO VAGABONDS WHO ARE UP IN ARMS DOING THE THINGS THEY KNOW HOW TO DO BEST..... THAT IS, CAUSIN ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 days ago

NPP SABOTAGE BUT I SWEAR, THEY ARE NOT COMING TO POWER NOW UNTIL CATHEDRAL CORRUPTION, PDS , AMERI ETC AND ALSO KEN OFORI ATTACK REFUND ALL STOLLEN MONEY TRANSFERRED INTO OFSHORE ACCOUNTS.

THE ATTACKS ON MAHAMA SHOULD CONTINUE UNTIL HE BECOMES TOUGH. HE AND ATTA MILLS ARE TOO WEAK. YOU CANNOT RULE A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY WITH SOFT HANDS APPROACH. IF MAHAMA CAN STAND FIRM AND DEAL DRASTICALLY WITH NPP THIEVES AND ...

• Hi 3 days ago

Oil and gas prices are very high on the market, and the ndc can’t get enough money to buy to keep the lights on since the oil is used to power the plants . Hence, the fake news . Dumsor is real and has come back to stay unt ...

• FACT 3 days ago

APPOINTMENTS OF MINISTERS AND CEOs MUST BE BASED ON TECHNICAL EXPERTISE NOT ON POLITICAL NOISEMAKING.

• Albert 3 days ago

It was all due to lack of maintenance. In Ghana we don't repair until everything is broken down. The culture of maintenance is not in us. The sad thing is that one President after the other seemed not to care. We build things ...

• Potash 3 days ago

Onyaaye gbemi. We know you NPP demons and the things you always do. You will all die in opposition

• Wgoku 3 days ago

It is highly possible this is a POLITICAL SABOTAGE. NPP went through many phrases from fuel taxes, cocoa pricing etc., to penetrate and weakening NDC and Mahama popularity and achievement but failed. Now it seems they wanted ...

• Obarima 3 days ago

Provide timetable if you are truly honest about your intentions or else the dumsor will expose you.

• Nasrallah 3 days ago

@Obarima Kwasiampanin boy. Go and bring your own timetable

AFENYO MARKINS IS JUBILATING!. MAHAMA YOU TOO WEAK!. SACK ANY JUDGE IMPENDING YOUR WAY TO JAIL ALL NPP THIEVES. DO YOU KNOW WHAT NPP DID TO NKRUMAH?. TO THEM, THEY ARE THE RIGHTFUL OWNERS OF GHANA AND WILL SABOTAGE WHOEVER TA ...

• TRUE GHANAIAN 3 days ago

NPP SABOTAGED?

• FACT 3 days ago

NPP SABOTAGE = NDC INCOMPETENCE

• New Ghana 3 days ago

NDC is in power playing "father-for-all" cards with the dangerous NPP members occupying sensitive positions, and they think they'll succeed?? What's wrong with NDC leadership koraa??

• TRUE GHANAIAN 3 days ago

NPP SABOTAGE?

• FACT 3 days ago

NDC INCOMPETENCE!!

• saa 3 days ago

Away to chop our money. ndc is full of criminals,

• Bh 3 days ago

They have started again

• Yaw 3 days ago

Lies Fall Apart, The Propaganda Cannot Hold

• Mm 3 days ago

Lies and Gundam. Buy fuel to power the machines and stop the lies

• Kwesi 3 days ago

It is high time Mahama listen to many Ghanaians who are complaining that he is too weak as a leader. People are dissatisfied with his leadership style and the lack of urgency in attending to national issues. ORAL is dead. He ...

• Kojo Kankam 3 days ago

No maintenance

• Agyengo. 3 days ago

Masa Dumso started before this Akosombo fire. Dont take us for fools

• Champion 2 days ago

@Agyengo, your stamp of foolishness is an everlasting one. It is never an assumption

• Planter 3 days ago

DUMSO government: DUMSO on its way to Ghana.

• Kojo Kankam 3 days ago

Nothing short of maintenance.

• Dramani Mahama 3 days ago

Matemeho Amanfour,you are the most stupid in the whole of the continent Africa,you next step will land you in ur grave.

• Gh@ North k 3 days ago

Dear John,
    This dumsor issue is a awake call for this administration. Infact heads must rol,l it's making the government look unpopular., I humbly suggest all our energy installations should be manned by our security servic ...

• Leonidas 3 days ago

Eeiii!! Is that the first time ever in the history of mother Ghana? How shall we cope with this one too??

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 3 days ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• FACT 3 days ago

THE SECOND COMING OF JD MAHAMA IS THE 24-HOUR ECONOMY SHUTDOWN OF GHANA.

MY PIPO,, DON'T FORGET HOW AFENYO-MONKEY (THE EFFUTU RAT) CREATED THAT HUGE MESS AT ECG WHEN HE WAS THEIR BOARD CHAIR. NOW, HE IS OUT OF POWER AND WANTS TO COME BACK AGAIN BY ANY FAIR OR FOUL MEANS. SO, MAKE NO MISTAKE AT ALL ...

• Planter 3 days ago

INSTAL solar power in the North for stable energy and produce barely NOTHING and put Akosombo in the South that produces GOLD, Timber, Cocoa,Diamond, Platinum but no back up power. etc...etc.!! Are we not FOOLS. Mahatma a thi ...

• Koti 3 days ago

Very very laughable! When we were kids and in primary school, whenever we didn't want to go to school we his our school uniforms ourselves and feigned they were missing. Surely, people in charge of our energy sector didn't kn ...

MAKE NO MISTAKE AT ALL....!!!!! WE KNOW EVERYTHING THAT IS GOING ON OOO..!!!!! WE KNOW 100% THAT IT IS THOSE FILTHY MATEMEHO VAGABONDS WHO ARE UP IN ARMS DOING THE THINGS THEY KNOW HOW TO DO BEST..... THAT IS, CAUSING SATANIC ...

• Ken Crentsil 3 days ago

Blame Blame
    Very soon Busia would be added
    Sack all NPP people in public service and run the country
    24 hours
    EV factory and vehicles
    No power
    It is an NPP promise

• Tom 3 days ago

If it is saboteurs what are the Security doing.
    Rather breaking into individual homes
    Useless EOCO

• Nayenche mark 3 days ago

The government should try their possible best and stop the fire.

• Osei Kwabena 3 days ago

NDC and their blame game. RESET AKOSOMBO DAM IMMEDIATELY.
    What has the fire get to do with the GRIDCo CEO? NDC with their liars. Fix the problem now.

Wo maame tw3 bayer3 ampesi. Were we not in this country when your NPP party went about distributing dead bodies across this country, and you started singing that Ghana is no longer safe under the NDC ?? Or you think Ghanaians ...

• Kk 3 days ago

According to Captain Smart, anytime NDC is in power they burn Gridco

• Anthony 3 days ago

I am becoming more and more convinced that the black race is not capable of ruling ourselves. The mismanagements, the lack of professionalism, nepotism and ethnicity, lack of discipline and accountability, etc. etc. are just ...

• Adjei 3 days ago

So who is the announced CEO of GRIDCO in the interim. When people are due for pension it is only right to reassign them to lesser hectic task like training quality control documentation etc whilst two he or she can offer supp ...

• Train 3 days ago

Welcome to Mahama's favourite Hobby dum sor, dum sor!!

• AttaNiAtta 2 days ago

@Train kotibortor. Onyaaye gbemi 5-kilometers. Ask NAPO PREMPEH.... your closeted homosexual Vice Presidential candidate to return the Ameri plant he carried away from Aboadze to Kumasi, giving us the transportation cost as $ ...

• Martin 2 days ago

This issue I will never understand
    Ever since I was born in this country I have never seen and hear that akosombo hydro burnt
    There must be independent investigation

• Sam Fante warrior 2 days ago

NPP is evils and enemies of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana party, anytime they go to opposition they start to put fire on government properties to destroy it just to give bad image to new government, what evils Nasty Peoples Party.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

NPP AWUDIFO. NYAME AHU MO. BOTH NPP AND NDC WILL SLEEP IN DARKNESS SO WHO CARES?