Good job woman, that's what is happening now in some changes if u have money they treat u different compare to if u don't have, why should it be soo. I hope the asofo will take something from what the woman said. More applause for the woman.
FRANKIE 3 days ago
The day of reckoning is gradually approaching. Knowledge now abounds and people are challenging the status quo. The establishment is now being questioned and attacked. Fear motivation by the church is failing. The clergy milking the flock for nourishment and using their fur for warm clothing is being attacked. Very soon the very foundations that underpin Christianity - heaven, hell, a Leonardo da Vinci painting of a blue-eyed, pink skin blonde hair Caucasian man 'dying' for the sins of a black man will be dismantled and the brainwashed African will be liberated and freed forever. BRAVO MADAM!
Blue Pen 3 days ago
Yes, it is not Biblical that failure to tithe means members should be denied support when needed. The particular priest or church may have to explain that policy.
However, tithes cannot be confused with welfare contributio ... read full comment
Yes, it is not Biblical that failure to tithe means members should be denied support when needed. The particular priest or church may have to explain that policy.
However, tithes cannot be confused with welfare contributions. You make welfare contributions for it to be paid back to you when in need. You do not pay tithes for it to paid back to you later. Tithes and offerings are given to honour God and advance God's work. (I'm not talking the azaa prophets who are only interested in scamming people, in the name of God, for enriching themselves). So, when you offer any gift (including tithes and offerings) to God, you don't expect it to be handed back to you later.
It's interesting that God gives us so much (as in good health, jobs, businesses, families, marriages, etc) freely. But when it comes to we giving to God, then we want to do the accounts pɛpɛɛpɛ. When God decides to connect meters to our noses and charge us for every cubic centre metre of air we breath and do the nkontaa (accounts) with us pɛpɛɛpɛ, then we will see our nyansa.
Christians should not import deceptive philosophies, ideas and arguments from anti-Christian elements into the Church. Let the Bible be your guide, not the wisdom, especially those who have Christ Jesus and the Church. Study the Bible.
P Djamgbe 3 days ago
My favourite part of her outburst is when she was asked to cut it short and get to the point and she said it was ok even if no one else got the chance to speak after her. A very typical Iron Lady paa, hahaha
Vornyovie Victory 3 days ago
Very vocal but her presentation doesn't representthe charity and love that should prevail in the house of God. People should. receive support irrespective of their contributions.
Bj 3 days ago
what support, Africans are lazy n don’t want to work. They should stop going to church and find work to do
Kilo 3 days ago
Are you European?
I guess you just want to contribute to the conversation, and badly so.
Are you European?
Glamorlife.. 1 day ago
He's telling the truth, and you want him to shut up ?
Kobby 3 days ago
I can't agree with you more. She spoke as if no one else was wise enough to contribute to the discussion after her and that is pride. Much as I agree with some of the points she raised, I also noticed the selfishness in her comments. To expect a funeral donation from the church to match all her tithe contributions is quite unfortunate. It's like saying you pay a very high income tax so you must be given some preferential treatment by the state. Besides, unless she has proof that the pastors are stealing from the church coffers, to refer to them as thieves simply because they are paid with the tithe contributions of the church members is again unfortunate. Paul says, "If we have sown spiritual things for you, is it a great thing if we reap your material things?" 1 Corinthians 9:11
Toghay 3 days ago
Not pride. She is assertive
Jojo 3 days ago
Well said Kobby !!!
Kilo 3 days ago
I've read your reaction, and sorry to say that I do not agree with two points.
1. How about her issue regarding those who for legitimate reasons, are not able to pay, and by that are being denied any consolation?
2. She ... read full comment
1. How about her issue regarding those who for legitimate reasons, are not able to pay, and by that are being denied any consolation?
2. She didn't out from nowhere refer to the clergy as thieves; the Reverend even confirmed it as being something said in the scriptures, which in this, can apply to everyone. If you're 'up there' and you either skip payments, or do not pay at all, then her reference will not be out of place.
If you say her outburst was rather harsh or disrespectful, then I will mildly agree, thank you.
MAYOR 2 days ago
She is a leader of the woment fellowship, they had a woment fellowship meeting and they agrees on that point to tell their elders so those who has a negative thought about should understand where she is coming from.
Pelicles. 2 days ago
Does it make sense for the Pastor to equates those who do not pay tithes as armed robbers? If people do not have money, how do they pay tithes. The lady was right in her presentation because the abuse from the Pastors and the elders of the churches are too much.
Without the members, what is a church? These are some of the reasons behind "Protestant" led by Martin Luther.
Prosper Kufogbe 3 days ago
What the woman did is wrong, such gross disrespect should never be justified.
nii 2 days ago
what is wrong with she said ? I believe either you are a pastor or belongs to the ideology of these pastors, check the numbers in your various churches and see if its encouraging or not ? people are loosing interest in the churches because of these things.
Blue Pen 2 days ago
Massa @nii, the numbers in a church is not a measure of right or wrong. There are obviously fake churches/prophets in Ghana, which have crowds thronging their auditoriums.
Common sense 2 days ago
Masa are U a pastor? All your comment are in negative manner, You don't pay tithes, that's why you are talking like that.
Oklemekuku¹ 1 day ago
What about the Priest?
Thompson Coker 1 day ago
U have enslaved yourself to religion. You need help.
Momo 2 days ago
Who made it the house of God? It’s a house for the pastors to make money. Nobody is winning no soul for the Almighty God.
MAYOR 2 days ago
Christ came not for rich but rather poor once
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 days ago
#*^#STOP PAYING THE TITHES!! THESE CHARLATANS ARE NOT LEVITICAL PRIESTS.
WHICH LAND WAS SHARED AND THESE CHALATANS WERE LEFT OUT????? LEVITICAL PRIESTHOOD NO LONGER EXIST!!!!!!
CHURCH FUNDING MUST BE DONE VOLUNTARILY, REMEM ... read full comment
WHICH LAND WAS SHARED AND THESE CHALATANS WERE LEFT OUT????? LEVITICAL PRIESTHOOD NO LONGER EXIST!!!!!!
CHURCH FUNDING MUST BE DONE VOLUNTARILY, REMEMBER THE WIDOW'S MITE (LUKE 21:1-4). WHEN GOD SHARED THE LAND AMONG THE 12 TRIBES, HE LEFT OUT THE LEVITES AND INSTITUTED TITHES FOR THEM (NUMBERS 18:20-
24). WHERE ARE THE LEVITES IN THE NEW COVENANT??
PRIESTHOOD CHANGED
WITH THE COMING OF CHRIST (HEBREWS 7 & 8:7)). EVEN IN THE OLD COVENANT, TITHE WAS NOT A TENTH OF YOUR FARM PRODUCE BY FORCE (DEUT 14:22-29).
WHEN SENDING THE TENTH OF THEIR
PRODUCE AND THE WAY IS FAR, THEY COULD CONVERT IT TO CASH AND USE SOME TO BUY ANYTHING THEIR HEART DESIRE, THE BIBLE EVEN MENTIONS STRONG DRINK!!! (DEUT 14:22-29)
& TO HELP THE NEEDY TOO (DEUT 26:10-16). PREACHERS MUST NOT BE AVARICIOUS!!!! (LUKE10:7) APOSTLE
PAUL WORKED AND
ENJOYED THE FRUITS OF HIS LABOUR AND SUPPORTED OTHERS
TOO WITH HIS MONEY (ACTS 20:34). HE USED HIS OWN RENTED ACCOMMODATION FOR CHURCH SERVICE FOR 2 YEARS (ACTS 28:30-31)
LEADERS OF THE EARLY CHURCH WORKED WITH THE HANDS GOD GAVE THEM***** TODAY, WE SEE THIEVES!!!
STEALING IN THE NAME OF GOD!!!
****** Acts
20:34-35 (New International
Version) APOSTLE PAUL
SAID; -
34 You yourselves know that these hands of mine have supplied my own needs and the needs of my companions. (A) 35 In everything I did, I showed you that by this kind of hard work we must help the weak, remembering the words the Lord Jesus himself said: 'It is more blessed to give than to take".
PAUL said in ——***1Corinthians 11:1 >
(New International Version)
Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ.
SOJOURNER TRUTH 3 days ago
Well said, God richly bless you
Truetalk 3 days ago
Massa. The bible said freely you receive,freely give.
Dont try to play God-man politics here. All of us know God. Read the bible well.
Truetalk 3 days ago
Ellis Appiah 3 days ago
My brother, Tithing used to exist in Judaism but in practice in Christianity. The Church of Christ doesn't pay tithe but still carries out the work of God. Greed will destroy all churches but the Church of Christ shall Prevail
Kobby 3 days ago
So if God instituted tithing int the Old Testament, and there is no tithe in the New Testament, how is the church of Christ supposed to carry on the work of God? It seems some of you don't want any monies to be given to the church and yet you expect the church to carry out its assignment of saving souls and meeting its social obligations. We all pay tax irrespective how much we earn so what's wrong if the church employs the Old Testament wisdom of tithe paying to sponsor its activities? What we must condemn is the abuse of the tithe by some pastors and their ostentatious lifestyle. Also, the poor and needy must be taken care of by the church irrespective of their tithe contribution. The problem, however, is how to cut out the abuse of the welfare system by dishonest church goers who always come up with one story or another to take advantage of the system when they themselves aren't making any contributions.
WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS ABOUT MODERN TITHING 3 days ago
Key scriptures that indicate the legal requirement of tithing has ended include:
Hebrews 7:5, 18: This passage explains that the "commandment to collect tithes" was part of the Levitical priesthood, which was set aside becau ... read full comment
Key scriptures that indicate the legal requirement of tithing has ended include:
Hebrews 7:5, 18: This passage explains that the "commandment to collect tithes" was part of the Levitical priesthood, which was set aside because it was weak and useless, replaced by a better hope through Jesus.
Colossians 2:13-14: Paul writes that Jesus cancelled the record of debt that stood against us with its "legal demands," nailing it to the cross.
Romans 6:14: "For sin shall no longer be your master, because you are not under the law, but under grace".
2 Corinthians 9:7: This verse shifts the focus from a mandatory 10% to voluntary, cheerful giving: "Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver".
Tithing.com
Contextual Understanding:
Tithing was for Israel: The tithe was a command for the nation of Israel to support the Levites and priests, often specifically consisting of agricultural produce, not money.
Jesus’ Words (Matthew 23:23): Jesus told the Pharisees they should tithe, but this was before his death and resurrection, while the Mosaic Law was still in effect.
Voluntary Giving: While tithing is not commanded, the New Testament strongly encourages generous, regular, and proportional giving (1 Corinthians 16:2).
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Jesus is Lord 2 days ago
There is no where in the Bible that says tithe should be money Remember “ do not add to the word of God”
1: Mathew 23:23 - Jesus spoke about the Jews paying tithes but all were farm produce, no mentioning of money.
2: ... read full comment
There is no where in the Bible that says tithe should be money Remember “ do not add to the word of God”
1: Mathew 23:23 - Jesus spoke about the Jews paying tithes but all were farm produce, no mentioning of money.
2: when the priesthood change, the law must be changed also ( Hebrews 7:12)
3: Mathew 22:21 - Give unto Caesar the thing (money in taxes) that belongs to Caesar ( government) AND to God the things ( farm produce ) that belong to God. And this was said specifically to the Jews in Jesus’ time
4 : Malachi spoke about tithes but what does Malachi 1:1 says ? “ “The burden of the word of the Lord to Israel by Malachi.” So the whole tithe commandment was to solely Israel
5: Hebrews 7:5 -
The command was given to only levites to receive tithes from their fellow Israelites. Who are the levites today to receive the tithes? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ that we have all been made Kings and priest to His God- Revelations 1:6, 5:10
emmavit90@gmail.com 2 days ago
Okay, good write up but why is the church not accepting anything as tithes but only cash/money .
In the book of Malachi,it says bring 10% of your produce to the store house of the lord,but every man of God today wants money ... read full comment
Okay, good write up but why is the church not accepting anything as tithes but only cash/money .
In the book of Malachi,it says bring 10% of your produce to the store house of the lord,but every man of God today wants money as tithes
Blue Pen 2 days ago
That may be a general issue. But check our modern lifestyle. Is it not more convenient for church members to pay money instead dragging a sheep along to church or carrying a basket of bankye aka cassava to church as tithe? And it's also more convenient for those in charge of church accounts to handle paper notes than goats and cassava.
But I once heard a pastor talk about church members in a village coming to church with a bowl of pepper, garden eggs, etc to pay tithes. That's what some poor folks in the villages do. And they do it gladly.
The late Yongi Cho (of South Korea) said he once decided, out of sympathy, not to take a set of old teacups a poor elderly member offered as her contribution to a fundraiser for a cause. But the woman took offence because she thought her contribution was being despised because she was poor. So he had to accept the teacups.
EVERY CHURCH OWNER, OVERSEER TAKING TITHES IS MARKED 2 days ago
They know it is against God’s Commands but do it anyway. Their names written down in red ink. For those Church members who disregard the Word of God and continue paying tithes, you’re equally guilty.
Kofi 2 days ago
Your submission is typical emotional tactic used for indoctrination in churches when this controversal tithe doctrine is discussed. But a simple study will show that picking unrelated scriptures out of context to form a doctrine does not make it biblical. The Scriptures and early church history is clear on Christian financing. It is based solely on free giving. In church history tithing has never been the mode for determining one route to heaven, members of good standing or support for the congregation members in time of need.
As for the assertion that tithing is linked to worldly prosperity and good health I will just ask all to check the list of the highly worthy people in the world and countries whose citizens live to ripe old ages and you will have your answer.
Blue Pen 3 days ago
@Frankie, Leonardo da vinci's or whoever's painting does NOT define Christianity. Christianity is defined by the Bible. And Jesus Christ transcends all races, tribes and nations, as stated in John 3:16
For God so loved the W ... read full comment
@Frankie, Leonardo da vinci's or whoever's painting does NOT define Christianity. Christianity is defined by the Bible. And Jesus Christ transcends all races, tribes and nations, as stated in John 3:16
For God so loved the WORLD (not Jews only) that he gave his only begotten Son, that WHOSOEVER (including Africans, Arabs, Indians, etc) believes in him will not perish but have everlasting life.
God gave only one Kwame Nkrumah to lead Ghana to independence. He belonged to only one tribe. He could not have come from all the tribes in Ghana. So, should the other tribes reject Nkrumah and the independence won under his legendary leadership because he didn't come from all those other tribes? Similarly, the Saviour of the world, the Man Jesus (not the God Jesus, who is above human race and tribe) could not have come through all the races and tribes and nations of the world. So, do not try to box Jesus into a particular race or group of people. The Gospel of Jesus Christ reached Ethiopia before reaching Europe.
Also, do not make God or the Bible or Christianity guilty of or responsible for the heinous atrocities of Europeans against Black Africa. Never confuse Europeans with Bible/Christianity. They are two different entities. Otherwise, who will you blame for the atrocities of Africans against other Africans or Europeans against other Europeans, etc?
Thomas 3 days ago
This Blue Pen paaa. You must either be having optical illusions or you must be psychotic - perhaps induced by some unholy substance. You are a classic example of the greater damage that the gravest crime against humanity has caused to African people. You are a futile case of a no hope for recovery victim of colonial brain-washing - perhaps the better description would be brain-scouring.
If God, in the way he is legitimately presented as being a just, fair, all-loving, all-knowing entity that created man in his own very image, why would he, among all the better qualified choices of other races of humans, select a white caucasian man of all people, to be the spiritual icon of the world's largest race - the black people of Africa? Or are you trying to suggest that God in his infinite wisdom, is so racist that He could not find one suitable African man or woman to lead the African people as a spiritual icon?
All other races have their own native home-grown religions and spiritual icons so does it not strike you that there is something very wrong that it is only among the ranks of those who committed the universally acknowledged "gravest crime against humanity" that a spiritual icon can be found to lead the victims of that mother of all crimes? And since you make overt claims to be a member of the Christian religion, I demand of you to account for all the previously existing African religions that were violently destroyed along with thousands of their adherents by white Christian missionaries.
For casting unfavorable insinuations against the sanctified image of God our father, I doubt that even the all merciful God Almighty will let you off lightly at armageddon. Remember, there shall be gnashing of teeth on that day - especially by those people, their pimps, their accessories and beneficiaries who have caused so much pain to the children of God. Judgement day shall be a sight for sore eyes.
Adwoa Mansa 3 days ago
Nkrumahism. That’s the cancer afflicting Bue Pen. The Ayigbe, lesser tribes and non-indigenes from Sokoko, Alata and Wangara are saying that if their tribes are not leading Ghana, then no tribe should. Crazy shit.
Blue Pen 2 days ago
@Adwoa Mansa. Unfortunately, you didn't get my drift. Which of the tribes in Ghana is still fighting for independence from British colonial rule because they do not recognise or accept the independence attained under Nkrumah's leadership because Nkrumah did not belong to those tribes; and that they want their own Wangara Nkrumah or Ashanti Nkrumah to lead them to independence??? If every tribe accepts independence gained under Nkrumah, then we cannot reject Jesus on the basis that he came as an Israelite and not as an African. If Nkrumah was for all Ghanaians, then Jesus is for ALL nations and tribes and races.
By the way, Nkrumahism is not a disease or social/psychological problem.
be wise 2 days ago
You are wise, leave the dimwits to their low IQ brains.
OGyam 3 days ago
@Thomas, white people are white simply because they have less melanin in their skin. We are black simply because we have more melanin in our ,simple as that.
My grandmother's friend when I was growing up was an albino with ... read full comment
@Thomas, white people are white simply because they have less melanin in their skin. We are black simply because we have more melanin in our ,simple as that.
My grandmother's friend when I was growing up was an albino with extremely pale white skin and piercing blue eyes. Yet, her parent were both black. Reason. She lacked melanin in her skin. The poor lady could not walk freely in the blazing sun during the day.
Blue Pen 2 days ago
@Thomas has so wise that he is now challenging the sovereign wisdom and sovereign will of God. He now determines which race and tribe was holy or righteous enough to have hosted the coming of the Saviour Jesus Christ and which tribe and race were not. By the way. Israel is part of Western Europe that colonized and enslaved Africans. Also, the colonization and enslavement of Africans by Europeans happened some 1500 AFTER the birth, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ.
On your rather ridiculous argument that people should belong to religions identifiable with their society. Do people join faiths, creeds or religions for the sake of belonging to a faith/religion? Or do people join faiths/religions with particular objectives or purposes?
My most important goal/objective of following Jesus Christ is the salvation of my soul. Which of your ancestors religions or deities offer salvation of the human soul? They may offer other things (albeit, not for free), but none of them offers eternal life. So, you don't join societies, associations or religions just because your friends are joining or your great grandfather belonged to that society or religion. You faith should align with your goals/objectives.
Why have many people who were born into a lineage of fetish priests (akomfo) and practised the art of akom have departed from that practice and turned to Jesus Christ? They have weighed both water and akpeteshie and have come to know the difference. They have tasted both faiths and know better.
Again, my great grandfather was not all-knowing,all-wise, perfect human being. He may have passed on some useful knowledge and wisdom, but he also had his shortcomings. He made mistakes (as all humans do) and even did wrong things knowingly and deliberately. So, why should I follow his ways, no matter what, though his ways were not all perfect? I don't do things only because my ancestors also did those things. That is foolishness. I have to make my own determination, with better and more information, and in alignment with my objectives.
Kelvin 2 days ago
@Blue Pen
In fact God bless you. Giving tithes is out of faith you have in God whether it's from New or Old Testament. So I pay my tithe to God through my Pastor and seriously God is blessing me. So I don't care what my past ... read full comment
@Blue Pen
In fact God bless you. Giving tithes is out of faith you have in God whether it's from New or Old Testament. So I pay my tithe to God through my Pastor and seriously God is blessing me. So I don't care what my pastor is using it for. At the end of the day, my Pastor shall give account to it before God. I will continue paying tithe through faith and God will continue blessing me so I don't care what my church leaders will be using it for.
Blue Pen 2 days ago
Meant to say ** Israel is NOT part of Western Europe **
Ei... 3 days ago
this is why the old guard of charismatic leaders
Ei... 3 days ago
this is why the charismatic old guard are preaching differently, they've realised the old ways of inducing fear in lazy minded people to take from them isn't getting on anymore...
First Offer 3 days ago
Tithing is an Old Testament tradition that is obsolete in New Testament worship. Pastors/churches continue to cheat members because of the money and it’s the reason most people turn themselves into pastors even when there’s no calling. In new testament worship, one freely gives out the heart and receives blessings. Malachi is often deliberately misinterpreted to mean robbing God but it’s not true. Any tradition in the Old Testament; sabbath,tithing, circumcision, Ten Commandments etc that was controversial were clarified and simplified by Christ. Don’t be a hearsay Christian, READ the Bible
God will elevate Nigeria 2 days ago
Local churches settings are always creating scenes.
Kwaku Tee 3 days ago
Failure of Methodist Church Mgt to take their members thru the church's finances has brought this confrontation. Could you believe that some of their Reverend ministers are taking less than GHC3,000/mth? It's the reason why the Orthodox Churches are advising young Reverend Ministers to get a career b4 going to Trinity College. The economic situation dictates that. That Diocese shd organise forum for some of their members like the woman.
Blue Pen 3 days ago
However, tithes cannot be confused with welfare contributi ... read full comment
However, tithes cannot be confused with welfare contributions. You make welfare contributions for it to be paid back to you when in need. You do not pay tithes for it to paid back to you later. Tithes and offerings are given to honour God and advance God's work. (I'm not talking the azaa prophets who are only interested in scamming people, in the name of God, for enriching themselves). So, when you offer any gift (including tithes and offerings) to God, you don't expect it to be handed back to you later.
It's interesting that God gives us so much (as in good health, jobs, businesses, families, marriages, etc) freely. But when it comes to we giving to God, then we want to do the accounts pɛpɛɛpɛ. When God decides to connect meters to our noses and charge us for every cubic centre metre of air we breath and do the nkontaa (accounts) with us pɛpɛɛpɛ, then we will see our nyansa.
Christians should not import deceptive philosophies, ideas and arguments from anti-Christian elements into the Church. Let the Bible be your guide, not the wisdom, especially those who have Christ Jesus and the Church. Study the Bible.
Jayhovah 3 days ago
@Blue zoen must be a clergy or a Reverend minister. Preaching to everyone. Lol
kwaku 3 days ago
paid to which God to advance which his work? Where does that money go? We have been brainwashed b4 now we know. You and your household should go to church alone and pay for all that. Some of us have advised ourselves to join churches that do not demand such but help members, like Jehovah's Witnesses and other known churches, not Methodists. I am done wai.
Blue Pen 2 days ago
@Kwaku. Paid to which God? In the Bible, when God asked his people to give offerings, pay tithes, etc, did God ever come down physically with a big sack to collect them?
Do have any idea what it takes to run an institution ... read full comment
@Kwaku. Paid to which God? In the Bible, when God asked his people to give offerings, pay tithes, etc, did God ever come down physically with a big sack to collect them?
Do have any idea what it takes to run an institution/organisation or organise an event? If you've ever managed or come close to the management of an organisation, you would understand things better. How was the church building of the (no offering, no tithe) church, you intend join, built? Did God physically come down as a mason/carpenter/tiler as well as bankroller to build it? It took the contributions of others to build it. You don't want to pay anything to the church yet you expect the church to take care of all your financial needs. How can that be?
I admit, though, that some of the churches make excessive financial demands; and that must change. And there are also the charlatans, who are not interested in the work of God at all, but only use the name of God to fleece people. And people must be watchful and guard against such scammers, most of whom claim to have prophetic powers and solutions to all kinds of problems.
A SURE WAY TO BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL IS A SKILLED BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 3 days ago
Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals." He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money... Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ..77
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago
See this asshole hypocrite calling himself pastor or man of God when you touch theirs they get angry but they want a piece of your pie....this pastor is using thr bjle to steal from the people but he has the nerve to call them armrobbers? The monies these people pay to the useless church if they dutifully saved those small.monies every Sunday for a year. How much cash is that? Can't they start a small kelewele or waakye or buy n sell foodstuffs grocery store somewhere and slowly become independent?
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago
Someone has created his club and in order to give you hope thay the club will win trophies every year. The club purposely a formula to win a league trophy once wvery 20yrs..why you ask? Because research has shown that HOPE is a very expensive drug, ask the Pastors..for centuries pastors have been deluding Christians thay Jesus b3ba, borga b3ba and still deluding....so arsenal have adopted thr same approach and they use this to sel merchandise, buy tickets etc all about making money so until arsenal fans find out they will be stressing themselves out for no reason.....muahahhaaaaa Jesus b3ba, Jesus b3ba..borga b3ba, borga b3ba
Blue Pen 2 days ago
Hope is an expensive drug, you say? Can you give further and better particulars on the research you talk about? Perhaps, you're doing bɔ sramu ka.
But importantly, in the absence of HOPE, the next available and quite chea ... read full comment
Hope is an expensive drug, you say? Can you give further and better particulars on the research you talk about? Perhaps, you're doing bɔ sramu ka.
But importantly, in the absence of HOPE, the next available and quite cheap drug is nkura aduro (rat poison) or nylon rope. Be careful with the ideas you propagate.
Your dislike for the Church should not lead you to condemn or bastardize this very important and life-saving commodity called HOPE.
Johnny 3 days ago
Methodist Church needs to a lot of Accounting and Financial education on tithes to its members.They can be silent
GENERAL BUTT NAKED 3 days ago
Madam you are right, I seconds you, it's good a woman was able to tell the truth to their face, how can you label your party of your church members as an armed robbers, because there are people in the church that are not working, or suffer business collapse, or any other thing, why discrimination in the house of the lord, you monetize the church to extent that poor people are not valued in churches today, Madam you said the truth, thank you.
Abelenkpe Cecilia Dollar Bank 3 days ago
One day be one day. The anger is boiling. Others have swallowed their anger. Kofi and Ama tax, Day of birth tax, Church building tax, Covid 19 tax. Mahama why are you conniving with the Churches to charge all these charges?
Yaw Baafi 3 days ago
Wo Maame Tw3 kankan. Why bring Mahama into this?
Yaw Baafi is Satan and June Fourth Terrorist 3 days ago
Yaw Baafi is Satan and June Fourth Terrorist
A+ 3 days ago
@Abelenkpe Cecelia. Onyaaye gbemi Fante dokunu! Didn't you see Ken Ofori-Atta wearing his white-white attire as he went about stealing from the people with his Bible quotations..???? Odwan, I know your mother is one of those stupid nincompoops being fleeced by the "cassock thieves" in broad daylight.
George 3 days ago
G
Bam
G
Bam
Concerned Citizen 3 days ago
Well done Madame ! We should not feed those "so called" pastors. They are just maggots.
Jack Sparrow 3 days ago
churches are now micro finance fr mon to sun programs nd every program u pay money nd every Sunday u pay thith those big men who doesn't go church they'll come to your house nd pray for you for money hahaha hmmm Avram b Moshi thanks
Osbon 3 days ago
Fantastic lady. Straight to the point. God bless her. Most of the Bishop are selfish. Where is the community center looking support system as a church?.
Prayer 3 days ago
This is the WOMAN of the year.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 days ago
No. The woman is the most distinguished person of the Millennium. I can’t wait for the day when Church Tithes, Collections and offerings will be made directly into a Bank Account and the Churches and their leaders can be audited by the Church Members and the National Audit Board. That will reduce the stealing and cheating by the Religious Leaders.
I can’t also wait to see when the One Man Pastor Churches will be banned, and when Pastors will be made to write Standardized University Theology Exams where the Questions are set and marked and Graded like the London GCE Advanced Level. Yes, where some of the Questions will not be marked and graded in Ghana. All the One Man Pastor Churches will fizzle and die.
Boakye 3 days ago
Church is business.
Hmmmm, this Tithes payment is a serious issue and has become a Cancer in the Church. I remember one time my father who was a no nonsense man but well knowledgeable in the Bible had an issue with her 90 year old Methodist Pastor for confronting the Old Lady that she will not be buried by the Church if she dies because she has not been paying her Tithes very regularly. I have studied Judaism and Christianity for many years even up to the University Level. I took the mantle from my father and requested the Pastor to read Malachi 3:2-12 and find out who should taxes be paid to. Taxes were to be paid to the Levites because of their Pastoral Duties that does not make them able to work for the the Widows, Widowers, Orphans, the Poor and the needy.
How many Pastors and Priests are still members of the Levite family. Pastors seldom visit their needy Church members and orphans etc. Pastors and their wives and children now engage in Double Earning Jobs. They no more visit the Widows, Orphans and their Children.
The church is supposed to pay the tuitions of their Partners and their children. This is not Biblical. Prefer to help the poor and needy in the church than to pay Tithes.
I remember I once went to church and the Pastor came out to say openly that we should start to pay SECOND TITHES so that the local Church will have money because the First Tithes is taken to the Headquarters of the Church. Is that not robbery of the Church members? I immediately stood up and asked the Pastor to give the quotation from the Bible about a SECOND TITHE. He stopped talking about a SECOND TITHE again.
Now some greedy and crooked Pastors have come out with another technique of robbing Church Members. After paying the Tithes and Collections, they have special Collections made according to the day one was born. It is called KOFI NE AMMA. They continue to urge members who were born on a particular day but not contributing much on that Sunday worship to contribute more or they shall be LAST IN TRYING TO GET INTO HEAVEN. Am I lying? Our Pastors have become thieves cleverly using the Bible to rob congregants. I am well educated and read in the Bible and the so called Greedy charlatan of Pastors cannot get me to dish out money when I don’t know what it is used for. I am very proud of the Brave Lady.
QuoDZO 3 days ago
Tithing is NOT Christian. Christian DO NOT PAY TITHE
I know that but I wish you could communicate it through the Media and public platforms during preaching time. We have been cheated and duped by the Churches for far too long. A church must pay its Pastor but not through Tithing. Just complain at the Church and you shall be the Number One enemy of the Pastor and the Elders of the Church many of who know nothing about Christianity. They believe whatever the Pastor tells them. I am against the One Pastor Churches where the Pastors account to only themselves and nobody. They and their wives and family members are the Accountants and Auditors of their churches. Speak against the way the finances of the Church are being handled and you shall become the Number One enemy of the family of the Pastor and even the Church members who know next to nothing about Christianity or just damn greedy.crooks. Anyway, they cannot get me because I have studied the Bible and its history than most of such Crooked Church Pastors and leaders.
King 3 days ago
They are being exposed for the wrong reasons. Thieves in cassocks. Greedy and stomach pastors. Making riches at the expense of the poor.
James Owusu 3 days ago
Soon they will wake up when people cant even save yet struggling to pay money for so called God what a rubbish a system organise to rubbish the mind of the poor people the so called Jesus institutions
KofiSammyMorrison 3 days ago
Wo ko ho ko p33 de3n?
asonaba asiedu 3 days ago
this lady has spoken for a lot of people. we need more people like her to help shape society.
Kwame 3 days ago
Well done madam. Can you imagine what will happen if this woman has a mic infront of one of our clueless, incompetent and low IQ so called politicians?
Kofi 3 days ago
Tithing was meant for the priests and Levitres who performed temple services back in Ancient Israel. It is no more a requirement under Christ Law. Christians, open your eyes!
Nee 3 days ago
Perfectly delivered. This is exactly what they have been doing.
Kk 3 days ago
We told you oo. Mathew 7: 15
Pepenyi Mfantse 3 days ago
A brave woman she’s my Hero of the day big up for this lady for speaking out the truth I salute her
The pastor should suspend this woman for her foolish talk 3 days ago
This woman is stupid and why Paul said women should shut up in the church because of these stupidity of theirs. Tithes forms part of the Christian faith, a command from God. God test you with tithe to see if you faithful and the only promise with blessing attached. Tithes never started with the Levites. Tithes is as old as Abraham, he paid tithe, Jacob too paid tithe, and these people did it freely without being told by God. In the olden days, people used to give a percentage of their income to a deity if the deity preserve them in war or any adventure. The pastors are the Levites in our generation. Is the same work and same reason God instructed the congregation to pay to the pastors. Mind you, you do it for God not the pastors. Ideally, a pastor should not have a second job and tithes are his salary. You can also be pastor and enjoy tithes money. If this is too hard for you to understand, Reasons why offertory alone can't run the church because of bills and church staff salaries. No is forcing your legs to church, stay in your house and enjoy your 5000 with your sick mother kwasiabaaa
MANSA MUSA 3 days ago
YOU ARE RATHER STUPID FOOL! YOU THINK WE ARE NOT REALISING THE DAMAGE YOU PEOPLE ARE CAUSING US. WE ARE NOW AWAKE! FOOLISHMAN!!
Klaase Klose Marfhen 3 days ago
You are Very foolish, stupid, frauster and a THIEF. using the Name of God to SCAM the poor and ignorant people.
Tithe is NOT biblical, it's a means for the lazy pastors to STEAL from the people.
You are Very foolish, stupid, frauster and a THIEF. using the Name of God to SCAM the poor and ignorant people.
Tithe is NOT biblical, it's a means for the lazy pastors to STEAL from the people.
Charles 3 days ago
There is no place in the new testament that ,the Apostles asked the members to pay tithe.
Kweku 3 days ago
According to the bible, the payment of tithe is optional and so pastors shouldn't force their church members to compulsorily pay tithe. Tithing in the bible is VOLUNTARY.
Dan 3 days ago
The wise spoke the voice of the the enslaved but the enslaved would crucify her.
She would have no sitting place again in the church
The wise spoke the voice of the the enslaved but the enslaved would crucify her.
Unite Africa 3 days ago
Tithe imposed on church members is wrong. Tithe was only encouraged in the old testament to support the levite priests who devoted their time and energy to God's work because they had nothing to live on. After Christ came Tithe no longer holds today. Christ never asked any follower to give Tithe. God doesn't need our money. Christ always encouraged us to do things willingly from our hearts instead of being forced to give. A cheerful giver is the message for all Christians to follow as shown in the parable in which Christ mentioned that the lady who had nothing but gave all the last penny she had out of love gave more than everyone else who gave more. Christ encouraged us to be cheerful givers and to give willingly out of love and joy but not to be forced as if God wants our money. Please God Himself created all wealth for us and doesn't need our money to bless us. Every gift must be given willingly out of love and that's the message of Christ. He said come unto me all ye that are weary and I will give you rest. He didn't come to make any of our problems worse but to rather deliver us from all problems no matter how heavy our burdens are. Giving in church shouldn't be forced on anyone at all and if you give because you feel it's imposed on us by God for him to bless us then know that you're totally lost. Christ will only bless those who give willingly from their hearts not only in churches but to others. To Christ, the heart is what matters most in everything and not how much you give or your status in public. A crazy man on the street with nothing but good heart is worth billions to Christ than a public figure worth billions but filthy inside as a person
Gbetsimu 3 days ago
Tithe giving arrangements ended when Jerusalem was destroyed around 66 CE.The Levites who were entitled to those tithes no longer existed.The elders of the early Christian organisation didn't encourage tithes giving.What is more,tithes giving was never mentioned in any scripts of the new testament.THIEVES IN CLOAKS INDEED.
THE LONE CRUSADER 3 days ago
THE TITE IS TO CARE FOR THE WELLFAIR OF THE CONGLIGATION! IT SAYS BRING YOUR TITE TO MY BANS FOR FOOD TO OVERFLOW SO THAT WHO EVER IS HUNGRY HAVE HIS FULL WHEN HE COMES THERE!DO WE USE CHURCH MONEY TO CARE FOR THE NEEDY? AGRANDIZE THE PASTORS AND LEADRS OF THE CHURC?
Dundu Banza 3 days ago
P
Pastor Bruce! I remember your days in Atebubu.
P
Ted 3 days ago
This woman deserves national award
Never use dishonest BEEDEG for your shipping 3 days ago
Like BEEDEG shipping operati g from the BMT terminal who have pasted Bible all over their walls whilst fleecing their customers using every trick in the book.
The elephant in the container of a LCL is usually overlooked an ... read full comment
Like BEEDEG shipping operati g from the BMT terminal who have pasted Bible all over their walls whilst fleecing their customers using every trick in the book.
The elephant in the container of a LCL is usually overlooked and ants listed on their Master List.
Thieves using Bible as a cover......armed robbers
Slow 3 days ago
Brave woman.
Yao 3 days ago
People are becoming more discerning,an independent woman tell them
Sam 3 days ago
Oh my God ,this church business!!!!!
Koti 3 days ago
If 20% of Ghanaians are like this woman, Ghana would be the best place to live. God bless you woman!
Yaw 3 days ago
Some of these pastors or reverend ministers know the truth but sadly they are caught up in a system where they are now dependent on. Good job woman.
They condemned the traditionalist for offering the traditional priest 1 fo ... read full comment
Some of these pastors or reverend ministers know the truth but sadly they are caught up in a system where they are now dependent on. Good job woman.
They condemned the traditionalist for offering the traditional priest 1 foul a year as being duped and yet the churches take equivalent of the cost of cows on yearly basis from the same Ghanaians. Scam 101. Wake up Africans.
Tom 3 days ago
The truth is out now from the Bible it self. But the pastor pretending not to know. God or our judgement
Tosh 3 days ago
Methodist Yaa Asantewaa, thank you. It took a brave woman in the church, to say it, as it is,in his face, of this corrupt practice called paying tithes. The same people who swear by the new dispensation of , saved by grace alone through believe in Jesus Christ, use obscure Old Testament levithian laws, to fleece the congregation.
Sas 3 days ago
Is about time, guys, wake the up, just don't SIN,
dandurawa 3 days ago
Well said my Lady.Very apt.
Joe Markus Bailey 3 days ago
This woman deserve Africa National Award, what a brave woman
Lord Lugard 3 days ago
Hitting the nail right on the head
Kofi Amisssh. 3 days ago
My kind of woman. God bless you
Anyemi 3 days ago
The almighty has spoken, there's nothing but the Truth and it Prevail, the Church Elders has to answer,
Nice way to bribe them. 3 days ago
M
M
tuff see 3 days ago
the woman is a legend
CALVARY METHODIST CHURCH SWEDRU 3 days ago
AGONA SWEDRU Calvary Methodist church is another corrupt money making zone.
Prayer 3 days ago
Ghanaweb,by popular demand,please dig up the name and picture of this brave woman.She has tits and balls much more than all the men in that Methodist church,Sunyani put together.The cowards calling themselves "men" have been sitting their sorrowful and stupid asses in that church all along until my WOMAN of the year suddenly pointed out that the king is buck naked.Whether payment of tithe is old or new testament is not the bone of contention.What is going on in churches today is what people are concerned about. And not only about payment of tithes alone but the payment of all kinds of bucks from Sunday,through out the week to the next Sunday.On top of that,you must pay founder's day fee,the first lady's birthday fee.Then there is the every month end "powerful" program where at the end of every service,ten people are called out to give 10,000.Woe on to you if you are one big man in the church and you don't go forward to pledge your 10,000.From 10,000 they go to 8,then 5 untill the fleecing goes to as low as 5 cedis and even coins.So if the osofos say tithing is in the new testament,did God also request them to fleece the members to the last dime? They want tithe,OK.They also want offering.They want daddy of the house and osofo maame birthday gift and special month end pledges and then Christmas and New year and Easter gifts,all for Osofo and first lady!! Madam from Sunyani Methodist,God bless you and your family forever!
Ike 3 days ago
Pentecost is also doing the same thing, they have stopped members from paying monthly welfare contributions and now look at Tithes and Offering before offering any help. If they also baptise you, they don't want to give you your baptismal certificate, for a reason best known to them. I got baptized almost 2 years and chased for my baptismal certificate from secretary's office to others but to no avail, so I have stopped the church now
kwaku 3 days ago
... and they wanted to shut her down, preachers men errr hmmmmm
AmanorUSA 3 days ago
I have said that my own COP must start building factories at each area or district to be managed by church committees to higher our own youth then they can pay tithes. Some people feel embarrassed to go to church when they can’t look good and also pay tithes because they are unemployed.One pastor has led in building a coconut factory at Adanse Atweneboanna and that alone caused a great revival in that district.
Agbelimor Paris 3 days ago
Haha,naturally principle woman.
Tanko Nabong 3 days ago
Religion is a political tool made to subjugate the masses to enrich the few.
Control through fear or reward; “Obey or go to hell.” “Don’t question, just have faith.” Those messages have been used to keep people quiet while a few enrich themselves. Mega-church scandals, tithe pressure, etc.
Lord Peppers 3 days ago
Tanko, u have said it all. Religion was created by some people to cow is in fear. In fact there is no hell or heaven. The world was created by God with devine rules.
Nsem 000 3 days ago
The bigger churches elders and pastor and apostles own big big cars and houses but Jesus never owns car, not even a donkey. where did this guys get the money from? In these churches there poor people in the churches. As said the say of reckoning, Jesus will say I don't know you because they are Akurofuoo nkwaaaa
Jaymee 3 days ago
The Bible does not contain a single verse that directly commands Christians to pay tithes. Instead, the practice is rooted in the Old Testament law given to Israel, while the New Testament encourages generous, cheerful giving without mandating a specific percentage.
Karikakchar 3 days ago
Probably, this woman may havea point but from her presentation, she's a self conceited arrogant and disrespectful person, who thinks she knows it all.
Anyway there's no evidence of believers in Jesus Christ paying tithes an ... read full comment
Probably, this woman may havea point but from her presentation, she's a self conceited arrogant and disrespectful person, who thinks she knows it all.
Anyway there's no evidence of believers in Jesus Christ paying tithes anywhere in scriptures
This is very disrespectful and unbecoming of a grown up 3 days ago
There are ways to criticise leaders. Not this way. I don't agree in compulsory tithing but to be so rude, insulting leaders is not the way to go. You discourage the young and weak Christians by such a scene.. The leaders making support mandatory and at par with tithe payment is wrong but the Church is alps no a susu or welfare society. This is jot why pple have come. The pple must be looked after by some means but the solution is not susu by which you insult leaders. Leaders get things wrong yes tge are humans and needs prompting, encouragement in the work. Some sacrifice so much and it's not everything they say especially the non one mam churches work and face so many challenges.. Do not curse and exasperate them all. Yes there are bad ones but may hav good intentions and prompt them and encourage them to do well
Kofi 3 days ago
Woman, you are really courageous The truth is tithing has been abolish Heb 7:12 but you can read the whole chapter for a clear understanding.
Again the identifying mark of true Christianity is love John 13:35..
Indeed tyi ... read full comment
Woman, you are really courageous The truth is tithing has been abolish Heb 7:12 but you can read the whole chapter for a clear understanding.
Indeed tying showing love to payment of tithe is gross disrespect for God's Law, 'love your neighbour as yourself.Matt 22:39
The priest must bow thier heads in shame.for misrepresenting Gid.
Barko osae twum 3 days ago
I cant wait to meet this bold woman. That is a wife every man should focus on marrying. These are very difficult issues that affect majority of church members but sadly we haven't got the boldness of members to oçenëy speak out. She said it all.she needs to be rewarded.enough of this ththes rain.
People are ungrateful 3 days ago
U may have a point but to call leaders thieves is very very unfortunate. Your tithes is to God and not man. Maybe the church must get a structured welfare scheme. !!!!. Criticizing shouldn't end up in insults.
Son of sons 2 days ago
The so called leader called the congregation armed robbers. They are even lucky she called them thieves.
Daddy Joe 3 days ago
Our mothers are waking up one by one.
WK 3 days ago
The woman nailed it right,
She will be treated as treat to the church going forward.
People are suffering in most of the churches and needed to speak else they will continue to be in poverty.
Ei... 3 days ago
You shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free!
asonaba asiedu 3 days ago
the pastor deserved what he got by comparing those who don`t pay tithes for one reason or the other as armed robbers. who are they robbing and where is the arms in this?
Corrupt Church 3 days ago
My experience with people in leadership roles in the Methodist Church, Ghana has been very bad. Corruption seems to be normal to them. They only appoint people of influence to church leadership without considering their moral standards. It really a shame
Nana 3 days ago
Thank you, madam!
Obama Yaa 3 days ago
Please my dear Sister, you need to study your bible very well to know what tithes are meant for. There’s a difference between welfare and tithes and offerings.
I guess some of your church members may see you as an outsp ... read full comment
Please my dear Sister, you need to study your bible very well to know what tithes are meant for. There’s a difference between welfare and tithes and offerings.
I guess some of your church members may see you as an outspoken person but I’m sorry to say that the way you presented the issue is nothing short than pride ; sorry to say this but that’s what it is.
The churches must separate welfare's and tithes 3 days ago
The welfares must not be compulsory and the same too to the tithes and church pastor,elders and the congregations must make accord
Jojoman 3 days ago
Correct sister
TAN 3 days ago
Eeeeih. Where’re the men. This Yaa Asantewaa Methodist needs the men to rally behind this finesse revolution oo. There’s the need for balance. False balance is abominable.
Nana Addo 3 days ago
I’m sure that osofo slept with her.
Kaklo 3 days ago
The pastor caused it
He starred calling them armed robbers in their face
The pastor caused it
Rio de Janeiro 3 days ago
I frel the rule aplly to all Methodist Church in ghana. Even in rural Worse is ST. PETER CHURCH in Tema
I feel the rule aplly to all Methodist Church in ghana. Even in rural. Worse is ST. PETER CHURCH in Tema. If u are not rich they way they will threat u hmm. U have to pay 500gh for marriage bann, during your marriage they will give u ghc200, and when u come u have to thank the church with another ghc500. So the support is zero. Church leaders have people they decide to give full support. It is scary and discriminatory so I run away from that church. The only requirement that qualifies one to become a member is when the person pay tithes consistently. Is this
I feel the rule aplly to all Methodist Church in ghana. Even in rural. Worse is ST. PETER CHURCH in Tema. If u are not rich they way they will threat u hmm. U have to pay 500gh for marriage bann, during your marriage they will give u ghc200, and when u come u have to thank the church with another ghc500. So the support is zero. Church leaders have people they decide to give full support. It is scary and discriminatory so I run away from that church. The only requirement that qualifies one to become a member is when the person pay tithes consistently. Is this also biblical? They make policies that favors only the rich members. So the woman was right. Pastors and church elders are criminals and armed robbers indeed.
Prayer 3 days ago
If ghanaweb.com can stop glorifying frog voice Afua Asantiwaa and crooks like Agradaa instead of this gallant lady,we would've had the fastest rate of development in Africa.But our celebrities and role models are Kumchacha,Afua Shwaar and their ilk.this woman is the Martin Luther and Martin Luther King Jr of Ghana. I am asking the people of Sunyani to celebrate this lady.Dormahene,you are known to be a progressive leader.Pleasr do the necessary.
Holy Sinner 3 days ago
What are some of you contributors referring as DISRESPECTFUL. It is high time these so called Pastors and church elders are face squarely.They are not immortals or superhuman.If this Pastors are raw they should stand and speak about the aboundoned Cathedral and stop kissing Arses.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago
VERY BOLD. CAN I MEET THIS WOMAN TO MARRY HER IF SHE IS NOT MARRIED?.
I feel the rule apply to all Methodist Church in ghana. Even in rural. Worse is ST. PETER METHODIST CHURCH in Tema com.1. If u are not rich the way they will threat u hmm. U have to pay 500gh for marriage bann, during your marriage they will give u ghc200, and when u come u have to thank the church with another ghc500. So the support is zero. Church leaders have people they decide to give full support. It is scary and discriminatory so I ran away from that church. The only requirement that qualifies one to become a member is when the person pay tithes consistently. Is this also biblical? They cheat the poor and make policies that favors only the rich members. So the woman was right. Pastors and church elders are criminals and armed robbers indeed.
Daniel Jagri 2 days ago
This woman is the real that all woman should follow and make some pastors suffer of their greedy attitude towards members. How can a pastor say if u don't pay tith u will have less support during funeral donation. This pastor has turn the Bible in favour of him alone. Very evil not a man of God.
OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago
BAM! She has said it. All of them are thieves parading as men of God.
Starfford Owusu 2 days ago
I hope and pray that other churches can stand on their feet and bring this corrupt evil doers to justice.
Nancy Joy 2 days ago
I love this woman aswear. Mummy you said it all
WHITE MAN'S GOD, 2 days ago
This is what will happen if you turn your back on your forefathers religion and adopt a white man or arab as your saviour.
1) Asian = Budhist/Hindu
2) Arab = Mohammed
3) African = Jesus. Look at Africa now
4) Native Ameri ... read full comment
This is what will happen if you turn your back on your forefathers religion and adopt a white man or arab as your saviour.
1) Asian = Budhist/Hindu
2) Arab = Mohammed
4) Native American = Jesus. Look at them now
5) South and Central America = Jesus. Look at them now
6) Australian Aboriginal = Jesus. Look at them now!
Now you know why North Korea, China and others don't want any Christianity or evil worship on their lands?
All those fake pastors know it. It is a business. They know its a lie to keep people under control!
Africa, worshipping a white man. How come you people are still the last? Your spiritual strength has been stolen! Ban this Jesus worship and Chrisfianity. You will see how African will start flourishing.
Back to our forfathers spiritual religion of the last 600 years ago.
Klaase Klose Marfhen 2 days ago
Abena Beckie of The Church of Pentecost started this long ago. She has comsistently been telling the COP to stop demanding unecessary monies feom its members in the form of Tithes, Sowing of Seeds, Church Buildings. Pastors' SEND OFFS, Pastors' Birthdays, multiple Church Harvests and Collections, Buying foods items, Shoes, and others for pastors and their wives. These are day-light robberies. This should stop. Jesus.and the Apostles never did that
Edem 2 days ago
Thieves in cassock... the awakening is happening...even the old people are waking up imagine the gen zs..
Gabriel Narh @Labadi 2 days ago
This woman deserves national award, and God bless Papa Adom kyei Dua for teaching us the true way. We have been robbed for a long time.
Achakanapaya 2 days ago
More Fire, Woman of God.
Joe China 2 days ago
I really like her spirit and openness. It's about re educate ourselves concerning this matter of tithe and church support. Is the church about money or souls preparing to meet the king of kings and Lord of lords? Good afternoon.
Aaba 2 days ago
This is an old video. The issues have already been resolved
Joice kwarteng 2 days ago
If I'm in ghana I will give her a gift ,she is saying the truth the men always know the truth but the women always challenge so for women to come out and say this pretty soon they will know the truth, All the billioners no one goes to church but always getting money even when they sleep, but my people will to church seven days but still poor THINk before its too late
Efua 2 days ago
Nyame is not Onyakopong. Nyame is creation, thus an idol. Onyakopong/ Awurade is the creator = God Almighty.
Religion is nyamesom aka idol worshipping.
All religions are the worship of fallen angels.
Seek ye first The ... read full comment
Nyame is not Onyakopong. Nyame is creation, thus an idol. Onyakopong/ Awurade is the creator = God Almighty.
Seek ye first The Kingdom of God not religion!
Festus Adei 2 days ago
Hmmm! I think the institutionalization of the church is creating dagerious problems in Christś church. I know someone who was appointed as a steward to go and start a new society about 15 km away. He requested the church to support him just 50 eur/month for transportation. The leaders meeting presided by the spperintendent Minister refused to support the steward. But for the love of God , this steward sponsored himself for 7 good years. Meanwhile this supperintendent after receiving his monthly full salaris, was enjoying for 25years free transportation with free driver. Church bought the car ,buy patrol ,maintain it for all these years. Meanwhile the steward in question was paying monthly contribution to support the church after sponsoring himself to do the work of God as steward. How do we describe this supperintendent minister and his leaders?
Obroniba 2 days ago
The most intelligent submission ever heard in my entire life on earth. She was extremely candid and hit the right places that even angered the " bishop ". Only one truth and has been said right. I owe the intelligent woman part of my blessings. The best Christian
Stone 2 days ago
IT IS TIME PEOPLE WAKE UP FROM THEIR SLUMBERING MENTALITY AND FACE THE CHURCH. THE CLERGY ARE USING MANIPULATION AND CONTROL TACTICS ON THE CONGREGANTS. WELL DONE, MADAM !
Fifi Afriyie 2 days ago
A good one. The Churches of Christ messages are getting more attention. What the lady should have added is that tithing is not for Christians. What these pastors refer to in Malachi 3:8 is based on the promise Israel made in Nehemiah 13:10-12. Malachi, a contemporary of Nehemiah was reminding them of going against their promise. There was no Christianity at that time so in Malachi 10:9 the Prophet said “all you nation” and not “nations”. He was referring to the Israel nation and not other nations at that time.
Sometimes they refer to Mathew 23:23. Jesus was referring to what was prevailing at the time for which He was also part of. Jesus died before the Church which He promised in Mathew 16:18 was established in Acts chapter 2 by the Apostles.
One other thing to note is that when John Wesley established the Methodist Church, there was no tithing and musical instruments in worship. Read church history for more knowledge.
These false prophets and pastors are using Tithing to rob members of their churches. They are the armed robbers and will answer for their crimes on the day of judgement. Well done my sister. Find a good Church of Christ for more knowledge or check YouTube for Bro. Dr. Asiamah’s teaching on Tithes. You will love it. God Bless.
JACK 2 days ago
Mostly Deuteronomy 14:20-22 says it all. Why always Malchai? All should read the book of Deuteronomy 14 and you will understand it better.Instead this is ignored but choose Malachi. Lack of knowledge.....
Pelicles. 2 days ago
I love this lady with her bluntness. All her comments are direct and makes sense because the Pastor should never equate those who do not pay tithes to armed robbers. People pay tithes with money and if they do not have money, how do they pay tithes, and is it compulsory?
We should remember Martin Luther and his "Ninety Something Thesis" presented to the Catholic Church.
Gradually, people are getting to know their surroundings and the end of the forceful "Church" on people.
Imagination 2 days ago
Am glad christians are waking up..how long will these scammers calling themselves men of God continue to scam gullible ghanaians
Papa 1 2 days ago
THIS WOMAN IS THE MARTIN LUTHER OF OUR TIME. THE CHURCH NEEDS SERIOUS INTROSPECTION.
Dundu Banza 2 days ago
Pastor Solomon Bruce!
John 2 days ago
I am glad she did this. It is about time people begin to speak agisnt these scumbags
don 2 days ago
the day of reckoning and accountability is here,,,
Teacher K 2 days ago
The woman is out of ORDER, period. We do not advise a chief in public. The reference to the fact that those who do not pay tithe are robbers is to every christian. However, to aggressively accused the Bishop and Pastors as robbers is in bad taste. After denigrading them, how does she expect their prayers to work for her. Maybe, her pastors do not carry any power. Peter said, silver and gold have we none, but such as we have we give unto you. Please Pastors up your game. So that such member will think b4 talking anyhow. Mercy, mercy, mercy.
Thank you
good one there 2 days ago
Is time for all the congregations of all churches in the country should stand for their right and hold their pastors to accounts for what they've contributes so far. All of them are thieves. I hope the rest of other pastors are listen.
Zamata 2 days ago
Not all heroes wear capes. Thank you for your bravery
Rasta 2 days ago
I agree with payment of tithe but I disagree with using tithe as a yardstick for members welfare. Welfare should be paid as compulsory but not tithe.
Rasta 2 days ago
I agree with payment of tithe but I disagree with using tithe as a yardstick for members welfare. Welfare should be paid as compulsory but not tithe. Because welfare is no contributions, no chop.
However, her approach wa ... read full comment
I agree with payment of tithe but I disagree with using tithe as a yardstick for members welfare. Welfare should be paid as compulsory but not tithe. Because welfare is no contributions, no chop.
However, her approach was bad. Give respect to who the respect is due. With this approach& insult, everyone will see her as disrespectful & her own friends will start avoiding her. She will leave the church with disgrace because nobody would like to associate herself with her.
Son of sons 2 days ago
The pastor called them armed robbers, that is why she got the furious with him. I think she also has the right to them thieves
THE CHURCH IS MARCHING ON 2 days ago
The Church of God will continue to march on......
NO POWER, STRENGTH, FORCE CAN EVER BRING THE CHURCH DOWN.
U can continue to make all the noise. The gates of hell can never prevail against tbe church of God.
Into th ... read full comment
U can continue to make all the noise. The gates of hell can never prevail against tbe church of God.
Into the world we go
Nana K 2 days ago
Mommons!
Where in the Bible is tithing tied to members social welfare?
Mommons!
Francis B. 2 days ago
I was expecting to hear the voice of the woman but Ghanaweb could not play it. The story is pure sensational. Most people who have comented on it appear not be christians and do not understand why church members pay tithes
If indeed the woman told the reverend ministers that they are armed robbers, she should pray for forgiveness. She did not speak well.
The policy of the Methodist Church is that members should pay tithes.paying tithes shows that you are a committed member of the church. If one has a problem of paying, you have to talk to the leadership of the church to find a way to help you to pay.For example,if it is a problem os unemployment, the church can assist you to get some work to do.In the case of this woman,she is working but does not want to pay her titheThat is bad and it may be better for her to leave the church
Sgt Olonka 2 days ago
Ghanaweb, master of copy and paste.
Blewu 1 day ago
The reality is that many reverends and pastors carry themselves as though they are beyond question, almost like demi-gods, and few people feel able to challenge them—especially on issues of church finances.
Members who a ... read full comment
The reality is that many reverends and pastors carry themselves as though they are beyond question, almost like demi-gods, and few people feel able to challenge them—especially on issues of church finances.
Members who are unable to pay tithes often feel judged, marginalized, or even excluded. While congregants are offered prayers when they face personal struggles or health issues, financial support tends to be requested when the pastor or their family is in need, creating an imbalance in care and responsibility.
Recently, some pastors have gone as far as asking members to contribute funds toward purchasing 4x4 vehicles for their personal use, placing additional financial pressure on congregants.
In summary, many churches in Ghana appear to be shifting toward commercialized institutions, rather than remaining places primarily focused on spiritual growth and salvation.
Glamorlife.. 1 day ago
Wow, wow !
That's my kind of women. The truth shall be told and you shall be set free.
This woman sounds like she's a Ga woman, not the gymi gymi people who are suffering and giving their money to church pastors .
Bravo ... read full comment
Wow, wow !
This woman sounds like she's a Ga woman, not the gymi gymi people who are suffering and giving their money to church pastors .
Bravo, woman of God !
Glamorlife.. 1 day ago
Wake up Africans ! The church would go out of business if you don't give them your money, and God would not punish you, at all.
Glamorlife.. 1 day ago
The pastors need to find a job to pay their expenses, not use the tiles to pay for their lavish lifestyles.
Glamorlife.. 1 day ago
Well, her next step is to stop going to that church or thy would poison her.
Nutters running the churches 1 day ago
Thank you Mrs for being bold, they are a den of thieves, tithes are being preached wrongly in Africa. They are all thieves, Methodist too is dwelling on tithes to sabotage it's members?. The church nowadays is just a group of thieves running people nuts.
Kwame 22 hours ago
The levis don't work, thus they eat from the temple of God. If there is low donation their pocket get empty and if there are more donation they live well.
The best thing that the clergy must do is to find some work to do be ... read full comment
The levis don't work, thus they eat from the temple of God. If there is low donation their pocket get empty and if there are more donation they live well.
The best thing that the clergy must do is to find some work to do besides preaching.
They need not always depend on church contribution and donations.
Jimi jimi 16 hours ago
ANY RELIGION THAT TAKES MONEY FROM THE PEOPLE BY FORCE IS A SCAM
Good job woman, that's what is happening now in some changes if u have money they treat u different compare to if u don't have, why should it be soo. I hope the asofo will take something from what the woman said. More applaus ...
The day of reckoning is gradually approaching. Knowledge now abounds and people are challenging the status quo. The establishment is now being questioned and attacked. Fear motivation by the church is failing. The clergy milk ...
However, tithes cannot be confused with welfare contributio ...
Are you European?
I can't agree with you more. She spoke as if no one else was wise enough to contribute to the discussion after her and that is pride. Much as I agree with some of the points she raised, I also noticed the selfishness in her c ...
Well said Kobby !!!
2. She ...
Does it make sense for the Pastor to equates those who do not pay tithes as armed robbers? If people do not have money, how do they pay tithes. The lady was right in her presentation because the abuse from the Pastors and the ...
what is wrong with she said ? I believe either you are a pastor or belongs to the ideology of these pastors, check the numbers in your various churches and see if its encouraging or not ? people are loosing interest in the ch ...
What about the Priest?
CHURCH FUNDING MUST BE DONE VOLUNTARILY, REMEM ...
My brother, Tithing used to exist in Judaism but in practice in Christianity. The Church of Christ doesn't pay tithe but still carries out the work of God. Greed will destroy all churches but the Church of Christ shall Prevai ...
So if God instituted tithing int the Old Testament, and there is no tithe in the New Testament, how is the church of Christ supposed to carry on the work of God? It seems some of you don't want any monies to be given to the c ...
Hebrews 7:5, 18: This passage explains that the "commandment to collect tithes" was part of the Levitical priesthood, which was set aside becau ...
2: ...
In the book of Malachi,it says bring 10% of your produce to the store house of the lord,but every man of God today wants money ...
That may be a general issue. But check our modern lifestyle. Is it not more convenient for church members to pay money instead dragging a sheep along to church or carrying a basket of bankye aka cassava to church as tithe? An ...
Your submission is typical emotional tactic used for indoctrination in churches when this controversal tithe doctrine is discussed. But a simple study will show that picking unrelated scriptures out of context to form a doct ...
For God so loved the W ...
This Blue Pen paaa. You must either be having optical illusions or you must be psychotic - perhaps induced by some unholy substance. You are a classic example of the greater damage that the gravest crime against humanity has ...
@Adwoa Mansa. Unfortunately, you didn't get my drift. Which of the tribes in Ghana is still fighting for independence from British colonial rule because they do not recognise or accept the independence attained under Nkrumah' ...
My grandmother's friend when I was growing up was an albino with ...
@Thomas has so wise that he is now challenging the sovereign wisdom and sovereign will of God. He now determines which race and tribe was holy or righteous enough to have hosted the coming of the Saviour Jesus Christ and whic ...
@Blue Pen
In fact God bless you. Giving tithes is out of faith you have in God whether it's from New or Old Testament. So I pay my tithe to God through my Pastor and seriously God is blessing me. So I don't care what my past ...
Tithing is an Old Testament tradition that is obsolete in New Testament worship. Pastors/churches continue to cheat members because of the money and it’s the reason most people turn themselves into pastors even when there ...
Failure of Methodist Church Mgt to take their members thru the church's finances has brought this confrontation. Could you believe that some of their Reverend ministers are taking less than GHC3,000/mth? It's the reason why t ...
However, tithes cannot be confused with welfare contributi ...
paid to which God to advance which his work? Where does that money go? We have been brainwashed b4 now we know. You and your household should go to church alone and pay for all that. Some of us have advised ourselves to join ...
Do have any idea what it takes to run an institution ...
Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think abo ...
See this asshole hypocrite calling himself pastor or man of God when you touch theirs they get angry but they want a piece of your pie....this pastor is using thr bjle to steal from the people but he has the nerve to call the ...
Someone has created his club and in order to give you hope thay the club will win trophies every year. The club purposely a formula to win a league trophy once wvery 20yrs..why you ask? Because research has shown that HOPE is ...
But importantly, in the absence of HOPE, the next available and quite chea ...
Madam you are right, I seconds you, it's good a woman was able to tell the truth to their face, how can you label your party of your church members as an armed robbers, because there are people in the church that are not wor ...
@Abelenkpe Cecelia. Onyaaye gbemi Fante dokunu! Didn't you see Ken Ofori-Atta wearing his white-white attire as he went about stealing from the people with his Bible quotations..???? Odwan, I know your mother is one of those ...
G
Bam
churches are now micro finance fr mon to sun programs nd every program u pay money nd every Sunday u pay thith those big men who doesn't go church they'll come to your house nd pray for you for money hahaha hmmm Avram b Moshi ...
No. The woman is the most distinguished person of the Millennium. I can’t wait for the day when Church Tithes, Collections and offerings will be made directly into a Bank Account and the Churches and their leaders can be au ...
Church is business.
Hmmmm, this Tithes payment is a serious issue and has become a Cancer in the Church. I remember one time my father who was a no nonsense man but well knowledgeable in the Bible had an issue with her 90 year old Methodist Past ...
I know that but I wish you could communicate it through the Media and public platforms during preaching time. We have been cheated and duped by the Churches for far too long. A church must pay its Pastor but not through Tithi ...
Wo ko ho ko p33 de3n?
This woman is stupid and why Paul said women should shut up in the church because of these stupidity of theirs. Tithes forms part of the Christian faith, a command from God. God test you with tithe to see if you faithful and ...
Tithe imposed on church members is wrong. Tithe was only encouraged in the old testament to support the levite priests who devoted their time and energy to God's work because they had nothing to live on. After Christ came Tit ...
Tithe giving arrangements ended when Jerusalem was destroyed around 66 CE.The Levites who were entitled to those tithes no longer existed.The elders of the early Christian organisation didn't encourage tithes giving.What is m ...
THE TITE IS TO CARE FOR THE WELLFAIR OF THE CONGLIGATION! IT SAYS BRING YOUR TITE TO MY BANS FOR FOOD TO OVERFLOW SO THAT WHO EVER IS HUNGRY HAVE HIS FULL WHEN HE COMES THERE!DO WE USE CHURCH MONEY TO CARE FOR THE NEEDY? AG ...
P
The elephant in the container of a LCL is usually overlooked an ...
Brave woman.
They condemned the traditionalist for offering the traditional priest 1 fo ...
Methodist Yaa Asantewaa, thank you. It took a brave woman in the church, to say it, as it is,in his face, of this corrupt practice called paying tithes. The same people who swear by the new dispensation of , saved by grace al ...
M
the woman is a legend
Ghanaweb,by popular demand,please dig up the name and picture of this brave woman.She has tits and balls much more than all the men in that Methodist church,Sunyani put together.The cowards calling themselves "men" have been ...
Pentecost is also doing the same thing, they have stopped members from paying monthly welfare contributions and now look at Tithes and Offering before offering any help. If they also baptise you, they don't want to give you y ...
I have said that my own COP must start building factories at each area or district to be managed by church committees to higher our own youth then they can pay tithes. Some people feel embarrassed to go to church when they ca ...
Control through fear or reward; “Obey or go to hell.” “Don’t question, just have faith.” Those messages have been used to keep people q ...
The bigger churches elders and pastor and apostles own big big cars and houses but Jesus never owns car, not even a donkey. where did this guys get the money from? In these churches there poor people in the churches. As said ...
The Bible does not contain a single verse that directly commands Christians to pay tithes. Instead, the practice is rooted in the Old Testament law given to Israel, while the New Testament encourages generous, cheerful giving ...
Anyway there's no evidence of believers in Jesus Christ paying tithes an ...
There are ways to criticise leaders. Not this way. I don't agree in compulsory tithing but to be so rude, insulting leaders is not the way to go. You discourage the young and weak Christians by such a scene.. The leaders maki ...
Indeed tyi ...
I cant wait to meet this bold woman. That is a wife every man should focus on marrying. These are very difficult issues that affect majority of church members but sadly we haven't got the boldness of members to oçenëy speak ...
My experience with people in leadership roles in the Methodist Church, Ghana has been very bad. Corruption seems to be normal to them. They only appoint people of influence to church leadership without considering their moral ...
Thank you, madam!
I guess some of your church members may see you as an outsp ...
Correct sister
The pastor caused it
I feel the rule aplly to all Methodist Church in ghana. Even in rural. Worse is ST. PETER CHURCH in Tema. If u are not rich they way they will threat u hmm. U have to pay 500gh for marriage bann, during your marriage they wil ...
If ghanaweb.com can stop glorifying frog voice Afua Asantiwaa and crooks like Agradaa instead of this gallant lady,we would've had the fastest rate of development in Africa.But our celebrities and role models are Kumchacha,A ...
What are some of you contributors referring as DISRESPECTFUL. It is high time these so called Pastors and church elders are face squarely.They are not immortals or superhuman.If this Pastors are raw they should stand and spea ...
I feel the rule apply to all Methodist Church in ghana. Even in rural. Worse is ST. PETER METHODIST CHURCH in Tema com.1. If u are not rich the way they will threat u hmm. U have to pay 500gh for marriage bann, during your ma ...
This woman is the real that all woman should follow and make some pastors suffer of their greedy attitude towards members. How can a pastor say if u don't pay tith u will have less support during funeral donation. This pastor ...
1) Asian = Budhist/Hindu
2) Arab = Mohammed
4) Native Ameri ...
Abena Beckie of The Church of Pentecost started this long ago. She has comsistently been telling the COP to stop demanding unecessary monies feom its members in the form of Tithes, Sowing of Seeds, Church Buildings. Pastors' ...
More Fire, Woman of God.
I really like her spirit and openness. It's about re educate ourselves concerning this matter of tithe and church support. Is the church about money or souls preparing to meet the king of kings and Lord of lords? Good afterno ...
If I'm in ghana I will give her a gift ,she is saying the truth the men always know the truth but the women always challenge so for women to come out and say this pretty soon they will know the truth, All the b ...
Seek ye first The ...
Hmmm! I think the institutionalization of the church is creating dagerious problems in Christś church. I know someone who was appointed as a steward to go and start a new society about 15 km away. He requested the church to ...
The most intelligent submission ever heard in my entire life on earth. She was extremely candid and hit the right places that even angered the " bishop ". Only one truth and has been said right. I owe the intelligent woman pa ...
A good one. The Churches of Christ messages are getting more attention. What the lady should have added is that tithing is not for Christians. What these pastors refer to in Malachi 3:8 is based on the promise Israel made in ...
I love this lady with her bluntness. All her comments are direct and makes sense because the Pastor should never equate those who do not pay tithes to armed robbers. People pay tithes with money and if they do not have money, ...
Pastor Solomon Bruce!
The woman is out of ORDER, period. We do not advise a chief in public. The reference to the fact that those who do not pay tithe are robbers is to every christian. However, to aggressively accused the Bishop and Pastors as ro ...
Is time for all the congregations of all churches in the country should stand for their right and hold their pastors to accounts for what they've contributes so far. All of them are thieves. I hope the rest of other pastors a ...
However, her approach wa ...
Into th ...
Mommons!
I was expecting to hear the voice of the woman but Ghanaweb could not play it. The story is pure sensational. Most people who have comented on it appear not be christians and do not understand why church members pay tithes ...
Members who a ...
Wow, wow !
Bravo ...
Thank you Mrs for being bold, they are a den of thieves, tithes are being preached wrongly in Africa. They are all thieves, Methodist too is dwelling on tithes to sabotage it's members?. The church nowadays is just a grou ...
The best thing that the clergy must do is to find some work to do be ...
WHAT IS GODS ACCOUNT NUMBER? THIEVES