They should try and arrest all their accomplices too and prosecute them without fail.
Kay 4 days ago
Mr John Dramani Mahama Crocro de Jon behaviour. If the Military were in the forest shooting these Galamseyers these Chinese would not join them.
Yellowman 4 days ago
@Kay gyimifuor kwasiampanin ba. Wo ho fii w'ate. What did your darling criminal Yaw Osafo Maafo tell Ghanaians when Aisha Huang was arrested some years back.......???? Come out and tell us what Osafo Maafo told us here. Wo maame tw3 mankani fufuo. When your stupid Akuffo Addo was misruling Ghana, you vagabonds kept praising and defending his stupid acts. Today, you have made an about-turn, talking foolishly and hypocritically.
The Motherland 4 days ago
Hello youth of Ghana... look out for MUMBI SERAKI who recently escaped from Pantang Psychiatric hospital. He may soon appear here to showcase his sick mentality
Nana Bentum 4 days ago
You keep arresting Chinese, then take money from them and release them. Few sent to China for few months and they back digging holes in our rivers. Oh Africa. Go to China now and count how many Africans are imprisoned there 10 0000 plus
NMG 3 days ago
Bro I swear our leaders knows All about this china people and what they’re doing in our county but they care less cos they already took money from them it sad that we have corrupt leaders criminals as leaders they will be free tomorrow
Kwasi Addai 4 days ago
Chinese will be repatriated to their country without facing the laws of the country for their environmental atrocities. Ghanaians will be prosecuted in our courts and will later be set free quietly to go and continue their "game".
Korbla 4 days ago
Useless Ghanaians with inferiority complex will deport these Chinese because they call them 'Obroni'. Nkwasia s3m
lol 4 days ago
very funny report the reporter said very significant arrest hahaha. When these Chinese galamsey people are beating and fighting some of their workers on tik tok many Ghanaian youth doing galamsey live on tik tok u here reporting as if these arrest is something massive. hmm this time around we no fool o our eyes clear. It is very obvious these Chinese people who have been arrested r new in the system and don't pay that's why they hv been arrested but after a worse scenario they will only be deported back to their country. hmmm
TRUTH BE TOLD 4 days ago
THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE LAWS IN GHANA ARE NONEXISTENT ESPECIALLY AGAINST FOREIGNERS WHO INDULGE IN GALAMSEY.
AFTER ALL THIS HARD WORK, THIS CHINESE CRIMINALS WILL BE LEFT OFF THE HOOK
BECAUSE WE DON'T PUNISH THIS CRIMI ... read full comment
THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE LAWS IN GHANA ARE NONEXISTENT ESPECIALLY AGAINST FOREIGNERS WHO INDULGE IN GALAMSEY.
BECAUSE WE DON'T PUNISH THIS CRIMINALS THEY ALWAYS FLOUT THE LAW WITH IMPUNITY.
A SURE WAY TO BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL IS A SKILLED BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 4 days ago
Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals." He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money... Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ..765
Obibini 4 days ago
It will end up no where. They arrest them everyday but they don’t prosecute or jail them. This is the Ghana for you.
Aba Sam 4 days ago
So upon all the raid in their residence, no gold was found or seized.
A very interesting question 4 days ago
Whereby Niamos must comes out to explain
Kay 4 days ago
Every Ghanaian is following the footsteps of the President Lying.. Abi he bought a private Jet for himself but said was for his brother
Obi 4 days ago
Ahyé wo papa....... wo be su maaa-maaa saaaaaaa na Yesu aba. RIP......... NPP
OLYMPIO 4 days ago
Ofui, talk sence and take your medicine
Abu 4 days ago
Naimos Fanfoolers
Obi 4 days ago
Huuuuuuuu,,,,,,,,, 38.2% animal. You have been crying since 2024. We have entered 2026, still your thunderous massacre is paining you. Onyaaye gbemi
Kweku 4 days ago
How many of these Chinese nationals have been jailed in Ghana after their arrests? Are Ghanaians really serious about stopping galamsey?
Skriller 4 days ago
Ask again ooo.... As for Ghana leaders their stupidity and foolishness can't be comprehended... Kwasia fuo nkoo
They always arrested Chinese over galamseys 4 days ago
And never heard of their persecuted and jailing
OSAFO KANTANKA 4 days ago
How did these Chinese get to this area? Who has been “Harbouring them? Are there No Local or Traditional Chiefs in the area? Come on!!! Let’s get serious!!!
Mballo 4 days ago
Your criminal Chiefs that you have enstooled across the country are THE NUMBER ONE CULPRITS in all the galamsey fights. Just make it a rule that the Chief of any area where illegal galamsey would be found would be the one responsible for the offence and you'll see how things will turn
Hello 4 days ago
Kindly contact Webgate Consult for all your Google Business Account, Google Map Services, Expert Facebook Advertising, Instagram and Tiktok Advertising, YouTube and Google Advertising, Simple and Advanced Website and Mobile Apps development. 0244289681 or visit us: WebgateConsult.com
Gabriel Narh @Labadi 4 days ago
Always arresting Chinese in galamsay( illegal mining) but after their arrest we never hear about their prosecution anymore.wether jail or deport nothing happens again.
Appiah 4 days ago
Go to Esaase Bontefufuo in the Ashanti Region. The galamsey there is massive even at the roadside.
Eric Fynn 4 days ago
The law that Chinese government will applied against black man been caught doing galamsey at china destroying forests,lands and water bodies let as a nation use thy same law against this Chinese nationals destroying our water bodies, forests and lands .
Till we do that as a nation against this Chinese people they won't stop coming here for galamsey.
And again any chief or politician who collaborate with Chinese nationals to cause harm to us,we should punish them hardly than Chinese nationals been caught.
Waters 4 days ago
You dare not, you will be shot.... The military is useless, they are quick to beat civilians, yet they can't discipline these Chinese idiots....
TrueTrue 4 days ago
You watch....these Ghanaian fools will let the those tiny-eyed destroyers go scot free: instead of prosecuting the bastards and putting them in jail!
Lopez 4 days ago
Why should these criminals be handed over to GI only for them to be deported. These Chinese criminals should be thrown to jail since the law is clear on illegal mining to serve s a deterrent to these foreigners period.
Chief 4 days ago
Are u not tired of the attempted fan fooling. Why don't u just stop. Just make your monies and pass
Yaa Dua 4 days ago
Many of these things have been arrested b4. How many were jailed?
Wgoku 4 days ago
Not yet. Arrest their main Ghana BOSS, seize all their equipment and money, jail them all and deport the Chinese after serving their prison terms in Ghana. China has gold way more than Ghana. But this criminal collaborated will senseless greedy Ghanians to destroy Ghana waters.
Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 4 days ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang i sell gambling softwaer too best deal
Gary Houston 4 days ago
This people should be made to pay for the damage to the waters and the forest and be jail for 100 years each. If they do this same thing in China I’m sure they will be executed sharp.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 4 days ago
So what is otumfuo doing about this Ashanti Region galamseyers ? he should destool the chiefs in the galamsey areas
worried. Annoyed. Citizen 4 days ago
Why is it that, most of the time we read the arrest of these illegal Chinese miners and never read or hear of their punishment or the consequences they face to the crime ? It is about time Village and cottage chiefs around the very area of the ongoing illegal mining operations be held as well responsible and Accountable if not the Regional Ministers. For how long should we allow these evil Chinese nationals to destroy our rivers and whole Environment and go unpunished. Making life for the citizens a hell to live. Ghanaians in China with such crimes would have been since long shot on sight to save their Tax payers money. Think about it. We can not be serious as a Nation hence, being taken for granted.
Sly 4 days ago
Always loud like the cymbal. Beaten drums of arrest of Chinese illegal miners and hours not even days thereafter nothing just nothing will ever be heard and the next time the very arrested men are seen in another Region doing the same mess. Funny Country.
Mansa Musa 4 days ago
Great these foreigners have to abide by the laws of Ghana. Depot them
Martin Kreisler 4 days ago
After arrest, what follows:
They would most probably be deported back to their country, without facing prosecution???
Chaddar 4 days ago
These China citizens are terrorist and need to be killed but they cant just enter our bushed without we helping them meaning those behind them are also terrorist and need to killed as well.Destroying of water is destroying of our existing lives.If we allow ourselves to pollute our very water we drink like the national Chairman of opposing party Wontumi then foolishness and stupidness is playing a role big time.Those who will advice him to be national chairman are equally stupid meaning the whole of NPP will be stupid
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 4 days ago
THESE CHINESE ARE A PROBLEM TO OUR COUNTRY. CAN MAHAMA NEGOTIATE WITH THE CHINESE GOVERNMENT SO WE WE CAN SHOOT THEM AT TESHIE RANGE?
Efosa % 4 days ago
they must kill then na
SAMUEL 4 days ago
Hello guys please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
Obibini 4 days ago
They have been arrested but it will not go anywhere. Have you heard from the media about any Chinese being jailed even though they arrest them always?
Efosa % 3 days ago
Let then kill all na
Paul 4 days ago
This is a national threat and they are aware. You should have shot them onsite.
BLACK MOSES (USA) 4 days ago
THE QUESTION IS NOT THE ILLEGAL MINING BUT WHAT KIND OF OPERATIONAL LICENSE GIVEN THEM BY THE GOVERNMENT AND WHO GAVE THEM THOSE CONCESSION AND HOW DID THEY KNOW THOSE AREAS ARE GOLD MINING AREA. DO NOT BLAME THE CHINESE BUT THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES
JB 4 days ago
You always parade the foreigners but not the Ghanaian counterparts. How did they get there?
NMG 3 days ago
Foolish case Ghanaians have short memory your own president said it before if you forget this people will be release as soon as possible Ghana is corrupt with dummies as leaders if your leaders don’t give them the right to come and do mining they won’t be here spoiling our water bodies and polluting it it sad but bitter truth blame your leaders not the chiefs or the village people God go punish all our wicked leaders who knows about this china people in our country mining illegal kwaaasiaaafuoooooorrrrr nkoaaaaa as leaders Mmooooooaaaa
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 days ago
Shame on you guys. Where are the Ghanaians who engaged them, and where are those who sold the land to them for the purpose of doing galamsey? Are they beyond prosecution?
Pelicles. 3 days ago
Obibini ne gyimii. How did the Chinese get deep into that area to mine gold without the help of a greedy and foolish Ghanaian? The Ghanaian who helped them should also be arrested including the elders of the town because they received something from the Chinese.
What is the meaning of the word, "Patriot" to the Ghanaian? We don't value what we have till we lose it. Ghana is the only country we have, and we must do anything to protect it else.
Efosa % 3 days ago
Bad people
Bad people
Kwame Angel 3 days ago
What the fu*k do these dirty Chinese national take Ghana for? All of those caught in the galamsey business should be sentenced to many years on imprisoment after which they should be sent back home.
Citizen not spectator 3 days ago
Are our journalists lazy? so in this country we can't have one journalist following on galamsey arrests, giving us updates on quarterly basis if the culprits are really in prison or not. They can have a list of all those arrested, were, their cases.
Jay Swiss 3 days ago
We don’t need immigration services now. These guys should first of all be jailed for their crimes against the citizens of Ghana, after the jail sentences the immigration services can be applied. This is simple as that. Why deportation now? Why immigration services now? Banana republic!
Nana DentaaBa Kumi. 2 days ago
This is a joke..
What is the difference between your Naimos out there and here in the western region.
Comments reserved.
This is a joke..
What is the difference between your Naimos out there and here in the western region.
Comments reserved.
M 2 days ago
They would take bribe from them as usual,it won't go anywhere
A worried mind 2 days ago
Everywhere in the world people mine but only in Ghana miners are hunted like criminals…. Do you guys not get tired of this nonsense? Beside Chinese more Ghanaians are mining all over but nobody talks about it!!! Stop complaining and let people work and make money but instead monitor and teach them how to mine safely and responsibly to respect nature and waterbeds
@Kay gyimifuor kwasiampanin ba. Wo ho fii w'ate. What did your darling criminal Yaw Osafo Maafo tell Ghanaians when Aisha Huang was arrested some years back.......???? Come out and tell us what Osafo Maafo told us here. Wo ma ...
You keep arresting Chinese, then take money from them and release them. Few sent to China for few months and they back digging holes in our rivers. Oh Africa. Go to China now and count how many Africans are imprisoned there 1 ...
Bro I swear our leaders knows All about this china people and what they’re doing in our county but they care less cos they already took money from them it sad that we have corrupt leaders criminals as leaders they will be f ...
Chinese will be repatriated to their country without facing the laws of the country for their environmental atrocities. Ghanaians will be prosecuted in our courts and will later be set free quietly to go and continue their "g ...
very funny report the reporter said very significant arrest hahaha. When these Chinese galamsey people are beating and fighting some of their workers on tik tok many Ghanaian youth doing galamsey live on tik tok u here repor ...
BECAUSE WE DON'T PUNISH THIS CRIMI ...
Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think abo ...
Naimos Fanfoolers
Your criminal Chiefs that you have enstooled across the country are THE NUMBER ONE CULPRITS in all the galamsey fights. Just make it a rule that the Chief of any area where illegal galamsey would be found would be the one res ...
Kindly contact Webgate Consult for all your Google Business Account, Google Map Services, Expert Facebook Advertising, Instagram and Tiktok Advertising, YouTube and Google Advertising, Simple and Advanced Website and Mobile A ...
The law that Chinese government will applied against black man been caught doing galamsey at china destroying forests,lands and water bodies let as a nation use thy same law against this Chinese nationals destroying our water ...
Not yet. Arrest their main Ghana BOSS, seize all their equipment and money, jail them all and deport the Chinese after serving their prison terms in Ghana. China has gold way more than Ghana. But this criminal collaborated wi ...
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...
Why is it that, most of the time we read the arrest of these illegal Chinese miners and never read or hear of their punishment or the consequences they face to the crime ? It is about time Village and cottage chiefs around th ...
Always loud like the cymbal. Beaten drums of arrest of Chinese illegal miners and hours not even days thereafter nothing just nothing will ever be heard and the next time the very arrested men are seen in another Region doing ...
These China citizens are terrorist and need to be killed but they cant just enter our bushed without we helping them meaning those behind them are also terrorist and need to killed as well.Destroying of water is destroying of ...
they must kill then na
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
Let then kill all na
THE QUESTION IS NOT THE ILLEGAL MINING BUT WHAT KIND OF OPERATIONAL LICENSE GIVEN THEM BY THE GOVERNMENT AND WHO GAVE THEM THOSE CONCESSION AND HOW DID THEY KNOW THOSE AREAS ARE GOLD MINING AREA. DO NOT BLAME THE CHINESE BUT ...
Foolish case Ghanaians have short memory your own president said it before if you forget this people will be release as soon as possible Ghana is corrupt with dummies as leaders if your leaders don’t give them the right to ...
Obibini ne gyimii. How did the Chinese get deep into that area to mine gold without the help of a greedy and foolish Ghanaian? The Ghanaian who helped them should also be arrested including the elders of the town because they ...
Bad people
Are our journalists lazy? so in this country we can't have one journalist following on galamsey arrests, giving us updates on quarterly basis if the culprits are really in prison or not. They can have a list of all those arre ...
We don’t need immigration services now. These guys should first of all be jailed for their crimes against the citizens of Ghana, after the jail sentences the immigration services can be applied. This is simple as that. Why ...
This is a joke..
Comments reserved.
Everywhere in the world people mine but only in Ghana miners are hunted like criminals…. Do you guys not get tired of this nonsense? Beside Chinese more Ghanaians are mining all over but nobody talks about it!!! Stop compla ...