It Is old Now to be demolished for new to be constructed
AKONTA MINING 1 week ago
THEY'VE BEEN DEATH TRAPS SINCE THE EARLY 90's
I remember Barns the former Ghana under 17 star and his parents cum siblings' lived on one of these flats. Their building had serious cracks long before the Italia 91 tournament. TDC used red paints on their building signifying danger after they were served eviction notice. It's been over 35 years since and normal human beings are living in there. Move them out quickly to avoid any disaster.
AKONTA MINING 1 week ago
I remember Barns the former Ghana under 17 star and his parents cum siblings' lived on one of these flats. Their building had serious cracks long before the Italia 91 tournament. TDC used red paints on their building signifying danger after they were served eviction notice. It's been over 35 years since and normal human beings are living in there. Move them out quickly to avoid any disaster.
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 1 week ago
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need,if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship,marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards,i wiLL Link you up,i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young man with gifts and money,i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young Lady with gifts and money,i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage,are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 and i wiLL Link you to someone,aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL Link you up.......
Marquis 1 week ago
Get a court order to evict them immediately.
Placid 1 week ago
A court order from the TDC would work since the building pose a danger to life. It does not matter whether the occupants own it or not. An appropriate alternate relocation as mentioned should suffice at least in view of the danger the dilapidated buildings pose to life. The minister is showing some TIMIDITY here per his rhetoric. Whatever warning you give to the occupants is worthless vis-à-vis the clear and present danger to life. Minister, show some backbone, work with the TDC, the courts, relocate them, and tear the building down. A new housing complex can then the built by the TDC and the previous tenants can be giving the first right to purchase if they can afford the price for the new property. Get going people!!!
AKONTA MINING 1 week ago
THE MINISTER IS SHOWING TIMIDITY, ABI??
People like you just talk "k3k3". Do you know how long these buildings were declared inhabitable? That was before Rawlings became the first president of the 4th republic. Now, count the number of housing ministers that have come and gone, and tell me who's really timid. For only this current minister to voice it out, bro give him his flowers.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 week ago
I agree court order must be fasttrack ed they can't live there n how did this happen or was allowed to degrade like this
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 week ago
It's their property you can not just evict them without relocating them, where the allocation was given at Kpone there is no water and proper roads in the area so how can they live there ?
Kofi Asante 1 week ago
Why are you being dishonest?
Kwasi 1 week ago
So if they die it's better off right?...
Sage 1 week ago
You're a Fool.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 week ago
Legally, even if a building belongs to you and you don’t maintain it but leave it in a dilapidated and dangerous state to Humanity, the State can demolish the building at your cost. That is why we live in a Civilized World. We are not Nigerians or Sudanese.
We Are Tired 1 week ago
Ghana is a funny and undeveloped country with infantile minds running affairs. They should sign that they were given a place, so if anything happens...
KH 1 week ago
The results of moving backwards for 60 years since 1966, courtesy of the aiding and abetting of matemehos and CIA with soldiers and police (SAP).
Son of sons 1 week ago
You must move them to a suitable location before the building is pulled down. That is what any serious country will do.
Name 1 week ago
Did you read or listen to the man to the end?
Those people have been offered a place at Kpone, but they refuse to move out!!
Son of sons 1 week ago
I used the word suitable. The occupants of the flats are refusing to move out because it is alleged that the place they have given them is not suitable. I don’t want any bad thing to happen to them, however the government should do the needful. Look at houses new mount Ghana is building for the people the moved at Afrisipa and compare it to what government is giving to these families
Sandman, New Jersy 1 week ago
What nonsense are you talking about. Government would not give it's residence an unhabitable place. It's just that many don't want to leave because of convenience as they are used to where they live.
Government just need to ... read full comment
What nonsense are you talking about. Government would not give it's residence an unhabitable place. It's just that many don't want to leave because of convenience as they are used to where they live.
Government just need to forget about elections, get cour order and forcibly evict them. If the building is a death trap, I wouldn't even give you much choice. Leave or be forcibly evicted. Period
Ivory Mensah 1 week ago
I think Gh still needs a military dictatorship. These folks have been living in these flats free of charge for so many decades. Do those structures look like the fools inhabiting them can own them ? If they can afford to own them, why can't they renovate them?
So the Minister is asking them to sign suicide notes?
The blackman is really and truly quarter brain and three quarter mucus in his head.
Kobby 1 week ago
One of the major problems in Ghana is maintenance culture, this building was built by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah in years back, just look at it now, they should move out since they have given them a place to be relocated, we should not wait for a disaster to happen and start blaming the government.
Sage 1 week ago
Who told you it was built by Nkrumah.
Your ignorant fixation on that useless corrupt Dictator is nauseating
HMMMM 1 week ago
You mean Dr Kwame Nkrumah is useless, corrupt, and a dictator? It's unfortunate.
SD.com 1 week ago
Manufactured, don't worry; it's a madman talking insulting Nkrumah
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 week ago
Sage, you ungrateful fool..either you don't know the truth or you are simply an asshole either way you have cursed yourself by writing such stupidity about a person who brought you civilization and the right to even call yourself a Ghanaian kwasia wo maame tw3 strait of hormuz you hear kwasia like that
Jesus is Lord 6 days ago
Kaiser flats was built by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah for workers in the tema industrial hub. It was placed under the management of the Tema Development Corporation. A simple google search will confirm this. It appears after Nkrumah's exit almost every single project he implemented has been destroyed.
THE LONE CRUSADER 1 week ago
THESE GUYS ARE WICKED! THEY ARE SQUATTING THE PLACE PAYING NOTHING AND AS IT DOSENT BELONG TO THEM! THEY POUND FUFU EVEN ON THE FLOORS! DO YOU SEE? AND THESE SAME PEOPLES TURN TO INSULT ASHANTIS! IS DR NKRUMAH NOT TURNING IN THE GRAVE ALREADY? AS IT WAS A CHEERISH PROJECT AMONG OTHERS! DR. KAFRA WAI! DUE!
Yaw Manu 1 week ago
It warms my heart to see positive action being taken to prevent disaster to happen which will make Ghanaians worry Jesus at dawn with that "Mm)bor)hunufo) Agya ee!“ gospel song
NART 1 week ago
Yes Kaiser flat is A DEATH TRAP
BerylRichards 1 week ago
Ha ha
Ghana!! Publicity stunts nkoaaaa.
As a minister, are you the one to give such orders. Yours is to make policies and ensure they are being acted on.
Yen koraaaa..... what kinna brains and minds do we have mpo ah ... read full comment
Ha ha
As a minister, are you the one to give such orders. Yours is to make policies and ensure they are being acted on.
Yen koraaaa..... what kinna brains and minds do we have mpo ah??
kulbogo 1 week ago
the most unpopular minister in this administration, if not reading these news, i never knew this guy was the minister for works and housing, what is he doing in that ministry. some of this minister are just a waste to the nation taxpayer,
Pouv: More questions than answers! 1 week ago
Convenient ploy, will an independent structural engineer be employed to verify this claim? Will the residents be allowed back after the refurbishment works are completed? Your guess is as good as mine. Reset or Redistribution?
Kwame Peter 1 week ago
Sage,don't mind anybody who insults you,they are thieves and fraudsters like the politicians they vote for.
Nana Fynn 3 days ago
As far back as 1999 when I visited my cousin at kaiser flats the building was very weak and old, they should forcefully eject them to avoid any misfortune.
I remember Barns the former Ghana under 17 star and his parents cum siblings' lived on one of these flats. Their building had serious cracks long before the Italia 91 tournamen ...
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...
A court order from the TDC would work since the building pose a danger to life. It does not matter whether the occupants own it or not. An appropriate alternate relocation as mentioned should suffice at least in view of the d ...
People like you just talk "k3k3". Do you know how long these buildings were declared inhabitable? That was before Rawlings became the first president of the 4th republic. Now, count ...
You're a Fool.
Legally, even if a building belongs to you and you don’t maintain it but leave it in a dilapidated and dangerous state to Humanity, the State can demolish the building at your cost. That is why we live in a Civilized World. ...
I used the word suitable. The occupants of the flats are refusing to move out because it is alleged that the place they have given them is not suitable. I don’t want any bad thing to happen to them, however the government s ...
Government just need to ...
I think Gh still needs a military dictatorship. These folks have been living in these flats free of charge for so many decades. Do those structures look like the fools inhabiting them can own them ? If they can affo ...
One of the major problems in Ghana is maintenance culture, this building was built by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah in years back, just look at it now, they should move out since they have given them a place to be relocated, we should no ...
Sage, you ungrateful fool..either you don't know the truth or you are simply an asshole either way you have cursed yourself by writing such stupidity about a person who brought you civilization and the right to even call your ...
Kaiser flats was built by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah for workers in the tema industrial hub. It was placed under the management of the Tema Development Corporation. A simple google search will confirm this. It appears after Nkrumah's ...
THESE GUYS ARE WICKED! THEY ARE SQUATTING THE PLACE PAYING NOTHING AND AS IT DOSENT BELONG TO THEM! THEY POUND FUFU EVEN ON THE FLOORS! DO YOU SEE? AND THESE SAME PEOPLES TURN TO INSULT ASHANTIS! IS DR NKRUMAH NOT TURNING IN ...
Ha ha
Yen koraaaa..... what kinna brains and minds do we have mpo ah ...
the most unpopular minister in this administration, if not reading these news, i never knew this guy was the minister for works and housing, what is he doing in that ministry. some of this minister are just a waste to the nat ...
Convenient ploy, will an independent structural engineer be employed to verify this claim? Will the residents be allowed back after the refurbishment works are completed? Your guess is as good as mine. Reset or Redistribution ...