It’s heartbreaking that she invested so much of her money into a relationship when she knew she wasn’t married to RNAQ. Sadly, this is a mistake many people—both men and women—still make, just like Joana did. We can clearly see that many of the things she did for RNAQ, which later became points of dispute, were done when they were not married. That makes the situation even more painful, because there was no formal commitment to protect her sacrifices. You often see a man sacrifice everything to pay a woman’s school fees, hoping to marry her after she graduates. But in many cases, right after school, the woman moves on to someone else, leaving the man hurt, disappointed, and with nothing to show for all his sacrifices. Because of this, I cannot blame the Judge for the ruling. Love should never make us lose our sense of wisdom. Give with care, not at the cost of your own future.
Akronfo Adoonothing/MumuBawuliar/OfuiAtaaAyi- the fugitive coward. 1 week ago
As if you were there in the marriay and know all the facts
Kwame 1 week ago
No government should ever think about promoting or elevating this Justice Justin Dorgu to the Apex or Supreme Court ooo
The man is too terrible and very dishonest in his reasoning as he clearly exposed in his judgement.
I ... read full comment
No government should ever think about promoting or elevating this Justice Justin Dorgu to the Apex or Supreme Court ooo
The man is too terrible and very dishonest in his reasoning as he clearly exposed in his judgement.
In fact the entire man has become a cancerous and ulcerous entity to justice and fairness.
In fact the clearvbroad- day light miscarriage of justice exhibited in RQN V Joana Coffie divorce settlement makes him the justice become a societal misfit and ill to any adjudication process.
In fact he has become very unfortunate element to the Bench. Shame!
DUMSOR IS BACK 1 week ago
Trust the useless NDC government to promote him. They celebrate useless judges like him.
ADJELEY SAKAMAN 1 week ago
How can a judge make such jaundiced comments? In any sensible and respectful judicial system in any other country the judge will be suspended immediately !!!!!!!! I’m seriously shocked that there has been no word from either the Chief Justice nor the Attorney General. We certainly need training across board not only in Matrimonial cases but all other cases. The judgements coming from our courts these days are frightening, surprising, infantile, lacks depth and leads to all sorts of issues and problems. Where are we heading to as a country? HOWBCAN THIS JUDGE SIT ON ANT OTHER CASE NOW? SHAMEFUL AND DISGUSTING !!!!!!
Kelvin 1 week ago
Judgement has been pronounced. If you object it, kindly go to court. Don't we have any more important issue to discuss in this country? Enough of this!!!!
AKURUGU FRAFRA 1 week ago
Kelvin, By your posting I have the feeling that what you have only Elementary School education and so do lack the capacity of deep thinking and sound judgment.
If that is what The Good Lord gave you inuour life then it is ... read full comment
Kelvin, By your posting I have the feeling that what you have only Elementary School education and so do lack the capacity of deep thinking and sound judgment.
If that is what The Good Lord gave you inuour life then it is not your fault.
Blue Pen 1 week ago
Massa, this is not about the level of education. Are you suggesting that people who have never been to school are absolutely stupid? You cannot match the intelligence and wisdom of some illiterate folks.
The point is, ev ... read full comment
Massa, this is not about the level of education. Are you suggesting that people who have never been to school are absolutely stupid? You cannot match the intelligence and wisdom of some illiterate folks.
The point is, everyone with common sense will realise that the judge's decisions and statements are very troubling. I wonder how such a person is a judge, and an appeals court judge for that matter, in Ghana.
Imagine, if such a person adjuudicates cases, not as a judge, but as an odikro or omanhene of some village or town, where his personal discretion counts so much.
FOR A GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 1 week ago
Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals." He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money... Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparan.t des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ..
All men must hails the judge 1 week ago
If your husband is cheating this is not a matter of divorce,as for the cheating it's in every man DNA and you women knows,so the judge did absolutely well and must be hail,
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 1 week ago
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need,if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship,marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards,i wiLL Link you up,i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young man with gifts and money,i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young Lady with gifts and money,i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage,are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 and i wiLL Link you to someone,aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL Link you up.....
Mort 1 week ago
Most of our Judges are what we call in twi “ nkurasefo”- villagers. They have no world view of things. Their reasoning is shallow. People devote their time, energy, resources, emotions and years to a marriage and say that is no “investment’ ? When he retires is he not expecting retirement benefits? Is that an investment regarding his years of service? Is showing love not investment? Pathetic.
Dede 1 week ago
Bro it seems like you having animosity toward akan people. Check his last name. He is not Akan . He is Ewe judge
I am sure you think akans are all twi?
I don’t think it is a tribal thing. More to do with unprofessionalism of Ghanaians as a whole. The judge in my view was foolish- what he said was so personal and condescending and as a grown man and a so called judge as such it is very appalling. He should have made judgement and that is it- no need for the extra unnecessary words. Seriouseness in Ghana in every sphere is so appalling. As for the divorce- none of us know what the woman did for mr kwei,s riches- none- only they two know.
Mental charter 1 week ago
Simple
Simple
Marriage not a business 1 week ago
Are these women serious at all? How many members from RNAQ ex wife's family that can boast of GHC5000.00 monthly salary? Can any member of RNAQ ex wife's family boast of three constant square meal for at least one month? These so called women lawyers are the problem of our societies today. Congratulations to this judge.
Okay.. 1 week ago
Mr/Mrs/Miss Marriage not a business,, Your comments mean you don't understand the issues at stake. Keep quiet and think about yourself and your future.
K 1 week ago
You better not comment if you've not been reading the story from the beginning. Your comment is off the mark and so provoking.
Kwame 1 week ago
Marriage not business, you posted this to expose the poverty of your reasoning, poverty mentality, the literal and ingrained poverty you and your family members and entire generation experience on daily basis and so you think Ghc 5000 is money to take care of 3 kids a month's
What a pathetic and terrible person you are?
cho cho cho 1 week ago
You this SOB, how much do you earn a month? how much are government workers paid monthly? should being an ex wife be considered employment now?
Dede 1 week ago
Ghana judicial system can't be trusted. The judge is corrupt and also playing mafia tactics . He need to be investigated for all the cases he was sign to
Yaw 1 week ago
How on earth did these people become judges with such weak reasoning abilities ?
WAS HE ALSO "BOUGHT"? 1 week ago
The truth will come out. If the truth be told many of those involved in this sordid affair have not covered themselves with glory.
BE PREPARED FOR SOME SHOCKING REVELATIONS AHEAD.
The truth will come out. If the truth be told many of those involved in this sordid affair have not covered themselves with glory.
Odododiodo 1 week ago
But let me ask? Is marriage an investment? what about the stress and emotional abuse men endure from women. in a partnership, profit is shared according to how much one contributed so the woman has to get what she contributed financially to the marriage. women should not take men for slaves simply because they offer sex. men also cook and wash clothes. women dont carry this burden alone this time
Issah Mohammed Ikilil 1 week ago
This country is heading for a doom with our women being led by unmarried,ungrateful, selfish and desperate women who see themselves as protectors of the vulnerable. They fight proxy wars to avenge the collapse of their marriages as a result of their marital infidelity.
Demons who as a result of higher education have lost their cultural bearings and values. Instead of taking the right steps to protect marriages through sound advice and counselling they rather prefer to collapse the marroages of their colleague women for a profit they don't deserve. A marriage they help to collapse. Oir young women must watchful of evil spirits to protect their marriages.
Nana Kwaku 1 week ago
@ Issah Mohammed Ikilil
My friend there's no "proxy war" here bcoz even many men who have commented on this story from the beginning are backing Joana, the wife. The key word in the determination of such cases are Contribu ... read full comment
@ Issah Mohammed Ikilil
My friend there's no "proxy war" here bcoz even many men who have commented on this story from the beginning are backing Joana, the wife. The key word in the determination of such cases are Contribution that the woman had made.Joana in this case perfectly answered those questions and was qualified for a substantial portion of the husband properties including the business, where she brought up the Start-up Capital.
Pachu 1 week ago
Issah , I salute you paa.
Simplified
Simplified
L. I. Wusu 1 week ago
Well done , fdwl. How do you train your judges ? It's unfortunate.
Kwaku 1 week ago
...who says its only women that sacrifice in marriage? The man should pay for everyhing she put in the marriage because the man did not put in anything, haba madam Oye. How can she become a millionaire when she can not make 5,000.00 to care of children? Do you know how many families live with less than 5,000.00 a month in Ghana? Abodam!
mtcheeeeeewwwwww 1 week ago
She has made 3 children…. What is the value of those children? Can he pay her for the children? Don’t talk n nonsense out of poverty
Prince 1 week ago
With this, the marriage of old will always be held in high esteem.
Ghanaba 1 week ago
When a judge is stupid, justice suffers.
Jon J 1 week ago
Dorgu iz a joker, he shud go n marry joana n solve her problems
Kofi 1 week ago
Deplorable characters. What is wrong with what the judge said? This is the kind of judges that should be promoted to the supreme Court. These characters spent years polluting society
Johnny 1 week ago
Per Judge Dorgu's comment on this case he's not even qualified to be an ABUSUAPANYIN.. Very horrible comments he made, based on the evidences Joana ,the aggrieved wife provided to the court, but he overlooked it.
Owuomposuro 1 week ago
Who made this guy a judge in the first place. He has taken an envelope from RNAQ
EEdward 1 week ago
He is one of the political judges appointed by Mahama to do his bids. Their profession cannot cross borders. And they call themselves judges. Well, they were reshuffled by Mahama so they are bootlickers, always afraid of their shadows
Richard Kofi Asamoah 1 week ago
How many workers in Ghana receive GHC 5000?
The Devil’s Advocate 1 week ago
Dearie me! Is this judge a product of the University of Ghana and the Ghana Law School? What an absolute male chauvinist pig. He should resign for bringing the judiciary into disrepute and crawl into the privileged hole from he emerged with such an abhorrent attitude towards women.Was he born to a woman?
Prof Azar 1 week ago
The learned judge is stupid...what an irony...how a learned person is also stupid....
Judge did not realize it was the same beauttiful person whose marriage is now in divorce....so why couldn't the judge know that beauty doe ... read full comment
The learned judge is stupid...what an irony...how a learned person is also stupid....
Judge did not realize it was the same beauttiful person whose marriage is now in divorce....so why couldn't the judge know that beauty does not guarantee marriage...doesn't the judge know that we have so many beautiful people who are not married
How can your ruling stop divorce ... this judge is stupid .....
cho cho cho 1 week ago
Anyone who disagrees with the judge has other things in mind, this American stupidity cannot be imported into Africa, normally, since the offsprings are being taken care of by the man, if she is upset, she should have left the kids with their father and then deman for unfettered asses on agreed terms.
Seeking for GHS50Million from a businessman is not only wickedness, it is greed,what exactly would the man be paying that money for? what about the heartbreaks she caused during the course of the marriage, who pays for that?
Jon J 1 week ago
So richard is waitin fo joana to appeal..,a co founder of quick credit, da biz which made him RNAQ. I dont think hes as rich as i perceive him
Naomi 1 week ago
It was time to take his psych medications but he forgot. Dementia judge
Pachu 1 week ago
The judge is entitled to his opinion.
Gra 1 week ago
I agree
I agree
Mohammed Tolon. 1 week ago
How much did the woman say she invested in the ex-husbands business? Did the investment up to the 50million she is demanding? How many directors of state institutions go home with Ghc300,000, two vehicles and occupy a third of their former bungalows? Well done Mr Judge!
James 1 week ago
And this stupid man with a bucolic mindset dating back to the stone age is an Appeal Court judge? Good heavens, our bench is littered with such stupid men.
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 week ago
Nii, it’s unfortunate that this matter has come to this level. You could have sorted this without court matter. You are now an international businessman and doesn’t need this. A lot of rich businessmen have given out massive money and properties in matters like this to keep the courts out. Think about your international reputation and partners. This doesn’t help, bro.
Louis 1 week ago
Please, leave the judge alone if, for some reason, you disagree with his opinion. Could the aggrieved party escalate to the supreme court where possible? I want to understand the judge: are all not equal before the law, male and female? Must the judge hand over judgement anchored on the wealth of a defender? Are the children not still the children of both parties? Will the man abandone his own children in times of crises? Look, leave the judge alone. There must be at least some communication between the parties no matter what. Nobody gains, nobody loses.
Louis 1 week ago
Please, leave the judge alone if, for some reason, you disagree with his opinion. Could the aggrieved party escalate to the supreme court where possible? I want to understand the judge: are all not equal before the law, male and female? Must the judge hand over judgement anchored on the wealth of a defender? Are the children not still the children of both parties? Will the man abandone his own children in times of crises? Look, leave the judge alone. There must be at least some communication between the parties no matter what. Nobody gains, nobody loses. Our interventions sometimes worsen matters on the ground. Hands off if you care.
Yaw 1 week ago
Hey, she wanted 50M not 50T and she got 300T.
This was not legal judgement street opinion
Kwadwo 1 week ago
I believe the judge took bribe and must be investigated.
Nii Adjei Sowa 1 week ago
Ghanaian women with money? Invested in marriage as if it was one sided
Mourtala hamidou 1 week ago
Is very sad this things goes on in ghana as the president was trying to reset the country if we look what is happening please let us change
mtcheeeeeewwwwww 1 week ago
Such RUBBISH JUDGEMENT……
Lopez 1 week ago
This is how our judicial system has turned to. Justice Dorgu is a disgrace. A judge who can't use his judicial reasoning to lead his judgment should not be sitting in any court to pass judgment. What he said in his judgment is not Justice but pure crass. What we should be asking is how did he get his promotion to become an appeals court judge.
nii 1 week ago
I AM PROUD OF OUR WOMEN
nii 1 week ago
AN IMPEACHMENT PROCESS MUST BE FILE IN RESPONSE TO THIS JUDGEMENT. THIS IS A CLEAR ABUSE OF POWER. I HOPE HIS WIFE IS PAYING ATTENTION TO THIS
Kwaku 1 week ago
I tell you, a man can only have a good marriage when he does not have much. Once a man becomes rich, his marriage will definately colapse. Abodam
Kwaku 1 week ago
If you are unfortunate to fall in the trap of witches, then sorry for you. Witches on the loose. Abodam
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 week ago
The judge want to say "awaregyae nnyer ade pa"
Kwaku 1 week ago
A woman demanding for a house gifted to her mother-inlaw as part of the spoils of war. If this is not witchcraft, the what is left. Abodam!
Please, Ghana, leave the learned judge alone. He has done his Godly duties.
A woman demanding for a house gifted to her mother-inlaw as part of the spoils of war. If this is not witchcraft, the what is left. Abodam!
Kwaku 1 week ago
A woman demanding for a house gifted to her mother-inlaw as part of the spoils of war. If this is not witchcraft, then what is left. Abodam!
It’s heartbreaking that she invested so much of her money into a relationship when she knew she wasn’t married to RNAQ. Sadly, this is a mistake many people—both men and women—still make, just like Joana did. We can c ...
I ...
How can a judge make such jaundiced comments? In any sensible and respectful judicial system in any other country the judge will be suspended immediately !!!!!!!! I’m seriously shocked that there has been no word from eithe ...
If that is what The Good Lord gave you inuour life then it is ...
The point is, ev ...
Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks ...
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...
Most of our Judges are what we call in twi “ nkurasefo”- villagers. They have no world view of things. Their reasoning is shallow. People devote their time, energy, resources, emotions and years to a marriage and say that ...
I don’t think it is a tribal thing. More to do with unprofessionalism of Ghanaians as a whole. The judge in my view was foolish- what he said was so personal and condescending and as a grown man and a so called judge as suc ...
Simple
Are these women serious at all? How many members from RNAQ ex wife's family that can boast of GHC5000.00 monthly salary? Can any member of RNAQ ex wife's family boast of three constant square meal for at least one month? Thes ...
Marriage not business, you posted this to expose the poverty of your reasoning, poverty mentality, the literal and ingrained poverty you and your family members and entire generation experience on daily basis and so you think ...
But let me ask? Is marriage an investment? what about the stress and emotional abuse men endure from women. in a partnership, profit is shared according to how much one contributed so the woman has to get what she contributed ...
This country is heading for a doom with our women being led by unmarried,ungrateful, selfish and desperate women who see themselves as protectors of the vulnerable. They fight proxy wars to avenge the collapse of their marria ...
@ Issah Mohammed Ikilil
My friend there's no "proxy war" here bcoz even many men who have commented on this story from the beginning are backing Joana, the wife. The key word in the determination of such cases are Contribu ...
Simplified
...who says its only women that sacrifice in marriage? The man should pay for everyhing she put in the marriage because the man did not put in anything, haba madam Oye. How can she become a millionaire when she can not make 5 ...
He is one of the political judges appointed by Mahama to do his bids. Their profession cannot cross borders. And they call themselves judges. Well, they were reshuffled by Mahama so they are bootlickers, always afraid of thei ...
Dearie me! Is this judge a product of the University of Ghana and the Ghana Law School? What an absolute male chauvinist pig. He should resign for bringing the judiciary into disrepute and crawl into the privileged hole from ...
Judge did not realize it was the same beauttiful person whose marriage is now in divorce....so why couldn't the judge know that beauty doe ...
Anyone who disagrees with the judge has other things in mind, this American stupidity cannot be imported into Africa, normally, since the offsprings are being taken care of by the man, if she is upset, she should have left th ...
I agree
How much did the woman say she invested in the ex-husbands business? Did the investment up to the 50million she is demanding? How many directors of state institutions go home with Ghc300,000, two vehicles and occupy a third ...
Nii, it’s unfortunate that this matter has come to this level. You could have sorted this without court matter. You are now an international businessman and doesn’t need this. A lot of rich businessmen have given out mass ...
Please, leave the judge alone if, for some reason, you disagree with his opinion. Could the aggrieved party escalate to the supreme court where possible? I want to understand the judge: are all not equal before the law, male ...
Such RUBBISH JUDGEMENT……
This is how our judicial system has turned to. Justice Dorgu is a disgrace. A judge who can't use his judicial reasoning to lead his judgment should not be sitting in any court to pass judgment. What he said in his judgment ...
I AM PROUD OF OUR WOMEN