President John Mahama and his NDC do not want the nation to honour 5 members of the 6,who led the nation to fight for our independence .Yet they want to honour a white woman whose career has brought nothing to Ghana.
Blue Pen 2 days ago
Which five persons? Those who denied involvement in the agitation and blamed Nkrumah for it? For what specifically should they be honoured?
Any contributions of those five to the struggle for independence could not be more ... read full comment
Which five persons? Those who denied involvement in the agitation and blamed Nkrumah for it? For what specifically should they be honoured?
Any contributions of those five to the struggle for independence could not be more special than those of the market women, drivers, etc. In fact, some of them actually opposed the granting of independence to Ghana because power was going to handed to Nkrumah and not them.
Julor Ken Kpakpo Agyapa Loot-1 2 days ago
@J. Traitors yesterday, Traitors today, Traitors tomorrow. By their Jealous thoughts, shameful deeds and vicious mischief, they shall be known, disgraced and shackled. Elephant misfits, as in J
Apraku 2 days ago
Foolishness at its highest degree. Why don't you give her the whole Ghana too? Or ask her to be the president of Ghana? Some Ghanaians are warped minded. This is no achievement to carry the flag of Ghana to the space, instead she is even thankful that she had the chance to study in Ghana.
MEDIOCRITY !!!
Apraku is a Black Racist and Black Ku-Klux-Klan. 2 days ago
Apraku is a Black Racist and Black Ku-Klux-Klan, suffering from INFERIORITY Complex Syndrome like the few Apartheid White Trash
GlamorLife 3 days ago
Why ?
Why ?
Julor Ken Kpakpo Agyapa Loot-1 3 days ago
Perfect!
Astronomically more than perfect!!
This Honour, is a Ghana National Flag Call, that must be duly and colourfully done!!!
Already considered done!!!!
Perfect!
This Honour, is a Ghana National Flag Call, that must be duly and colourfully done!!!
Okay.. 2 days ago
Didn't she pay for her tuition whilst studying at the University so what again?
Toghay 2 days ago
Why honor him. Black sickness
tinubus saggy testicles 2 days ago
YOU WISH IT WAS THAT FAILED PIGSTY ZOO YOU CALL
NIGERIA...GHANA IS BLESSED YOU FOOLS ARE CURSED
TILL ETERNITY, OVERPOPULATED ANIMALS IN A JUNGLE
ALATANII ABOA
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 3 days ago
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need,if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship,marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards,i wiLL Link you up,i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young man with gifts and money,i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young Lady with gifts and money,i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage,are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 and i wiLL Link you to someone,aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL Link you up..
Emma 3 days ago
As who? Isn't itcUG that should honor her?
Kwame Angel 3 days ago
And UG is in Burkina Faso? Idiot! If you have nothing to do, don't do it here.
odyenkyem 3 days ago
woy3 aboa
woy3 aboa
Akronfo Adoonothing/MumuBawuliar/OfuiAtaaAyi- the fugitive coward. 3 days ago
University of Ghana is is in the sky Abi? Your guys and your negativity every time
Kay 2 days ago
Your President behaviour so foolishly .How can such a person fight for reparation on Slave Trade? Very Sick Brain.
!? 2 days ago
I bet you're an akan from the forest. Nothing sensible comes from you people. Only profit making from anything from ritual murder to using your bath tubs as kitchen utensils. Fool.
Adubofuo 2 days ago
AKANS ARE YOUR NIGHTMARE!!! AND YOU WISH YOU WERE AKAN.
YOUR USELESS FOREFATHERS FAILED YOU IN LIFE THAT IS WHY YOU ARE PAINED BY THE HERITAGE OF AKANS.
FOREST?? THE WHOLE WORLD WAS ONCE A FOREST. YOUR FATHERS MIGRATED ... read full comment
YOUR USELESS FOREFATHERS FAILED YOU IN LIFE THAT IS WHY YOU ARE PAINED BY THE HERITAGE OF AKANS.
FOREST?? THE WHOLE WORLD WAS ONCE A FOREST. YOUR FATHERS MIGRATED FROM CAVES!!
RITUAL MURDER IS BETTER THAN SLEEPING WITH YOUR OWN CHILDREN, KILLING YOUR OWN PEOPLE USING JUJU WITHOUT ANY PROFITS, RENTING YOUR HOUSES TO SLEEP IN KITCHENS. ONYAAYE GBEMI!!
Toghay 2 days ago
Foul smelling insecure bastard
You are INFERIOR to the Akan Human-Beings you hate. You are Cat eater, Dog eater and BloodThirsty June Fourth TERRORIST created in the image of Satan 2 days ago
You are INFERIOR to the Akan Human-Beings you hate. You are Cat eater, Dog eater and BloodThirsty June Fourth TERRORIST created in the image of Satan
You are INFERIOR to the Akan HumanBeings 2 days ago
You are INFERIOR to the Akan HumanBeings you hate. You are Cat eater, Dog eater and BloodThirsty June Fourth TERRORIST created in the image of Satan
Give her passport 3 days ago
Thats what u will do.. We know.. Even some crazy foreigners have got some now
Kokonsa 3 days ago
Idiotic expression
JA 3 days ago
Nice one, Ghanaians are proud of her for remembering Ghana in her greatest achievement.
GlamorLife 3 days ago
Yes, we appreciate her jester and taking our flag far, far away. We are glad to call her our dear sister.
Great accomplishment in your successful journey. Peace and love always !
Yes, we appreciate her jester and taking our flag far, far away. We are glad to call her our dear sister.
Kweku Trump 3 days ago
She carried the Ghana flag to space ,University of Ghana is Ghana
Paa Rasta. 3 days ago
THIS AMERICAN LADY HAVE CARRIED THE GHANA FLAG TO THE HIGHHEST LEVEL. SHE DESERVE ALL THE AWARDS.
Zakarakis 3 days ago
Yes. The HONOUR is in order. For the UNIVERSITY OF GHANA to have contributed to HER INTELLECTUAL GROWTH is remarkable. And for her RECIPROCAL GESTURE of displaying the FLAG OF GHANA in SPACE is highly appreciated.
CHESTER 3 days ago
I am really happy the government of Ghana want to honour her. Those were really proud moment and making Ghana stand out even in space and tells how great her experience during her exchange programme in UG was.For showcasing Ghana she deserves a lot of applauds
Ananse 3 days ago
I’m with you for speaking my mind.
She really did well for not forgetting our dear Nation Ghana.
Kwajo 3 days ago
I agree with you. She proudly showed Ghana's flag in space even more than the American flag. Sh is an embodiment of inclusivity. Her involvement and her actions show that what men can do, women can also do it and even better. She's also telling the world that North-South students exhange programmes are very important and in particular the developed world can also learn a lot from developing countries like Ghana. Finally, she has shown that Ghana is the gateway to Africa! She deserves an award.
Blema 3 days ago
Other foreigners still hold Ghana in high esteem. We are fed up with our country because of the actions of politicians. Good show Christiina.
Kofi 3 days ago
Our universities need to be refurbished. Many buildings on the campuses are falling apart and some of the buildings have not been painted since they were completed. The lack of maintenance is very profound in many institutions of higher learning across the country. The Government should always make financial allocations in the budget for maintenance.
Stop listening to motivational or inspirational speakers 3 days ago
Useless honouring? This country called ghana is not serious. No wonder after 69 years of independence we have nothing to show. Because we dont get our priorities right
Akufo Addo 3 days ago
In fact you sound very foolish like your stupid father
Ivory Mensah 3 days ago
She has to be honoured in Ghana. Upon arrival, we have to well come her with school children, jama groups, brassband, borbor, kpanlogo, kete, adowa, and a grand durbar at the independence square and finally give her a Gh man to marry.
However , so long as Ken ofori atta is still on the run, NPP should forget election 2028.Because the whole campaign will center around him. Thief.
Jimbo 3 days ago
Yes, Ghana owes Christina Koch a great honour. She has placed Ghana at the highest point of global recognition, especially, the University of Ghana. May God richly bless her.
DDT 3 days ago
She deserves it for promoting Ghana. Name her after one of the streets in university of Ghana.
Hannan 3 days ago
!! Hot girls are waiting for you on >> Xdate.mom
Terence Nkrabea 3 days ago
PSALM 136:9" THE MOON IS PRAISED TO GOD'S ENDURING LOVE ." JEREMIAH 31:35" THE MOON IS STABLE AND DEPENDABLE AND IS PART OF GOD'S UNCHANGING ORDER ." ISAIAH 30:26"THE MOON WILL SHINE LIKE THE SUN , AND THE SUNLIGHT WILL BE SEVEN TIMES BRIGHTER , LIKE THE LIGHT OF SEVEN FULL DAYS , WHEN THE LORD BINDS UP THE BRUISES OF HIS PEOPLE AND HEALS THE WOUNDS HE HAS INFLICTED ." DANIEL 12 :4" MANY SHALL RUN TO AND FRO AND KNOWLEDGE SHALL RUN TO AND FRO ." - MASSIVE BREAKTHROUGH IN ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY , GLOBAL TRAVEL , COMMUNICATION ARE OCCURING RIGHT BEFORE OUR EYES . BIG, BIG , BIG CONGRATULATIONS KRISTINA KOCH . REALLY AMAZING ACCOMPLISHMENT . COMPLIMENTS FROM HUMANITY FOR THIS GREAT ACHIEVEMENT . TO GOD BE THE GLORY , BLESSINGS IN JESUS CHRIST NAME TO YOU AND THE REST OF THE CREW .
Kennedy Agyepong 3 days ago
That's great. By carrying the flag of Ghana to the space, it's a way of marketing the country to the world. This can promote tourism which will have knock-off effects in the country.
Olele Appiah 3 days ago
Gyimie
Gyimie
Kobedi(Bono region ) 3 days ago
We should concerntrate on making our country a better one rather celebrating success chalked by people who are not Ghanaians. Mediocre of a country. Lord have mercy on this country
Nsor 3 days ago
Stop this mediocrity. For Christ's sake we can't supply ourselves with tomatoes. Let's focus on that
KOCH public holiday 3 days ago
In the making. Like smock Wednesday. ......Now we all have to go buy jumpsuits and hemlets for Koch day
Foolishness. Misplaced priority 3 days ago
Mmoa, cheap country. The person just passed by a month or two to study and because she was part of Artemis II crew you want to honor her? Mmoa, fix your country.
Cho cho cho 3 days ago
She took the flag of Ghana to space so she deserves to be honored, had she not done so, when will Ghana flag ever have gone to space? Probably never so let's be appreciative, after all John Paintsil once flashed flag of Israel in Germany, he said it was for his fans even though evidence showed that be was a moron for not realizing what it meant
Enyo 3 days ago
Eiiii…Ghana!! Exchange program student too has become your student? Somebody spends a couple of weeks on exchange program out of years of studies and you are claiming her to be yours? Height of mediocrity!! I bet government will be spending that can be used to provide a couple of boreholes for needy communities on this frivolous venture!! Shamelessness!!
Akufo Addo 3 days ago
Skin pain. Aboa bi ba
!? 2 days ago
Use your real forest name like Asante, osei, appenteng, oteng, kyeretwie, yeboah, etc. Korphetor gbemela. Eblume. Nonsense.
Truth 3 days ago
Stupidly at the highest level.
Do Ghanaians even reason at all
Akufo Addo 3 days ago
Womaame tw3
Womaame tw3
2hat! 3 days ago
Gyesɛ gyimie sei aaa na Ablakwa nim. Sia invest in Ghanaians too! Always going for already made stuffs nkoaa. Silly
Akufo Addo 3 days ago
@2hat, womaame tw3 mu kankan s3 momoni wai. Kwasia bi ba
Tosh 3 days ago
Ghana to the Universe
GlamorLife 3 days ago
University of Ghana is one of the great schools in the world. Our government needs to take pride in the University. The buildings look terrible. Many buildings are like chorkor houses, dilapidated and quite messy, overgrown grass, nasty landscapes. Sad !!
Nana K 3 days ago
The University of Ghana and Government should think of something on campus to honor her.
Don 3 days ago
It's in order. Let's extract every mileage from this achievement. I don't care which government is in power working on this. Ghana first!!!.
Bismark 3 days ago
GHANA WE BE HYPOCRITE TOO MUCH.
Obibini 3 days ago
All those people writing negative comments are Nigerians. They hate to see Ghana’s progress. Fools leaving their country and coming to Ghana.
Boys Boys 2 days ago
Your observation is very true and accurate. They have flooded our country like refugees and invading our personal space but they are not confident and intelligent to tell their parents and leaders to fix their basic problems bedeviling their country. These rays are shameless parasites who hate Ghana to the core.
Bylon 3 days ago
Baby with sharp teeth
Truth 3 days ago
Such an interesting country called Ghana. Are we serious as a country. Just exchanged program we want to claim credit. Shame!!! We have scientist completing their education in this same courses i.e Astronomy, Astrophysics etc and have no where to go. Because we don't see the value in our development because we are only interested in things that will bring a short term political capital. We claim we want to upgrade the Ghana Space Science and Technology Institute to Ghana Space Agency, NASA equivalent in Ghana till date the government is not interested and the Attorney General department have not put together the first zero draft but if it was gold board and things it would have been done in a split of seconds. Every serious country have two major institutions that makes it powerful that is it's Space Agency and Nuclear institutions. These are what we despite. Most young people do higher level science in Ghana and eventually have to abandon it to do business because there is no future with these sciences in Ghana. We are now glorifying her success do you have an idea the kind of investment US government have made in NASA. Shame !!!
Jk 2 days ago
I agree with you 100%
Slavery as old as Adam 3 days ago
This is of a high PRIORITY.
Misguided country
NYANSANI BA 3 days ago
Christina Koch DESERVES the honour.
Danny 2 days ago
Rightly so!!!
Congratulations, Tina Koch!!!
We are proud of you!!!
Rightly so!!!
We are proud of you!!!
The Truth 2 days ago
For people who are insulting Ghana because of what we want to honor her are stupid. You guys have no idea the benefits which will inure to us as a nation. What she did was just a symbolic gesture appreciating her short stay in Ghana.
Some of us have schooled and worked in different places in the world. I personally appreciate what this woman has done.
Good move 2 days ago
Mahama should do this immediately.
Yaw 2 days ago
Absolutely no problem appreciating the honor and we ought to do it and asap especially at this momentuous time. However, I pray a they do not for five layers of committee amid dubious financial abuse. I don’t want to hear an advance party travelled to find out what what what and hotel costs, per diem plus all that nonse.se which finally run into millions of dollars. I know my people,
Kwame Peter 2 days ago
Aren't these freeloading rogues done with their unproductive propaganda yet?
Suzy Dubiung 2 days ago
It’s being circulated the other black chap is from the Volta Region, Sokpoe near Sogakope. Can this be confirmed by ‘whom it may concern’?
Nattering Nabobs of negativism 2 days ago
@Suzy. Can you please stop this innuendo?
Capt Adabuga 2 days ago
Okudzeto and populism
SANTROFIE 2 days ago
SHE DESERVES ALL THE HONOR. SHE MADE HISTORY FOR GHANA ON THE MOON. THANK YOU MS KOCH!
Aleewa 2 days ago
Stone age country? What does ghana benefits from this? Very uncivilized people.
Gyasi 2 days ago
This Is an honor to an African as Ghana AND so deserved all praise and best of all it Is not IA as some people fooling around but REAL.God bless black África,God bless Ghana
Koti 2 days ago
Why are our politicians not serious a bit? Why are we only interested in public attention? What benefits are Ghanaians going to derive from this honour? Was the mission set out in Ghana? Just about a month ago I saw some boys in Ghana on TV converting our plastic waste into petrol and diesel, HERE IN GHANA! I haven't heard from any POLITICIANS talking about them or going to assist them. If our politicians have brains why can't they use them to solve some basic national problems like sanitary, bad roads, poor health care system, etc. Are those countries our politicians visit dirty as Ghana. We have littered everywhere, except Assign Kushea, with rubbish and the few we have collected, we don't have anywhere to dump them. For all you know, the person they are going to honour doesn't even want people to know she has a link with GH. This is very flimsy and unproductive!!!
Koti 2 days ago
.... Ghana has been banned from IMPORTING tomatoes from Burkina Faso and we begging them! Ghana has been banned from EXPORTING eggs to Burkina Faso and we are begging them. Let us call on individuals or groups of Ghanaians who can find solutions to such problems and honour them. Carrying our national flag alone to the space will bring even a sachet water to us! If we want a deserving honour, let's see a mission from Ghana also going to the moon.
Truth 2 days ago
Great minds at work. This will attract tourists to our country and open mamy doors. Years to come Ghana's name will be associated with this Artemis II moon mission.
Omono 2 days ago
So Ghana wants to be associated with this lady's achievements just because she spent some time BRIEFLY at Legon as an INTERN, not GRADUATE? Ridiculous. Why this cheap popularity, trying to reap where we haven't sown. Ablakwa always wants to be in the spotlight, sometimes, for reasons that embarrasse Ghana internationally.
NPP, you are truly retrograde in mindset. From JB Danquah, to Akuffo-Addo to Nana Addo. Good for nothing self centrist traitors with pompous DNA for looting. What a cursed Nebuchadnezzar heritage, made to eat grass like Elephants
Horace 2 days ago
Why the honour Okudzator Kwasia Abrakwa.
Glamorlife.. 2 days ago
We are proud of you lady. You have made us proud and we are greatful in remembrance of your alumni, peace always !
On the Ball @Glamorlife !
On the Big Ghana Flag Ball !!
On the Big Big Artemis II Glamorous Ball!!!
Christina, play the Crew Ball for Humanity.
Praise be to you, Christina Koch !!!!
ARNOLD 2 days ago
TO : ALL
Christina Koch was an Exchange Student sometime ago at the University of Ghana in Accra, Ghana.
She graduated with three Degrees from The North Carolina State University in Raleigh, North Carolina. BS in ... read full comment
Christina Koch was an Exchange Student sometime ago at the University of Ghana in Accra, Ghana.
She graduated with three Degrees from The North Carolina State University in Raleigh, North Carolina. BS in Electrical Engineering , BS in Physics , and MS in Electrical Engineering.
She is an Alumni of North Carolina State University in Raleigh, NC.
North Carolina State has excellent Universities and Colleges.
I personally know some Ghanaians who graduated in different fields from that State University system .
Fvck Ghana
Odwan pro max
Any contributions of those five to the struggle for independence could not be more ...
Foolishness at its highest degree. Why don't you give her the whole Ghana too? Or ask her to be the president of Ghana? Some Ghanaians are warped minded. This is no achievement to carry the flag of Ghana to the space, instead ...
Why ?
Perfect!
ALATANII ABOA
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...
woy3 aboa
FOREST?? THE WHOLE WORLD WAS ONCE A FOREST. YOUR FATHERS MIGRATED ...
Idiotic expression
I am really happy the government of Ghana want to honour her. Those were really proud moment and making Ghana stand out even in space and tells how great her experience during her exchange programme in UG was.For showcasing G ...
I agree with you. She proudly showed Ghana's flag in space even more than the American flag. Sh is an embodiment of inclusivity. Her involvement and her actions show that what men can do, women can also do it and even better. ...
Our universities need to be refurbished. Many buildings on the campuses are falling apart and some of the buildings have not been painted since they were completed. The lack of maintenance is very profound in many institution ...
She has to be honoured in Ghana. Upon arrival, we have to well come her with school children, jama groups, brassband, borbor, kpanlogo, kete, adowa, and a grand durbar at the independence square and finally give he ...
PSALM 136:9" THE MOON IS PRAISED TO GOD'S ENDURING LOVE ." JEREMIAH 31:35" THE MOON IS STABLE AND DEPENDABLE AND IS PART OF GOD'S UNCHANGING ORDER ." ISAIAH 30:26"THE MOON WILL SHINE LIKE THE SUN , AND THE SUNLIGHT WILL BE ...
Gyimie
She took the flag of Ghana to space so she deserves to be honored, had she not done so, when will Ghana flag ever have gone to space? Probably never so let's be appreciative, after all John Paintsil once flashed flag of Israe ...
Eiiii…Ghana!! Exchange program student too has become your student? Somebody spends a couple of weeks on exchange program out of years of studies and you are claiming her to be yours? Height of mediocrity!! I bet government ...
Skin pain. Aboa bi ba
Womaame tw3
Ghana to the Universe
University of Ghana is one of the great schools in the world. Our government needs to take pride in the University. The buildings look terrible. Many buildings are like chorkor houses, dilapidated and quite messy, overgrow ...
Your observation is very true and accurate. They have flooded our country like refugees and invading our personal space but they are not confident and intelligent to tell their parents and leaders to fix their basic problems ...
Baby with sharp teeth
Such an interesting country called Ghana. Are we serious as a country. Just exchanged program we want to claim credit. Shame!!! We have scientist completing their education in this same courses i.e Astronomy, Astrophysics etc ...
I agree with you 100%
Misguided country
Rightly so!!!
We are proud of you!!!
For people who are insulting Ghana because of what we want to honor her are stupid. You guys have no idea the benefits which will inure to us as a nation. What she did was just a symbolic gesture appreciating her short stay i ...
Absolutely no problem appreciating the honor and we ought to do it and asap especially at this momentuous time. However, I pray a they do not for five layers of committee amid dubious financial abuse. I don’t want to hear a ...
Okudzeto and populism
Why are our politicians not serious a bit? Why are we only interested in public attention? What benefits are Ghanaians going to derive from this honour? Was the mission set out in Ghana? Just about a month ago I saw some boys ...
.... Ghana has been banned from IMPORTING tomatoes from Burkina Faso and we begging them! Ghana has been banned from EXPORTING eggs to Burkina Faso and we are begging them. Let us call on individuals or groups of Ghanaians w ...
So Ghana wants to be associated with this lady's achievements just because she spent some time BRIEFLY at Legon as an INTERN, not GRADUATE? Ridiculous. Why this cheap popularity, trying to reap where we haven't sown. Ablakwa ...
NPP, you are truly retrograde in mindset. From JB Danquah, to Akuffo-Addo to Nana Addo. Good for nothing self centrist traitors with pompous DNA for looting. What a cursed Nebuchadnezzar heritage, made to eat grass like Ele ...
She graduated with three Degrees from The North Carolina State University in Raleigh, North Carolina. BS in ...
Guest of honour 6th March 2027.lndependence Day.