Rent control to deploy inspectors nationwide as enforcement drive intensifies

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Apply the laws to government buildings 4 days ago

Ppp

• SIGMA, LONDON 4 days ago

These boys don't know how Rawlings' price control created mayhem in the country. Plenty of renters chasing few available houses.

• The Spear 3 days ago

Housing units have always been more than those needing rentals.

On the other hand, when at all in the history of our country have you even seen anything handled with thorough efficiency? NO, people are so corrupt they the ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 4 days ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can Li ...

• Koti 4 days ago

Job for the boys as usual. They are coming to extort money from landlords and tenants; that's exactly what is happening at the galamsey fight front. If our country Ghana has any strength left to enforce our laws, it should be ...

• Bb 4 days ago

Buildings materials are expensive and laboured cause is so high why you don’t set that issue and let ur ndc government provide everyone accommodation

• Don 4 days ago

Please stop wasting resources and sit down

• Kobina Boafo 4 days ago

Try building a house and see how much it costs, idiots.

• TAN 4 days ago

Hmmm. They will only go and take bribes and bring you your share. Educate the landlords what you expect of them first of all be4 deploying these inspections

• Rocky USA 4 days ago

Stupid useless foolish man talking empty bullshit. How many buildings are you having for renting yourself?. U think building house is like taking money to go and buy kenkey and black pepper?. Nega don't waste your time mother ...

• Kooko 4 days ago

How many houses do you have? Have you finished working on Asogli. Have you ask them where the money went.U have 2yrs so on your ass and shut up u can't do shit. Even ur boss knows that u can't do shit mother fucker. Go to st ...

• Yaaaaaa 3 days ago

Start from Airport residential area and Cantoments where the politicians have their commercial properties

• Vincent 3 days ago

Why do you want to control rent ? Build more housing units and see if the Law of Economics won't favor it( when there is high demand and low supply, prices go up (rent inclusive)but when there is abundant supply which is grea ...

• bisa 3 days ago

GOVERNMENT SHOULD BUILD HOUSES FOR YOU TO DO THAT,THIS PRACTICE WOULD ONLY THROW PEOPLE OUT FROM RENTED ROOMS

• Niibi 2 days ago

Why didn't the same Gov't send inspectors to the market and lorry stations to enforce prices reduction when the cedi gained strength against the dollar and prices where supposed to go down? We need fairness all round and not ...

• Kwaku 2 days ago

Very sensible

• Very Lazy thinking 2 days ago

Have you explored how other nations did theirs to issues of this sort under control?
    You have simply failed before starting.

• Killer Ntua 2 days ago

So how exactly are the rent control office going to ascertain if a property is owned, leased or rented?

Will they ask for ownership documents?

• Umar jabbatey 2 days ago

First let government building his own low income accommodations or apartment. Start the whole country will follow.He should also tell those who are selling the building mates to bring cost down. Kwasia sem