Thank you Madam! This puts to rest the evil motives and falsehoods of the good-for-nothing akyem-mafia npp villains. The 2024 election knock-out blow still dazes them so thick. Dislodging them flat of sound sense of reasoning.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 7 months ago
Quran is. toilet paper. .
THE TRUTH 7 months ago
If John Mahama has anything to show Ghanaians, he shd prove it in his next 3 and a half yrs.His score card so far is around Grade E or D ,which cannot qualify him for a 3rd term.He is a wrong choice for Ghana's future.
Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 7 months ago
Mahama all the way. 38.2 percent NPpigs can cry all they like. Mahama and ndc has never said Mahama wants to run for the third term. Useless npp dis as the fear him so bad. Continue to do a good job Mahama- the more good you do the better for ndc. We all know how incompetent and corrupt npp was that is why you were voted back.
Karikakchar 7 months ago
It looks like we're getting some firm SC judges coming on board. They need to distinguish themselves with objective position on all issues
SD.com 7 months ago
You check their profiles. They are more qualified than the large number of those akuffo addo appointed
mmd 7 months ago
A bitter Npp looser. Go away with your foolishness. Your useless corrupt party was in power for 8 years and ended up crashing the economy-just look at the corruption scandals being unfolded and you think your stupid party should comeback to power. I don't support Mahama going a third term, but if Npp will comback with this attitude, then is better we opt for his third term if he willingly accepts to do so.
Iiio 7 months ago
Mahama doesn't need to show anything.
We love him
We love him
Susan Djan 7 months ago
THE TRUTH
YOU ARE VERY FOOLISH. WE CAN ALL ATTEST TO HIS BRILLIANT PERFORMANCE THIS TIME AROUND. YOU ARE A VERY BITTER PERSON. YOUR HEART IS FULL OF HATRED. THE MARGIN OF VICTORY WAS 1.7 MILLION. SHAME ON YOU FOR SUCH COMMEN ... read full comment
THE TRUTH
YOU ARE VERY FOOLISH. WE CAN ALL ATTEST TO HIS BRILLIANT PERFORMANCE THIS TIME AROUND. YOU ARE A VERY BITTER PERSON. YOUR HEART IS FULL OF HATRED. THE MARGIN OF VICTORY WAS 1.7 MILLION. SHAME ON YOU FOR SUCH COMMENTS. IDIOT
Muller 7 months ago
Wo ye kwasea you think Ghana belongs to him
God Bless 7 months ago
Ghana is an awkward land. With collection of human octopuses. Shun truth and embrace utter falsehoods. Anyway, such is life. People Want, the don't Get; People Get, they don't Want. May God bless those in need
Kwaku Tee 7 months ago
This judge will never be forgiven by NDC Followers for speaking the truth which they hate.She is going to be monitored thru out the period that she will be at the SC.They will start digging her background very soon.
Jesus Loves You 7 months ago
Jesus came down from Heaven. So, He is the right person to show you the Way to Heaven.
Those who have never been to Heaven cannot claim they know the Way to Heaven.
Jesus came down from Heaven. So, He is the right person to show you the Way to Heaven.
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
Woy3 ofui paa oo! Gyae wo gyimii no!
Justice One 7 months ago
Do you sincerely expect any of the nominee judges to say appoints are or were political? Will that not include them? They are also being appointed for political reasons i.e. having been overlooked by the NPP government. After confirmation, and ascent to the SC you will see their actions and utterances.
How can we say a judge who contested in a parliamentary election on NPP ticket and appointed from the "street" to the High Court and then to the Supreme Court in 2 years is not a political appointment? Didn't political considerations go into the last CJ appointment i.e. to avoid a flagbearer and CJ from the same geographics zone and to have an appointed CJ from the central region? The nominated judges all know this, that they were overlooked from the Appeal Court for years just for political reasons and none other. Truth be told.
Koboko 7 months ago
Kweku T, we are not in the vindictive akyem mafia era please. Get that into your stupid head.
Alkabulan 7 months ago
This 1992 constitution must change, JM would continue with 3rd term Ghanaians saying so period.
ALKABULAN U CAN WRITE YOUR OWN CONSTITUTION 7 months ago
FOOL! WRITE YOUR OWN CONSTITUTION AND MAKE MAHAMA THE PRESIDENT IN YOUR FAMILY AND NOT GHANA, OFUI!
FELOW GHANAIANS 7 months ago
You also FOOOOL,not the same 1992 constitution your people change overnight that holding birth certificate doesn't make you as a Ghanaians?,Animals.
Johnny 7 months ago
What at all has John Mahama done to call for a 3rd term.He was a complete failure in his 1st term,signing very bad Contracts that is hurting the state.The signals in his first 5Mths in his 2nd term doesn't show he has learnt anything.
One 7 months ago
You don’t need to change it because there’s other options to retain a power! You can simply overthrow the government! To do that you must reunite your stupid arse with the rest of your people in the Burkina Faso.
Nii 7 months ago
Rawlings managed to escape but I don't think John Mahama can. Sharaff Al Saadi Gaddafi Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama can pick up AK 47 to defend him but they will never be spared.
Star from the North 7 months ago
@Nii the nasty person in Ghana must know that Mahama can go for a 3rd term if he desires. It appears that some people refuses to think or perhaps, lack wisdom to see the logic behind the lady judge trying to distance herself from the Mahama 3rd term mantra. The constitution says one can serve for two terms conservatively, but silence on the gaps between those two terms. So interpretation is needed to clarify that the two terms should be concurrent and there must not be another chance to run for a president after serving two terms irrespective of the times in which the person was elected. The new judges are going through vetting and wouldn’t want to commit themselves politically. They can change their positions if we go to them to interpret the conservative two terms. There’s a lacuna in that part of the constitution.
Yaa 7 months ago
Your
Your
Yaa 7 months ago
Alka whatever let's help u cure your ignorance
The 1992 constituion of Ghana Article *_3 (1) Parliament shall have no power to enact a law establishing a one-party state*_.
Nene Nannor 7 months ago
Alkabulan, are you sick or something? Anyway he is not the wisest man in the party.
Citizen8 7 months ago
He would probably continueat Bole-Bamboi Republic.
Seedorf 7 months ago
Well noted. We won't allow any third term president in Ghana. Go your way if your end of term is over, period.
Nepotistic Pantang Party-NPP 7 months ago
That said and sealed, the political future holds good! Not for offsprings of MotherSerpent of Corruption, but the Mother Stalwart of Good Governance. Shame, npp! It is finished. You can cry wolf. It is Finished! Period
Mahama, Toaso!
Mother Stalwart, Toaso!!
Offsprings of Mahama, Toaso!!!
Offsprings of Mother Governance Stalwart, Toaso!!!!
Mahama, Toaso!
Mother Stalwart, Toaso!!
Gh 7 months ago
We can't allow to let mahama go , we must empty his vision, we will demonstrate
J 7 months ago
He was even lucky he became our President. He's not a Presidential Material. Visionless, Aimless and not Trust Worthy.
Mary 7 months ago
Mahama will go and farm but Toilet self is better than Akufo Addo
KofSam 7 months ago
Now that the Supreme Court has quite a number of justices , it is time to consider the manner in which cases are deliberated by the SC . If there is a back log of cases , the justices of the court can be grouped into two so that each group can take up cases and dispose of the backlog faster instead of having all the members sit on one case until it is disposed of. It may be a departure from what is done worldwide but Ghana has to craft a new formula to suit us . It can be assigned Supreme Court 1 and court 2.
Kofi Peters 7 months ago
Did Mahama do a proper background checks on her?She is an NPP mole.
Dread 7 months ago
This third term narrative was started by the NPP.
When It Sounds Truth Yet Lies. 7 months ago
The NPP are echoing this matter so loud because they hate president John Mahama by instinct but not with reason.
What God wants to happen will happen. God in His own wisdom does what pleases Himself.not man.
If God wants th ... read full comment
The NPP are echoing this matter so loud because they hate president John Mahama by instinct but not with reason.
What God wants to happen will happen. God in His own wisdom does what pleases Himself.not man.
If God wants the president to continue another term after this one He will turn things around in favour of it. I believe the president is guided by God because he seeks God’s face to do the right things.
He is circumspect in doing things and will not want to do anything that would be detrimental to good governance
We all know he is a humble man and down to earth notwithstanding that does not mean weakness.
The NPP is only psycho- probing ,Brain-storming th
Precisely, Dread! This is what makes up the Npp. Being their DNA Traits of Thinking:-Whip up mayhem and toss it over, up for grabs. Extricate soonest, nichodemously. Then spin the flow from the touchlines. Dreadful!
Senseless Nonsense 7 months ago
Spot on! No wonder they are so selfish, so evil and Saddist. Reason they can slaughter and feel post-immune. Reason they can open machine gun fire into innocent voters. They kill voters, yet they seek voters. Mad dogs
Smith 7 months ago
I don’t believe in third term but for but MPs are asking wrong questions. The constitution says two terms for a President but the constitution doesn’t say whether it’s two consecutive terms or one 10 years ago and one term 4 years ago are classified as two terms. Even today, where procedure of removing Chief Justice is clearly written, immediate past Minister of Justice has challenged it 5 times at the Supreme Court. As of today, the case is not moving on . Minister of Justice is filing this and that, sick notes etc. . So there are so many interpretations to 1+1= in law. 1 and 1 is not same 1+1
Revolutionary 7 months ago
Ghanaians will force JM to lead Ghana for another 24 years period and finito
You dont listen to good advice!! 7 months ago
Youve not heed good advice to keep away from the blue kiosk!
Yaw 7 months ago
We should stop the speculation about the third term issue, it’s never gonna happen, we will not allow any body to stand for the third term even if they try to change the constitution we’re not fools. America two terms and it has been like that for ages UK the same. Why do we have to change it in Ghana for what. John Mahama started his political career many years ago if he’s got anything good for Ghana he could have done it long time ago not now.
Kweku Mensa 7 months ago
Who lied to you that UK is two terms , they are under monarchy rule , you be Prime Minister there for 1000 years
Nene Nannor 7 months ago
You are senseless like the name you use. It is some useless elements in the NDC who came up with the idea and not speculations from NPP. Your name says your mind.
Senseless Nonsense. It is Finished 7 months ago
npp and Nene npp-ians! Nothing but Misfits & Miscreants! Loaded shamefully with painful anger, poised to wreck. Na lie. He doesn't even know the expression came 1st from Busia. You will burst like baloon. Senseless Nonsense!
Bazz 7 months ago
The Npp are exposing their greatest fear, their communicators don't seem to be able to hide it, the fear of Mahama in the herm of affairs, I laugh enter gutter
Teacher Kitoa -Wenchi 7 months ago
Judges in many case disagree with each other when it comes to the interpretation of 1992 Constitution. So Justice Bathel's view cannot settle the debate.
Ghanaian people need the governance of Mahama badly. So Mahama can go ... read full comment
Judges in many case disagree with each other when it comes to the interpretation of 1992 Constitution. So Justice Bathel's view cannot settle the debate.
Ghanaian people need the governance of Mahama badly. So Mahama can go for a third term. Even if he is not going again, anybody from NDC will win 2028 election hands down.
meee 7 months ago
Democracy is for the people not after the people
GHANAIANSVARE STRANGE!! WHY WOULD ANYONE WANT A PERPETUAL DRUNKARD FOR A THIRD TERM! 7 months ago
Very weird thought!
Esther 7 months ago
Hmmmmmm we those that need help we dont get, God have mercy and let Ibrahim locate me and my family. I will keep praying
Nash 7 months ago
Which 'renewed public debate'? It is the NPP who have been talking about it
Stephen 7 months ago
But the humble man himself [ president Mahama] knowns that already.
SOME GHANAIANS HAVE A DIM VIEW OF THEMSELVES!! 7 months ago
Any body calling for a 3rd term for MHama to rule over them sadly have a low view of themselves, family and future of their children!
Stanley Chart 7 months ago
SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A MINI MALL.☎️0533574591 ☎️
POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 ... read full comment
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 2300 (weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available.
☎️ 0533574591☎️
Abaqua 7 months ago
Write your comment;Ghanaians president should learn from nelson mandela. why is the ndc not having any single minded person to take over frm this dumsor , mindless n only committee committee president. nothing at all for 6months. only abuses.
Abdulaziz--Accra 7 months ago
Even if any president attempts a 3rd term I don't think it's going to be a coup detar but through a democratic election, electorates ll only vote for him if his performances pleases them, so why not put forward your prefered candidate, campaign against him rather than displaying this laughable phobia and dread for John Mahama
Abaqua 7 months ago
Write your comment Frm atta mills remains in addition to mahama first four years, mahama knows nothing about governance, only abusive languages. Alban bagbin far better n with good knowledge than mahama period.
OSAFO KANTANKA 7 months ago
I am rather Surprised that some of the very people who should know better tended to follow the path of the ignorant. The constitution is plain enough for even the graduates from the University of the “DIMWITS to understand that a third term presidential ELIGIBILITY is OUT of the question. So ,why do we get on the silly and stupid boat?
Short memory shithole country 7 months ago
People forget too soon that constitutions can be amended. Anything can happen
Evans 7 months ago
Exactly people forget that a Constitution can be AMENDED and becomes operational whether we like it or not. By the way why are these NPP guys afraid of JM continuing into a third term, is it not because they may not have the opportunity to come loot and steal our resources one more time. If it is the WILL of GOD who can oppose it.
Go ahead and receive your beatings from Lamioko maame! 7 months ago
Go and amend and operationalise and see if you will not get some good beatibgs from those fat makola women!
First Offer 7 months ago
What I see Mahama preferring is maybe a year or 2 not 4 to tighten things up. If that doesn’t work that’s okay he has done a lot within a short period
Iiio 7 months ago
We can't waste even a day with Npp.
Mahama gives power back to us.
Npp is like Wontumi
Adu 7 months ago
John will scheme to get a third term but wouldn't succeed.
Edward 7 months ago
The same supreme court judges will come back another time to state that there's ambiguities surrounding the same issue. They will say the constitution doesn't make clear since it didn't specify how the two terms should " look like". Whether concurrently or otherwise and that is where their interpretation of it is going to be skewed towards president Mahama.
Ideology UK 7 months ago
why are they scared of Mahama.
Be scared of Thieves! 7 months ago
Are yiu not scared if thieves. A messenger at the Japanese Information Bureau who has never run any private business before went into politics and can now buy and finance a whole political party. Where did he get the money. Better be scared of such a crook.
Discount offers 7 months ago
Let's Handle all your website, social media and graphic design services....www.webgateconsult.com
Efo Kofi 7 months ago
Kwasiasem kwasiaa third term he should go to his village nonsense
His Bole Village Will Be Happy To Have Him As their Paramount Chief For Lifent ! 7 months ago
He slso has a farm there so he is all set for his enskinnment as the Paramount Chief of Bole.
For all you who cant get enough of Mama you dont need a visa to move to Bole.
He slso has a farm there so he is all set for his enskinnment as the Paramount Chief of Bole.
Steve Williams 7 months ago
Why is the NPP afraid of President Mahama like that? Has he said anywhere the he would want to run for the 3rd term? The NPP MPs on the appointment committee has asked each of the Justices deciding on this very be a majority decision The justices on the panel of the matter is put before them would be 5,7,9, or 11. If majority on the panel says Mahama can run again, that wii be the decision and final.
Hannan 7 months ago
~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site ->> Hot4.eu
Willie 7 months ago
President Mahama hasn't said anywhere he's going to go for a third term. It was Afenyo Markin who first threw that conversation into the public and NPP block heads took it up. So I don't see any controversy over this.
Mustapha Amaning 7 months ago
That provision the Judge quoted is entrenched, however the constitution never said that the entrenched provisions in the constitution, 1992 are static. They can only be changed through strenuous and long procedures as compared to parliamentary legislations and Legislative Instruments that go through few and simple processes.
Article 290(2) dictates the processes which entrenched clauses go through in order to be amended. One of the procedures us a national referendum by which 40% of registered voters must partake and 75% of vote cast must be in favour of the amendment.
Niiblue 7 months ago
The two terms means continuous under a dispensation. Mahama served only once under a dispensation but was NOT elected the second time. This is another dispensation. He can go again if he wishes the second time.
Thank you Madam! This puts to rest the evil motives and falsehoods of the good-for-nothing akyem-mafia npp villains. The 2024 election knock-out blow still dazes them so thick. Dislodging them flat of sound sense of reaso ...
Mahama all the way. 38.2 percent NPpigs can cry all they like. Mahama and ndc has never said Mahama wants to run for the third term. Useless npp dis as the fear him so bad. Continue to do a good job Mahama- the more good you ...
A bitter Npp looser. Go away with your foolishness. Your useless corrupt party was in power for 8 years and ended up crashing the economy-just look at the corruption scandals being unfolded and you think your stupid party sho ...
We love him
THE TRUTH
YOU ARE VERY FOOLISH. WE CAN ALL ATTEST TO HIS BRILLIANT PERFORMANCE THIS TIME AROUND. YOU ARE A VERY BITTER PERSON. YOUR HEART IS FULL OF HATRED. THE MARGIN OF VICTORY WAS 1.7 MILLION. SHAME ON YOU FOR SUCH COMMEN ...
Do you sincerely expect any of the nominee judges to say appoints are or were political? Will that not include them? They are also being appointed for political reasons i.e. having been overlooked by the NPP government. After ...
What at all has John Mahama done to call for a 3rd term.He was a complete failure in his 1st term,signing very bad Contracts that is hurting the state.The signals in his first 5Mths in his 2nd term doesn't show he has learnt ...
@Nii the nasty person in Ghana must know that Mahama can go for a 3rd term if he desires. It appears that some people refuses to think or perhaps, lack wisdom to see the logic behind the lady judge trying to distance herself ...
Your
Mahama, Toaso!
Mother Stalwart, Toaso!!
Now that the Supreme Court has quite a number of justices , it is time to consider the manner in which cases are deliberated by the SC . If there is a back log of cases , the justices of the court can be grouped into two so t ...
If God wants th ...
I don’t believe in third term but for but MPs are asking wrong questions. The constitution says two terms for a President but the constitution doesn’t say whether it’s two consecutive terms or one 10 years ago and one t ...
We should stop the speculation about the third term issue, it’s never gonna happen, we will not allow any body to stand for the third term even if they try to change the constitution we’re not fools. America two terms and ...
npp and Nene npp-ians! Nothing but Misfits & Miscreants! Loaded shamefully with painful anger, poised to wreck. Na lie. He doesn't even know the expression came 1st from Busia. You will burst like baloon. Senseless Nonsens ...
Ghanaian people need the governance of Mahama badly. So Mahama can go ...
Very weird thought!
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1500 ...
Write your comment;Ghanaians president should learn from nelson mandela. why is the ndc not having any single minded person to take over frm this dumsor , mindless n only committee committee president. nothing at all for 6mo ...
Even if any president attempts a 3rd term I don't think it's going to be a coup detar but through a democratic election, electorates ll only vote for him if his performances pleases them, so why not put forward your prefered ...
I am rather Surprised that some of the very people who should know better tended to follow the path of the ignorant. The constitution is plain enough for even the graduates from the University of the “DIMWITS to unders ...
Exactly people forget that a Constitution can be AMENDED and becomes operational whether we like it or not. By the way why are these NPP guys afraid of JM continuing into a third term, is it not because they may not have the ...
Npp is like Wontumi
The same supreme court judges will come back another time to state that there's ambiguities surrounding the same issue. They will say the constitution doesn't make clear since it didn't specify how the two terms should " look ...
Are yiu not scared if thieves. A messenger at the Japanese Information Bureau who has never run any private business before went into politics and can now buy and finance a whole political party. Where did he get the money. B ...
Why is the NPP afraid of President Mahama like that? Has he said anywhere the he would want to run for the 3rd term? The NPP MPs on the appointment committee has asked each of the Justices deciding on this very be a majorit ...
That provision the Judge quoted is entrenched, however the constitution never said that the entrenched provisions in the constitution, 1992 are static. They can only be changed through strenuous and long procedures as compare ...