Quran is toilet paper. Islam is pure evil. allah is satanic scum.
Jesus Is God 7 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)...?
Addo 7 months ago
I don't think the person posting quran is a toilet is a Christian because a true Christian will never do this.
Me 7 months ago
I think it's a real shame on the Editors if Ghanaweb to keep allowing this publication by the same person always.
Ras 7 months ago
Ghanaweb why haven't you censored this idiot. Block this fool
Donatus 7 months ago
When were these embassies opened, why were they opened without considering these factors first? Need further and better particulars to compare first. Is economic benefit without political and humanitarian benefits the only consideration?
Big Ben 7 months ago
I think Mr. Mubarak is making a good suggestion, but I will also like to suggest the following:
1) Why can't the Ghana government request annual or bi-annual reports from the embassies for their accomplishments, diplomati ... read full comment
I think Mr. Mubarak is making a good suggestion, but I will also like to suggest the following:
1) Why can't the Ghana government request annual or bi-annual reports from the embassies for their accomplishments, diplomatic & business to justify their continued existence?
2) Why can't Ghana *consolidate nearby embassies* from say the 22 to 10 to save money?
Former Dining Hall Prefect 7 months ago
Let me begin by saying I wonder what Ghana's ambassador to Guinea or Niger does in his office from 8 am to 5 pm, Monday to Friday. A few decades ago when there was no internet and therefore no text messaging and email, people needed to be physically present in an embassy in the country for any business to done. With the advent of email, text messaging and cell phones, a lot can be done without people being physically present at a place. Because of this, the developed countries have even cut down considerably on embassy staff. It is the opposite in the developing world because politicians want to satisfy their foot soldiers. For instance, there are military attaches in many Ghana embassies. It used not to be so. What do these military attaches do everyday from 8 am to 5 pm? What work is there for Ghana's ambassador to Algeria or Serbia which cannot be done by an Hon Consul?
Unkomoti-Hawaii 7 months ago
Fire time this guy is making sense
Kk 7 months ago
I agree with hom 1000%
Including Serbia, Malaysia, Spain
I agree with hom 1000%
Me 7 months ago
The Embassy in Malaysia manages the whole of South-east Asia excluding Singapore.
Waters 7 months ago
In fact is long overdue, our economy is suffering, and yet we are maintaining these embassies. If trade businesses are not coming from those countries, one or two embassies close-by can oversee the needs of Ghanaians when the need arises. I think is a good suggestion.
Truth corner 7 months ago
ONLY Jesus can save.
Whoever believes in him will see life again.
ONLY Jesus can save.
P. Tosh 7 months ago
U have malaria
Ash 7 months ago
This is long overdue and should be done soonest.
But I think our West African neighbours should be exempted.
It looks more like just creating jobs for politicians and friends. Wise advice. Ghana first.
Eugene mensah Larbi 7 months ago
You are joker former MP you don’t know what you are saying please
Cadillac. 7 months ago
Eugene Mensah, Ras is making a lot of sense. What do you gain from these embassies?
John 7 months ago
Ghana has no embassy in Libya
Okyeheneba 7 months ago
@john
They have an embassy in Tripoli, Libya
@john
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Jeffie 7 months ago
Good idea to close down some embassies that are not effective in trade with Ghana embassies are established in countries to benefit the allies countries.Money spent in these useless countries could help for developing infrastructures
Good idea 7 months ago
Very good idea.Many embassies are useless to Ghanians taxpayers.The government must stop waisting our money on such useless embassies while people are hungry and no job .Our police stations building in some towns is horrible, government can build new police station with such money.
DOOBIA 7 months ago
Is this research-based or you just sat in your room and spewed out this? Do you know the business Ghana does with the Czech Republic? Components of your village bridges come from that country? And do you know the number of Ghanaians that travel to the Emirates monthly?
Akroma 7 months ago
Your reasons do not justify the cost and wastage expended in the embassies you have mentioned. There are very few Ghanaian embassies whose role can be economically or even diplomatically justified. Most of them only perform consular services (travel, visas etc) and even that, they do so badly that they are not totally indispensable. Ghanaian diplomatic missions are notorious for exporting the corruption, incompetence and ineptitude which abounds in Ghana, abroad. Just establishing an embassy in another country to show mutual friendship is an outmoded concept which we really cannot afford in today's reality. Again, considering the fact that so many clueless "family and friends" political appointees have replaced career diplomats in our once respectable embassies, proves the point that even our govts themselves don't take our diplomatic missions serious.
It is as clear as daylight that many of our embassies are there as gifts to be given to friends (mainly girls), political party arse-lickers and on the odd occasion, to fellow politicians who need to be kept at an arms length. I hope the current govts RESET agenda will be visited upon the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to revitalize its image to one of respect and admiration.
Kokonsa 7 months ago
This guy doesn't know the real functions of diplomatic missions.
The Wiseman 7 months ago
Why don't you tell him?
Former Dining Hall Prefect 7 months ago
You, tell us the functions of diplomatic missions. A poor third world country like Ghana does not have much to contribute to diplomacy. We should concentrate on trade missions.
Marquis 7 months ago
Ras you are wrong. Just look at trade between Ghana and its neighbours alone. It doesnt make sense we should close the embassies
Akroma 7 months ago
You mean without the embassies the ongoing trade between Ghana and our neighbouring countries will not flourish? What relationship do the thousands of traders that cross the Ghana Togo border everyday have with their respective embassies? I daresay further that if the two said embassies were up to their task, both the traders and visitors would not experience so much wahala at that border point.
Richness 7 months ago
Very good idea, this time this guy has made a good suggestion
Ed 7 months ago
I agree with the closure of Burkina Faso . It is our embassy and immigration officials at the border that are rather not up to scratch with the latest developments. We depend on them for a lot of things. Look at our embassies. The workers just go there to make deals and receive salaries and do not think of what they can do for the state. That is the real problem
Cye 7 months ago
To me Saudi Arabia should be the first embassy to be closed down and Israel should the first embassy to open and man. You mentioned Israel because it's the Holy Land for Christians majority in Ghana but you deem saudi arabia embassy shouldn't be closed down what benefit is Ghana deriving from Saudi?
Kofi 7 months ago
Ignorance on full display. Israel is NOT a Christian country as you seek to portray. The Jews does not even recognise Jesus in the manner you do.
Joseph 7 months ago
@Cye. Ignorance is dangerous. So you think Israel is a Christian country? Then you need to do more research. To the substantive subject matter, if it is proven having Embassy in Saudi Arabia is not necessary, it can be closed down just like in Israel and leave religion out of it. For if you care to know both Christians and Muslims are minority in Israel. Thank you.
Donatus 7 months ago
1. Embassies are necessary for both routine administration and emergency situations. Specifically, embassies are established to:
• Assist citizens of its home country living, working, or traveling overseas.
• Advance t ... read full comment
1. Embassies are necessary for both routine administration and emergency situations. Specifically, embassies are established to:
• Advance the interests of the home country abroad.
• Deepen bilateral relations with the host country.
• Obtain insight into what is going on in the host country.
• Serve as a physical interface between the home nation and the host country.
Ha 7 months ago
Do these embassies HELP citizens??? The embassies rather make life horrible for the citizens. Tell me one embassy that has the interest of citizens at heart? Just ONE. They rather MILK you.
Truth 7 months ago
You’re very loud in your ignorance.
Ha 7 months ago
Iis your name Lie rather than "Truth"? 'm talking from experience. I've lived in many countries around the globe and did not see the embassies doing anything to help the citizens like how other countries' missions do. If you have evidence, provide it and stop the nonsense. You are probably one of the thieves in these embassies or a fool soldier paid 5 cedis to spew garbage. Clean the rot.
Baba Y 7 months ago
You've spoken well. Ineffective embassies should be closed down.
Akroma 7 months ago
If we are to consider that very few Ghanaians have very few good things to say about our diplomatic mission in one of the most powerful countries in the world, the embassy in Washington, then as for the rest, we can very well imagine the rot they are swimming in. Ghanaians in the UK dread the possibility or the need to have to go to the High Commission for any reason. The staff don't give a hoot, the ambassadors/high commissioners dont care and the Ministers in Ghana are aware of the problems but they also don't seem to care. Staff of our embassies need to be seriously reevaluated and updated with contemporary diplomatic norms at the Ministry level before they are posted abroad and unless absolutely necessary, we should avoid non-career diplomats/ambassadors. The shame that has been i flicked on the nation by friends and family diplomats is too much. It must stop somewhere.
Ha 7 months ago
On point. Yes, the embassies are a shame because of party fool soldiers without any qualifications. They don't understand the meaning of service. They think they are lords that need to be worshipped. There's a stark difference between our embassies and that of other countries in terms of service and care for citizens. We need to ride up against any bad services by these so called embassy staff.
Ohene 7 months ago
If Ghana Government really wants to tap benefits from Libya, then the Govt. can look at Manpower mobilization to Libyan Oil & Gas Sector.
The Libyan Companies bring Manpower from Thailand, Philippines, Romania, Algeria, and ... read full comment
If Ghana Government really wants to tap benefits from Libya, then the Govt. can look at Manpower mobilization to Libyan Oil & Gas Sector.
The Libyan Companies bring Manpower from Thailand, Philippines, Romania, Algeria, and so many other Eastern European Countries. Ministry of Mobilization in Ghana should wake up and tap into this advice.
Random picking 7 months ago
Good idea but picked some wrong counties.
Mr. Ibu 7 months ago
Not everything is money. Having a good friend is better than money in your pocket that is why some countries give aid just to derive that soft power from countries.
The Wiseman 7 months ago
Is it because you are poor? Money is all and everything. Shut up ofui.
Say it loud 7 months ago
I support this idea 100%.
Charles 7 months ago
Good suggestion. For example, I don't understand why we have an Embassy in Norway. Why can't the Embassy in Denmark cater for Norway? Also please bring back home all military attaches from the Embassies across the world. Instead of military attaches we could have scientific attaches in few developed countries who could report back home on the latest developments in the fields of medicine and engineering which we could apply in our development efforts. We don't need to have military men/women in the Embassies to tell us which guns are available in the market. Such information are easily available on the internet. The advanced industrialized countries have a scientific attache in each other's country.
Bazz 7 months ago
Massa u can't close down Israel and neglect Saudi. He makes some sense but this guy naaa he has some mental issues as well
Yaw 7 months ago
Cheap talk. Does he even understand the essence of diplomatic relations?
AB 7 months ago
We need to look at both political and economic implications to guide a decision of this kind. This is not about cost savings only.
Joseph 7 months ago
Long overdue, they should be scrapped.
The Truth 7 months ago
Do you know the revenue derived from thse countries in terms of passport and visa issuance.
Do you know the benefits Ghana derived from trade between these countries, especially our neighbours? Ras doesn't know what he's ta ... read full comment
Do you know the revenue derived from thse countries in terms of passport and visa issuance.
Do you know the benefits Ghana derived from trade between these countries, especially our neighbours? Ras doesn't know what he's talking about. He's as ignorant as hell and he should stop talking shit.
Gaslg 7 months ago
Why should we cut off from our neighbours, Burkina and Ivory Coast for that matter, when we have relatives there?
SA 7 months ago
Good advise to the government, most of these embassies are of no use to Ghana, they are basically extension of past government corruption posts across the world. The sad news is that they are so corrupt, they do not issue Visa's and Ghana passports to Ghanaians from the embassies anymore, they have outsource them to Indians, oh Ghana, who exactly are we as humans. The government should close all the embassies, they are embarrassment to Ghana.
Gonja Goats 7 months ago
Ras is making good points. One may ask what benefits do we get from having so many military men? A lot of resetting must be done. Government should rather pay the teachers and health workers well. Too many soldiers is a drain on the economy.
@Gassig 7 months ago
For food security alone we need to maintain good relationship with Burkina Faso.
Many Ghanaians are living in the countries that Ras has ignorantly calling for closure. How will they get consular help?
For food security alone we need to maintain good relationship with Burkina Faso.
Many Ghanaians are living in the countries that Ras has ignorantly calling for closure. How will they get consular help?
Honestman 7 months ago
I dont agree with Ras you mean cote divoire, Burkina I mean you are not serious with your neighbours. He is not well informed, mind Ghana is hosting Africa. Trade centre and must have outlets for new trade avenues
Tweaa 7 months ago
Oh Mr Mubarak l lv you so much , you think about these kids too
. 7 months ago
Ras M is ignorant, period full stop. This is a decision to be made by the President upon the advice of the Minister for Foreign Affairs, who will be advised by the competent authorities.
Hannan 7 months ago
!!!!!!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you >>> Hot4.eu
Eun 7 months ago
Thank you, Hon. Mubarack, for your thoughts on the future generation and healthcare. However, we, the Ghana Association of Barbados, would like to kindly ask if you could consider moving the Ghanaian Embassy from Trinidad to Barbados.
Barbados has stronger business and diplomatic ties with Ghana than Trinidad. For example, Barbados has opened an embassy in Ghana and has recruited about 400 Ghanaian nurses in the past four years. We believe having the embassy here would better support the growing relationship between our two countries.
Dr Abraham Tetteh 7 months ago
No no. UAE, B. Faso, Ivory Coast, Austria etc. We have a lot of Ghanaians in these countries. Not a wise decision to make.
Aziz 7 months ago
Mr. Ras Mubarak, I did not agree with you. We normally open embassies to strengthening our ties with another country economically, which is practice in this 21st century
Even though some of the embassies seems to be work ... read full comment
Mr. Ras Mubarak, I did not agree with you. We normally open embassies to strengthening our ties with another country economically, which is practice in this 21st century
Even though some of the embassies seems to be working below the ladder, does not call for the closer of these 22 embassies of Ghana abroad.
I suggest that we can amalgamate each embassies staffs into other roles in a particular country. For instance, we have :
Political Desk
Economic Desk
Etc.
Above roles can be put in one office and other rolled.
Closing an embassy MUST not be practice at all.
Mr. Ras Mubabarak think Twice.
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 7 months ago
Ras Mubarak ayekooooooo. A God sent one. I think by now the government has finished closing down all of them fast fast fast before day break. Best decision ever. Never again we should keep these embassies opened
Osei 7 months ago
I think what should be scrapped is NPP NDC political parties. We need a third party or we should sell Ghana so white people can come and rule us. Because over and over, the black man is showing that no alone is he incompetent but a useless individual who has proven that there is no purpose to his existence. How can your people be taking pragia to work when other countries rise in buses and sub ways. But you sit on gold, timber. You minister koraa you have been in politics for too long yet your people in the North many of them drink from the same water where farm animals drink from. Moy3 mmoa
Oracle 7 months ago
Bullocks. Ignoramus talking crap. First look upwhat Ghana gains from these missions before spewing rubbish
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
When were these embassies opened, why were they opened without considering these factors first? Need further and better particulars to compare first. Is economic benefit without political and humanitarian benefits the only co ...
1) Why can't the Ghana government request annual or bi-annual reports from the embassies for their accomplishments, diplomati ...
Let me begin by saying I wonder what Ghana's ambassador to Guinea or Niger does in his office from 8 am to 5 pm, Monday to Friday. A few decades ago when there was no internet and therefore no text messaging and email, peopl ...
I agree with hom 1000%
In fact is long overdue, our economy is suffering, and yet we are maintaining these embassies. If trade businesses are not coming from those countries, one or two embassies close-by can oversee the needs of Ghanaians when the ...
ONLY Jesus can save.
U have malaria
@john
Bank ...
Good idea to close down some embassies that are not effective in trade with Ghana embassies are established in countries to benefit the allies countries.Money spent in these useless countries could help for developing infrast ...
Very good idea.Many embassies are useless to Ghanians taxpayers.The government must stop waisting our money on such useless embassies while people are hungry and no job .Our police stations building in some towns is horrible, ...
Is this research-based or you just sat in your room and spewed out this? Do you know the business Ghana does with the Czech Republic? Components of your village bridges come from that country? And do you know the number of Gh ...
Your reasons do not justify the cost and wastage expended in the embassies you have mentioned. There are very few Ghanaian embassies whose role can be economically or even diplomatically justified. Most of them only perform c ...
Why don't you tell him?
You mean without the embassies the ongoing trade between Ghana and our neighbouring countries will not flourish? What relationship do the thousands of traders that cross the Ghana Togo border everyday have with their respect ...
I agree with the closure of Burkina Faso . It is our embassy and immigration officials at the border that are rather not up to scratch with the latest developments. We depend on them for a lot of things. Look at our embassi ...
To me Saudi Arabia should be the first embassy to be closed down and Israel should the first embassy to open and man. You mentioned Israel because it's the Holy Land for Christians majority in Ghana but you deem saudi arabia ...
@Cye. Ignorance is dangerous. So you think Israel is a Christian country? Then you need to do more research. To the substantive subject matter, if it is proven having Embassy in Saudi Arabia is not necessary, it can be closed ...
• Advance t ...
Iis your name Lie rather than "Truth"? 'm talking from experience. I've lived in many countries around the globe and did not see the embassies doing anything to help the citizens like how other countries' missions do. If you ...
If we are to consider that very few Ghanaians have very few good things to say about our diplomatic mission in one of the most powerful countries in the world, the embassy in Washington, then as for the rest, we can very well ...
On point. Yes, the embassies are a shame because of party fool soldiers without any qualifications. They don't understand the meaning of service. They think they are lords that need to be worshipped. There's a stark differenc ...
The Libyan Companies bring Manpower from Thailand, Philippines, Romania, Algeria, and ...
Good suggestion. For example, I don't understand why we have an Embassy in Norway. Why can't the Embassy in Denmark cater for Norway? Also please bring back home all military attaches from the Embassies across the world. Inst ...
Do you know the benefits Ghana derived from trade between these countries, especially our neighbours? Ras doesn't know what he's ta ...
Good advise to the government, most of these embassies are of no use to Ghana, they are basically extension of past government corruption posts across the world. The sad news is that they are so corrupt, they do not issue Vis ...
Ras is making good points. One may ask what benefits do we get from having so many military men? A lot of resetting must be done. Government should rather pay the teachers and health workers well. Too many soldiers is a drain ...
Thank you, Hon. Mubarack, for your thoughts on the future generation and healthcare. However, we, the Ghana Association of Barbados, would like to kindly ask if you could consider moving the Ghanaian Embassy from Trinidad to ...
Even though some of the embassies seems to be work ...
I think what should be scrapped is NPP NDC political parties. We need a third party or we should sell Ghana so white people can come and rule us. Because over and over, the black man is showing that no alone is he incompetent ...