You are here: HomeNews2019 08 26Article 775308

Politics of Monday, 26 August 2019


Terlabi, Ampem Nyarko, Derek, Betty win NDC primaries

File photo play videoFile photo

With the exception of the member of parliament for Affram Plains South constituency, all MPs on the ticket of the opposition NDC in the eastern region won their primaries.

The contest which was characterized with anxiety and acrimony saw candidates jostling to undo each other.

They campaigned vigorously in the week before the day of the election.

After all the delegates had cast their votes and had been counted and declared, it became obvious that in all the strongholds of the NDC, the incumbent emerged victorious.

In Lower Manya Krobo for instance, Ebenezer Okletey Terlabi won massively by pulling 628 votes against Benedicta Lasi Koryo's 444, David Tettey's 35 and
Dr Joseph Nuettey's 68 votes.

Find below the candidates and the figures they chalked in the primaries.

Join our Newsletter