You are here: HomeNews2018 08 01Article 673706

General News of Wednesday, 1 August 2018


PLAYBACK: Akufo-Addo swears in new EC boss and deputies

Barring any last minute changes, President Akufo-Addo is today swearing in Jean Adukwei Mensa as the new chairperson of the Electoral Commission.

Also sworn into office today is Mr. Samuel Tettey and Dr. Eric Asare Bossman as the two deputies and Ms. Adwoa Asuama Abrefa as a member of the Electoral Commission.

The appointment and subsequent swearing in of the four will follow the advice by the Council of State.

The Council of State last week forwarded its advice on the four nominees to the Presidency and perusing the nomination.

Send your news stories to and features to . Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter