You are here: HomeNews2019 09 28Article 784484

General News of Saturday, 28 September 2019


Nii Lante Bannerman retains Parliamentary slot for Odododiodoo Constituency

Nii Lante Bannerman, the NPP Parliamentary Aspirant for 2020 Nii Lante Bannerman, the NPP Parliamentary Aspirant for 2020

Edward Patrick Nii Lante Bannerman has retained his seat as the Parliamentary Aspirant for the New Patriotic Party in the Odododiodoo Constituency.

The 2016 aspirant amassed more than 50 percent of the votes to beat his opponents.

Bannerman pulled 543 votes to beat three other contenders for the spot.

The other three who were made of Reginald Niibi Ayi-Bonte earned 70 votes whiles Nathaniel Nartey annexed 11. Michael Nii Yarboi Annan, on the other hand, earned 290 votes.

Out of the 931 delegates, the total votes casted was 844, there were no spoilt ballot as confirmed by the Electoral Commission.

It's the second time delegates at the Odododiodoo Constituency have chosen Bannerman as their right-hand man to unseat the NDC's Nii Lante Vanderpuye, MP for the Constituency

Since the defeat of Reginald Niibi Ayi-Bonte in the 2000 Presidential and Parliamentary elections, the NPP have failed to win the spot.