You are here: HomeNews2019 08 24Article 775078

General News of Saturday, 24 August 2019


NDC polls: Dumelo, Suhuyini, Sam George, Kwakye Ofosu win, Ras Mubarak defeated

Popular actor John Dumelo has won the Ayawaso West Wuogon parliamentary primaries of the opposition National Democratic Congress.

According to provisional results, the actor-cum-businessman won the ticket with 758 votes while his competitor Suzy Efua Adoboe polled 99 votes.

In Ningo Prampram, Sam George has retained the ticket with 407 votes as against his contender’s 400 votes.

In the Tamale South constituency, incumbent Alhassan Sayibu Suhuyini has won with 446 votes whiles his challenger polled 164 votes.

In the Adenta constituency, former Gender minister Nana Oye Lithur has lost with 559 votes while her challenger Mohammed Ramadan garnered 730 votes.

Also in the Kumbungu constituency, incumbent Ras Mubarak has lost the ticket with 273 votes as against his opponent’s 401 votes.

In the Sagnarigu constituency, Alhaji A.B.A Fuseini gathered 405 votes while his challenger had 360 votes.

Other results so far:

Shama Constituency
Gabriel Kojo – Essilfil 545
Eric Cobbinah- 282
James Mensah – 72
Enoch Kojo Appiah- 18

Sekondi Constituency
Charlotte Otuah Odoom 163
Betty Bosomtwe Sam 175
Charles Hagan 244

Benita Okitty Dua - 812
Ben Ayiku-960
Total delegates 1778
Total votes cast 1772
Rejected 6

Akatia Kwaidoo =188. 12.4%
Nda Blay Armah =4. 0.2%
Dorcas Toffey = 1,324. 87.4%

Ahanta West
1. Ebenezer Essien 294
2. Kwame Aboagye 533
3. Kofi Aidoo. 321
Rejected. 9
Certified result

Total delegates 1,059
Muhammad Bawa (Incumbent) – 921
Taufic Mudasir – 25
Aboagye Peter – 108

More soon...

Join our Newsletter