You are here: HomeNews2019 08 24Article 775077

General News of Saturday, 24 August 2019


NDC Primaries: Sam George retained

Sam George, MP for Ningo Prampram Sam George, MP for Ningo Prampram

Sam Nartey George parliament has retained his seat as the member of parliament for Ningo prampram constituency.

He won with 407 votes out of 809 against his contender Michael Tetteh Kwetey who pulled 400 votes.

The MP who is seeking re-election to represent the National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the 2020 general election was confident that he will win the contest with a margin similar to that of the 2015 primaries in which he beat then incumbent, Enoch Teye Mensah.

The incumbent MP, defeated E. T. Mensah who had been MP since 1996 with a margin of more than 2,000 votes to represent the party in the 2016 parliamentary elections for Ningo-Prampram constituency.

More soon

Join our Newsletter