You are here: HomeNews2009 01 03Article 155615

General News of Saturday, 3 January 2009

Source: --

Mills Declared Winner of Presidential Run-off Elections

The EC has declared Prof John Atta Mills (NDC) as the winner of the 2008 Presidential run-off elections.

The President-elect won with 50.23 % (4,521,032) of the votes. Nana Akufo-Addo (NPP) got a total of 4,480,446 votes, representing 49.77 % of the valid votes. The total turnout of the run-off elections was 77.91 %.

More updates to follow ....