Photo Page of Wednesday, 19 May 2004

Source: --

Judges Sworn In...

President Kufuor swore in nine new justices to the country's courts of judicature. They were in the persons of Justice Dr. Tawia Modibo Ocran, Supreme Court Judge, Mr. Justice Richard Kodjo Apaloo and Mrs. Justice Georgina Kusi-Appouh to the Appeal Court.

The rest who were sworn-in as High Court Judges are Mr. Justice Isaac Lartey -Young, Mr. Justice Anthony Oppong and Mr. Justice Henry Kwofie. The others are Mr. Justice Gbiel Simon Suurbaareh, Mr. Justice Frederick Anyimiah and Mrs. Justice Gertrude Torkornoo.