You are here: HomeNews2016 11 26Article 490018

General News of Saturday, 26 November 2016

Source: ultimatefmonline.com

Arrest Naaba Abdullai over his ‘killing’ comment - Group to IGP

John Kudalor, IGP John Kudalor, IGP

Some individuals are calling on the Inspector General of Police (IGP) John Kudalor to invite Naaba Abdullai, brother of the Minister of Local Government and Rural Development Collins Dauda for questioning over his derogatory comment.

Naaba is captured on audio tape weeks ago saying he kills people all the time.

The group in a petition addressed to the IGP wondered why as at now the Brong Ahafo regional police command has not invited him for questioning over his outburst.

They claimed Naaba has been riding on his brother’s popularity by terrorising residents in the region.

They believe the abusive and intimidating conduct of Naaba needs to be halted by the police asking why the police have refused to enforce the laws governing the country.

‘The intimidating and abusive conduct of Naaba Abdullai, brother of Hon. Collins Dauda has gotten to its frustrating limits. This is because the Brong Ahafo regional police command appears to have practically vacated their constitutionally mandated role of keeping peace, enforcing the laws of the land, arresting and prosecuting people who grossly abuse and violate the constitution of Ghana,’ the group said.

They added: ‘Mr IGP, the most recent is when Naaba is audibly heard on radio confessing the following ” I kill people every day” and other serious pronouncement that warrant his immediate arrest and subsequent prosecution. But as has become a norm with the Brong Ahafo regional police command, nothing has been done about the ugly utterances of Naaba Abdullai. This is extremely alarming especially because of the quantum of unresolved murder cases in the Ahafo areas of the Brong Ahafo region’.

Read details of their statement:

24th November 2016

The Inspector General of Police Ghana Police Service Accra.

Dear Sir,

PETITION BY CONCERN GHANIANS AGAINST THE UNLAWFUL CONDUCT AND PRONOUNCEMENTS OF NAABA ABDULLAI THE BROTHER OF HON. COLLINS DAUDA THE MINISTER OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

The intimidating and abusive conduct of Naaba Abdullai, brother of Hon. Collins Dauda has gotten to its frustrating limits. This is because the Brong Ahafo regional police command appears to have practically vacated their constitutionally mandated role of keeping peace, enforcing the laws of the land, arresting and prosecuting people who grossly abuse and violate the constitution of Ghana.

Countless number of cases have been lodged at different times and occasions at several police stations against the activities of the said Naaba Abdullai in the Ahafo areas of the Brong Ahafo region.

These acts include kidnapping/ abduction, death threats, assault, destruction of property, destruction of electoral materials, maiming of innocent and law abiding citizens, seizure of electoral materials, intimidating and beating police officers, electoral officers, chiefs and other opinion leaders of the region.

It is important to note that, on occasions where individual members of the community, who after suffering from the abusive conduct of the brother of the Hon. Collins decided to lodge a complaint with the police, they (the complainants) were subsequently arrested and detained in police cells for no apparent reasons. Young professionals including medical doctors and nurses who were on a medical outreach programme were abducted and robbed by Naaba Abdullai and his team of hooligans for 2days and later dumped at the police station.

Surprisingly, the police did not question these lawless people on the matter but rather went further to arrest these harmless professionals who had already suffered various degrees of injury in the hands of Naaba Abdullai and his team of boko haram- like operatives.

Mr IGP, the most recent is when Naaba is audibly heard on radio confessing the following ” I kill people every day” and other serious pronouncement that warrant his immediate arrest and subsequent prosecution. But as has become a norm with the Brong Ahafo regional police command, nothing has been done about the ugly utterances of Naaba Abdullai. This is extremely alarming especially because of the quantum of unresolved murder cases in the Ahafo areas of the Brong Ahafo region.

Please find below the full transcript of Naaba’s confession. Audio copies of same have also been added for you perusal.

TRANSCRIPT OF VOICE OF NAABA ABDULLAI, BROTHER OF COLLINS DAUDA ABDULLAI:

Hon. Kennedy Agyapong went to stand in Sunyani and said on the 7th December, me, Naaba, he will send Invisible Forces to attack me. But me Naaba Abdullai, I am not threatened by such comments oh; he is just joking.

My brother, look, me Naaba Abdullai, Walahi, Walahi, Walahi, Walahi; it is Allah I fear oh. I don’t fear anyone. If you bring your gun, it cannot harm me; if you bring your knife it cannot harm me and when it turns to you, you will say somebody has done something to you? My brother, if the NPP has decided that it is now going to learn how to use guns, let me tell them, some of us knew how to fire guns more than 20 years ago, I swear to God. And you who is now learning how to fire a gun, compared to me having learnt that over twenty years ago; you and I, who is a man? Kennedy Agyapong, this bragging he is going about doing, Walahi, if he comes here and misbehaves we will catch him, we will whip him, we will beat him; we will not joke with him at all. When he’s on radio stations, he talks like, pardon my words, a mad man.

If he comes here and uses those threatening words of his like “I will kill them; I will do this, etc.”, Walahi, we will take the lead and finish him. He should go to his constituency and teach them how to fire guns, but he should not bring to this town. He should go to his constituency and go and teach them how to fire guns and how to kill people. As for us we kill human beings all the time. HOST: You kill human beings all the time? ABDULLAI: Yes, we kill people all the time, my brother. HOST: Eei! And you’ve not been arrested? Which people have you killed? ABDULLAI: Yes. We kill people paa. We kill. So if they are ready then we are also ready and waiting for them, I swear to God. HOST: Naaba, please take your time as the things you are saying are serious.

You are saying, you kill people all the time? ABDULLAI: Yes, it is so. I have to say it as my life is important to me. I won’t sit by for somebody to go on radio and threaten me by saying he will kill me; he will do this; yet when I see him, I will do nothing? If he is a woman he should go and look for a penis and he will meet a man. HOST: Naaba, the things you are saying are serious and you can be arrested by the police. ABDULLAI: it doesn’t matter. Then what happens?

We have equally taken the liberty to copy some institutions, international community, world bodies and other high profile members of the republic of Ghana, with the firm believe that they would urge and encourage your outfit to apply the laws of the land without any political coloration in order to preserve our constitution, peace and cherished democracy.

Yours faithfully,

SIGNED

1. Richard Asante Yeboah.

2. Awal Mohammed

3. Nana Boakye

4. Moro Kabore

5. Akbar Khomeini

Cc The President of Ghana Former President Jerry John Rawlings Former President John Agyekum Kufour Former U.N Secretary General Mr Kofi Annan

Chief Justice, Mrs. Georgina Theodora Wood

Speaker of Parliament, Mr Edward Doe Adjaho

Director BNI Mr Yaw Donkor Catholic Bishop Conference

Christian Council

National Chief Imam

National Peace Council

National House of Chiefs

Ecowas Observer Mission

EU Observer Mission

U.N. Observer Mission

US Ambassador

UK High Commissioner