You are here: HomeNews2018 07 12Article 668109

General News of Thursday, 12 July 2018

Source: Class FM

Akufo-Addo swears in Martin Amidu’s board

President Akufo-Addo and Special Prosecutor Martin Amidu

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo on Thursday, 12 July 2018, swore in the Governing Board of the Office of the Special Prosecutor.

Nana Akufo-Addo administered the official oath and the oath of secrecy to the members.

The Board members are: from the Office of the Special Prosecutor, the Special Prosecutor Martin Amidu and his deputy Jane Cynthia Naa Koshie Lamptey; Deputy Commissioner of Police Maame Yaa Tiwaa Addo Dankwa, Mr Charles Nana Antwi, a representative of the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO); Mrs Linda Ofori Kwafo, Ghana Integrity Initiative; Mr Addai Wereko Tawiah, a representative of the office of the Auditor-General; Mr Kofi Boadu Boakye, a representative of the Financial Intelligence Centre; Mr Charles Ayamado, a representative of the Commission on Human Rights and Administrative Justice (CHRAJ) and Mr Kweku Domfe, a representative of the Ministry of National Security.

Nana Akufo-Addo expressed confidence in the board and charged them to discharge their duties without fear or favour.

He said he will support them in the discharge of their duty and encouraged the Ministry of Finance to make available a budget for the smooth running of the office.

Ms Linda Ofori Kwafo, who spoke on behalf of the board, pledged their unflinching support towards the president’s fight against corruption.

“We’ll be dedicated to our work and contribute to your effort and the effort of government to reduce corruption,” she stated.

The members have been charged to select their own chairman.

Join our Newsletter